Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excessive noise one floor above my room Even after two calls concerning EXCESSIVE noise one floor above mine, a third call had to be placed---front desk said we were not the only call. First call was at 11:30 PM, second at midnight, and third at 12:30 in the morning. Front desk personnel no help on checkout, but did suggest we call manager. Repeated calls to the hotel manager over the last month were fruitless!!!UNACCEPTABLE. Poorly handled. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but noisy only bad thing was when someone else shuts their door you hear it, when housekeeping was knocking on near by rooms sounded like she was at our door. the pool was cold, would of liked to have known there were issues before room was booked November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by seeing some changes since management changed This hotel has slowly gone down. It used to be my favorite hotel and the people treated me like family. The last time we stayed the beds were old so we quit coming for a while then kept hearing they are remodeling so decided to try again. We got there we saw no remodels even though the internet said it would be done in November. We always loved the pool and hot tub here upon entering the area this time it stunk. There was dirt in the bottom of the hot tub and a insane bright light pointing right on the hot tub to blind you I was disappointed this used to be my favorite hotel. Management needs to get it together and actually remodel new beds clean the pool and hot tub. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hot tub broke, pool over 100 hot tub did not work and that was the reason for our early arrival. Pool was over 100 degrees. I know that they were trying to correct it but it still was a damper not being able to use the hot and the pool so warm. We paid extra to stay at this hotel instead of getting a cheaper one. Because we wanted a hot tub and pool. Disappointed October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Property - Staff Need To Be Trained Great property in a good location. Arrived fairly late and without reservations. Welcome was OK but staff dress very casual. No recognition for IHG Rewards Club Members - No IHG Bag of goodies. Rooms are average to a little better except that we booked two Deluxe King Rooms and when we arrived at the rooms one room had no sofa at all but all the space, lamps and accent tables??? It was late and we met in our room that was fully furnished. When we checked out and mentioned that there was no sofa the staff seemed non concerned and laughed and that was that?? Staff seem to want to have a smoke break more than servicing clients. Breakfast was the average IHG fare no more no less but the coffee was good October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine room Room was great, comfortable bed. Easy to park and safe. Typical breakfast for a chain, processed food, watery coffee, plastic eggs, but nothing unusual for a Holiday Inn. Better off eating out October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was expecting I'd stayed at this hotel a while back (when it first open) and had a wonderful experience. Unfortunately, it doesn't seem that they've updated much other than the actual linens. The furniture was shabby, the staff was not rude but also not overly polite or welcoming, the breakfast was adequate but not impressive. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Person and nice furnishings I arrived a little late and the Front desk girl was super helpful. She let me know where I could find good food, informed me what was in the area, where to get the supplies I needed and all about this property. What a refreshing change from the usual tired seemingly overworked persons that work at a lot of places. The bubbly personality was a great change and even cheered me up some after a very long day. Other than that, I didn't use any of the other facilities, and left before breakfast was served. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My husband and I stay here frequently for business and have never been disappointed. The people at the front desk are always welcoming and make sure they go out of their way to accommodate us. The new manager has gone out of his way to ensure our needs are met. We are looking forward to seeing all the new updates that are planned! The beds and pillows are always a welcome end to our busy day and ensure we are able to get the rest we need for the next day. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathrooms will keep us away This is the second time we stayed here. The first time was better. When we got up in the morning to shower, the bottom of the tub was dangerously slippery and there was no ventilation to take the water vapors out of the bathroom. It was like a rain forrest in the bathroom. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I am a platinum member and recommend this property. Staff is always willing to help with any issue September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Roll of the Dice I recently returned for two one night stays, roughly a week apart. The first visit seemed to be going ok until around 2am, when the fire alarm went off for a few minutes (no fire). Then, about a half hour to an hour later, it went off again, for up to a minute, or so. In the morning, I heard the desk lady telling another guest that "the alarm does that whenever air gets in the sprinkler line". After breakfast, several of us guests were waiting for the (only) elevator to return us to our rooms on the third floor, and the elevator didn't show-up. After inquiring at the front desk, we were told that "if the light in the button doesn't come on when you push it, that means it's too hot, and you have to wait for it to cool-off for a while". We are in reasonably good shape and didn't mind heading up the stairs, but there were some elderly people waiting and they didn't look too happy and it didn't seem the stairs were an option for them. I've ridden that elevator many times over the years, and the hydraulics have always made a racket unlike ANY elevator I've ever been on. The hotel is seemingly going thru some upgrades, and new furniture is arriving and workers are on site. I just hope the upgrading includes the the 2 issues noted above. We were leary of returning to this hotel for our second stay after the fire-alarm fiasco ruined the sleep on our first stay, but we "rolled the dice" and returned. This second stay was uneventful, and the only thing worth noting on this review was that there was no fresh fruit available for breakfast, and when we asked, were told "someone was supposed to go pick some up, but it's not here yet". September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows The king size bed was too bouncy and the pillows were old. Stopped at the front desk to ask for additional pillows and there were none to be had. Time to upgrade the bedding. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Night Stay This hotel is nice & quiet and a little off the beaten path. Next exit up has all the restaurants & things to do. But rest & quiet is what I was looking for. I was redeeming a rewards night and was greeted as a member upon coming in & received a bottle of water & snack for being one. I didn't use the pool or even partake of the breakfast so I can't comment on those areas. My room was decent. It appears to be an older hotel, with older furniture but it was still quite comfortable. I was in a king bed room and it had a large overstuffed recliner in the corner. It was very nice to kick back & watch TV in it rather than lying in the bed all the time. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious and Accommodating We were very grateful for the accommodation's when we arrived to receive our room assignment. The first floor accommodation was just what the "doctor ordered" as we were facing 12 hour days of stand up instruction during our stay. The room was a breath of fresh air and our stay was quite comfortable. Thank you to all involved August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing thru on way to Chicago Hotel is very close to highway and other amenities(gas/food/snacks). Staff was very friendly and breakfast was hot and plentiful. Room was quite large even though we just stopped for a few hours sleep and back on the road. Will be back again. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Everything at this hotel was standard. Nothing sets it apart from others in the area. In comparison the Holiday Inn Express in Dimondale is way better. Updated, etc. The hot tub suite is extremely boring and poorly laid out. No view of tv from hot tub. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a bit of improvement! My title indicates that not everything was quite up to par. Specifically--breakfast. When food or other supplies (forks, etc.) ran out, they were not replenished even though we did not eat anytime close to the closing time of 9:30. Potatoes were cold, some bins were empty, such as bread or muffins. The little fridge with eggs, yogurt, etc. was almost empty. Garbage was overflowing and bag was not replaced even though, again, there was at least an hour of breakfast yet to go. This is basically our main complaint. Our toilet "ran" the entire three days we stayed. We couldn't get it to stop.It would not flush one night, and the front desk lady had to come up and fix it. It did still run though. She was very nice and helpful! Our keys only worked through 2 of the days even though our reservation was for 3. The keys were not put next to a cell phone or anything like that--in fact, one of them stayed in the room on the counter so wasn't exposed to anything. Staff was helpful in resolving this issue. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lots of parking and quiet! It was just one night, but it was everything you can ask for, quiet, clean. The manager was very friendly in the morning checking with everyone at breakfast and making us feel very welcome. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for Some Upgrades I have been staying at this facility off and on over the years since it was new. I recently stayed 4 nights split over 2 separate stays. The furnishings are becomming very tired and some upgrades are in order. There are some large chairs in the rooms that look like lazy-boys that are completely worn out and creak and groan like a haunted house. When they replaced the mattresses a few years ago, they went from a higher grade mattress to a lower quality that was quite obvious to those who have slept here over the years. While during my most recent stay a staff member was very helpful and I normally would be giving kudos for that effort, that effort was off-set by another young lady working the front desk who wasn't in a hurry to get off the phone with her boyfriend? when I was trying to check in. That being said, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was the standard HIE fare. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn and especially the staff. I highly recommend and will definitely return. Dave June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing overnight stay A well-maintained facility with friendly staff and manager. When he gets the tv service sorted out (hard to understand) it'll be even better. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of outside area STAFF is GREAT! But if there was a hotel closer I would change. I am there four nights a week, every week. There is NO outside space or area to sit outside. One bench right outside the front door. Visitors have to gather at front door, and it can get loud at night and there are guest that stay there that work nights, so then you have the day issues. TV is not even fair! The "guide" for channels is not even right. It is some crazy stuff like 39-13 to find a channel. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the very best in all areas of hotel stay Simply the best inn for short or long term stay.Very helpful staff all of them. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Will be back. Good Breakfast, warm and good choices. Very nice staff. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home in the area. Staff are great!!! they know us by name. We stay here several times a year as it is close to locations I work in. Love the hot hot tub and warm pool. Very clean. Downside some of the beds are not comfortable they are very flat and older beds. Need to update with newer holiday inn beds. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Staff were very accomodating by letting us check in early. Room was very roomy and clean. The pool was exceptional! Very clean and nice and warm! Breakfast was very nice also. We had a wonderful time! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toilet paper and cleanliness This is the cheapest and roughest toilet paper you could possibly purchase - noticed it is 100% recycled. Room in general is clean, but noticed a few things that make you wonder such as little pieces of paper on bathroom counter, things fallen behind nightstands when you try to find a plug, pen under desk. Just makes you wonder how often certain deep cleanings are done. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the very best in all areas of hotel stay You will enjoy for business or overnight stay. First class service everyday. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like home I always get great service here and welcomed by friendly staff. What a great value if your price checking Lansing area. Only 10 minutes away and well worth the drive. I also prefer hotel that do not allow pets, and this property does not. March 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>