• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in pet friendly rooms only, please call hotel in advance. Up to two pets, 80 lbs max, are allowed per room. 50 USD refundable pet deposit plus 20 USD per pet, per night fee. Crating required when pets are unattended. Credit card required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking available for cars and vans. Bus parking available with advance notice. No semi parking please.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TN684

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross BlueShield, Combustion Engineering, UnumProvident Corporation, McKee Foods and Volunteer Ordinance Works. Our East Ridge hotel has a 24-hour business center and a spacious meeting room.

Because our hotel's in East Ridge, TN, you're only minutes from busy, downtown Chattanooga. You can easily explore the riverfront, visit the Tennessee Aquarium, see paintings at the Hunter Museum of Art or take a boat ride down the Tennessee River. If you don't want to drive far from our hotel's location in East Ridge, TN, you can enjoy Camp Jordan Park and its indoor arena or play a round of golf at one of three nearby golf courses.

We're sure that no matter what brings you to Chattanooga and East Ridge, our hotel and its friendly staff will make your stay comfortable. Our great amenities include an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our fantastic, complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our East Ridge hotel has to offer!

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel near Chattanooga, TN, you can enjoy a smoke free hotel with free wireless Internet access. It's available in every room, so you can surf the web and check your email at any time you want. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Exp Ringgold This is a very nice hotel with easy access to the freeway and a very pleasant appearance both inside and out. The room was very nice with attractive furnishings and a nice tv with more channels than most hotels I've stayed at. It also had a nice pool and hottub. The price was very reasonable and I will stay whenever in the area. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop Very polite and knowledgeable staff. Front desk was welcoming and breakfast host was very amicable. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disapointed We were in Ringgold this past weekend for a family gathering and ended up needing a hotel for the night. We justified the expense with the thought that the prices couldn't possibly be high... "It's not Atlanta, after all" we said to ourselves. As we were pulling into the drive of the first hotel we found, we saw the Holiday Inn Express sitting just behind it. We've had some bad experiences with the other hotel (nasty beds, floors, and bathrooms), and knew that Holiday Inn Express is supposed to be a nice hotel. For the price we paid for the room, though, it may as well have been Atlanta, and it should have been much nicer! My husband went in to book the room while our daughter & I sat in the car. Had I known how much we were being charged before hand, we would have gone back to the competitor. When he came back to the car, he told us to get the bags & go through the front of the hotel to access the room, because he had to park in back (that was closest to the room AND where the only empty spaces were, anyway). I walked in and was obviously lost in my search for an elevator or stairs (our room was on the 2nd floor). As I was about to walk past the front desk, the lady clerk offered help... she pointed in the opposite direction, toward the pool and said something we couldn't understand (in a heavy foreign accent) about "access." So we walked toward the pool, but there wasn't an elevator nor stairs, and the only door led outside. We walked all the way around the OUTSIDE of the hotel to find a door that let us in. Fortunately, our room key opened that door, and we found a door to the stairwell just inside. We went upstairs and found our room. When we left the next morning, we took those same stairs down, walked down the hall to the front desk, and never saw an elevator. But as we were leaving, on the far side of the "dining area" I could barely see an alcove, which might be where the elevator lobby is hidden. It's nowhere near the pool. For the high price, I certainly don't expect to see corroded bathroom fixtures in he sink (never saw the shower, more on that below). And while washing my face at this sink before bed, I bonked my head on that fixture's handle. Not a very user-friendly choice on your designer's or management's part. During the night, I didn't sleep well... The pillows, although marked as "firm," weren't. I swear they sat 18 inches high, until I put my head on them. Then they smashed down to about 4 inches, curving around my face to make me feel like I was suffocating. When I tried to smush them up so that my head could lay at the corner (so as to keep the pillow from smothering me), the zipper scratched my face. Zippers on a pillow? REALLY?!? Then we overslept because the alarm on the alarm clock... let's just say it wasn't an "alarm." It sounded like the constant soft buzz that you hear from many electronic devices, but definitely NOT an alarm - nor buzz - that would wake anyone. Thus, we awoke too late for a shower before visiting family for breakfast. (Thus, why I never saw the shower.) When I saw the bill, I was shocked at the price... and the fact that our last name was misspelled. People in Ringgold should already be very familiar with the name of Hixson. Just very disappointed with this hotel. I expect better from a Holiday Inn Express. MUCH better. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean., comfortable, and exceptional service This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and were impressed with the facilities and staff. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast hostess, Sandy, made sure that everyone was made to feel welcome and kept the breakfast bar fresh and immaculate. She was a jewel!. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Very clean room, staff very nice, good breakfast one of the nicest on this trip June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Screwed up reservation Arrived and found that instead of 2 nonsmoking rooms close together, they had ignored this request and had one nonsmoking and one smoking, on different floors. It was all correct in the reservation confirmation and the desk clerk was rude and acted like it was my fault that she was an idiot and after changing to 2 nonsmoking rooms, still had them on separate floors. Someone who appeared to be a manager happened to be there and told her which rooms to give us, which were across the hall from each other. Breakfast was great; I had never seen a pancake making machine. Very courteous lady and wide selection of foods. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not up to other HIE This Motel was not as nice as other HIE that I've stayed in. I will probably stay at another location near this area next time. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Excellent experience. Have stayed at this location many times before and will stay there in the future. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Checkin The check-in and out service was great. After working all day and looking forward to several more hours of work, it was refreshing to walk into the lobby and be greeted by a very courteous, friendly and helpful clerk. I had the same experience at checkout with load of luggage and computer paraphernalia, the clerk asked if he could help be get everything to my vehicle. (no carts were available). The internet connection was great, better than any I have had at a motel in years. It was a good experience to end a begin long business days. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The room was nice. The bed was comfortable, there was a fridge and microwave in the room. There were plenty of electrical outlets and they were easy to get to. I would stay there again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and comfortable When traveling and needing to stop I chose HIE for the 1st time. Stopping in Ringold GA in the early dawn, Beverly was setting up for breakfast but stopped what she was doing and helped me by not only her fast service but she went out of her way to find 2 rooms next to each other for our family. She was genuinely concerned for our comfort. Their breakfast was excellent, the room comfort was excellent and i was glad to see Beverly as we left to get back on the road. i hope to travel thru Ringold again and will definately plan that stop. Thank you to Bevery and everyone at Ringold HIExpress. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always look for Holiday Inn I always look for Holiday Inn when I travel. I trust them to have clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate. Only drawback are the coffeemakers. I like lots of coffee before I get dressed in the morning. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great job Everybody did a good job keep up the hard work thanks mark March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stop overnight Family of four stopped here on our way north from Florida. The hotel seemed nice and new, very clean and quiet. Got an excellent night's sleep and a good breakfast to start the next day. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Front desk very polite and professional. Was able to change my room from a suite to two rooms nearby for my family. Very much appreciated!!! I guess I snore too loud and they needed space??? Lol. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feel welcomed I am a frequent guest at this location while conducting business affairs in the area. The day manager Lamir does a great job taking care of me and always calls me by name. He always makes sure that I have a good stay at this location. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk person rude and unhelpful She was visiting with her daughter when we arrived - and spoke with her more than with us. Very abrupt. Later when I called down to request new pillow cases, as ours were wrinkled and did not look fresh, she said I'd have to go down to get them, as she was the only person there! Our window had no view - overlooked an ugly roof. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We had a smoking room, I had a terrible time getting the air temperature regulated We were traveling with another couple. They had a gold card, they were given a smoking room. Because of health conditions he could not tolerate the room. We traded with them, it was one of the worst nights we have had in a long time. You should not even have smoking rooms anymore. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit to the depot We had a very comfortable visit, the room was fine, breakfast was excellent, noise level was excellent. In general the motel was an excellent value. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, terrible value The last time we had a great value for our money was at a Holiday Inn Express in Marathon Key, FL Since that time, we have not experienced the same. The electronics in the room were barely passable. Room needed repainting and redecorating. We have been to places that did not cost as much that were considerably cleaner. The breakfast was good, but for the value, we did not get our money's worth. In the future, we will only stay at Holiday Inns unless nothing else is available. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking This location has inadequate parking, caused in part by long rigs consuming as many as five spaces. Someone at each property needs to monitor this and direct the drivers of trailers, motor homes, truck rigs, etc. to appropriate off-site parking or provide adequate spaces for them and other guests. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a great night stay and a good breakfast in the morning - no complaints and plenty of praise. Thank you! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed on One Side The bed was uncomfortable for my husband. The box spring on his side of the bed was broken and he slept on an incline for the entire evening. He was very uncomfortable. I would have called and asked for another room if I had known how bad it was, but we were very tired and checked in late. My side of the bed was fine, but his stay was ruined, November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Great staff, will stay again when possible. Good location, good parking for big trucks across the street. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Once again the Holiday Inn Express has gave me a great room. After a long day of work there is nothing like getting in a room that gives you a great rest. Thank you . November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warning: BUGS and REFURB WORK I was immediately disappointed when I arrived at the property in that the outside was rather dingy and not the usual bright shine of IHG properties. Poor lighting outside gave a shady feel. Inside construction was going on, which was a bit annoying. I checked into the room, dashed out to get a bite to eat and bring it back to the hotel. As I was sitting at the desk in the room a ladybug landed on my lamp. I looked up to find an infestation of them buzzing and crawling around, dozens of them, behind the curtain along the top walls. Worse, like some horror movie, the fact I had brought food into the room and turned on the lights seemed to have excited them. I hurriedly grabbed my things and got the heck out of there. I found a clean hotel elsewhere. The sad thing is, I emailed the GM at the hotel and three days later have yet to receive a response. After 48 hours I emailed IHG who assured me that they had done me a great favor by simply not charging me a cancellation fee, and that no other apology, compensation or even a couple of reward points to smooth things over was reasonable. I have been a loyal Platinum member for three years now, and was astonished that they cared so little about such a disgusting situation. I can only imagine what might have happened if I'd just brushed my teeth and gone to bed and all those little creatures had ended up crawling in my luggage. Management seemed unconcerned that I had to go scrambling for another hotel after a long day at the office, or that I had to pay more. Even the bugs and refurbishment work not withstanding, there was a lot of people milling around, I saw some people carrying beer out into the parking lot and being rowdy, near their trucks. Frankly, I would never take my family there and even as a business traveller this place just gave me the creeps. But above all else, for the GM of the hotel to find out about a guest fleeing a bug infestation not to even pick up the phone to apologize is unconscionable. I've been in management for years, and just can't imagine one of my team members being so unconcerned for customer well-being and safety. This incident, coupled with another recent incident has prompted me to cancel all future reservations with IHG and try another chain. Two serious incidents at different hotels, followed by nonchalance from corporate, that's three strikes. I travel a lot and have more important things to deal with than this kind of thing. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really enjoyed my stay The staff of the Ringgold Holiday Inn went above and beyond their duty for customer care. Granted my stay was for almost 3 weeks but every staff member called me by name from day one and had to be the most friendly and trustworthy group of associates I have ever had the pleasure to be around. Always a smile with a warm greeting. The one bad thing is the hotel is under renovation but I imagine it will be even better in the next month or two. The outside is close to being finished and the enclosed pool area is now being upgraded with a whirlpool, and exercise area. The owners also installed Dish Satellite during our stay which gave us a great choice of channels versus the 30 or so other the other chains offer. I felt safe and comfortable during my stay and feel that others will experience the same. Enjoy your stay, you will not be disappointed. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Challenging renovation While this property is undergoing a renovation, it was rough at best to relax with the construction crews just outside the window throwing boards and scaffolding. Rooms were musty and AC unit filters weren't clean at all in 2 rooms, the first the plumbing fixture was not attached to the floor. Surprise wasn't positive. O'well made the best of it. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay in Holiday inn away from home 2 times a month it is a womnderful place compared to many on either side of Ringgold. Clean rooms and clean sheets and have stayed 30 times over the last year and half, singularly and with family. Great staff. Have always found a room I want. The hotel is slated for renovation and would be better. Agreeably the lobby can be made more cozier and break fast more variety but it fills the needs for away from home. Thye renovation will go a long way to put the value back to three stars.. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A lot less than expected Having just stayed at the holiday inn express in Perry, Fl, and receiving great accommodations, we thought we would have a reasonably same experience. However, other than the great breakfast, this property left much too to be desired. It looked like it needed repairs both inside and out. The bathroom was much cleaner than the room. The room was dingy with drapery that needed a good cleaning. The room smelled musty. There was poor security as the side entrance did not require a key and the elevator was right there. We would not consider a return trip to this property. September 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Lobby Our staff is available 24 hours a day for your needs. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Exterior A restful retreat awaits you. Step inside and let us be of service!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading