Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is what you will expect and more ! Not only the decor and design is excellent but the personnel is always looking forward to help you. Thanks !!!! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Next time i"m in the Chatham area for work will stay here in a heartbeat great people work here December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience for the price - disappointing .room was dark - minimal lighting even in bathroom. No bulb in standard lamp behind armchair. Desk staff member came with a bulb but I could not see to read the complementary Globe and Mail. The clock was not set but she did not know to set it. A maintenance man came later to set it. Next there was no ice available - we were tired and not ready to search other floors for ice. After complaining desk staff picked up our ice bucket and filled it. Small things but irritating after a long drive. To conclude the bed was hard and the vent in the bathroom kept banging all night so not much sleep was had. The breakfast was fine. Not our usual experience at Holiday Inn Express. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean rooms I really enjoyed the room. It was a nice size, clean, and the bed was great. Really nice front desk staff. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome king suite I travel to chatham often and always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. great clean rooms and the staff are wonderful and attentive. If your going to chatham. Stay there for sure! Thanks Chatham Staff!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely would stay again Staff was very friendly and helpful, checking in was a breeze. The room was clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. Ambient noise from outside was nearly nonexistent, noise from inside was the same. I tend to travel light and wash things as needed. So, I appreciated the onsite laundry facilities, it was even better when I found out there was no charge to use the machines. This made it very easy to keep up with the washing, there were even detergent and softeners available at the front desk. I had one little problem in getting my computer to input to the TV, a call to the front desk and about 3 minutes later a maintenance man was there to assist. I had misread the channel guide and did not have the TV on the correct channel, so that was totally my fault. Checking out was a breeze as well, even though I left a day early, it was no issue to get the bill adjusted. A very pleasant stay, highly recommend a stay here. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular customer because good value and even better customer service We stay at this Holiday Inn about once a month as we visit family in this city. The staff know us when we call for our reservation and have our particular requests on file. Staff have consistently gone out of their way to be helpful and personable. The suites are lovely and it feels like a living room. I just wish they'd get proper box for the television as picture is distorted. I always use the pool which is consistently clean. Breakfast includes both hot and cold items and is overall quite satisfactory. We will be back! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A confident relief knowing I'm staying here! Warm welcome with facilities to match. Comfortable stay in all aspects. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay My overall experience with the place is A1 ! Conference related stays are usually that way and promptness/ modern hospitality was visible in every way @ Chatham Holiday Inn Express October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was our first time staying here. It was a great stay. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and well stocked. When we asked for extra shampoo and conditioner the staff asked how many I would like. When we asked for a late check out the staff said "no problem". The breakfast that was included was good although I would have preferred some bacon. The only problem we had was the ticket redemption machine in the games room broke down however, again when we asked the staff for help they were great. She solved the problem by letting my son go in and redeem his tickets by opening the machine for him. The pool was nice however it would be nice if it had a hot tub.The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We are traveling to the states this weekend and have booked another Holiday Inn hotel and look forward to another great stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deaf Friendly Hotel in Chatham Hurray for the Holiday Inn Express, Chatham ON. Our room was accessible for Deaf friends and family! Next time we book into Holiday Inn Express, Chatham ON we will ask for room 226 or 225. There is a tty at the front desk to borrow for our room too. My hubby will be so pleased to have captions, wake up call and feel secure with the lighted fire alarm. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but not consistent Everything was great but I was very disappointed in the inconsistency. I was told on the phone that there would be a one time charge for having my dog with me and I was charged for two nights I was there. Everyone needs to be on the same page to avoid confusion and frustration. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Upgraded to a huge two room suite. It was awesome until the family arrived above me and the kids ran all night long. Very noisy. After they checked out then outside the hotel started at 4 am for the factory across the street. The last night was another very loud family up and down the hall screaming and crying. No bananas at breakfast for three days straight. Asked about the business center computer and the clerk said "well just turn it on". Not good. The room was big and the game room looked amazing. Wish you would figure it out to not put business people next to families on vacation. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall the best hotel experience to date We have stayed at this hotel now several times and it is hands down the best hotel we have experienced. From the beautiful rooms, to the friendly staff, and the full continental breakfast, this hotel is exceptional. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in and view wow....although i have been at this hotel several times before without a hitch,, this time was not pleasant.. immediately upon arrival there was a draft of unfriendliness in the air.. a negative aura.. as a priority member i had reserved a room several weeks in advance and had asked for a high floor away from the elevators.. what i was assigned was truly disappointing.. two doors from the elevator on the third floor in a nine story building!! and the view from the room was of the massive front structure displaying the holiday inn sign -- almost nothing to see.. my bet is that this is the worst room (302) in the entire building!! because i had a function to attend,, there was no time to complain and possibly change rooms.. otherwise,, my stay was ok.. there was no noise from the corridor and i dont stare out the window much,, so having this room was not all that bad.. simply disappointing!! the breakfast was great and i did get a complimentary water upon checkin.. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, This was the friendliest, cleanest and most comfortable hotel we have stayed at in many years, Excellent value, easy to find and the breakfast was the best! Thanks. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed It was a convenient location for someone who never visited Chatham before. Staff at reception were nice and shared couple of good eating spots in the area such as the Indian restaurant.. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything including staff, comfort, breakfast and cleanliness were great. Only one exception poor pressure in the shower. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Always clean, quite and comfortable place. I stayed at this hotel a few times over the last 3 years. Able to work and relax. Excellent staff August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issue with security/noise complaint Early in the evening I could tell there was going to be party room just across and down the hall from our room. There had been several young men back and forth being loud in the hallway and loud conversations (near yelling level) coming from the room. I asked the front desk when I went through the lobby if there was security in the hotel and was told there were cameras throughout the hotel. I inquired about guards and was asked why. I advised that there was already a loud gathering going on and appeared it was going to bet even bigger/louder unless they did something about it. I was told securtiy would be sent up. I heard NO lessening of the noise, howling etc. Two hours later I phoned down to the desk (there was a shift change by now) and advised there was a LOUD party going on in the room and could they please do something about it. Again I was told security would be sent up. NO CHANGE...the party went on until 1 a.m. or longer. This was while we were trying to get our 7 week old grandson to try to sleep... I believe there was a couple of baseball teams staying at the hotel and they were the ones having the party in a guest room rather than a meeting room...probably underaged??? But having NO decrease in their reveling after two complaints (and not sure if OTHERS on the floor called or not) was very diappointng and made for a very restless infant and two grandparents... While the hotel itself was as we had hoped it would be, this issue of not dispersing the party was totally disappointing resulting in a what I would refer to as terrible stay. I guess I could have called the police but it would proabably have been referred to the hotel to manage. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff. Remember my name and requirements Good customer service. Attentive to my needs. Clean room Location average. Near railroad Wish that breakfast starts at 6:00 AM July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 recent stay I don't think you Chatham location is up to the same standards as some of your other locations, for example Windsor. The room needed sprucing up and the fridge wasn't working well enough to keep anything cold. There were no temp. controls evident. The bedside phone didn't work and there was a lot of dirt and bottle caps behind the night stand when I moved it to check the cables. Staff were not able to replace the cable but they did fix it the next day. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay here in just over a month both were great Want to take the time to thank the staff at the front desk. We were in the process of moving from the GTA to Chatham Kent and needed a place to stay. The HI exceeded our expectations.First stay we had our dog with us and the staff were very attentive to our needs for her. The second we just needed a comfortable bed and decent breakfast and both needs were well met. We had some minor issues with the A/C and they were right on top of it. Too bad we live here now and will no longer need a comfortable place to stay in Chatham Kent although we will be recommending to family and friends. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint would be with the cost of this hotel. I have stayed in other large cities with this chain and the cost was much less than this location. Just don't understand this! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! From the first view of the lobby, to the staff, this hotel exceeded our expectations. We've stayed in a lot of hotels around the world, and this one can take pride in it's service and ambience. I highly recommend this hotel. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Very helpful and friendly. Responsive to traveller needs. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Time! We were celebrating a friends birthday and the staff were very friendly and helpful! The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous and has many wonderful features like a pool, arcade and workout room. Our room was nicely set up and offered a lot of seating which was nice for a group of friends to visit. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Amazing! Very clean hotel with newly renovated rooms. Staff are exceptional and always great you by name. Breakfast is always good with several choices. The only item is that they need to upgrade are the TV choices but that will not prevent me from staying again. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GREAT AND GREAT!! I was in a car accident, on a long weekend, and was in emergency room, they checked us in right away. The receptionist was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to help us in every way possible. She was really an angel. This night was really horrible, but all I could remember was sleeping peacefully, without worries. This is a new location, with game room, pool and real good breakfast. Room was great too, I like the glass shower better than tub. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train noise. This wasn't a bad hotel to stay at but its' probably the best of the bunch in Chatham. The shower didn't function properly and there was a large gob of "spit" on the inside of the door handle and long hairs on the end of the bed's blanket. If you sensitive to train noise don't stay at the rear of the hotel. The desk lamp didn't work either. The pool area should have a hot tub. April 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>