• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There is a 250 dollar fine charged to the room if a pet is reported. This incudes a visitor's pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Winnepisaukah
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Creative Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
ATand T Field
Distance From Hotel:1.31MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.31MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • $3.00 a day with in and out priviledges. There is NO CHARGE for Priority Club Members.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is close to all Chattanooga's main attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is only minutes from Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, The Tennessee Aquarium and scores of downtown attractions. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are the Holiday Inn Express & Suites’ array of special amenities including complimentary hot buffet breakfast,
View More
Located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is close to all Chattanooga's main attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is only minutes from Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, The Tennessee Aquarium and scores of downtown attractions. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are the Holiday Inn Express & Suites’ array of special amenities including complimentary hot buffet breakfast, free wireless and wired Internet access, free local phone calls, large work desk and ergonomic desk chairs, 32” HD/LCD flat screen TV, complimentary USA Today each weekday morning, indoor heated saltwater swimming pool, 24-hour fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed Southern atmosphere await our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel guests.
View Less
Features
Our Chattanooga lodging offers you a smoke-free, green hotel with a choice downtown location. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfont.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE in Hixson little disappointed in that the front desk denied the option upon check in for the extra points and stated that this property did not participate in the points only gave a snack bag :-( February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great staff, clean room, good free breakfast. If in the area I'll be back if in the area February 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth I had partially used my rewards points and rest cash amount to book this room. Being a platinum member for couple of years, I thought I should get best available room for the price I paid. Unfortunately, staff said, since I booked it through points, I am not allowed to change the room. First thing is, I partially used my points to book this room. 2nd thing: If booking with points is such a crime, then why would they offer such kind of benefits?. 3rd thing: Entire hotel is empty on that day, and I was travelling with children and elderly persons, we said we are not comfortable with the offered room; still staff said there is nothing they can do. Worst experience I ever had with IHG family. Bottom line: Hotel also smells fishy. Kind of old. Avoid it. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff n stay Really enjoyed the stay. The staff was excellent , room was great and everything was in order. Wife loved the breakfast and the variety and liked the warmth and hospitality of the staff. Only 2 flaws during this stay is the view from our window which overlooked an empty wooded/dirt parking area which looked very rundown. Not a big deal and the second item was the very loud ice machine on the second floor at the very other end of the hallway but u could hear it as soon as you walked out of room. With the minor issues I would not hesitate to stay at this location again just because of the friendly staff especially the big gentleman who checked us in and gave us directions and guidance. Hotel can only be as good as the staff that works the customers and this hotel sets the standards for friendliness and making you feel welcome. Great job team January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hidden jewel of Hixson This is an outstanding HI Express located a few minutes away from all the Chattanooga attractions. My room was very clean, well maintained and quiet. No street noise or any distractions from a very restful night's sleep on a great bed. Breakfast was the normal HI offering with a "Pan Cake" machine. My day starts off with coffee and this HI did the coffee HOT and Fresh, made just right. (Let me do my Happy dance). This was a three night stay and I had a opportunity to see and use most if not all of the facilities offered at this HI. The pool and exercise room were clean and well maintained. Extra towels were provided at the pool. This HI staff was friendly and very professional and helpful, could not ask for anything more. I recommend this HI to anyone needing a good night's sleep in a great Hotel. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Service at Breakfast bar and rest of staff was wonderful. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail The management team was very friendly and kept the common areas very organized and clean. The fitness equipment is outdated and in need of repair. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great clean room! It was Christmas Eve but the staff was working hard and smiling. Breakfast ladies were friendly and so helpful putting fresh food often on Christmas Day. Thank you all for making the stay a good one. Your teamwork makes it work. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Clean rooms and close to restaurants and shopping. Parking lot is somewhat cramped with small parking spaces and sometimes awkward to get turned around. Overall I recommend this hotel! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff here is very friendly. My room was clean and the hotel was quiet at night. It is also close to restaurants. I noticed, in the morning, my room was missing the hair dryer. The manager brought one to my room within minutes. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Comfortable stay, knowledgable front desk, clean hotel, great overall stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Fab Wasn't quite sure what we were going to get when we pulled up. But was put at ease as soon as I walked in. Quick & easy check in. I was given a bag o goodies & a run down of the locations of the important things. Room was clean & set up well for privacy (members of our party shared the comfortable pull-out). The hotels location was close enough to access the hwy easily & was down the road from grocery stores & eateries. We would stay here again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great smaller hotel! I am very pleased with this stay. The hotel is out of the way and on the smaller side, but the service was fantastic and the facilities were excellent. The hot tub was hot and fabulously relaxing. The pool was clean and just right for a quick cool off. Breakfast was adequate and as good as a quick one at home. The front desk clerk Chris was very friendly, and flawlessly accommodating. We used our points but were still treated like paying customers. Overall, a very satisfying stay. It made our anniversary trip an unqualified success. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great I've stayed for about 6 weeks while I worked in Chattanooga. I travel about 9 months a year and the staff is great. They make you feel like your at home not a motel. I will always stay here when I work in Chattanooga. Thanks for making it a great time. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent Never have to worry about what to expect at this hotel; consistently excellent! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Nice two day stay. Friendly staff. Great accommodations. Highly recommend! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The staff was very pleasant and the room was clean -especially enjoyed the indoor pool & spa and would recommend this to anyone visiting Hixson, Tn November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & Friendly service We will stay here again. CONVENIENT to Hixson & major businesses nearby. It is easy to get to downtown Chattanooga or shopping from this point. The hotel is updated which is an extreme plus. Quiet stay in a business setting. Hotel staff definitely go out of their way to meet your needs. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very good stay For the price, you just cant beat it. Clean rooms, nice gym, good breakfast. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean room, everything needed was included and the breakfast was good. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and everyone was wonderful. I was actually there with my daughter and family for a surprise 80th birthday for my parents. While there my daughter's family was in a terrible car wreck. We ended up staying for a week at the hotel and everyone there was wonderful and very helpful to us. You all went far beyond anything we expected. I have already recommended to many people that if they are ever in that area to make it a point to stay in your hotel. You don't find your type of kindness and thoughtfulness everyday. May the Lord bless you all!...............Family of the Crain Gang (the only negative I have is the pillows--everyone complained just too soft) October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent staff great rooms!!! Clean rooms and front desk are friendly October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service Spent one night at HIE in Hixon TN. The staff was outstanding. Jake at the front desk was very customer oriented. The gals at breakfast made our day they were so friendly and helpful. One of the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed. Would drive out of our way to stay there again. Very clean. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Being a priority club member, I used points for my stay. Upon my arrival we had been upgraded to a suite. That was a very pleasant and unexpected surprise. The staff was very nice and friendly and helpful. We needed to have dinner there, and they recommended an excellent Chinese restaurant where pick up was less than 5 minutes away. We used the pool and hot tub which was very relaxing. Excellent breakfast! We will definitely stay there again. Thank you for a excellent stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfy & Happy The property is very clean, the rooms have updated finishes, the bed, linens & pillows are very comfortable, but the staff makes this place great! Everyone, from front desk to house cleaning had a smile and positive attitude. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was superb and extremely helpful. Rooms were very neat, clean, and orderly. Breakfast was consistent with any other Holiday Inn Express...Excellent place to stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean comfortable room stayed 3 nights. breakfast was very good and the staff at breakfast kept the food selections stocked and the room clean. we will be back. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be a repeat customer The staff was so friendly and made everyone right at home. The managers reception was a nice treat. Beds were slightly harder than my personal preference but everything was comfortable. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AAA Plus Rated Conveniently located hotel, just blocks from resturants and shopping. Very friendly front desk staff, always smiling and willing to assist he guest with their needs. Breakfast host was unbelieveable and totally into guest services. This is my choice for hotels when staying in the Chattanooga / Hixson Tennessee area. You won't be disappointed. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and great staff Was impressed with the cleanliness of the room, pillows not the most comfortable, but certainly tolerable. The overall 3 days I was there I have not complaints. Was not able to use the pool or jacuzzi because of time committments, but maybe another time I will. Any of the staff I came in contact with were friendly and pleasant, but the person manning the breakfast room ( her name was Gretta) was superb - she was always right there to assist and always with a smile - as I told her the last day I was there it is certainly a pleasure to deal with people that like their jobs. Thank you for a wonderful stay. September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Tennessee River View from Lookout Mountain Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading