• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There is a 250 dollar fine charged to the room if a pet is reported. This incudes a visitor's pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Winnepisaukah
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Creative Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
ATand T Field
Distance From Hotel:1.31MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.31MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • $3.00 a day with in and out priviledges. There is NO CHARGE for Priority Club Members.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is close to all Chattanooga's main attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is only minutes from Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, The Tennessee Aquarium and scores of downtown attractions. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are the Holiday Inn Express & Suites’ array of special amenities including complimentary hot buffet breakfast,
View More
Located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is close to all Chattanooga's main attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is only minutes from Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, The Tennessee Aquarium and scores of downtown attractions. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are the Holiday Inn Express & Suites’ array of special amenities including complimentary hot buffet breakfast, free wireless and wired Internet access, free local phone calls, large work desk and ergonomic desk chairs, 32” HD/LCD flat screen TV, complimentary USA Today each weekday morning, indoor heated saltwater swimming pool, 24-hour fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed Southern atmosphere await our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel guests.
View Less
Features
Our Chattanooga lodging offers you a smoke-free, green hotel with a choice downtown location. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfont.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Was traveling for business and room was very nice. The treadmill worked great. The staff was helpful and pleasant. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised Highly recommend this hotel, everyone went above and beyond what needs to be done to make your stay super October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff was friendly at check-in and check-out...beds were comfortable and room was clean October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I found this hotel during an 11 hour drive. We chose it because I called the local number spoke with the desk staff about being able to watch a baseball playoff game there that night. She was very helpful. When we arrived it was a nice surprise to have a great room (CLEAN) and yes they did indeed have FOX so we were able to watch the game after a long day driving. Staff was friendly, Hotel was clean and quiet. Many restaurants around the hotel which is always a bonus. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Definitely worthy of a repeat visit. Clean, good food, efficient and courteous staff. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the beds I slept extremely well during this visit. Pillows and mattress were perfect. Not a big complaint, but the curtains are sheer, so I could see the McDonald's sign throughout the night. This may bother a light sleeper. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facility / Poor Staffing We arrived after 11 hours on the road, the young man at the front desk was okay, not overly friendly, but good enough. My real issue was the next morning, I asked a member of of the cleaning staff if I could have another towel and she was very rude... I explained my reasoning for needing an additional towel and she acted like I was asking for her paycheck... she ended up parting with one, but she didn't like it... the breakfast was below average when compared to what I've become accustomed to at HIE. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The room was clean but had sewer gas smell in the restroom we were moved. the staff was very nice. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed Ever!!! This was just a lark my husband and I went out and stayed in a local hotel. We thought we had a great mattress.... we paid a very high price for it. Wrong!! This was the Best Sleep we have ever had. We immediately contacted customer service found out the brand of mattress and bought it. I have also decided in the future vacation rentals will include this chain of hotels. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay Clean, comfortable room. Attentive staff. Great breakfast. Nice indoor pool. Plentiful, convenient parking. Good coffee. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by East Ridge Holiday Inn A great place to stay. Great breakfast, free daily paper, clean rooms, adequate parking, good location next to McD and Hardees, a pizza joint, a Baskin Robbins etc. Directly off I-75 between Ooltewah and the Georgia state line. I stay here every year when I travel to the greater Chattanooga area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressed with front desk I was impressed with front desk because i called a couple of hours prior to arriving and they held the reservation without making me jump through hoops and giving them all my credit card info. We travel through the area twice a year and will definitely stay at your hotel again. Beds were also very comfortable. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suite Room Our room was very near the elevator, so I cringed. But after getting thru the entry, sitting room and into the bedroom part of the room, it was very quite. Spent the night enroute to Pigeon Forge. Would certainly use this hotel next time. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by East Ridge H.I.E. Not the best stay but comfortable The area of the hotel was not too desirable, but the price is superior to downtown Chattanooga. The hotel was difficult to get out of due to the traffic on the adjacent road. I ran into a few problems checking in and out of the hotel, but the bed and everything inside of the room was fine. Room wasn't as updated or as clean feeling as other Holiday Inn Express rooms I have stayed in, but the bed was probably one of the most comfortable that I can remember. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great staff! excellent staff.......front desk gentleman recommended great Italian restaurant withing walking distance....and he was right! great recommendation! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We booked a dog room and were quite pleased with it. The room was clean and didn't smell of previous animals. Very nice dog area also. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from. We ordered from a local pizza place that gave us more than our moneys worth!! Great food, great prices! Didn't just have pizza either. Ordered some chicken strips that were huge! Wasn't Domino's or Pizza Hut. It was in the guest book in the room. Check it out, you won't be sorry. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly Perfect! Great place to stay when needing a night during a long trip. Close to highway, facility and people and service just about perfect in every way. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good HIEX Good value, clean Holiday Inn Express, warm pool. Recommend September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly stay Very pet friendly hotel.My wife and I liked it so well we booked it for our return trip when we were checking out. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and easy checkin/checkout I only stayed for a night, checked in late and checked out early. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was just what I needed. Not over the top but plenty of choices. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check out your AC units! It was a rainy day when I checked-in and the room was VERY humid. So I went to turn on the AC higher and saw clumps of unknown things in the AC - see the pic (sorry it's disgusting). Without knowing what it was, or even if I knew what it was, I could not turn that thing on. And since I was so tired from work that day, I just decided to sleep without the AC and tell the front desk the following day. Oh boy, that was a bad decision- I just couldn't get that disgusting thing out of my mind! And the bedding was all so humid also.. Next day, I showed the picture and the manager said it's just the dust that didn't get cleaned out. JUST dust. Well, good thing I didn't turn that thing on. The manager was pretty nice about it. He came and cleaned it out right away. It probably took him good 15 mins to clean it. He mentioned he would give me extra reward points for the inconvenience but never saw those extra reward points. I travel to Chattanooga few weeks a year for work but never will I stay at this one. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great overall. Security for vehicle is very important. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable when traveling We almost always stay at Holiday Inn Express while traveling. It takes the guess work out of the hotel stay especially when traveling to an unfamiliar location. The rooms are always clean, lobby well kept and staff is always friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broke Remote, Wet Paint Pool, I was unable to turn the volume down on the TV, and I was unable to use the pool because of the wet paint sign. Also the button was broke on the AC unit. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my needs... I came to conference on a writing project and begin a graduate online course without interruption. I was comfortable, relaxed, and was able to accomplish what I intended and get some exercise and extra rest also. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The heating and cooling in the room was subpar, Many times it felt humid in the room. The shower curtain rod was pulling from the wall and allowed water onto the bathroom floor. The sheets were worn and pinholed. The room was about average. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My stay was booked this time due to the proximity of the hotel to the Chattanooga airport. An associate of mine had an early morning flight. The staff was very helpful in making sure we knew the directions to the airport, and that we were up in time to be at the airport on time. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times Nice, clean, comfortable and very close to Camp Jordan sports complex. The staff allowed our soccer team to use their facility even after we've checked out. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at East Ridge We searched the area for a safe hotel to spend the night. We picked the best one when we picked Holiday Inn Express in East Ridge. The front desk was very pleasant and made checking in fun. We enjoyed the beds and soft pillows. The breakfast was very enjoyable especially the pancake maker. We had such a great sleep that my daughter passed her test she took the next morning. I will be staying more nights at Holiday Inn Express. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Convenient to I-75. Restaurants next door. Excellent breakfast buffet. New condition of property. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Tennessee River View from Lookout Mountain Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading