• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in pet friendly rooms only, please call hotel in advance. Up to two pets, 80 lbs max, are allowed per room. 50 USD refundable pet deposit plus 20 USD per pet, per night fee. Crating required when pets are unattended. Credit card required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking available for cars and vans. Bus parking available with advance notice. No semi parking please.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TN684

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross BlueShield, Combustion Engineering, UnumProvident Corporation, McKee Foods and Volunteer Ordinance Works. Our East Ridge hotel has a 24-hour business center and a spacious meeting room.

Because our hotel's in East Ridge, TN, you're only minutes from busy, downtown Chattanooga. You can easily explore the riverfront, visit the Tennessee Aquarium, see paintings at the Hunter Museum of Art or take a boat ride down the Tennessee River. If you don't want to drive far from our hotel's location in East Ridge, TN, you can enjoy Camp Jordan Park and its indoor arena or play a round of golf at one of three nearby golf courses.

We're sure that no matter what brings you to Chattanooga and East Ridge, our hotel and its friendly staff will make your stay comfortable. Our great amenities include an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our fantastic, complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our East Ridge hotel has to offer!

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel near Chattanooga, TN, you can enjoy a smoke free hotel with free wireless Internet access. It's available in every room, so you can surf the web and check your email at any time you want. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I liked the layout of the room. The bedroom split from the sitting area worked out well. I would suggest that the bacon and sausage are put on a metal draining rack to get the meat out of the grease. Eggs are always a little watery. A covered area for smokers other than the front entrance overhang would be helpful. A very nice smoking area was provided in the back of the hotel, but it is uncovered and that allowed the seating to get wet and become unusable. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANKSGIVING SCHOOL BREAK THE VERY BEST PLACE TO START IS WITH THE EVENING AND MORNING STAFF. THEY WERE GREAT AND IN COMPARISON TO OTHER HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED THIS CREW WAS VERY GOOD December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Perfect Stay... Friendly Staff... Great Value... ...................................................... December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Employees Drive Happy Results I have stayed at this site 3 times in the last 45 days. I have noticed that the employees are HAPPY. They enjoy working there and its a delight to be in their presence. They always say Good Morning and the breakfast servers are always singing and dancing as they clean up. Very Unique. However they are also very in-tune to your needs. As soon as I walked into the empty breakfast room clearly as a businessman they said they would be happy to turn the TV from Music Videos they were singing with to the News which they did with joy. I witness a manager giving employees instructions on how to drive higher customer rating and delighting customers. What a sight. Very few organizations seem to provide constant training (not just the corporate manual) on why the organization exists. I have stayed at a lot of top Brand hotels and I could only wish the service was as good as this humble HI express in the north of Chattanooga. Great things can come from the ordinary with proper coaching and training and this place knows how to do it! November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good VAlue Hotel was fine except the internet was no functioning November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Chattanooga Hixson November stay Well situated location in the suburb of Chattanooga TN, surrounded by good restaurants, peaceful nights sleep. Really liked the No-Smoking room and firm mattress. November 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay did not like the price it was way to high for this hotel not friendley and no wi fi was working and system stayed down and room smellled November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Accommodations No issues with the room. Only negative was the welcome points were not deposited into my account even after the stay was posted for several days November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convient place to stay Room was fine, however, I would have liked two chairs in the room. Not comfortable to lay in bed to watch TV or read. Room only had one chair. But, I would stay again as it was convient to shopping and to the Hixson area. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms A good value for the quality of service, comfort, and cleanliness. The only downside to our stay was that there is no manual control for the air conditioner, other than the temp setting. Staff was exceptional. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service When we first pulled into the hotel our first thought was this might not have been such a good idea because the exterior of the building looked old and dated. However, the inside was clean, up to date and the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. I have enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express in Hixson, TN. as often as possible over the past five and a half years. It has become a "home away from home" due to the care of the staff, security of the facility, amenities and the comfort of the guest rooms. I plan to go as often as possible and consider each visit a "retreat" that energizes and refreshes. I hope each of you has the same wonderful experience. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were in town to attend a cousin's funeral. Front office staff was very accommodating with an early check-in and late check-out. We were very pleased with the service provided by the staff at the front desk. Thanks October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well Easy check-in and a great night's sleep. They were able to accommodate me although i did not have reservations. Thanks. DB October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 The bed springs are broken or not even I have reported to the customer service that the beds are not even or either the springs are old. But no action is taken. Being a Priority club platinum member this is the first time I have a very bad experience. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and cleanliness The staff was extreamly courteous. I didn't like my first room and they moved me with no problem. The breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful. I stay here whenever I'm in town. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn Express Without a doubt, this is the best Holiday Inn Express I have EVER stayed in. The man at the front desk (Charles) was outstanding. This hotel could be the "flagship" of Holiday Inn. I have stayed in dozens on Holiday Inn, and I was very impressed by our stay. This is number ONE! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Great location. Minutes to downtown Chattanooga. Surrounded by great places to eat. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay We had to stay out of our hose for a night while some kitchen work was being completed, and we really were not looking forward to it. However, we were pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable our room was. We thoroughly enjoyed our "mini vacation". The staff was welcoming and friendly. Thanks! October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Exercise equipment from web pictures Web pictures for HI Express Hixson showed Universal exercise machine and free weights. This is the reason I picked this hotel. Last hotel I stayed in Chattanooga was not taken care of well. Please add exercise equpment please. I will then stay each time I come back for work. Hotel was clean. Housekeeping did very well!!! Thanks! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding, friendly service The staff were so friendly and helpful with any of our requests. Complimentary breakfast was excellent, despite not having any made-to-order options. Our only complaint would be the location of the hotel being between a liquor store and indoor shooting range (did not affect our stay in the hotel). The staff and cleanliness made up for its location. The cookies in the evening, along with 24-hour coffee/tea/water in the lobby were also a plus. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff, cleanliness, and overall level of professionalism shown by the staff that runs this place can be seen from the moment you walk in until the moment you leave. I will definitely stay here again! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel.. Great breakfast choices and a great helpful staff.. Parking is very limited and hard to park big trucks or vehicles with a small trailer September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, friendly staff Staff was able to answer my questions and help me out. (I checked in rather late, and sometimes late night staff is not the greatest. This was not the case). Breakfast tasted great on my way out! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and always friendly hixson holiday Inn is always clean and pleasant. i stay there often and enjoy the atmosphere. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Overnight I was expected, greeted warmly, treated fairly, slept soundly, awoke early to a waiting breakfast, turned in my "key" and left with good wishes. Just what I needed.. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and food So nice to stay in a hotel where you are welcomed by everyone. It is very convenient for where we needed to go in Chattanooga. It is our "go to" place whenever we are in town. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We stayed at this HIExpress for just one night, but it was very comfortable and accommodating. We enjoyed a great night's sleep, and were ready for church the next morning. The only problem we experienced was the street sign not being illuminated, but we had a GPS, so it was easy to double back. Once we saw the building with blue lights, we knew where we were going! ;-) Overall, a great stay! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and service Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was great. I was very pleased with my stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I found my stay quite comfortable and a good value. Best night sleep in a hotel in a long time. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Lobby Our staff is available 24 hours a day for your needs. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Exterior Step inside and let us be of service!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading