• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in pet friendly rooms only, please call hotel in advance. Up to two pets, 80 lbs max, are allowed per room. 50 USD refundable pet deposit plus 20 USD per pet, per night fee. Crating required when pets are unattended. Credit card required.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking available for cars and vans. Bus parking available with advance notice. No semi parking please.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TN684

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Chattanooga, TN

Nestled next to the Tennessee River near the Georgia border, Chattanooga, TN is a bustling city with tons of charm and character. East Ridge is located off I-75 and about 10 miles from Chattanooga, so you're within reach of all the wonderful sights of the city.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chattanooga (East Ridge) places you near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and local companies, including BlueCross BlueShield, Combustion Engineering, UnumProvident Corporation, McKee Foods and Volunteer Ordinance Works. Our East Ridge hotel has a 24-hour business center and a spacious meeting room.

Because our hotel's in East Ridge, TN, you're only minutes from busy, downtown Chattanooga. You can easily explore the riverfront, visit the Tennessee Aquarium, see paintings at the Hunter Museum of Art or take a boat ride down the Tennessee River. If you don't want to drive far from our hotel's location in East Ridge, TN, you can enjoy Camp Jordan Park and its indoor arena or play a round of golf at one of three nearby golf courses.

We're sure that no matter what brings you to Chattanooga and East Ridge, our hotel and its friendly staff will make your stay comfortable. Our great amenities include an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our fantastic, complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our East Ridge hotel has to offer!

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel near Chattanooga, TN, you can enjoy a smoke free hotel with free wireless Internet access. It's available in every room, so you can surf the web and check your email at any time you want. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, pleasant stay The service was great from the time of check-in to my departure. Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room comfort Room 10 Parking good Breakfast 5 little disappointing biscuits/gravy not good, pancakes maybe a 4, but the eggs were good. as was the coffee. Stayed two nights, a 8 overall November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Glad it was only for two nights! The exterior is nice and the rooms not too shabby, but that is all the good I have to say. The bed was not a good place to lay down and try to rest. The mattress was unpleasant to lie on and the pillows were terrible (had and lumpy). I would have done better sleeping in my van. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay As always at this one nice, clean and nice, young lady that check me in was so nice and friendly November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great locaton, clean and relaxing We stayed here for 4 nights and loved the convenience of the location in Ooltewah, a great breakfast and the pool and jacuzzi. The bed was really comfortable and our room was neat and tidy every day. I left an item in our room and they sent it to me via UPS, no questions asked. I would recommend this hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Member I had questions re:my management of the IHG website, it just didn't seem I was always getting the rate preferences and room choices I wanted. There were some other issues but those were the biggest ones. Ah, enter Angelique on duty that night. Not only the best of the best professionally, but a lovely and charming young lady as well. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heat/Air Conditioning Unit Old and very noisy Heat/Air Conditioning Unit Old and very noisy. Only got 2 hr sleep because of the old broken down room heating/airconditioning unit. This Holiday Inn Express needs to be updated. Equipment is old and worn. Replace it. No, I would not recommend staying here. However, we stayed our next night in the Holiday Inn Express in Macon,Ga West. It was great!!!! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Clean, comfortable and at the right price. Nice breakfast, all the amenities you would need. Excellent staff. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was so much like being at home that I actually slept a whole night through. Usually in hotels I wake up several times but not here, I slept like a baby. Clean room, cozy bed. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BGT Our trip was 5 1/2 weeks and this hotel had one of the most comfortable beds of all. We stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The Staff was very helpful. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Holiday Inn Express Loved the room and the breakfast is awesome :) Kids loved the indoor pool! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The room was nice. I had requested a King Bed but was given two Queens, but that was okay. Biggest issue was my room was located next to the Housekeeping room/closet, so , needless to say, was awakened at 6 am sharp. Really had hoped to sleep in a little later than that. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by driving through We were traveling home and stopped for the night. A very nice surprise! If I ever have occassion to visit the Chatanooga area this will be the place I will stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very good hotel. The room and the hotel was very clean. A good night sleep in a comfortable bed. We enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop as usual Friendly reception, Good response to requests for extra pillows and very friendly service at breakfast. Comfortable bed and good quality food at breakfast September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Didn't make it up in time to try the breakfast, but everything else was excellent. I was just passing through on I-75, had had a hard day of driving and really needed to rest and relax. The staff couldn't have been nicer, nor the room more comfortable. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay It was a very short stay, as we arrived late. But the staff treated us very nice, like we had been there a month. Look forward to my next trip down there. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Overnight Stay Everything about our stay at this hotel was perfect. The front desk staff was very friendly, the hotel was spotless. We were immediately recognized as Platinum Elite at check-in and given a room upgrade, bottled water, prezels and trail mix. We arrived around 8pm and there were apples, cookies and hot coffee still available in the breakfast room. We were amazed! Our room was extra clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning provided a choice of items that exceeded our expectations. What more can I say. I would definitely recommend this hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend tournament A great place to stay when coming to town for a tournament. It was very clean, comfortable, and good location. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff I think the staff people should be a little bit more enthusiastic and helpful to welcome people that are staying in the hotel, maybe I am wrong but I had a bad experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice everything was very good; would stay here again if we were in the area. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start and end of each day... Clean rooms, and very well maintained by cleaning staff...thanks! Start of the day with free breakfast, was great! Some staff members were very friendly and made eye contact with a smile, they made up for the ones who seem to not see you...Over all would recommend, and will stay there again when return. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BCDC Clean, quiet and spacious room with comfortable bed and nice linens. The breakfast was great. This hotel is close to several nice restaurants and easy to access from the interstate. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite express this far Great always love the hot tub and service Very clean August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable, affordable Stayed two non-consecutive nights at this hotel as a pit stop during a quick road trip. Checked in both nights without a reservation. Rate was better than comparable hotels in area. Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly, and room was comfortable. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area. Breakfast was good, too! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend and will return, but... We had an excellent stay and will return. Great attentive staff and comfortable stay. I would have rated this a 5 across the board exept for a couple of minor issues. The heated pool is excessively hot. I had to get in the hot tub for a couple of minutes the before getting in the pool to feel cooler. The kids asked to leave the pool early. This was the first time they ever did this. The sink in the room bathroom looked like it had an attempt to repair a crack but the material was peeling. Again these are minor attention to detail issues that have no impact on us returning again.. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facility, location & staff were all great! I stayed here heading home to Florida from attending the hwy 127 yard sale. This was the best stay of the 5 nights we were on the road. All 3 of us were very satisfied with the cleanliness, the room, the facility overall, and the location. The staff was friendly when I checked in and helpful at breakfast. We did not visit the pool or fitness area. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean Bathroom was not clean ... Woke up in the morning and went to take a shower and there were several hairs and the tub bottom was very dirty. I didn't have time to contact front desk during stay as I was working long hours and just cleaned it myself. Also had issues getting TV to turn on ... Ended up having to plug it in to a different outlet to get it to work. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant fabulous staff and location! Would stay at this property again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Both stays were wonderful. The hotel is clean. All of the staff, front desk, housekeeping and breakfast dining area all very friendly and willing to serve you and make your stay comfortable. We will be back! August 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Lobby Our staff is available 24 hours a day for your needs. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Ridge! Hotel Exterior A restful retreat awaits you. Step inside and let us be of service!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading