Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 255 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Desk Clerk

By

July 19, 2016

club

Thank you for another fine evening at Holiday Inn Express in Charlotte. We were guests there the first night the hotel opened and we continue to stay here when we are in Michigan. Thanks again for a clean, delightful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

While on a week-long vacation, I stayed a couple of nights at this facility. It was in a good location for other things that we were doing in the area. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was fresh and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. I would stay again when I come back to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear bg521, Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this awesome review of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the staff to let them know what a great job they are doing! Thank you, again, for posting this review of our hotel. We look very forward to having you stay with us again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but poor service

By

June 30, 2016

club

Rooms were fine but the housekeeping and breakfast service was poor. We had an extended stay with the housekeeping only properly cleaning our room once. We didn't get clean towels, shampoo/conditioner, or emptied garbage. Breakfast service was poor with it being poorly stocked and having to find our own utensils since couldn't find hostess. Same breakfast served 2 days in a row. Internet access was poor but they are in the process of putting in fiber optics.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that the room and bed were comfortable for you, but I am so sorry that your stay with us was not what you have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Please know that I am working closely with all staff members to be certain that they are doing their jobs to their highest potential. We are working on improving our internet, but we are learning that it is a longer process than expected. Please know that I would love to have you stay with us again to see that what you experienced was not our standard of service. Thank you, again, for posting this review of our hotel to inform us where we fell short during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Meets Expectations

By

June 28, 2016

This hotel met our needs in an area that doesn't have a lot of nearby options.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Sweber11, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. It is great to hear that we were able to meet your needs while you were visiting the Charlotte area. We look very forward to having you stay with us again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 27, 2016

club

Hotel was great! Rooms very extremely large and the staff was outstanding. Everyone welcomed us and our infant son with open arms and was very attentive to our needs as we were traveling with a baby. Only issue we had was with the breakfast - it was good with a lot of choices - I just do not like scrambled eggs made with the liquid eggs - they should be made from REAL EGGS. They taste better and cost the same - just take a few more steps to make. Overall liked the property and we'll stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear PatrycjaT, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that the staff was so wonderful during your stay! I am sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations and I hope that you will enjoy it more the next time you stay with us. Thank you, again, for posting this review of our hotel. We look very forward to having you stay with us again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Poor internet, bathroom musty smell

By

June 15, 2016

Very convenient to I69, easy to get to. Staff was very friendly and helpful to the extent they could be. This hotel is also right next to a Meijers so if you need anything it's a short walk.

The room I requested was supposed to be accessible but was clearly a poorly retrofitted regular room. Counters, sinks etc. were too high for a wheel chair. There space in the room itself were very tight for wheel chair. The bathroom had a musty smell and there was dried urine around the lid. The internet was completely unreliable, dropping connections every few minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Library Fan, I am so sorry to hear that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. I am sorry that the accessible room that we offered you was not quite what you were looking for. Please know that we are in the process of upgrading our internet to fiber optics. I has been quite a process, but it seems that we are in the final stretch and it should be completed soon. I hope that you will choose to come back to stay with us again to see that what you experienced was certainly not our standard of service. Thank you so much for expressing your concerns. Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

great hotel for our conference

By

June 08, 2016

club

everything that was needed for the weekend was provided. Very impressed with the staff and cleanliness of this facilty

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Wow! Thank so you much for taking the time to post this awesome review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us that that you had everything that you needed! I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of our team! Thank you again, we look very forward to having you stay with us again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Always a very good value

By

June 05, 2016

My only reason for not giving it a 5 star was the air conditioner was a bit noisy and did not have a constant fan causing some sleep disturbance. Also, the internet is frustrating in that I have to sign on multiple times and get booted off frequently for no reason

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear DDDD3, Thank you so much for posting this review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, aside from a few items listed. Please know that we are in the process of upgrading our internet to fiber optics. This should be completed very soon and internet should no longer be an issue. Thank you, again, for taking the time to post this review. We look very forward to having you stay with us again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Very Inconvenient

By

June 01, 2016

Faulty equipment all over -- damaged equipment at gym, no business center, bad internet, showers are broken.. the most inconvenient holiday inn i have ever experienced.. I couldn't even get a print out when i needed the most..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear Sameer242016, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. I am so sorry that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. Please know that we are in the process of correcting each of the issues that you stated. We recently replaced the computer in the business center, and we are in the process of upgrading our wireless internet to fiber optics to better our guest internet experience. We are also ordering new equipment for the fitness center. It has been a long process, but we hope to have each of these items completed very soon. Again, I am so sorry that your stay with us was not what you have grown to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again to see that this was certainly not out standard. Thank you, again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

No Internet

By

June 01, 2016

I could not get any work completed due to internet going in and out the whole night. I had to walk down to the front desk (because no one answer my 3 calls) to try and get it fix. The front counter staff says "that's the way it is". I said this is unacceptable cause I am relying on it to compete work. They said they couldn't reset because it would affect the other customers. They said they would inform the GM and they would take care of it. The GM checked me out in the morning and didn't even ask me how my stay was! So needless to say they didn't inform her! Do not count on this hotel for it's internet, it will fail you and the staff will not do anything to make it better. Overall poor experience!

Also, they do not offer welcome bonus points for check in, only a bottle of water if you ask them for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear Platinum Member 877, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel and for sharing your concerns. I am so sorry to hear that our internet was unsatisfactory for you during your stay with us. Please know that we are in the process of upgrading our wireless internet to fiber optics, which should run at significantly faster speeds and should certainly not drop the connection. I am also sorry that the welcome amenity points were not offered to you during your arrival. I will be sure that the welcome points are posted to your account as soon as possible. Again, I am so sorry for the poor experience that you had with us. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit the area to see that what you experienced was certainly not our standard of service. Thank you again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

Not Clean.

By

May 28, 2016

I stay in very many hotels for business purposes. I have never felt so disappointed by the cleanliness of a Holiday Inn Express. It felt much more like a cheap motel based on very simple things that were not clean - the toilet and the bedside table. I like to think I can trust HIE when I am not familiar with an area but after this experience I think I will make other arrangements depending on the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Dear BDonald, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. I am so regretful that we failed to live up to what you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express hotels. Please know that what you experienced while staying with us was far from our standard of service, and for that I am so sorry. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again to see our true service standards. Please feel free to contact us anytime to discuss the issues that you experienced. Thank you, again, for letting us know where we fell short during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and room was comfortable

By

May 27, 2016

club

The location of the hotel was great for our needs. This was a weekend of leisure and we attended open houses for the two days we were in area. Nice place to spend our downtime, very peaceful and nice. We had a one night stay and I believe we really need at least a two night stay to give a good overview. We did not have time to use the pool or exercise room which would have been a beneficial addition to our visit. Front desk attendant was very pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast area was very very busy which made it difficult for the attendant to keep up with food and supplies. Overall we had a nice stay and would visit this Holiday Inn Express again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Dear JustJP, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your time in the Charlotte area. Thank you, again, for posting this review of our hotel. We look very forward to having you stay with us again! Angela O., GM
Read More
Read Less