• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in pet friendly rooms only, please call hotel in advance. Up to two pets, 80 lbs max, are allowed per room. 50 USD refundable pet deposit plus 20 USD per pet, per night fee. Crating required when pets are unattended. Credit card required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking available for cars and vans. Bus parking available with advance notice. No semi parking please.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TN684

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross BlueShield, Combustion Engineering, UnumProvident Corporation, McKee Foods and Volunteer Ordinance Works. Our East Ridge hotel has a 24-hour business center and a spacious meeting room.

Because our hotel's in East Ridge, TN, you're only minutes from busy, downtown Chattanooga. You can easily explore the riverfront, visit the Tennessee Aquarium, see paintings at the Hunter Museum of Art or take a boat ride down the Tennessee River. If you don't want to drive far from our hotel's location in East Ridge, TN, you can enjoy Camp Jordan Park and its indoor arena or play a round of golf at one of three nearby golf courses.

We're sure that no matter what brings you to Chattanooga and East Ridge, our hotel and its friendly staff will make your stay comfortable. Our great amenities include an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our fantastic, complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our East Ridge hotel has to offer!

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel near Chattanooga, TN, you can enjoy a smoke free hotel with free wireless Internet access. It's available in every room, so you can surf the web and check your email at any time you want. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok. The people are very nice. The rooms are clean. I wish I could have made the room darker. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in a while This is one the nicest hotels I have been in, in a while. Staff was very nice, rooms were clean and it was very quiet. They genuinely care about their guests. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Get Togther We arrived, following our wedding, to family members and warm chocolate chip cookies. The accommodations were excellent! The rooms were clean and recently remodeled. The staff was quite helpful, even providing forgotten toothpaste. It may have been a rainy day outside, but inside it was sunny! We were proud to have made reservations for our family with Holiday Inn Express! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room! My family stayed at this location just one night on the way back home. Both beds were queen size (which the kids appreciated). The work out room was great and there were still cookies at the refreshment center upon arrival. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful (as it seems to be at all of the Holiday Inns - thankfully!). The location was not too far off of the main highway so we were able to arrive there quickly from the highway as well as get back on the highway bright and earlier in the morning! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay OK overall desk clerk on check in did not know his job very well and it caused a check out problem. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Very Helpful Staff Arrived late at night and without a reservation, but staff went out of their way to find me a suitable room. Hotel was clean and well-kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Internet was awesome. Excellent all the way around. This is what a hotel should be. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This HIE is one of the best I've stayed at -- the staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had all we needed. I also appreciated the very clean room and the laundry facilities; being on the road for ten days means lots of laundry and it really helped out. An extra thanks to Natalie at the front desk who was helpful and a delight every time we talked to her. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and comfortable We had a quick in and out visit to Chattanooga and our stay at the hotel was excellent for us. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 exceptional employee Natalie was very helpful and friendly. I feel she went above and beyond her duties to help my dad with heavy equipment when I couldn't be there for him. I wish to thank her for easing my mind and being so sweet while she helped! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Loved this hotel. Employees were friendly and helpful. Room and hotel overall was very clean. Breakfast in the morning provided lots of choices and was very good. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service. Great stay.From check in to check out, was great. Just the little things that let you know they are there for you. Extra towels delivered to the room, Making a fresh pot of coffee late in the evening,and entire staff was friendly. Special Thanks to Jake for making our stay so enjoyable. Hope he gets recognized for his good work. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff inattentive and lower level very noisy This was the loudest location I believe I have ever stayed at and nobody cared to do anything about it. Staff was very inattentive in every way imaginable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Beautiful hotel! Amazing staff and breakfast! Best hotel stay in a long time will definitely recommend! The room and hallways and lobby smelled fabulous! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just great people Highly recommend to stay there...enjoyed the atmosphere and staff Super great !!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We got a corner room on the 3rd floor - only one neighbor - so it was QUIET. Staff was extremely friendly and breakfast is what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. We got a great room for a low price! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Accommodations Overnight stay in a King Suite. The room was clean and fresh, and had all the amenities of home. Comfortable bedding and plenty of linens. The Front Desk staff greeted me by name each time I encountered them after checking in--very impressive. Internet access was very easy and efficient. Will definitely choose this hotel again the next time I am in the area. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel with an even friendlier staff! I would highly recommend this hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT UP TO HEI/IHG STANDARDS, VERY DISAPPOINTING This hotel is located in a "not so nice" part of town, appeared to be vagrants and "locals" hanging around in the lobby & parking lot. It is a weird layout, in that the 1st floor rooms are actually downstairs, very dark and dungeon-like. The hallway reeked of chlorine from the pool area. The desk chair was broken and would not raise to desk level, the iron was old and stained, the luggage stand was broken, and the beds were horribly uncomfortable and old. And to top it all off, they automatically debit your account an additional 20% for a "deposit" without telling you. I have stayed in hundreds of HEI's and this is the first time this has happened. Don't waste your time or money. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed very UNCOMFORTABLE King bed hurt my back did not sleep well. The living area couch was also hard and uncomfortable. The service of the staff was amazing very helpful and attentive. The overall décor was pleasant and clean. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room terrible exercise equipment The room was good but the treadmill must have been from the 90's. The rest of the equipment was not any better. If you like to exercise when you are traveling, this is NOT the place to stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat Disapointed Not up to par with the two Holiday Inn I 've stayed at this year on business. Trucks parked outside room window on lower level, guest listing to loud music. AC/ Heat system cycles on and off at night waking you up. Q Tip stayed on the bathroom floor for two days. Coffee Cups weren't replaced after use in room. Towels and soaps weren't fully replaced on some days. Needed more help at front desk. Went to get partial bill to do expense report, got back to room the pass card wouldn't let me back in, had to go to front desk and wait in line to get it re set. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everyone from Manager to Housekeeping made me feel like I was at home. Always polite and friendly with a warm smile. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The staff at this location was friendly and helpful. I was satisfied with my stay here and I do not have any complaints. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Always stay there when I'm in the area. The people are great and so are the cookies! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good one to stay Excellent Staff and their service. Nice place to stay. Liked the swimming pool. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Okay Stay We got in late, so our room looks like it was one of the last one's available. We had two beds with deep holes in the mattress and a small colony of ants in the bathroom. The previous time we stayed at this location the room was fine. We did receive a discount after complaining. We would have just preferred a better room. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Special request when reserving a room? Forget it! I reserved my room two weeks prior to arriving. I requested a top floor room away from the elevator. Upon check-in, the general manager gave me a room on the first floor - 2 doors away from the elevator and swimming pool. I asked why I did not get a top floor room due to the fact that I requested it two weeks prior and she said that the hotel was full. Interesting though that somebody traveling with me reserved a room the day of checking-in and got a top room floor. Further, she upgraded another member of my party with far less points than what I had accumulated to a top floor room with a jacuzzi. I heard kids running in the hallway the whole night and doors slamming. I sent in a complaint at Holiday Inn Express corporate about my problem and their solution was to have the hotel contact me within 48 hours. They never contacted me. Needless to say, I will never come back to this hotel and I will find another chain to give my 50+ night's stay per year business. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is exceptional.... The staff at this location is one of the best we have ran into in all of our Holiday Inn travels. They go above and beyond. The hotel overall is definitely above average for Holiday Inn Express locations. The parking is limited so beware. However, that is the ONLY downside (and its only an issue if the hotel is completely booked). March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed here for a lot of years and the staff is kind and courteous. The property is neat and clean! Great place to stay! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service All Around Every aspect of my 5 days/4nights was spectacular. Service from all staff was great. March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Lobby Our staff is available 24 hours a day for your needs. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Exterior A restful retreat awaits you. Step inside and let us be of service!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading