• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carowinds Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Carolina Pavilion (AMC 22 Theater)
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Uptown Charlotte
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for all registered guest. Hotel is not responsible for items left in vehicle or the parking areas.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme park or the US National Whitewater Center. The Bobcat's Arena, Lowe's Motor Speedway and Bank of America Stadium are minutes away for those who want to see a game. South Park Mall and Carolina Place Mall offer a variety of shopping options.Our hotel is perfect for business travelers, as we are within minutes of many local businesses, including CPI Securities, Microsoft, Baxter Scientific and Cigna. While you are lodging in Charlotte, our hotel will provide you with several needed business amenities, including a Business Center with copy, fax and shipping services. When you stay at our hotel in Charlotte, NC, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. We are proud to provide free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte - Arrowood, North Carolina is near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, making travel into and out of the city easy and convenient. We are also conveniently located 1 mile from CATS LYNX, Charlotte's newest mass transportation edition. Park your vehicle and ride the LYNX to beautiful Uptown Charlotte.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good place Overall, this is a decent place to stay. My sister had her wedding here & the rooftop was beautiful. The staff handling the wedding were excellent. There were 1 or 2 issues & were handled beautifully. We had a less than impressive check-in experience. None of our room requests were met & we were even put in rooms that had fewer beds than required. We had to change rooms ourselves to make it work out because staff was unaccomodating at the time. Later, they offered to do something but it was too little too late. Nice place to stay uptown but if you have specific requests for children or want to be near /have adjoining rooms with extended family, stay somewhere else. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by THIN WALLS We stayed at this Holiday Inn the same weekend as several other events were being held in Charlotte. Music and street noises kept us awake Friday night even though we were on the 11th floor. The walls are so thin that when the phone in the room next door rang Saturday morning, I heard the receiver being picked up and replaced in the cradle. I am assuming it was a wakeup call since there was no conversation. On Saturday morning, before 6:30, an employee LOUDLY called somewhere to inquire of the room which needed towels. The volume on his radio was high, so the response was also LOUD. Then, he knocked very LOUDLY on the door and LOUDLY announced "ROOM SERVICE." Had our stay been extended beyond the two nights, I would have requested a room change and complained to the front desk. The bed was very comfortable and the front desk staff very friendly. As a member of IHG Rewards Club, I suggest something healthier than Rice Krispie Treats and Oreo Cookies be offered with the bottle of water. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guest We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding..which was on the rooftop...wedding was great...food was good too!! We had breakfast in the hotel cafe...food was good. Everything we did was in walking distance from the hotel....very good restaurants that you can sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather!! We even went to the lounge on the 15th floor for breakfast which was good also. The only thing I would say they need to work on is cleaning the rooms faster...I had to call to the front desk twice to have fresh towels...we came back to our room after 2:30 and housekeeping still hadn't been in our room...other then that I'd stay here again. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing environment and comfortable bed. Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is in a great location. The staff delivers excellent customer service. The rooms are nice and the hotel is very clean. I love staying here whenever I'm in town. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of Charlotte We normally stay near the airport because we liked the brand, but since we had points to use decided to stay here. OMG!! We will no longer stay at the other location. This place was wonderful. We were on the 15th floor with access to the rooftop where the pool, sauna and lounge deck were located. It is in the heart of Charlotte so you can walk everywhere. The valet was on point..knowledgeable and quick. Next trip we'll stay in a suite which was HUGE.. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for a night away and it was great! Front desk very efficient and would recommend to others. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by American Idol Live 2013 We chose this Holiday Inn because of the close proximity to the Cable Warner Arena. A simple walk down the block and you are at the entrance. No hassle about parking or traffic leaving. The only issue I encountered was that I had booked the room for 2 adults and 2 children, that is a total of 4 guests and there was only 3 sets of towels in the room. Upon returning that evening I informed the front desk and they said they would deliver another set. Over an hour later and time for bed we still had not received the towels. I went back to the front desk to inquire, by then the night crew was on and he apologized and gave me a set of towels immediately, I wonder why the first contact could not have done that? Also the only issue with the room is the sink, although very attractive in the visual aspect, it was too high and somewhat awkward to use out in the room like that. I would however stay at this hotel again. