• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in pet friendly rooms only, please call hotel in advance. Up to two pets, 80 lbs max, are allowed per room. 50 USD refundable pet deposit plus 20 USD per pet, per night fee. Crating required when pets are unattended. Credit card required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking available for cars and vans. Bus parking available with advance notice. No semi parking please.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TN684

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross BlueShield, Combustion Engineering, UnumProvident Corporation, McKee Foods and Volunteer Ordinance Works. Our East Ridge hotel has a 24-hour business center and a spacious meeting room.

Because our hotel's in East Ridge, TN, you're only minutes from busy, downtown Chattanooga. You can easily explore the riverfront, visit the Tennessee Aquarium, see paintings at the Hunter Museum of Art or take a boat ride down the Tennessee River. If you don't want to drive far from our hotel's location in East Ridge, TN, you can enjoy Camp Jordan Park and its indoor arena or play a round of golf at one of three nearby golf courses.

We're sure that no matter what brings you to Chattanooga and East Ridge, our hotel and its friendly staff will make your stay comfortable. Our great amenities include an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our fantastic, complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our East Ridge hotel has to offer!

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel near Chattanooga, TN, you can enjoy a smoke free hotel with free wireless Internet access. It's available in every room, so you can surf the web and check your email at any time you want. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay We had to stay out of our hose for a night while some kitchen work was being completed, and we really were not looking forward to it. However, we were pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable our room was. We thoroughly enjoyed our "mini vacation". The staff was welcoming and friendly. Thanks! October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Exercise equipment from web pictures Web pictures for HI Express Hixson showed Universal exercise machine and free weights. This is the reason I picked this hotel. Last hotel I stayed in Chattanooga was not taken care of well. Please add exercise equpment please. I will then stay each time I come back for work. Hotel was clean. Housekeeping did very well!!! Thanks! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding, friendly service The staff were so friendly and helpful with any of our requests. Complimentary breakfast was excellent, despite not having any made-to-order options. Our only complaint would be the location of the hotel being between a liquor store and indoor shooting range (did not affect our stay in the hotel). The staff and cleanliness made up for its location. The cookies in the evening, along with 24-hour coffee/tea/water in the lobby were also a plus. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff, cleanliness, and overall level of professionalism shown by the staff that runs this place can be seen from the moment you walk in until the moment you leave. I will definitely stay here again! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel.. Great breakfast choices and a great helpful staff.. Parking is very limited and hard to park big trucks or vehicles with a small trailer September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, friendly staff Staff was able to answer my questions and help me out. (I checked in rather late, and sometimes late night staff is not the greatest. This was not the case). Breakfast tasted great on my way out! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and always friendly hixson holiday Inn is always clean and pleasant. i stay there often and enjoy the atmosphere. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Overnight I was expected, greeted warmly, treated fairly, slept soundly, awoke early to a waiting breakfast, turned in my "key" and left with good wishes. Just what I needed.. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and food So nice to stay in a hotel where you are welcomed by everyone. It is very convenient for where we needed to go in Chattanooga. It is our "go to" place whenever we are in town. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We stayed at this HIExpress for just one night, but it was very comfortable and accommodating. We enjoyed a great night's sleep, and were ready for church the next morning. The only problem we experienced was the street sign not being illuminated, but we had a GPS, so it was easy to double back. Once we saw the building with blue lights, we knew where we were going! ;-) Overall, a great stay! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and service Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was great. I was very pleased with my stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I found my stay quite comfortable and a good value. Best night sleep in a hotel in a long time. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff Every staff member we came in contact with was very helpful And went out of their way make sure our stay was great. The breakfast staff was especially amazing! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking The parking area was very small and hard to get around. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff is GREAT Stay was wonderful. Staff, particularly Gabby, was GREAT. All of our needs were anticipated and met in advance. We couldn't ask for more! Our bed was little hard and uncomfortable, but the pool and hot tub were so nice. Everything was great. I'd definitely stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HDI Hixon TN Not up to par with other HDI properties. The property looked run down and the location was horible. They did not have breakfast in the normal fashion. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was so great that I like this hotel! I have had a very good time in staying this hotel during my vacation in the area. The room is very clean and bed is so comfortable. The service is so great and the staff was so nice! I will stay this hotel when I visit this area again. Thank you for the great services! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Not the nicest Holiday Inn Express. The staff was courteous but the hotel looked dirty and dated. The pillow cases were very dingy and the halls smelled musty. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The staff here at this hotel are the best they do anything and everything to make sure your stay is a good one.. Only wish any other hotels I have stayed at would do half a much. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by filthy after checking into this hotel I wanted to take a shower. when I went into the bathroom I noticed that the drywall on the corner was cracked and in poor condition. after bending down to turn on the shower I noticed the filth under the soap tray. I turned the shower off and went to close the curtain and noticed what looked liked dried blood on the curtain. I took this opportunity to shower in a coworkers room after inspecting the shower. I am not one for confrontation so I decided to email ihg with my concerns. I checked out the next morning and moved to another city for work ihg emailed me back saying they contacted the hotel and I would hear from them in an email or phone call. neither which I have received. If you are planning to stay at this hotel I would say keep driving there are more hotels in the area. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, efficient service I have stayed at this hotel multiple times for business purposes. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The guest rooms and bathrooms are consistently clean and the beds/pillows are comfortable. Will stay here again if in the area. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hiestay Parkings a little limited for the amount of rooms but otherwise very nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent! Always friendly & professional staff, always clean spacious rooms, always excellent wifi. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Noise in the room next door on one morning interrupted my sleep. People can be rude and unthinking at times. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Exterior signage could be enhanced. Service of all staff was very good -- even better than normal high standards of HIE properties. Low profile of property made it slightly more difficult to visually locate than normal for HIE properties. Facilities, however, were quite acceptable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Team and staff at this location are extremely accommodating and truly believe in making sure you have a wonderful stay August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was the ideal hotel for a restful night after a full day of travel. The room was beautifully appointed, and most importantly to us QUIET! The staff was helpful and accommodating. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with plenty to do nearby We came into Chattanooga for our first time and stayed at HIE at the recommendation of a friend. There was plenty of shopping and dining nearby, and the hotel staff was very friendly. The pool August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice room and staff. A little hard to find, but has good amenities close by. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very Helpful Staff. Wireless Internet needs attention August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Lobby Our staff is available 24 hours a day for your needs. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Exterior A restful retreat awaits you. Step inside and let us be of service!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading