• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There is a 250 dollar fine charged to the room if a pet is reported. This incudes a visitor's pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Winnepisaukah
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Creative Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:1.31MI
Attraction:
Southern Belle Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:1.31MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • $3.00 a day with in and out priviledges. There is NO CHARGE for Priority Club Members.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is close to all Chattanooga's main attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is only minutes from Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, The Tennessee Aquarium and scores of downtown attractions. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are the Holiday Inn Express & Suites’ array of special amenities including complimentary hot buffet breakfast,
View More
Located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is close to all Chattanooga's main attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is only minutes from Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, The Tennessee Aquarium and scores of downtown attractions. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are the Holiday Inn Express & Suites’ array of special amenities including complimentary hot buffet breakfast, free wireless and wired Internet access, free local phone calls, large work desk and ergonomic desk chairs, 32” HD/LCD flat screen TV, complimentary USA Today each weekday morning, indoor heated saltwater swimming pool, 24-hour fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed Southern atmosphere await our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel guests.
View Less
Features
Our Chattanooga lodging offers you a smoke-free, green hotel with a choice downtown location. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfont.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed This is an excellent place to stay. I was passing through and couldn't finish to my destination luckily they had a room available. The woman attending the breakfast area was real sweet and helpful. She even gave the kids stickers! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly service, great hotel! We checked in really late, but the night clerk (Gordon I believe was his name) was so nice, friendly, and accommodating. The room was great, the AC didn't quite cool the room down as fast as I'd like, but that's probably contributed to checking in after midnight. Comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was great, they had a great variety to accommodate everyone! The biggest thing that stood out to me was that you didn't come across a single staff member that didn't go out of their way to speak and make sure you were enjoying your stay. I work in the hospitality business, so customer service is huge to me - this hotel knocks it outta the park! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Enjoyed my stay and upgrade. My only complaint is that the removable shower head didn't fit in it's cradle and it constantly fell out while I was showering, and the water could have been hotter. Nice property. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! What more can I say This is a fairly new property or recently renovated. The staff was friend and it is close to most everything. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds, Hot tub was relaxing Our stay was very enjoyable , the staff was friendly & helpful ,we were able to relax & enjoy our time there. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service Thank for the excelent welcome and specially for give us an opportunity to make a quick change fron one Holiday Inn to another. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax during a trip. Excellent place to stay. No problems. Good breakfast choices. Very quiet room / property. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room The room was extremely clean and comfortable. We had a suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch and it was perfect for our family of 4. I will definitely stay here again!!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Could not have asked for better service during my stay. Also loved, loved the bed and all the cleanliness of the room and bathrooms. I would stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomoations The staff was very professional and friendly. The morning breakfast options were excellent, and the hotel room was spacious and accommodating. Indoor pool was heated properly with a sauna and large bathroom in the area for the little ones. Great stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We stayed with my family, the experience was wonderful. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay anywhere else!! Had an awesome experience at this hotel! Friendly staff, excellent breakfast (first time EVER that a hotel had Gluten Free options AND soy milk!). The ONLY thing that would have made the breakfast better would be if there was actual oatmeal rather than the packets but I am NOT complaining! The physical location of the hotel is great from a travel perspective in terms of accessibility from the highway but is awful if you want to get out for a walk or run, having said that, they have a great workout room with good machines! The pool area was great and perfect for kids. The sheets/bedding were awesome with Firm and Soft pillows. The value was excellent! Would definitely stay there again! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C did not work. The first night the A/C unit made a noise that woke us up. In the morning the front desk moved us to a new room across the hall. We left and returned aound 10pm. The A/C in the new room did not work at all, very uncomfortable sleeping!! If we didn't have a problem with the A/C, the visit would have been perfect for us. We will be back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service makes for a great stay We had great customer service at this hotel which made our stay at this Holiday Inn Express great! The staff was super nice, the pool relaxing, and the room comfortable. The price was great too! I highly recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in service We enjoyed our stay. We checked in about 1 am in the morning. called in advance to let them know we were checking in late> When we got there we called on the line because the door was locked. That was fine. The problem was after buzzing for 2 or 3 minutes or longer and calling we received no response. I think the one and only worker was asleep in the back room. His glasses were laying on the counter. We really thought we were not getting in. We felt helpless and thought we would have to sleep in our vehicle after traveling 7 hours. You may want to make sure this doesn't happen to anyone else. Thank you July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfying stay I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties and am used to the level of service varying at different locations, but this hotel had excellent staff and clean accommodations. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers in the Chattanooga area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time staying here Once again we really enjoyed our stay here, The staff is very nice and the breakfast crew made sure we were well taken care of. We'll be back June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Our stay at this Holiday Express was outstanding. The staff was friendly. The room was quiet and comfortable. We would stay here again if we come this way on vacation again! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Very nice accommodations, great service and location! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Staff was very accommodating. particularly when we had a malfunctioning TV remote. They took care of the problem right away. Also there is a plaza next door which has a GREAT Mexican restaurant....El Matador. It was an easy walk over! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest experience We were here for a wedding and the hotel was very nice. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was very good. All of the employees that we met were very friendly and helpful. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. My wife and I decided to drive our grand daughter to Indiana for summer school program at Taylor University. We wanted to stop half way to the trip. We where very happy that we stop at this hotel, in fact my son will be driving up to pick her up when the program finish. Already told him about this very nice place. Your service was great!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Hotel I have been to in a while This Hotel was clean and comfortable. All staff I spoke to were extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and I was pleased to see gluten free items available. The pool was not huge but was enough for a good swim. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we have stoped here a few times and everything has always been great and well most likely stop again in the near future June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! Friendly Staff-Clean Property- Breakfast Amazing- Gluten Free I think I was spoken to by every staff member at the hotel. The front desk was very helpful. We were coming down for a ball tournament (which is very close to The Summit ballpark) and they allowed us to put our things in the available rooms until they could get them all ready before it was check-in time. All the staff were all friendly, smiled, and many asked me if I needed anything. This include the house-keeping crew. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable and they had plush pillows. The room had extras like Bath and Body Works shampoo and conditioner. We visited the pool which was also extra clean and included towels. The breakfast was superb and even included Gluten Free items which I greatly appreciated with a gluten sensitivity. For those without an issues, they had a ridiculous amount of variety. They had cereals, oatmeals, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, pancakes, muffins, bagels, juice, milk, coffee, yogurts, toast....and probably more that I have left out. This would have been an added expense that was included in the hotel stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxing I always enjoy staying at this hotel on my trips between Michigan and Florida. Thanks for such great service May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great service. I travel quite a bit and this was overall one of the best Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at. The room was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. I will definitely stay at this location next time I am in the area. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive in every way. The desk staff were especially helpful, loaning me a charger for my cell phone. A quiet comfortable room. Courteous maid service. A very positive experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The staff was very accommodating for us. Great warm cookies! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We stayed March 8 through March 9th your staff moved our teams rooms so that we all could be together. You also were more than helpful and went over the top to assist us with any needs. We had the best time staying with you all. Thank you for making our trip so wonderful. We will stay with you again. April 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Tennessee River View from Lookout Mountain Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading