Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows The king size bed was too bouncy and the pillows were old. Stopped at the front desk to ask for additional pillows and there were none to be had. Time to upgrade the bedding. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Night Stay This hotel is nice & quiet and a little off the beaten path. Next exit up has all the restaurants & things to do. But rest & quiet is what I was looking for. I was redeeming a rewards night and was greeted as a member upon coming in & received a bottle of water & snack for being one. I didn't use the pool or even partake of the breakfast so I can't comment on those areas. My room was decent. It appears to be an older hotel, with older furniture but it was still quite comfortable. I was in a king bed room and it had a large overstuffed recliner in the corner. It was very nice to kick back & watch TV in it rather than lying in the bed all the time. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious and Accommodating We were very grateful for the accommodation's when we arrived to receive our room assignment. The first floor accommodation was just what the "doctor ordered" as we were facing 12 hour days of stand up instruction during our stay. The room was a breath of fresh air and our stay was quite comfortable. Thank you to all involved August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing thru on way to Chicago Hotel is very close to highway and other amenities(gas/food/snacks). Staff was very friendly and breakfast was hot and plentiful. Room was quite large even though we just stopped for a few hours sleep and back on the road. Will be back again. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Everything at this hotel was standard. Nothing sets it apart from others in the area. In comparison the Holiday Inn Express in Dimondale is way better. Updated, etc. The hot tub suite is extremely boring and poorly laid out. No view of tv from hot tub. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a bit of improvement! My title indicates that not everything was quite up to par. Specifically--breakfast. When food or other supplies (forks, etc.) ran out, they were not replenished even though we did not eat anytime close to the closing time of 9:30. Potatoes were cold, some bins were empty, such as bread or muffins. The little fridge with eggs, yogurt, etc. was almost empty. Garbage was overflowing and bag was not replaced even though, again, there was at least an hour of breakfast yet to go. This is basically our main complaint. Our toilet "ran" the entire three days we stayed. We couldn't get it to stop.It would not flush one night, and the front desk lady had to come up and fix it. It did still run though. She was very nice and helpful! Our keys only worked through 2 of the days even though our reservation was for 3. The keys were not put next to a cell phone or anything like that--in fact, one of them stayed in the room on the counter so wasn't exposed to anything. Staff was helpful in resolving this issue. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lots of parking and quiet! It was just one night, but it was everything you can ask for, quiet, clean. The manager was very friendly in the morning checking with everyone at breakfast and making us feel very welcome. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for Some Upgrades I have been staying at this facility off and on over the years since it was new. I recently stayed 4 nights split over 2 separate stays. The furnishings are becomming very tired and some upgrades are in order. There are some large chairs in the rooms that look like lazy-boys that are completely worn out and creak and groan like a haunted house. When they replaced the mattresses a few years ago, they went from a higher grade mattress to a lower quality that was quite obvious to those who have slept here over the years. While during my most recent stay a staff member was very helpful and I normally would be giving kudos for that effort, that effort was off-set by another young lady working the front desk who wasn't in a hurry to get off the phone with her boyfriend? when I was trying to check in. That being said, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was the standard HIE fare. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn and especially the staff. I highly recommend and will definitely return. Dave June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing overnight stay A well-maintained facility with friendly staff and manager. When he gets the tv service sorted out (hard to understand) it'll be even better. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of outside area STAFF is GREAT! But if there was a hotel closer I would change. I am there four nights a week, every week. There is NO outside space or area to sit outside. One bench right outside the front door. Visitors have to gather at front door, and it can get loud at night and there are guest that stay there that work nights, so then you have the day issues. TV is not even fair! The "guide" for channels is not even right. It is some crazy stuff like 39-13 to find a channel. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the very best in all areas of hotel stay Simply the best inn for short or long term stay.Very helpful staff all of them. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Will be back. Good Breakfast, warm and good choices. Very nice staff. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home in the area. Staff are great!!! they know us by name. We stay here several times a year as it is close to locations I work in. Love the hot hot tub and warm pool. Very clean. Downside some of the beds are not comfortable they are very flat and older beds. Need to update with newer holiday inn beds. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Staff were very accomodating by letting us check in early. Room was very roomy and clean. The pool was exceptional! Very clean and nice and warm! Breakfast was very nice also. We had a wonderful time! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toilet paper and cleanliness This is the cheapest and roughest toilet paper you could possibly purchase - noticed it is 100% recycled. Room in general is clean, but noticed a few things that make you wonder such as little pieces of paper on bathroom counter, things fallen behind nightstands when you try to find a plug, pen under desk. Just makes you wonder how often certain deep cleanings are done. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the very best in all areas of hotel stay You will enjoy for business or overnight stay. First class service everyday. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like home I always get great service here and welcomed by friendly staff. What a great value if your price checking Lansing area. Only 10 minutes away and well worth the drive. I also prefer hotel that do not allow pets, and this property does not. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended I am a Gold Priority club member and I would not recommend this property. When I checked in there was nothing given in regards to being a Priority Club member. When I inquired about this, the employee did not care. The staff had an attitude of not being very helpful. I do not expect someone to bend over backwards but I do expect some service when I am on the road. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality WE stayed there on our way from Chicago to Toronto. We reached there around mid-night, and the clerk helped us for getting a good rate and nice room without a reservation quickly. The room was fine, and next morning, the break fast okay. I requested the clerk for special rate for the night, and she adjusted it with a Smile. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF! I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Charlotte for four months now due to work. And their staff is the BEST! They have a way of making you feel like family! And a few of us are since we stay every week. GREAT JOB February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The staff was very accommodating. We had booked the handicapped room. It didn't work well for the wheelchair (very narrow spaces that didn't work for a blind person in a wheelchair) so we asked for a different room. They gave us another room that worked much better at no additional charge. The staff worked hard to meet our needs. February 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by third floor experience didnt like the third floor, the hot water took about two minutes just to get warm water,everytime someone slammed the door or closed the door to there room my room would shake, very annoying changed rooms on the second night, young girl that provided kitchen services did a really good job at keeping food provided and area clean.thank her for me! (jennifer) first floor room and cleaning people very good. Didnt appreciate having to ask for the morning paper at the desk and being told they only had a few left, reminded them I was platinum and would like my paper at the door. problem solved, nice motel January 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible WiFi The only staff member I encountered was the front desk, where I was promptly checked in without being thanked for being a Platinum member. No room upgrade even though the hotel appeared to be pretty empty. No bottle of water, chips, etc... The room itself was clean and the highlight of the stay. The biggest issue for me was the Internet connection was absolutely dreadful. What normally takes me 45 min to an hour to complete for work took me almost 4 hours because the Internet was no better than dial up. I gave 2 stars because of the clean room and the breakfast was as expected. January 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3