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and Staff The rooms at the hotel are perfectly nice except for the air conditioning units. They are so loud that it sounds like a helicopter taking off when it cycles on and off. For this reason I had to turn it off at night, even though it was very warm. This did not make for a very good sleeping situation. There was also some misinformation given to my group about the transportation services. We were told we could be driven anywhere in a 5 mile radius. Later that was changed to 3 miles and the staff was not very polite when discussing this issue. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great restaurant Room was on the smaller size, but beds were very comfortable. Room was clean and security very good. Food in restaurant was excellent and atmosphere very nice. Location of hotel is perfect for all things downtown. Great visit. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Treated like royalty. The hotel management team sat with us in the concierge lounge every evening. Felt completely relaxed in the facility. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have never received the hospitality at any hotel like you receive at this Holiday Inn (period). September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location This Holiday Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that uptown Charlotte has to offer. Almost every venue is a 10 minute walk or less. The rooms are comfortable & elegant. The staff go above & beyond to help! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For my first time being in Charlotte NC, this experience was great. The hotel location was AWESOME. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. I was there to take my son to see his first Pittsburgh Steelers game. We were told about the shuttle service the hotel had and was told that the shuttle service would be at hotel at 6pm to take us to the game. When we got downstairs at 5:30pm noone had a clue about a shuttle service. Finally one of the front desk staff told the bellhop/valet to take us as close to the stadium as possible. The guy attitude was very unprofessional and rude. He had a attitude with us because the traffic was bad because of the game. He didn't let us know that he was ready for us to get in the van. He drove like a maniac in traffic. He stopped on side of curb but didn't tell us that this is where we were to get out at. I understand that traffic was awful but customer service was suppose to be key especially for my first time trip. I would not recommend anyone taking the shuttle with this hotel. The over all stay was great but i would not stay at this hotel again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Activities Galore in Surrounding Area The staff was fantastic, enthusiastic and extremely helpful and accomodating! Upon our arrival, we realized we were in the downtown area. Businesses, clubs,and restaurants surrounded the hotel and it was a bit confusing to navigate through the attached garage to check in. Once we did, we were pleasantly surprised at the very friendly front desk staff. We checked in late (around 8:30pm), so we were tired from driving all day. The front desk staff were so nice and even made us laugh to relieve the anxiety and stress. We told them we were staying one night on our way to Hilton Head, SC for our vacation. A nice gentlemen at the front desk even gave us a tip to see a great children's show with a singer/song writer Shannon Tanner at Harbor Town. We did, and we loved it! The accomodations were good, the rooms were clean and the porter was "at the ready" to help with our luggage to our rooms. Of course, we tipped generously! Our 30 something year old son and our daughter-in-law who have 2 children really enjoyed the city and all the fun things to do at this particular Holiday Inn location. A perfect destination for young couples who want to do alot of night activities and eating! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay I stayed at your hotel many years ago. It was wonderful then and even better now. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomadating, from the wait staff to the front desk staff. When my family visits Charlotte again, we will certainly choose this hotel! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location We were going to Bruno Mars concert at TWC Arena on a mother-daughter date. I needed location and wanted to feel safe. Wanted to park my car and walk everywhere. This was exactly what we got. We checked in hotel was great! We walked to supper nearby and then to concert. The breakfast the next morning at the hotel was fabulous as well. Very pleasant experience would recommend this hotel to anyone! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Time Warner Cable Arena Nice hotel just one block from Time Warner Cable Arena. Concierge level evening happy hour and continental breakfast were good. Happy hour, 5:30pm to 7pm, wine was poor quality, but appetizers were good. Continental breakfast, served until 9am, muffins were average, but the fresh fruits and coffee were wonderful. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly southern hospitality! First time staying in downtown Charlotte and the staff was very helpful in pointing out places of interests close by. If we have occasion to come back, will definitely stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smelly room Our room, 1207 was extremely smelly and musty, which I find unacceptable in a non smoking hotel room. I may stay elsewhere on my next trip to charlotte. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We enjoyed our brief time in Charlotte for Optometry National Boards. This hotel is incredibly convenient and the front desk staff was great. The room was clean and very comfortable. We did not check out in the morning as I was planning to return to the room and rest with our baby. We did, however, pack up all our things and take them out to the car, since parking in the garage requires a bit of a walk (which I did not want to do alone with the baby). But when I went back to the room that morning, housekeeping had already cleaned the room. I was able to get in to nurse the baby, but was unable to relax as I was planning to do. Other than that, our stay was great (and at a great rate due to the boards!). August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY!!! I CHECKED IN AROUND 1:30PM ON 8/09/13 AND CHECKED OUT ON 8/10/13 AND LOVE THIS HOTEL!! THE FRONT DESK CLERK THAT CHECKED ME IN WAS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!! I HAD AN ISSUE WITH MY CREDIT CARD DURING CHECK IN AND BEING THAT I WASN'T FROM CHARLOTTE SHE HELPED ME GET CHECKED IN AND MADE SURE TO EXPLAIN ALL CHARGES AND FEES TO ME. SHE WAS GREAT! IF IT WASN'T FOR HER I MAY NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO STAY. THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY COZY. I AM DEFINITELY STAYING HERE AGAIN AND RECOMMENDING MY FRIENDS TO STAY AS WELL!! AWESOME STAFF AND HOTEL!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome hotel nicest hotel staff I have probably ever met and really great/fast service! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Experience Everything about the Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City is aimed at providing the guest with a top notch hotel experience. Check in was quick and hassle free. The desk attendant was very helpful in providing information about Charlotte to us, as we were first time visitors to the area. The room was perfect - clean, well appointed, and comfortable. The Concierge Level amenities - free reception with drinks and hot hors-d'oeuvres was a nice bonus, as was the complimentary breakfast the next morning. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone visiting Charlotte on business or pleasure. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and gorgeous rooftop! We are thinking about having our wedding there and after our visit they are at the top of the list. Thank you for a great weekend and an awesome option for our wedding (rooftop)! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff This hotel is exquisite, I was only in Charlotte for 1 night with my girlfriends for a birthday party and we wanted to stay at the best. After reading reviews I decided to give this Holiday Inn a try despite some of the negative reviews. From the moment we arrived we received nothing but 5 star service. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. What also made the experience wonderful was that it was in the center of everything. There were several eateries within walking distance which made it a huge plus! The hotel restaurant was exquisite as well, my friends and I went for pre party cocktails before our party as well as the next morning for breakfast which was delicious! I have absolutely NO complaints about my stay. The only reason I couldn't give 5 stars all the way was because the guest on the floor I was on had teenagers and they were rather noisy the whole latter part of the night, however I don't hold the hotel responsible it's the parents responsibilty to keep their teenagers in order so I had to give a 4 star rating in that area only. I will without a doubt patronize this hotel whenever I am in the Charlotte area!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business trip I traveled to Charlotte for training in July and was pleased to find that my meeting was just one block from the Holiday Inn. I didn't have to deal with driving or parking at an unfamiliar location. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good while we were there but... We had great service when we were at the hotel, was even switched to a better room when we asked for a view and was given breakfast since our first room had a view of ALL the air conditioners. When we checked out we accidently left our large golf umbrella in the restaurant while having breakfast. The hotel staff left a message on our home answering machine. I called back to let them know I would come back for it, but then no one could find the umbrella. They said they would have the head of housekeeping call the next day and I haven't heard from them since. I'm disappointed about the service AFTER we were out of sight. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Guests and Location I never knew Charlotte was such a party town! I found this out the hard way when trying to get sleep ahead of a morning flight. Partying between rooms in the hallways, and major street noise, even though I was on the 14th floor. Staff was as good as they could be, but the noise was so bad that it was a better option for me to leave the hotel at 3 am and head to the airport to try to get some sleep! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown visit The place was clean but I had a few gripes. There were lots of loud guests who were there to party all night it seemed like. The shower head was broken and water just drizzled out. Parking was an extra unadvertised cost. Putting an extra $100 hold on the card in case of incidentals seemed a bit high to me as well. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent Staff The location is AWESOME. We went to the Beyonce concert at Time Warner Arena. The Arena was located one block over as well as great night life. The staff was excellent. They gave great dinner recommendations. I will definitely stay there again next time I come to Charlotte. August 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading