• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Pavilion (AMC 22 Theater)
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Carowinds Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
SouthPark Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for all registered guest. Hotel is not responsible for items left in vehicle or the parking areas.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme park or the US National Whitewater Center. The Bobcat's Arena, Lowe's Motor Speedway and Bank of America Stadium are minutes away for those who want to see a game. South Park Mall and Carolina Place Mall offer a variety of shopping options.Our hotel is perfect for business travelers, as we are within minutes of many local businesses, including CPI Securities, Microsoft, Baxter Scientific and Cigna. While you are lodging in Charlotte, our hotel will provide you with several needed business amenities, including a Business Center with copy, fax and shipping services. When you stay at our hotel in Charlotte, NC, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. We are proud to provide free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte - Arrowood, North Carolina is near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, making travel into and out of the city easy and convenient. We are also conveniently located 1 mile from CATS LYNX, Charlotte's newest mass transportation edition. Park your vehicle and ride the LYNX to beautiful Uptown Charlotte.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price and Safe Too! If you want a bang for your buck and security at the same time, this is the place to stay. I really appreciate the customer service and friendliness of the staff. And the warm breakfast is the icing on the cake! I would say that the toilets need to be upgraded to ADA compliance. They are short. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Charlotte Great stay. Was able to meet in the common area later in the evening with a colleague, have a beer and discuss business issue without interption. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place Very good stay. Don't like the survey part, however. Sort of a pain that they make me write it to get in the raffle. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room very spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath suit. Clean and comfotable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable secure hotel I stayed at this hotel on a trip to Carowinds with my daughter and one of her friends, The hotel was very clean with up to date furnishings and decor. The staff was very friendly and the hot breakfast was great the next morning. I felt very secure at the hotel and felt comfortable allowing daughter and her friend go to the indoor pool without my supervision. We stayed in a suite with one queen bed and a pull out sleeper sofa in the living area. I let the girls have the queen bed and I slept on the pull out sleeper. The mattress and springs on the pull out were not very comfortable, but putting the mattress on the floor helped. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the Best Places to Stay This hotel was extremely clean and had top-notch staff. There are several places to eat within walking distance and the breakfast bar at the hotel was excellent. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and great location Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne was a great hotel and it is a wonderful location!! It is near a lot of great vendues and dining for couples or familes!! The rooms were comfort, clean and at home!! Great place for the money!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fun Get Away We wish we had more time to stay and visit the area, but time didn't allow it. The room was wonderful and readiy before time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time. LJ July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Overall, the room was clean and comfortable. Facilities were more than adequate and the staff all around was very friendly. We got a good business rate - although I'm not sure I'd ever pay rack rates for what it is. Only complaint was excruciatingly slow internet. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean We spent one night at the Ballantyne Staybridge on the way to a beach vacation. It was a very enjoyable experience after a long day of driving. The hotel is less than a mile off of I-485 and appears to be pretty new in an extremely nice area, with plenty of dining and shopping options in the immediate vicinity. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, and the room was excellent. While our stay was brief, everything about it exceeded our expectations. We especially enjoyed our morning breakfast outside in a very nice courtyard. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family get together big rooms good food good pool lots of construction on the service road July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and Clean The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very concerned about my experience. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! My first stay at Staybridge Suites for my 50th Birthday!! Excellent customer service, very welcoming atmosphere as you enter the lobby area, clean rooms, great food and the most comfortable mattress ever!!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location I had only stayed at the Staybridge Inn once before and that experience was wonderful. So when planning this trip I decided to stay at the Staybridge Suites in Charlotte. It exceeded my expectations. The location was perfect for our needs. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. I would most certainly choose this location again and moreover will choose Staybridge Suites for future stays. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Socializing Opportunity 3 days in a week evening gathering with snacks/drinks on the hotel is a great way to relax after work schedule! The staff try their best to create the home like ambiance - Great place with all amenities at their best!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great I stay here once or twice a year and love this hotel. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the breakfast is always great . Thanks! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and decent food and comfotable bed! see above and also all of the staff were very, very friendly and helpful!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Extended Stay Will stay there again. Great place! Recommend easier booking on line. Recommend publishing corporate rates Survey has too many questions. Great service model that is being tarnished by an extensive survey. reformat it or shorten it. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Very comfortable 2 bedroom suite with a great stocked kitchen. I stayed for I week and the full size fridge came in handy. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place Outstanding place tot stay. Just a little on the high price side but with AAA or AARP or other discounts and real bargain. Would seek out in any area! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast in Town Charlotte Ballantyne Staybridge Suites is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at these past few years. This facility is centrally located in the Ballantyne Corporate Park and with easy interstate access to all parts of Charlotte, NC. The rooms were clean, nicely furnished, and very quiet. Socializing with friends is comfortable in the open lobby and dining area. Breakfast at this hotel is AWESOME! My wife and I highly recommend for a date weekend get-a-way to Charlotte, NC. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations and professional staff Stayed for three nights in order to attend a wedding. Everything from the moment we checked in until our departure was excellent. The staff was cheerful and very helpful. The accommodations were quite comfortable. Was able to socialize with others attending the wedding in the wonderful courtyard area until the wee hours of the morning. To sum it up, I couldn't imagine a nicer place to stay. Even went to see the NASCAR Hall of Fame. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Staff/Room Me and my family of 4 stayed here. 5 people with a queen bed for me and my wife and two other beds for my kids. Room was very clean. Staff is very nice and helpful. Got discount tickets to Carowinds and came back for a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to all who want to stay in the area. Great hotel. My only thing gripe was there was a small area to have breakfast in such a big hotel so it was packed. Wouldn't stop me from coming back though. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a very nice hotel. We had a two room suite. Room was clean. Staff friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomidations This was my first stay and I will sure be staying at these Hotels again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good trip Enjoyed the breakfast at this Staybridge, much better than the standard fare at most hotels. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff The staff makes all the difference. The Hotel facilities are very acceptable on their own but the staff, in all areas, puts this Hotel to 5-star review. Even when they pass you in the hall they say "good morning" and provide a pleasant smile. They are always helpful. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and homey As usual the facilities and staff at Staybridge were excellent. I always look forward to my stay there. However the breakfast is not as good as it used to be. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip i stayed in charlotte for business. the room was clean and comfortable. because i was with a group that would congrigate in the lobby i would have liked more casual seating areas ( couches ). March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ciaa 2015 When you have people in place like Gwen, Patrica, Peggy, & Phyllis your Hotel will continue to give 5 star service! Keep up the good work! March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading