• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in pet friendly rooms only, please call hotel in advance. Up to two pets, 80 lbs max, are allowed per room. 50 USD refundable pet deposit plus 20 USD per pet, per night fee. Crating required when pets are unattended. Credit card required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking available for cars and vans. Bus parking available with advance notice. No semi parking please.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TN684

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross BlueShield, Combustion Engineering, UnumProvident Corporation, McKee Foods and Volunteer Ordinance Works. Our East Ridge hotel has a 24-hour business center and a spacious meeting room.

Because our hotel's in East Ridge, TN, you're only minutes from busy, downtown Chattanooga. You can easily explore the riverfront, visit the Tennessee Aquarium, see paintings at the Hunter Museum of Art or take a boat ride down the Tennessee River. If you don't want to drive far from our hotel's location in East Ridge, TN, you can enjoy Camp Jordan Park and its indoor arena or play a round of golf at one of three nearby golf courses.

We're sure that no matter what brings you to Chattanooga and East Ridge, our hotel and its friendly staff will make your stay comfortable. Our great amenities include an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our fantastic, complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our East Ridge hotel has to offer!

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel near Chattanooga, TN, you can enjoy a smoke free hotel with free wireless Internet access. It's available in every room, so you can surf the web and check your email at any time you want. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for everyone. Good location, great accommodating staff. Very Very comfortable bed and pillows. The best sleep for a weary traveler. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chattanooga On our trip to deliver my brothers stuff to him in FL, we stayed at the HI Express in Chattanooga. Probably had one of the best nights of sleep in a long while. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall room efficiency the room was laid out spaciously and furniture comfortable. air conditioning not easy to regulate. too much light entering around main doorway. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom This was our only complaint. The toilet was to low and the door should swing the other direction giving you easier access. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay!!! I would definitely recommend this Hotel...................................................................................................................................... September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Ringgold I travel a lot and always stay at this hotel when I'm working in Ringgold and Chattanooga. The employees always greet me with a smile and provide excellent customer service. The complimentary breakfast bar is always stocked and very good. The rooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by initial appearance impression overcome initial impresssion was not the best... seemed exterior and initial impression of interior was not of a new hotel, but staff was friendly and amenities in room and breakfast were good. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast has gone downhill in all hotels. Why can't HIG have waffle machines, so there is something fresh and hot? September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half way Home We have stayed in Ringgold twice during the last 3 weeks traveling back and forth to our home in Florida (making a move from Chicago). Love the location, its quiet, there's a nice Restaurant Bar within walking distance which gives you 10% off when you tell them you are staying at the Holiday Inn. Its just a quaint setting quiet. The room is exceptional and loved the whirlpool bath in the room. A must stay whenever traveling back and forth. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! My family and I were traveling to Georgia, to drop off my daughter for school. We stopped, and were greeted by the most courteous desk help I have ever encountered. Mr.Tracy was fantastic at guest relations. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Room Everything was very nice except for an odd (sweaty sock) smell in the room. I would stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in five Southern states! Very, very satisfied with every stay at this property. The remodeled interior is very pleasant. The breakfast suits my needs, as does the cost of staying at the hotel. They only need to add a charging plug in on the night table for convenience. The staff makes staying here worthwhile. They always greet me by name and are cordial and responsive to even polite conversation. Great place!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was absolutely wonderful. Very pleasant to deal with. I think the price of the room was high for this area. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nolaLAXmom The night manager was extremely friendly upon check-in. I had an issue with the room a few hours after check-in. He personally came to the room within minutes of my call to assist. All was resolved within 15 minutes. The free breakfast was impressive. The "breakfast lady" was so helpful and friendly. I never thought anyone would be able to keep up with a team of 50 teenage boys sitting down for breakfast. She was like Superwoman. She kept everything stocked at all times and still managed to chat with the kids and families. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Exp Ringgold This is a very nice hotel with easy access to the freeway and a very pleasant appearance both inside and out. The room was very nice with attractive furnishings and a nice tv with more channels than most hotels I've stayed at. It also had a nice pool and hottub. The price was very reasonable and I will stay whenever in the area. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop Very polite and knowledgeable staff. Front desk was welcoming and breakfast host was very amicable. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disapointed We were in Ringgold this past weekend for a family gathering and ended up needing a hotel for the night. We justified the expense with the thought that the prices couldn't possibly be high... "It's not Atlanta, after all" we said to ourselves. As we were pulling into the drive of the first hotel we found, we saw the Holiday Inn Express sitting just behind it. We've had some bad experiences with the other hotel (nasty beds, floors, and bathrooms), and knew that Holiday Inn Express is supposed to be a nice hotel. For the price we paid for the room, though, it may as well have been Atlanta, and it should have been much nicer! My husband went in to book the room while our daughter & I sat in the car. Had I known how much we were being charged before hand, we would have gone back to the competitor. When he came back to the car, he told us to get the bags & go through the front of the hotel to access the room, because he had to park in back (that was closest to the room AND where the only empty spaces were, anyway). I walked in and was obviously lost in my search for an elevator or stairs (our room was on the 2nd floor). As I was about to walk past the front desk, the lady clerk offered help... she pointed in the opposite direction, toward the pool and said something we couldn't understand (in a heavy foreign accent) about "access." So we walked toward the pool, but there wasn't an elevator nor stairs, and the only door led outside. We walked all the way around the OUTSIDE of the hotel to find a door that let us in. Fortunately, our room key opened that door, and we found a door to the stairwell just inside. We went upstairs and found our room. When we left the next morning, we took those same stairs down, walked down the hall to the front desk, and never saw an elevator. But as we were leaving, on the far side of the "dining area" I could barely see an alcove, which might be where the elevator lobby is hidden. It's nowhere near the pool. For the high price, I certainly don't expect to see corroded bathroom fixtures in he sink (never saw the shower, more on that below). And while washing my face at this sink before bed, I bonked my head on that fixture's handle. Not a very user-friendly choice on your designer's or management's part. During the night, I didn't sleep well... The pillows, although marked as "firm," weren't. I swear they sat 18 inches high, until I put my head on them. Then they smashed down to about 4 inches, curving around my face to make me feel like I was suffocating. When I tried to smush them up so that my head could lay at the corner (so as to keep the pillow from smothering me), the zipper scratched my face. Zippers on a pillow? REALLY?!? Then we overslept because the alarm on the alarm clock... let's just say it wasn't an "alarm." It sounded like the constant soft buzz that you hear from many electronic devices, but definitely NOT an alarm - nor buzz - that would wake anyone. Thus, we awoke too late for a shower before visiting family for breakfast. (Thus, why I never saw the shower.) When I saw the bill, I was shocked at the price... and the fact that our last name was misspelled. People in Ringgold should already be very familiar with the name of Hixson. Just very disappointed with this hotel. I expect better from a Holiday Inn Express. MUCH better. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean., comfortable, and exceptional service This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and were impressed with the facilities and staff. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast hostess, Sandy, made sure that everyone was made to feel welcome and kept the breakfast bar fresh and immaculate. She was a jewel!. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Very clean room, staff very nice, good breakfast one of the nicest on this trip June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Screwed up reservation Arrived and found that instead of 2 nonsmoking rooms close together, they had ignored this request and had one nonsmoking and one smoking, on different floors. It was all correct in the reservation confirmation and the desk clerk was rude and acted like it was my fault that she was an idiot and after changing to 2 nonsmoking rooms, still had them on separate floors. Someone who appeared to be a manager happened to be there and told her which rooms to give us, which were across the hall from each other. Breakfast was great; I had never seen a pancake making machine. Very courteous lady and wide selection of foods. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not up to other HIE This Motel was not as nice as other HIE that I've stayed in. I will probably stay at another location near this area next time. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Excellent experience. Have stayed at this location many times before and will stay there in the future. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Checkin The check-in and out service was great. After working all day and looking forward to several more hours of work, it was refreshing to walk into the lobby and be greeted by a very courteous, friendly and helpful clerk. I had the same experience at checkout with load of luggage and computer paraphernalia, the clerk asked if he could help be get everything to my vehicle. (no carts were available). The internet connection was great, better than any I have had at a motel in years. It was a good experience to end a begin long business days. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The room was nice. The bed was comfortable, there was a fridge and microwave in the room. There were plenty of electrical outlets and they were easy to get to. I would stay there again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and comfortable When traveling and needing to stop I chose HIE for the 1st time. Stopping in Ringold GA in the early dawn, Beverly was setting up for breakfast but stopped what she was doing and helped me by not only her fast service but she went out of her way to find 2 rooms next to each other for our family. She was genuinely concerned for our comfort. Their breakfast was excellent, the room comfort was excellent and i was glad to see Beverly as we left to get back on the road. i hope to travel thru Ringold again and will definately plan that stop. Thank you to Bevery and everyone at Ringold HIExpress. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always look for Holiday Inn I always look for Holiday Inn when I travel. I trust them to have clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate. Only drawback are the coffeemakers. I like lots of coffee before I get dressed in the morning. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great job Everybody did a good job keep up the hard work thanks mark March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stop overnight Family of four stopped here on our way north from Florida. The hotel seemed nice and new, very clean and quiet. Got an excellent night's sleep and a good breakfast to start the next day. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Front desk very polite and professional. Was able to change my room from a suite to two rooms nearby for my family. Very much appreciated!!! I guess I snore too loud and they needed space??? Lol. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feel welcomed I am a frequent guest at this location while conducting business affairs in the area. The day manager Lamir does a great job taking care of me and always calls me by name. He always makes sure that I have a good stay at this location. March 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Lobby Our staff is available 24 hours a day for your needs. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Exterior Step inside and let us be of service!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading