• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Concord Mills
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
SouthPark Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
U.S. National Whitewater Center
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
Bank of America Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for all registered guest. Hotel is not responsible for items left in vehicle or the parking areas.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte – Arrowood. Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte and area attractions. Also, located 1 mile from CATS Lynx; Charlotte's new Light Rail system. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Charlotte as they explore all the area has to offer. You can spend a day at Discovery Place or take some time to experience Carowinds theme park or the US National Whitewater Center. The Bobcat's Arena, Lowe's Motor Speedway and Bank of America Stadium are minutes away for those who want to see a game. South Park Mall and Carolina Place Mall offer a variety of shopping options.Our hotel is perfect for business travelers, as we are within minutes of many local businesses, including CPI Securities, Microsoft, Baxter Scientific and Cigna. While you are lodging in Charlotte, our hotel will provide you with several needed business amenities, including a Business Center with copy, fax and shipping services. When you stay at our hotel in Charlotte, NC, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. We are proud to provide free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Charlotte - Arrowood, North Carolina is near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, making travel into and out of the city easy and convenient. We are also conveniently located 1 mile from CATS LYNX, Charlotte's newest mass transportation edition. Park your vehicle and ride the LYNX to beautiful Uptown Charlotte.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Time Warner Cable Arena Nice hotel just one block from Time Warner Cable Arena. Concierge level evening happy hour and continental breakfast were good. Happy hour, 5:30pm to 7pm, wine was poor quality, but appetizers were good. Continental breakfast, served until 9am, muffins were average, but the fresh fruits and coffee were wonderful. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly southern hospitality! First time staying in downtown Charlotte and the staff was very helpful in pointing out places of interests close by. If we have occasion to come back, will definitely stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smelly room Our room, 1207 was extremely smelly and musty, which I find unacceptable in a non smoking hotel room. I may stay elsewhere on my next trip to charlotte. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We enjoyed our brief time in Charlotte for Optometry National Boards. This hotel is incredibly convenient and the front desk staff was great. The room was clean and very comfortable. We did not check out in the morning as I was planning to return to the room and rest with our baby. We did, however, pack up all our things and take them out to the car, since parking in the garage requires a bit of a walk (which I did not want to do alone with the baby). But when I went back to the room that morning, housekeeping had already cleaned the room. I was able to get in to nurse the baby, but was unable to relax as I was planning to do. Other than that, our stay was great (and at a great rate due to the boards!). August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY!!! I CHECKED IN AROUND 1:30PM ON 8/09/13 AND CHECKED OUT ON 8/10/13 AND LOVE THIS HOTEL!! THE FRONT DESK CLERK THAT CHECKED ME IN WAS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!! I HAD AN ISSUE WITH MY CREDIT CARD DURING CHECK IN AND BEING THAT I WASN'T FROM CHARLOTTE SHE HELPED ME GET CHECKED IN AND MADE SURE TO EXPLAIN ALL CHARGES AND FEES TO ME. SHE WAS GREAT! IF IT WASN'T FOR HER I MAY NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO STAY. THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY COZY. I AM DEFINITELY STAYING HERE AGAIN AND RECOMMENDING MY FRIENDS TO STAY AS WELL!! AWESOME STAFF AND HOTEL!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome hotel nicest hotel staff I have probably ever met and really great/fast service! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Experience Everything about the Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City is aimed at providing the guest with a top notch hotel experience. Check in was quick and hassle free. The desk attendant was very helpful in providing information about Charlotte to us, as we were first time visitors to the area. The room was perfect - clean, well appointed, and comfortable. The Concierge Level amenities - free reception with drinks and hot hors-d'oeuvres was a nice bonus, as was the complimentary breakfast the next morning. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone visiting Charlotte on business or pleasure. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and gorgeous rooftop! We are thinking about having our wedding there and after our visit they are at the top of the list. Thank you for a great weekend and an awesome option for our wedding (rooftop)! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff This hotel is exquisite, I was only in Charlotte for 1 night with my girlfriends for a birthday party and we wanted to stay at the best. After reading reviews I decided to give this Holiday Inn a try despite some of the negative reviews. From the moment we arrived we received nothing but 5 star service. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. What also made the experience wonderful was that it was in the center of everything. There were several eateries within walking distance which made it a huge plus! The hotel restaurant was exquisite as well, my friends and I went for pre party cocktails before our party as well as the next morning for breakfast which was delicious! I have absolutely NO complaints about my stay. The only reason I couldn't give 5 stars all the way was because the guest on the floor I was on had teenagers and they were rather noisy the whole latter part of the night, however I don't hold the hotel responsible it's the parents responsibilty to keep their teenagers in order so I had to give a 4 star rating in that area only. I will without a doubt patronize this hotel whenever I am in the Charlotte area!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business trip I traveled to Charlotte for training in July and was pleased to find that my meeting was just one block from the Holiday Inn. I didn't have to deal with driving or parking at an unfamiliar location. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good while we were there but... We had great service when we were at the hotel, was even switched to a better room when we asked for a view and was given breakfast since our first room had a view of ALL the air conditioners. When we checked out we accidently left our large golf umbrella in the restaurant while having breakfast. The hotel staff left a message on our home answering machine. I called back to let them know I would come back for it, but then no one could find the umbrella. They said they would have the head of housekeeping call the next day and I haven't heard from them since. I'm disappointed about the service AFTER we were out of sight. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Guests and Location I never knew Charlotte was such a party town! I found this out the hard way when trying to get sleep ahead of a morning flight. Partying between rooms in the hallways, and major street noise, even though I was on the 14th floor. Staff was as good as they could be, but the noise was so bad that it was a better option for me to leave the hotel at 3 am and head to the airport to try to get some sleep! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown visit The place was clean but I had a few gripes. There were lots of loud guests who were there to party all night it seemed like. The shower head was broken and water just drizzled out. Parking was an extra unadvertised cost. Putting an extra $100 hold on the card in case of incidentals seemed a bit high to me as well. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent Staff The location is AWESOME. We went to the Beyonce concert at Time Warner Arena. The Arena was located one block over as well as great night life. The staff was excellent. They gave great dinner recommendations. I will definitely stay there again next time I come to Charlotte. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 30 yr. celebration spent touring the Southern & Eastern states We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the very attractive upgraded suite, with the most comfortable bed, in honor of our platinum elite status, at the Charlotte-City Center Hotel. When entering our suite we were greeted with a bottle of champagne, two champagne glasses and a lovely cheese, cracker & fruit tray with a sweet card, of welcome, in honor of our 30 yr. anniversary celebration. The staff was friendly, attentive, and fun! They provided lots of information about the hotel and the city of Charlotte. They were over the top helpful, just brimming with that southern hospitality. We plan a return trip to Charlotte, and to this wonderful attractive hotel. Manager Roberta deserves special kudos for the gracious southern hospitality she herself exemplifies as an example to be followed by her staff! Kudos also to Mr. Adam & JC for assistance with parking! Thanks so much for an excellent stay, we really hated to leave! July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed My wife and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary. Upon check in the clerk offered us either the points for our stay or we could have a snack bag.? I did not know this was a choice, every other time we get both. We stayed in a concierge level king room. First day we had our kids with us and the second day we stayed alone and sent the kids to grandmas. The day we had the kids the pool was closed. They offered a shuttle to another pool but that was just too inconvenient to do with children. So we went to a near by park and got all sweaty playing with the kids. we came back to the room to shower off before dinner and the tub was stopped up. The repair man came up with a toilet plunger (disgusting)! I asked him if he could snake the tub and he said they didn't have one. Later that night getting ready for bed we went to brush our teeth and the sink would not drain. Again the man came up with a toilet plunger (disgusting)! So we all had to watch our spit and toothpaste swirl around in the sink. About parking: Please use the valet service. we self parked but this is very difficult. every time you come and go you have to get a ticket from the parking deck and walk it to the front desk to get it validated. It takes a good 15 minutes just to get out of the deck because of this. Breakfast was excellent! Great restaurant called cafe sienna where you can eat breakfast if it was included in the stay. I highly recommend it. The staff did offer to move us to a new room which we declined because we had our stuff all unpacked, and the crib set up. They gave me 5,000 bonus points and 1 night free parking for the trouble. They should have given us a free night. We will not stay here again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dated accomodations We loved the hotel, however for the price the room was small and dated, no fridge or microwave, the vanity was small the bathroom dated, The pool was not a good experience, there were some "athletes" staying the weekend, there was no supervision by staff, the were roddy, took all the chairs, 10 men in the hottub for hours, no one else could get in, there were beer bottle and cans everywhere, it was very hot and could not even get into the pool! Had the staff monitored the pool area, maybe the other guest cold have enjoyed the afternoon, we could not even get near the pool until 10 pm, then it was to late, July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ice broken, air broken in hall, noise unbearable The porters and cleaning staff were excellent. The rooftop wedding was beautiful and the food was good. We were misinformed about the use of the roof and were subsequently told to leave rather harshly. No adequate smoking area except on the street corner. When I asked to get a late check out it was not available. The front desk also told me the noise was from next door but when I went outside I realize it was the window washer. As you can see in my title, the ice machine was broken as well as the AC in the hall. I also found out that the Bridal Suite had no air. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We wanted a last minute weekend vacation, and I am so glad we booked a room here! The location is ideal and near plenty of restaurants, bars, and the "oh-so-fun" epicentre!! So much to do; we will definitely be back when we have more time to explore! The hotel restaraunt was delicious, and we enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub at night! We also had breakfast in bed, they had so many options, it was hard to choose! Great stay! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, staff and location I have stayed at this hotel twice. Both times while in town attending concerts at Time Warner Arena. I choose Not to stay anywhere else. The location is AMAZING. It is right around the corner! The staff has been nothing but helpful, and nice. The rooms are clean and very nice. The restaurant downstairs is really great for breakfast. I have not had dinner there yet. maybe next time. :) My only complaint if i was going to have one would be the drink machines on the floor. I went to the drink machine when i first checked in. After driving 4 hours I wanted something to drink. I went to the machine and was kinda surprised that it seems not to take cash. It only takes debit cards. you swipe or tap your debit card. So i went back to the room got my card went back and swiped the card. Every option in the machine was sold out! :( Its not that big of a deal and i totally could have gone downstairs or maybe even tried a different floor but i didnt try. I would not hesitate to stay here again. They even hooked me up and let me check in EARLY! I'm glad i found this hotel in 2008. I went back this time and was not disappointed. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations during a conference My trip was a quick decision made just a couple weeks prior to the beginning of a national conference, booked the roorm solely on the Holiday Inn name and past experiences in Long Beach NJ and Corpus Christi Tx, and found Charlotte was no different. Clean room, super frendly and helpful staff and walking distance to the convention center with wonderful restaurants and shops in between! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency Stay! Our vehicle broke down after 10 hours on the road, at midinght on a Saturday night. We literally sputtered into the parking deck, and the van shutdown when parked. My family of six were desperate for a place to lay our head while we tried to figure out our car troubles. Everyone at the Charlotte Center City location were fantastic and sensitive to our situation! Roberta and Michael, at the front desk, went way above the call of duty to accomodate us during this trying time. They really did more than necessary, and actually made it a pleasure to have this interuption. The extra care they provided put a smile on all of our faces. The customer service they provideds will always be remembered by myself, my spouse, and all of my kids. Thanks again, and keep up the exceptional work! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice!! Nice !!! But being from a small town in southern CO and not used to being from a large city!! It was very nice!! And my sons wedding was great!! THANX!!! "Kelly Ray" June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Very nice room, Service was excellent! Comfortable, very nice room and service was excellent! The outdoor swimming pool on the roof top was nice. I will definitely stay here again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!!!! Had a great experience, It has been years since I stayed in a Holiday Inn and I remembered them as motels along the interstate on family car trips. This was a very different experience. The hotel was located in the very heart of Charlotte. It was just moments away from the Blumenthal Center for Performing Arts which was the impetus for this trip. Lots of excellent restaurants are super close. The staff was warm and inviting. I look forward to future stays. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent wedding suite Comfortable room, close proximity to downtown Charlotte venue. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We requested early check in/upper floor, Everything was in order VERRY smooth checkin! Staff was friendly,hotel shuttle from Amtrak depot was a big help. Our only concern, the hottub is in need of repair/replacement,The hottub was nasty The pool was fine. Great view of Charlotte from the rooftop pool area. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you If you are looking for a place to stay and be in the middle of all the downtown night life, this is the place. Even with all the nightlife all around we had a very nice, quiet room. The staff was amazing and so helpful. I felt very comfortable and safe at this location. I would recommend it to anyone and I will be staying here again next time we o to Charlotte for a concert. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location Upon arrival to hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and quick. The room was nice and clean, small bathrooms. On our second night the AC wasn't working as well. Staff was informed upon checkout and were very apologetic. They compensated by taking off the parking charges. The location is fantastic. Very easy to get around downtown and all the restaurants. Would stay here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with Good service The location of the hotel was awesome with it being near anywhere in the city that you need to go too. The staff was very pleasant and always willing to help, if you needed. June 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Arrowood Charlotte Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading