• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Pavilion (AMC 22 Theater)
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Carowinds Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
SouthPark Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for all registered guest. Hotel is not responsible for items left in vehicle or the parking areas.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme park or the US National Whitewater Center. The Bobcat's Arena, Lowe's Motor Speedway and Bank of America Stadium are minutes away for those who want to see a game. South Park Mall and Carolina Place Mall offer a variety of shopping options.Our hotel is perfect for business travelers, as we are within minutes of many local businesses, including CPI Securities, Microsoft, Baxter Scientific and Cigna. While you are lodging in Charlotte, our hotel will provide you with several needed business amenities, including a Business Center with copy, fax and shipping services. When you stay at our hotel in Charlotte, NC, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. We are proud to provide free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte - Arrowood, North Carolina is near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, making travel into and out of the city easy and convenient. We are also conveniently located 1 mile from CATS LYNX, Charlotte's newest mass transportation edition. Park your vehicle and ride the LYNX to beautiful Uptown Charlotte.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Overnight We needed a place to stay near the airport and decided that this was the closest. Hotel is under a complete remodel. We stayed on the 4th floor which was completely renovated. Nice new furnishings, carpet ect. Other than the inconvenience of the remodel a great place to stay. Onsite restaurant was good. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation and apparently has been for a while The place is fine and certainly in a good location for anyone needing a stop over for an early flight as I had. The renovations make determining the entry a bit of a puzzle and the check-in area is tight if you have a lot of people. Fitness room had more machines out of order than working but the barbells helped make it salvageable. Overall it's not an ideal stay but under early morning flight circumstances it should be okay as it was for me. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to rest before early flight next day out of CLT. If you need to stay at the airport, choose the Holiday Inn! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling makes it better. Friendly front desk. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean room with nice clean bathroom. No complimentary continental breakfast but there is a restaurant on site.I will come back to March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel under renovations be they did a great job of not letting it affect the quality of your stay. I stayed in a renovated room and they are really nice would highly recommend this hotel February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Under going some renovation, but this is still the best hotel near the airport in Charlotte, Stayed in one of the newer rooms this time on the 4th flloor, the bathroom sink could have been cleaned better but the overall room was great nice soft bed and no slamming doors, slept like a baby, the restaurant staff is great luv the hot wings there. always on my list to stay when i got an early flight out of Charlotte Douglas airport, thanks, February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Repair The hotel is undergoing repair, which it desperately needs. Room was noisy, sheets were of poor quality, as were the bath towels. Did not receive my wake up call. Coffee urns in the lobby were either empty or cold. Would not recommend this property to anyone. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is a really bad Holiday Inn I've stayed in some bad hotels, and this is certainly one of them. The people were very nice, there were two security guards in the lobby at night....so take the hint on that. The entire hotel is in poor condition....corridors are poorly lighted, door handles open by lifting up (unlike the other 99.99% of hotels in the world), tub was dirty and peeling caulk. I could go on...but you get the idea. A bottom five hotel experience for me and no "brand name" should accept this hotel for their chain. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Another Holiday Inn It got the job done, nothing special. If you need a place close to the airport it works. The location is one of those one way in and one way out deals. Just another Holiday Inn, Ho Hum. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Bad Fresh Start Excluding the renovation, nice two night stay. Rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. However, heating unit was loud and desired room temp was hard to obtain due to the age of the unit. I receive better breakfast at cheaper hotels. The server was not friendly and super slow. When in Charlotte I will look for other hotels before staying here. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly our worst hotel stay ever. I have never, ever written a bad online review, but I feel like letting management know how bad this stay was is actually the right thing to do. The hotel is under construction for remodeling, and I can understand that and give leeway for any of those issues. Aside from that though, the only good thing I can say is that our greeting was friendly and warm. The room, and particularly the bed, was just awful. The bed was soft and lumpy and the pillows were tiny and misshapen. We were woken up several time throughout the night because the walls are so thin you can hear every word of the conversations in the rooms next door and the hallway. In the morning, we were woken by a loud squeaky maid's cart...at 7am! We tried to find the continental breakfast that was promised at our check-in, but couldn't find it anywhere. When we went to the front desk to ask, we had to wait there, completely unacknowledged for more than 5 minutes, while we listened to the only front desk worker deal with another angry customer on the phone by saying over and over, "I'm sorry sir, but the only person who can help you is an on-duty manager and there isn't an on-duty manager on-duty until after 1pm today." So, we just packed it up and headed out. It really is making me think twice about staying at a Holiday Inn again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort, helpful staff great security Even though there is construction at the center the stay was very comfortable and the desk clerks were very helpful. The bar was cozy and the bartender was very nice and the food and draught beer was excellent. Local brewery draught recommended by the bar keep and he was right on the mark. I would stay there again for sure and recommend the place highly January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience. The hotel is very Tired. I do realize you are redoing the hotel. The room was tired, old, in need of new mattress. The receptionist was wonderful and the security guards were very nice but the person at breakfast was not pleasant. A continental breakfast was promised but it consisted of one blue berry muffin, juice, and coffee. That is pitiful. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired room Room was very tired. Did not appear very clean. Inn was under renovation and that was part of the problem. Lobby almost non existent. Restaurant needs redoing. Waiter in restaurant surly. Free breakfast was worth what we paid for it / awful. No choices offered for "continental" breakfast. Was offered a stale muffin and juice OR coffee. I would not choose this motel again. Very poor experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Furniture Desk & Chair's VERY WORN & outdated & worn carpet in rooms and hallways. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad....okay, but not great.... The remodeling was a turn off and you could tell the building was aging. The room however, was nice, clean (TV was great) and fresh. Again, you could tell the age of the hotel by the bathroom, but it was really clean and bright. Overall good stay for an early morning flight out of CLT. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn I stay with Holiday Inn about two nights per week so I see many of them. This hotel is in need of overhaul! Very old and run down looking. Not where you want to stay if you expect the higher quality holiday inn hotels. They are currently remodeling their hotel front but that's like putting lipstick on a pig! Thumbs down. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room/Needs updating The room I checked into still had garbage from the previous tennant (beer bottles, chip bags ,etc.), and the bathroom was not clean (don't ask for details). It is a good thing they are remodeling this hotel. It needs it. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old grey lady gets make over! This is a great property for the airport location and has been in great need of a facelift for several years. It' s nice to see it finally beginning!! The staff was very upbeat about all the changes, and I look forward to many more stays at one of my favorite locations in Charlotte as well as the Candlewood Suites at the University. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Location DO NOT STAY AT THIS HI. This HI is on the final approach to the runways at Charlotte. The planes (read that heavys) come over all day and half of the night at what appears to be below the minimum height of 500 feet AGL. We were on the 1st floor and they were still very loud. There is also no decent restaurant within miles and for travelers new to this area, this is a real security problem. At this time the front of this HI was under renovation so construction issues could be expected. We would recommend that IHG save their construction money by having this contractor stop the renovation, demolish this building and build a new HI 3 miles East or West of this location away from the airport. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff during a Remodeling The property is undergoing an extensive remodeling (as of November 2013); so, we were in an older room and the hallways were under construction. The staff, however, more than made up for the minor inconveniences of the remodel. We stayed in Charlotte both to and from our trip to Munich, On the way over, a company was supposed to deliver a present to the hotel in time for our flight. Unfortunately, the UPS package did not arrive in time due to a miscommunication at time of purchase. The Holiday Inn staff received the delivery while we were gone and safely secured it for two weeks until we returned. Everyone, from the airport can drivers, reception staff and restaurant staff, was professional and courteous. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction Has promise though... Room was very nice AND affordable. Staff was friendly. Was not near Bank of America Stadium as marketed. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay The shower curtains smell rank. The hallway looked old and missused. The lighting was very low in the room no lights on the wall. We were very dissatisfied. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was traveling on an early AM flight to South Africa via way of JFK. The hotel staff made my overnight stay very relaxing and enjoyable October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Poor service, unclean bathroom, deficient shower, 2 hour wait at the restaurant, other than that it was great. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice front desk personnel The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel was being renovated so we only saw construction and the "old" hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience On Sunday night 10/20 we had great service in the make-shift dinning room - the waitress worked the rooom all by herself and did a great job...was friendly and professional under tough circumstances....I would go back just to see her again.... thank you October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG property I am a platinum IHG member and this was by far the worst property I have ever stayed. My room was dirty, the hallway was dirty and the elevator area was terrible. I choose this hotel because I had a very early international flight the next day but will never choose this hotel again. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Maintenance Issues The door knob on the bathroom door was broken and could not be shut all they way or locked. The outlet by the coffee marker was broke so I had to move the coffee maker to another outlet each time I made the coffee. The iron leaked water all over my clothes. I purchased the value breakfast but when we got there the waitress was all alone and we waited for a while and when we did get our food it was not that good. I don't blame the waitress, she did the best she could. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location - a little raw during construction Staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. The amenities were good - for example the hospitality room. I gave lower scores on the cleanliness and the room and comfort because it looked like my toilet had not been cleaned for a few days and the room had a musty smell. October 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading