• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in pet friendly rooms only, please call hotel in advance. Up to two pets, 80 lbs max, are allowed per room. 50 USD refundable pet deposit plus 20 USD per pet, per night fee. Crating required when pets are unattended. Credit card required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking available for cars and vans. Bus parking available with advance notice. No semi parking please.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TN684

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross BlueShield, Combustion Engineering, UnumProvident Corporation, McKee Foods and Volunteer Ordinance Works. Our East Ridge hotel has a 24-hour business center and a spacious meeting room.

Because our hotel's in East Ridge, TN, you're only minutes from busy, downtown Chattanooga. You can easily explore the riverfront, visit the Tennessee Aquarium, see paintings at the Hunter Museum of Art or take a boat ride down the Tennessee River. If you don't want to drive far from our hotel's location in East Ridge, TN, you can enjoy Camp Jordan Park and its indoor arena or play a round of golf at one of three nearby golf courses.

We're sure that no matter what brings you to Chattanooga and East Ridge, our hotel and its friendly staff will make your stay comfortable. Our great amenities include an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our fantastic, complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our East Ridge hotel has to offer!

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel near Chattanooga, TN, you can enjoy a smoke free hotel with free wireless Internet access. It's available in every room, so you can surf the web and check your email at any time you want. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff Every staff member we came in contact with was very helpful And went out of their way make sure our stay was great. The breakfast staff was especially amazing! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking The parking area was very small and hard to get around. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff is GREAT Stay was wonderful. Staff, particularly Gabby, was GREAT. All of our needs were anticipated and met in advance. We couldn't ask for more! Our bed was little hard and uncomfortable, but the pool and hot tub were so nice. Everything was great. I'd definitely stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HDI Hixon TN Not up to par with other HDI properties. The property looked run down and the location was horible. They did not have breakfast in the normal fashion. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was so great that I like this hotel! I have had a very good time in staying this hotel during my vacation in the area. The room is very clean and bed is so comfortable. The service is so great and the staff was so nice! I will stay this hotel when I visit this area again. Thank you for the great services! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Not the nicest Holiday Inn Express. The staff was courteous but the hotel looked dirty and dated. The pillow cases were very dingy and the halls smelled musty. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The staff here at this hotel are the best they do anything and everything to make sure your stay is a good one.. Only wish any other hotels I have stayed at would do half a much. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by filthy after checking into this hotel I wanted to take a shower. when I went into the bathroom I noticed that the drywall on the corner was cracked and in poor condition. after bending down to turn on the shower I noticed the filth under the soap tray. I turned the shower off and went to close the curtain and noticed what looked liked dried blood on the curtain. I took this opportunity to shower in a coworkers room after inspecting the shower. I am not one for confrontation so I decided to email ihg with my concerns. I checked out the next morning and moved to another city for work ihg emailed me back saying they contacted the hotel and I would hear from them in an email or phone call. neither which I have received. If you are planning to stay at this hotel I would say keep driving there are more hotels in the area. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, efficient service I have stayed at this hotel multiple times for business purposes. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The guest rooms and bathrooms are consistently clean and the beds/pillows are comfortable. Will stay here again if in the area. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hiestay Parkings a little limited for the amount of rooms but otherwise very nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent! Always friendly & professional staff, always clean spacious rooms, always excellent wifi. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Noise in the room next door on one morning interrupted my sleep. People can be rude and unthinking at times. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Exterior signage could be enhanced. Service of all staff was very good -- even better than normal high standards of HIE properties. Low profile of property made it slightly more difficult to visually locate than normal for HIE properties. Facilities, however, were quite acceptable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Team and staff at this location are extremely accommodating and truly believe in making sure you have a wonderful stay August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was the ideal hotel for a restful night after a full day of travel. The room was beautifully appointed, and most importantly to us QUIET! The staff was helpful and accommodating. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with plenty to do nearby We came into Chattanooga for our first time and stayed at HIE at the recommendation of a friend. There was plenty of shopping and dining nearby, and the hotel staff was very friendly. The pool August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice room and staff. A little hard to find, but has good amenities close by. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very Helpful Staff. Wireless Internet needs attention August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Greta made our stay that much better, I would stay there again just because she does a great job in the breakfast room.. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to Holiday Inn Express high standards While the location of this facility is a little bit out of the way ("off the beaten path" in northern Chattanooga), the price of the lodging made the extra 10-minute drive well worth it (it was the best price IHG facility in town). The hotel is in a busy part of town, with lots of retail establishments in the vicinity, yet the stay was quiet and relaxing. T he facilities were up to high standards I have come to expect in IHG facilities. The desk staff and the breakfast staff were extremely friendly and helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and courteous service If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel, this is a great option. Rooms, bathrooms and common areas are clean. The staff is very attentive and genuinely courteous. It's close to the interstate for quick accessibility to Chattanooga and its environs. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a very comfortable stay The accommodations were very nice and your staff was most very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were up-to-date and roomy. Your breakfast buffet was quite nice and delicious. The one suggestion I would make would be concerning the signage. It is overshadowed by properties around it. At night after going to dinner, it was even more difficult to identify. Our stay was great and we look forward to returning. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Great Service From the moment we walked in the door the staff could not have been any nicer!! The rooms were excellent and we enjoyed a good breakfast the following morning! Thank you Holiday Inn Express! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!! Hotel is great for leisure travel. Very attentive staff! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Room was great. Staff was very nice. VERY CLEAN. The young girl who worked the Saturday morning breakfast was SUPER. Only problem was with the pool. The chlorine smell was over the top. Everybody in the indoor pool were complaining about their eyes burning. Even the people who just sat on the side. Need better ventilation. Overall, Great place to stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Longest Yard Sale Loved it so much we stayed again on our way home. Staff is very friendly and the cookies were awesome. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff helpful Clean and comfortable. Had a problem with the room upon checkin that was immediately handled by the staff. They moved me to a much better room. I appreciate the helpfulness of the staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service and very caring staff My grand-daughter is a picky eater and the sweet lady that was serving the breakfast went back and brought her some special tummies just for her :) My daughter forgot a very special necklace in her room and when we called back they went, found it, and put it at the front desk until we could return to get it. This was very much appreciated. We enjoyed our stay, the beds were comfortable, the pillows were suitable for anyone as there was a firm and soft pillows on the bed. If in the area we will stay at this hotel again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIxed the issues Had a few minor issues during first weekend stay, they were corrected. During second weekend stay things were MUCH MUCH better Staff completely made up for first weekend mis-ques!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Highly recommend this Hotel, and it easy access to town and the water front August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Lobby Our staff is available 24 hours a day for your needs. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Exterior A restful retreat awaits you. Step inside and let us be of service!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading