• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There is a 250 dollar fine charged to the room if a pet is reported. This incudes a visitor's pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Winnepisaukah
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Creative Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
ATand T Field
Distance From Hotel:1.31MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.31MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • $3.00 a day with in and out priviledges. There is NO CHARGE for Priority Club Members.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is close to all Chattanooga's main attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is only minutes from Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, The Tennessee Aquarium and scores of downtown attractions. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are the Holiday Inn Express & Suites’ array of special amenities including complimentary hot buffet breakfast,
View More
Located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is close to all Chattanooga's main attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is only minutes from Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, The Tennessee Aquarium and scores of downtown attractions. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are the Holiday Inn Express & Suites’ array of special amenities including complimentary hot buffet breakfast, free wireless and wired Internet access, free local phone calls, large work desk and ergonomic desk chairs, 32” HD/LCD flat screen TV, complimentary USA Today each weekday morning, indoor heated saltwater swimming pool, 24-hour fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed Southern atmosphere await our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel guests.
View Less
Features
Our Chattanooga lodging offers you a smoke-free, green hotel with a choice downtown location. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfont.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The dining room staff was particularly nice. I was greeted every morning with a smile and a friendly, "Good morning, how are you today." I stayed at this hotel for 25 days and it was very pleasant . It was clean everywhere, the beds were very comfortable and all of the staff was pleasant. The cookies and cold water flavored with oranges were also very nice. I highly recommend this hotel and if I were to go back to Hixson I would stay there again. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent value in the Chattanooga Area This property is a little out of the way for Chattanooga; however, the value and the staff make this an excellent choice September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice; newly renovated. Beds very clean & comfortable. I was very pleased with our recent stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean and the bath was immaculate and also newly renovated. Breakfast was very good and staff was pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the Chattanooga area! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't like spiders in the window in the room. We did not like spiders in the window in the room. Front desk handled situation quickly. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Terrific Staff Every component of this property was top-of-the-line. A very comfortable and pleasant experience. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Good friendly staff that makes you feel as though you have been here before. Clean and quiet with good amenities September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay I travel 90% of the time for my job. It is nice to stay in very nice hotel. Room was very clean, service was good. Chris Cain, Cincinnati, Ohio September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Wonderful service! From check in to check out this hotel was wonderful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in Chattanooga. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Wonderful stay... The desk clerk on duty, I believe his name was Chris, made us feel like we were family. I love Holiday Inn Express anyway, but the service we got was extra wonderful.... Thank You, Chris! Thank You Holiday Inn Express! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a great time staying at the Hotel. Everyone was very accommodating, and the service was excellent. Regards, Chip September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!!! Great experience!!! I was here for a 5 day conference and had plenty of opportunity to meet people on the working staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure to stay here. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are nicely cleaned. The breakfast variety was amazing and equally tasty, but again it was the friendly staff that made it so enjoyable! Thank you Brenda, and all! The closest thing to a bad experience was coming in one night after the conference and there was no fresh baked cookies left by the front desk. However Jake, at the front desk, quickly produced more from the kitchen in back where they bake them fresh daily and even gave us milk to go with them! I know things can't always be so easily remedied, and can leave you with a less than pleasurable experience, but I can honestly say it did not happen for me here. I feel the staff do their best to make each stay memorably comfortable and I will stay here in the future whenever I'm in town and recommend the same to all. Thank you staff of Holiday Inn Express!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and friendly My husband and I stayed 4 days for a convention and were so impressed with the staff and the hotel. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was awesome (especially the cinnamon rolls!), and all the amenities made us feel at home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and excellent service We chose this hotel because it was closer to our destination. The front desk staff were very professional and courteous. The room was very cozy and the bed surprisingly very comfortable. We did not take advantage of the breakfast as we were running late for an appointment but the dining room looked very pleasant and folks looked like they were enjoying their food. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and will most likely return again in the near future. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Was difficult to find, due to small signs. Staff told us this is due to a new ordinance in Hixson. Excellent place to stay. Only trouble was with air conditioner. It was very loud and couldn't really regulate temperature. Not enough of a problem to even report it to staff. Highly recommend. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean As clean as any place we have ever stayed. The staff was great and everyone very friendly. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice employees I had a business trip to Hixson and this hotel was recommended primarily due to its location. Once I got there, I was greeted by a very nice receptionist, and got a ground floor room that I requested. This actually happens rarely. Everyone I dealt with was sincerely nice, breakfast was better than most, and my room was spotless!! I will be staying there again when I return. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! Very friendly staff and most helpful. Hotel recently remodeled and rooms are nicely decorated. You will love the breakfast manager who is on hand to greet you and takes a personal intrest in your hotel experience while you enjoy a well prepared breakfast buffet. In the top 5 of my ATF places to stay on business!!! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minor complaint My husband and I loved our stay at this hotel!!! The only complaint I have is that the pool closing time is not readily visible on the door of the pool enclosure. My cousin and I were soaking in the hot tub and we were informed by a staff member that the pool was closed and we were lucky that he gave us '10 extra minutes.' As we get out to dry off he proceeded to prop the pool door open and wait for us to get out. This was very embarrassing for my cousin and I. So for everyone coming to stay: the pool closes at 11pm! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, very nice room, noise problems The room was very nice with many amenities and the staff was exceptionally good, especially in the dining area. However, the smell of chlorine is overwhelming as one enters the first floor and down the hall. Some people with children were in the pool much past the closing hour and being very noisy in the hallways and no security/staff seemed to notice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Had a great time and the staff was above average. This is the first hotel that ii stayed in were the entire place was full/booked, and the staff truly cared about how our visit was.....I will definitely be back next time I'm in town... August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pa Strikers Best hotel staff ever. They went above and beyond to accommodate our group. Thank you so so so much! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff & Wonderful Southern Hospitality In TN!! Our travel softball tram travelled from PA to TN for a week long tournament and we stayed at this hotel and had a BLAST! We were 12 hours from home with a group of about 50 people. We had the best time and always felt at home. The front desk staff could not do enough to make us feel at comfortable and at home. Brenda and her staff in the morning at breakfast made you feel so special and they could not do enough for you! The housekeeping staff was quick, wonderful and very efficient! The staff and our stay were fantastic and would highly recommend this hotel! Rooms were clean, spacious. Pool & hot tub were nice and I even used the gym which had all you needed to get a work out in. Thank you to the staff in Hixson, TN for making us feel at home! Your "Southern Hospitality" was at its best and we so appreciated it! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Simple Hotel with the Famous Southern Hospitality We stayed in this hotel as part of a team of youth softball players from Pennsylvania during the last week of July. Traveled from PA overnight and arrived at hotel at approximately 9AM. The hotel had 50 plus rooms to turn over and they did everything they could to accommodate us in the meantime. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, and everything was excellent. The team by far surpassed our expectations. Everyone from management to housekeeping made this hotel very enjoyable. My only regret in giving this hotel a 5 star rating is the fact it'll probably be booked the next time I would try to stay there. A++++++++++++ August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms for the price We love the stay at this hotel, the rooms were great. The staff was extra nice and friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and chocolate chip cookies every night. Great family oriented hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most friendly Holiday Inn I have stayed at I travel quite a bit for work and have stayed at many Holiday Inns. This one was by far the most friendly I have ever encountered. They ALWAYS had someone at the front desk. That is pretty rare in my experience. I worked until 11:30 one night and the desk person greeted me as I arrived that night and asked me if I needed anything. That was a first. :) Their breakfast area was clean and they had a person there to clear tables. They also stirred their scrambled eggs periodically so they weren't cold on top! Everything was fresh, no matter what time it was. That was very nice. I only wish I had gotten peoples names so I could mention them here. OUTSTANDING STAFF!! :) July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super and caring customer service The customer service at this property went above and beyond what we have received at other HIE properties. The manager in the restaurant was kind and helpful. She conversed with our five grandchildren and gave them goodies because of their good behavior. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit We do not have comfortable accommodations for family when they come to visit. We always make reservations for them at the HI in Hixson. They are always complimentary of the staff and the accommodations and enjoy their stay there. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit ! This hotel was a very good choice for location outside of the city. Not too far out, easy access into the city. 5-10min. Away. A lot of choices for dinning, around location. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, from the front desk, breakfast manager, to housekeeping Greeting on arrival by the front desk clerk was wonderful. She was eager to help and provided all information needed without question. This night was the breakfast manager's monthly evening meal. I think her name was Brenda. What a wonderful people-person who also was very professional and eager to please. We had a 5 year old with us and Brenda made the little one feel very special. We rode the elevator with one of the housekeeping people and as with the above she was very helpful and positive. Over all a great stay and would recommend the hotel. Thanks July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience for the business traveler 2nd time thru this location and cant say enough good things about the Staff. Front Dest and Mgt were so warm and friendly, true Southern hospitality, was made to feel welcome and cant wait to come back. Make sure to stop over on a Tuesday, Mrs. Brenda's meet-n-greet is by far the best and funniest, A great way to break up a long week on the road. Rooms are clean and up to date, WiFi and amenities Perfect! July 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Tennessee River View from Lookout Mountain Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading