• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Pavilion (AMC 22 Theater)
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Carowinds Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
SouthPark Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for all registered guest. Hotel is not responsible for items left in vehicle or the parking areas.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme park or the US National Whitewater Center. The Bobcat's Arena, Lowe's Motor Speedway and Bank of America Stadium are minutes away for those who want to see a game. South Park Mall and Carolina Place Mall offer a variety of shopping options.Our hotel is perfect for business travelers, as we are within minutes of many local businesses, including CPI Securities, Microsoft, Baxter Scientific and Cigna. While you are lodging in Charlotte, our hotel will provide you with several needed business amenities, including a Business Center with copy, fax and shipping services. When you stay at our hotel in Charlotte, NC, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. We are proud to provide free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte - Arrowood, North Carolina is near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, making travel into and out of the city easy and convenient. We are also conveniently located 1 mile from CATS LYNX, Charlotte's newest mass transportation edition. Park your vehicle and ride the LYNX to beautiful Uptown Charlotte.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Central As I understand they are under renovations and were offering additional points to club members I have not seen my additional points and also have noticed that I was not given points for my stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad This place is very poor and dosen't deserve to be Holiday Inn! April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under renovations/Very close to the airport Our stay was average. There was some drama in the lobby between a security guard and a patron; patron wanted the security guard's head on a platter; not sure why. Jorge at the front desk was friendly and very courteous. Ten Cool Points for Jorge. The room was average. I was not expecting a lot. In the morning while my spouse was getting ready in the bathroom I was sitting on the couch checking e-mail on my laptop. When I stood up she saw a rat (not a field mouse) jump from the couch behind me and run under the bed. We were in a hurry to get to the airport and that's why we chose this location. Very, very close to the airport. I called the hotel and left a message for the manager. That was five days ago. Haven't heard back from anybody... April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Future potential, but right now it's a mess Stayed that this hotel on 4/21 and again on 4/23. Hotel is undergoing major remodel. If I had know this in advance, I would not have booked rooms to stay there. Limited parking, very difficult to get in and out of the hotel (lobby under construction). Received an invite to the VIP lounge for evening snacks and breakfast. There was a table and four chairs and a small couch in the room and nowhere for all the people in the room to sit, much less eat. People walked in, looked around and left including myself. Convenience to the airport was a plus. Stayed in rooms that were recently remodeled and they was nice and comfortable. Price was to high for all the trouble and inconvenience. Very limited dining in the area other than fast food. The hotel restaurant is a pretty small room and had limited seating. When I checked on both nights, two different people were working the front desk and neither recognized me as a IGH Rewards Club Gold member. The hotel has a lot of potential, but right now it's a mess!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction The old girl is getting a makeover, and that was somewhat of an inconvenience. But the staff makes the best of it. The room is dated, the tub old with dirty grout, etc. But the bed(s) were OK, and all but one wall socket worked. It is a decent value- they seem to have it under-priced during the project. The temporary restaurant and bar are small, but the food was OK. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction This hotel is under construction, they offer you a free breakfast to make up for it although i was directed to the restaurant and charged for my breakfast. April 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed! Holiday Inn is my go-to hotel; however, I was very disappointed with this location. Reception & checkout was great, but unfortunately that is the only positive statement I can make. I was offered a 10% discount for the restaurant, but when I went, the room was nearly filled and no other women were present. As a women traveling alone, I was very uncomfortable. I decided to order room service and was denied my discount, because I was not dining in the restaurant. When I explained my reasons for not eating in the in the dining room, I was told 'sorry, policy does not let us honor your discount." . Considering most Holiday Inns go out of the their way to make women feel safe, I was really surprised at the denial. So considering this and the fact the room was out of date, dark, smelled very musty, had thin walls (could here everyone in the room next door and in the hall, had a noisy air conditioner, I cancelled my remaining reservation dates and left the next morning. And, I should mention - the food was awful. I order the steak salad - lettuce was old and the steak was tough. I will not return to this location. April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not clean dirty room, beds looked used, towels seem to be just folded and not renewed. Very disappointed. Positiv: Shuttle to the Airport, breakfast April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by under construction remodel We booked this hotel and had no idea they were under construction. The room we stayed in was one that was remodeled but when we turned on the faucet water flooded our bathroom, as pipes were not connected. The breakfast was not the usual hot breakfast, but a tray of fruit, donuts and yogurt. This was served in a tiny room with only one table. Not convenient or what we had expected. We took shuttle to airport. Upon return we called and were told shuttle would be with us shortly. We waited 30 minutes and finally took a cab back to hotel to get our car which cost us $15 out of pocket. When we returned to hotel in cab we saw the shuttle parked in the lot with no driver to be seen. Did I mention I called the hotel three times without answer while waiting for shuttle? April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older, poorly renovated hotel Holiday Inn is my favorite hotel; however, I was disappointed with this location. Poor quality. I will NEVER stay they again. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very helpful, the security personnel, restaurant staff and the front desk assisted me with everything I needed...Room was one of the newly remodeled ones and was very comfortable. I was was very pleased even with the renovation going on. I will definitely stay again! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay anytime We stay at this Holiday Inn every time were in the area. Visiting the area, business, or flying out the next morning. Always find the service, room and all other services great. The front desk staff have always been so accommodating and friendly. The shuttle drivers are great also to get you to the airport on time. I have stayed here for years and the renovation is exciting. Again,I give this Holiday Inn a thumps up! March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by construction zone We had 4 rooms at the hotel based on what we saw on line. there was no mention of renovation of the hotel. We did feel the price was apporpriat for the condition of the hotel durring our stay. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Overnight We needed a place to stay near the airport and decided that this was the closest. Hotel is under a complete remodel. We stayed on the 4th floor which was completely renovated. Nice new furnishings, carpet ect. Other than the inconvenience of the remodel a great place to stay. Onsite restaurant was good. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation and apparently has been for a while The place is fine and certainly in a good location for anyone needing a stop over for an early flight as I had. The renovations make determining the entry a bit of a puzzle and the check-in area is tight if you have a lot of people. Fitness room had more machines out of order than working but the barbells helped make it salvageable. Overall it's not an ideal stay but under early morning flight circumstances it should be okay as it was for me. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to rest before early flight next day out of CLT. If you need to stay at the airport, choose the Holiday Inn! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling makes it better. Friendly front desk. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean room with nice clean bathroom. No complimentary continental breakfast but there is a restaurant on site.I will come back to March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel under renovations be they did a great job of not letting it affect the quality of your stay. I stayed in a renovated room and they are really nice would highly recommend this hotel February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Under going some renovation, but this is still the best hotel near the airport in Charlotte, Stayed in one of the newer rooms this time on the 4th flloor, the bathroom sink could have been cleaned better but the overall room was great nice soft bed and no slamming doors, slept like a baby, the restaurant staff is great luv the hot wings there. always on my list to stay when i got an early flight out of Charlotte Douglas airport, thanks, February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Repair The hotel is undergoing repair, which it desperately needs. Room was noisy, sheets were of poor quality, as were the bath towels. Did not receive my wake up call. Coffee urns in the lobby were either empty or cold. Would not recommend this property to anyone. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is a really bad Holiday Inn I've stayed in some bad hotels, and this is certainly one of them. The people were very nice, there were two security guards in the lobby at night....so take the hint on that. The entire hotel is in poor condition....corridors are poorly lighted, door handles open by lifting up (unlike the other 99.99% of hotels in the world), tub was dirty and peeling caulk. I could go on...but you get the idea. A bottom five hotel experience for me and no "brand name" should accept this hotel for their chain. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Another Holiday Inn It got the job done, nothing special. If you need a place close to the airport it works. The location is one of those one way in and one way out deals. Just another Holiday Inn, Ho Hum. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Bad Fresh Start Excluding the renovation, nice two night stay. Rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. However, heating unit was loud and desired room temp was hard to obtain due to the age of the unit. I receive better breakfast at cheaper hotels. The server was not friendly and super slow. When in Charlotte I will look for other hotels before staying here. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly our worst hotel stay ever. I have never, ever written a bad online review, but I feel like letting management know how bad this stay was is actually the right thing to do. The hotel is under construction for remodeling, and I can understand that and give leeway for any of those issues. Aside from that though, the only good thing I can say is that our greeting was friendly and warm. The room, and particularly the bed, was just awful. The bed was soft and lumpy and the pillows were tiny and misshapen. We were woken up several time throughout the night because the walls are so thin you can hear every word of the conversations in the rooms next door and the hallway. In the morning, we were woken by a loud squeaky maid's cart...at 7am! We tried to find the continental breakfast that was promised at our check-in, but couldn't find it anywhere. When we went to the front desk to ask, we had to wait there, completely unacknowledged for more than 5 minutes, while we listened to the only front desk worker deal with another angry customer on the phone by saying over and over, "I'm sorry sir, but the only person who can help you is an on-duty manager and there isn't an on-duty manager on-duty until after 1pm today." So, we just packed it up and headed out. It really is making me think twice about staying at a Holiday Inn again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort, helpful staff great security Even though there is construction at the center the stay was very comfortable and the desk clerks were very helpful. The bar was cozy and the bartender was very nice and the food and draught beer was excellent. Local brewery draught recommended by the bar keep and he was right on the mark. I would stay there again for sure and recommend the place highly January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience. The hotel is very Tired. I do realize you are redoing the hotel. The room was tired, old, in need of new mattress. The receptionist was wonderful and the security guards were very nice but the person at breakfast was not pleasant. A continental breakfast was promised but it consisted of one blue berry muffin, juice, and coffee. That is pitiful. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired room Room was very tired. Did not appear very clean. Inn was under renovation and that was part of the problem. Lobby almost non existent. Restaurant needs redoing. Waiter in restaurant surly. Free breakfast was worth what we paid for it / awful. No choices offered for "continental" breakfast. Was offered a stale muffin and juice OR coffee. I would not choose this motel again. Very poor experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Furniture Desk & Chair's VERY WORN & outdated & worn carpet in rooms and hallways. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad....okay, but not great.... The remodeling was a turn off and you could tell the building was aging. The room however, was nice, clean (TV was great) and fresh. Again, you could tell the age of the hotel by the bathroom, but it was really clean and bright. Overall good stay for an early morning flight out of CLT. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn I stay with Holiday Inn about two nights per week so I see many of them. This hotel is in need of overhaul! Very old and run down looking. Not where you want to stay if you expect the higher quality holiday inn hotels. They are currently remodeling their hotel front but that's like putting lipstick on a pig! Thumbs down. December 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading