• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in pet friendly rooms only, please call hotel in advance. Up to two pets, 80 lbs max, are allowed per room. 50 USD refundable pet deposit plus 20 USD per pet, per night fee. Crating required when pets are unattended. Credit card required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking available for cars and vans. Bus parking available with advance notice. No semi parking please.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TN684

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross BlueShield, Combustion Engineering, UnumProvident Corporation, McKee Foods and Volunteer Ordinance Works. Our East Ridge hotel has a 24-hour business center and a spacious meeting room.

Because our hotel's in East Ridge, TN, you're only minutes from busy, downtown Chattanooga. You can easily explore the riverfront, visit the Tennessee Aquarium, see paintings at the Hunter Museum of Art or take a boat ride down the Tennessee River. If you don't want to drive far from our hotel's location in East Ridge, TN, you can enjoy Camp Jordan Park and its indoor arena or play a round of golf at one of three nearby golf courses.

We're sure that no matter what brings you to Chattanooga and East Ridge, our hotel and its friendly staff will make your stay comfortable. Our great amenities include an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our fantastic, complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our East Ridge hotel has to offer!

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel near Chattanooga, TN, you can enjoy a smoke free hotel with free wireless Internet access. It's available in every room, so you can surf the web and check your email at any time you want. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover on a trip to Pittsburgh Very good. We stayed in four Holiday Inns on our recent trip. The hotel in Dalton GA was very good in comparison to other hotels we stayed in. September 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Television HDMI ports intentionally disabled With so many mobile devices having the ability to hook up to an HDMI television, there is simply no excuse for this hotel to intentionally disable their HDMI ports in favor of their own offerings. When I called the front desk to complain and ask for an explanation, they simply said that the TV's were disabled and there was nothing they could do about it. After I told the manager that I was going to leave a negative review because of this issue, he withheld my stay from my Priority Club account so I could not post a review. After two weeks I made points discrepancy claim with IHG, who restored my stay and I can now write the review. I travel to the Dalton area regularly but will never stay at this property again. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay enjoyed the room, breakfast and internet services. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dalton Trip Clean and efficient hotel would recommend to everyone to stay. This is the third time I have stayed here and my stay has been excellent every time. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent The staff was excellent and made my staff relaxing September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dalton, Georgia Experience Had an excellent experience staying at the Holiday Inn, Dalton GA. Reception staff were very accommodating and friendly. Room was in excellent condition with proper amenities in the bathroom. Beds were very comfortable with very clean linen and bed appearance. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn and Express - Dalton, GA By far the nicest hotel in the area. Would have to go to Chattanooga to find a comparable faciity. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel great accommodations Pet Friendly Beautiful relatively new hotel. Accommodations were excellent, pet friendly, great staff. Restaurant on site and other options within walking distance. Area safe and accommodates running and/or walking. Also has great exercise facilities. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The hotel is very nice and the room was bigger then most hotel rooms. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit the hotel was clean and comfortable and secure. it is close to th4e businesses I need to vist. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable I was looking for a pet-friendly hotel, and Holiday Inn has traditionally met my needs. I wasn't disappointed this time either! Very comfortable and quiet for a good night sleep. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by manger i was with ball teams and we needed rooms lots of room called ahead and booked got a price but then was overcgarged $20.00 per night we will go back to area and will not stay there again next year we will need aprox 36 room im sure there is another hotel in area which will take care of the overcharge August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean, easy access Overall experience was good. WiFi kept dropping. Parking is an issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel!! We LOVE this hotel, it is a beautiful hotel inside and out! This hotel is the reason we started staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites it set the bar very high for all hotels! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through..... I stayed in two other Holiday Inn facilities on my recent vacation and although the other two met my needs this facility was far better than the others. It is very clean, modern, very professional and courteous staff. This is a great place to stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice property We very much enjoyed our stay. If I could change two things it would be a hot Jacuzzi and a warm pool. Super staff, clean hotel and great decor July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Outstanding hotel!, will stay again for sure. Staff is great, rooms are great July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Pleasant stay from arrival to departure. Room service best we have had. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility - not a real value The staff and the people were nice but this appeared to be slightly high compared to other venues in the area. Room was clean and property was quite. Restaurant has a limited offering but there are many options nearby. 50-50 on staying again. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quuet room, but the room setup could be better. We arrived at the hotel after a long day of traveling. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. There seemed to be an extreme number of people in the lobby area, and the floor in front of the elevators was really slippery with the water dripping from the swimmers (a rug to soak up the water and provide better traction would be helpful). The room was clean upon check-in. We were given a king bed suite for the four members of the family which would have been fine except thee were no linens for the sofa bed. This was corrected, but required a trip to the front desk. Once the bed was made, we discovered that the mattress was really uncomfortable and the springs were nearly poking through padding. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent food and bar area Penny ,the bar manager was very nice and professional, the food was way better than average for hotel food. It was nice to just relax and not leave the hotel for dinner and a drink after driving 600 miles that day. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Staff unhelpful and not knowledgeable. Room not fully cleaned. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Best hotel ever! The staff is tops. They could not do enough for us and we were just travelling through. We have stayed here in the past and will continue to use this hotel in the future. Very clean and inviting from the front door to the rooms. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a good time. Have recommended this hotel to our friends. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Thru Overall the facility was good. The beds were a little softer than I like, but were comfortable. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last Stay While the hotel is very nice and comfortable (although the pillows were too soft for me), the customer service left something to be desired. There was a plumbing issue that was not handled in the most friendly fashion - one doesn't expect to have to do the repairs them selves and then return the tools! Other than that, my stay was pleasant and I'd be willing to give the staff another chance to meet my expectations. Though hopefully there wouldn't be a plumbing issue at 11:00pm! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night rest I checked in late and all they had was suites price was more that I wanted to pay , but good night rest. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and helpful staff Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Traveling with 3 very active grand kids so the large in door pool was a real blessing for working out the kinks and expending kids energy after a long day on the road. Breakfast staff was very pleasant to assist us the next morning. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ib duck the rooms are very clean, spacious, well furnished. service thru out hotel is excellent. hotel dining room is special, food and service outstanding. overall hotel is immaculate. if my stay were longer, I would want a better ice box= (refrigerator for you younger folks.) DON June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel staff friendly and knowledgeable. room spacious, clean, well supplied and comfortable. if staying for longer period, would like better, more functional ice box---ooops refrigerator. like my grandson, you probably don't know what an ice box is. don June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Lobby Our staff is available 24 hours a day for your needs. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Exterior A restful retreat awaits you. Step inside and let us be of service!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading