• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. There is a 250 dollar fine charged to the room if a pet is reported. This incudes a visitor's pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Winnepisaukah
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Creative Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:1.31MI
Attraction:
Southern Belle Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:1.31MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • $3.00 a day with in and out priviledges. There is NO CHARGE for Priority Club Members.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is close to all Chattanooga's main attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is only minutes from Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, The Tennessee Aquarium and scores of downtown attractions. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are the Holiday Inn Express & Suites’ array of special amenities including complimentary hot buffet breakfast,
View More
Located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is close to all Chattanooga's main attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel is only minutes from Rock City, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, The Tennessee Aquarium and scores of downtown attractions. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are the Holiday Inn Express & Suites’ array of special amenities including complimentary hot buffet breakfast, free wireless and wired Internet access, free local phone calls, large work desk and ergonomic desk chairs, 32” HD/LCD flat screen TV, complimentary USA Today each weekday morning, indoor heated saltwater swimming pool, 24-hour fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed Southern atmosphere await our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Chattanooga hotel guests.
View Less
Features
Our Chattanooga lodging offers you a smoke-free, green hotel with a choice downtown location. Our hotel also offers the convenience of being right around the corner from downtown's favorite tourist locales, hot spots and the Chattanooga Riverfont.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super and caring customer service The customer service at this property went above and beyond what we have received at other HIE properties. The manager in the restaurant was kind and helpful. She conversed with our five grandchildren and gave them goodies because of their good behavior. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit We do not have comfortable accommodations for family when they come to visit. We always make reservations for them at the HI in Hixson. They are always complimentary of the staff and the accommodations and enjoy their stay there. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit ! This hotel was a very good choice for location outside of the city. Not too far out, easy access into the city. 5-10min. Away. A lot of choices for dinning, around location. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, from the front desk, breakfast manager, to housekeeping Greeting on arrival by the front desk clerk was wonderful. She was eager to help and provided all information needed without question. This night was the breakfast manager's monthly evening meal. I think her name was Brenda. What a wonderful people-person who also was very professional and eager to please. We had a 5 year old with us and Brenda made the little one feel very special. We rode the elevator with one of the housekeeping people and as with the above she was very helpful and positive. Over all a great stay and would recommend the hotel. Thanks July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience for the business traveler 2nd time thru this location and cant say enough good things about the Staff. Front Dest and Mgt were so warm and friendly, true Southern hospitality, was made to feel welcome and cant wait to come back. Make sure to stop over on a Tuesday, Mrs. Brenda's meet-n-greet is by far the best and funniest, A great way to break up a long week on the road. Rooms are clean and up to date, WiFi and amenities Perfect! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Hixson TN. The hotel and rooms were very clean and had a pleasant scent. The pool was a nice size and well kept. The breakfast was great and had a good amount of options to choose from. The receptionist (Katie) was very welcoming and accommodating. She gave us a personal tour of the room and provided good information about the local attractions. I also want to give a special thanks to Brenda for providing excellent service during breakfast. She made sure we had everything we needed and even went and got us coupons for our attractions. This hotel exceeded my expectations. Note: There is a Burger King, Dollar General and gas station in walking distance from the hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond expectation! Very clean and comfortable hotel with exceptional service. We are usually pleased to get breakfast included with our stay but I was pleasantly surprised at the invitation to attend the "free" spaghetti dinner including beer and wine (we aren't drinkers but other guests were partaking) that was offered on the night of our arrival. The manager and staff went out of their way to provide everything they could offer with a smile. If you are traveling through this area I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely visit here again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very friendly Great service and very friendly staff. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant, comfortable and relaxing. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not to comfotable but great employees For a Holiday Inn Express, its a dated building for one. bathrooms etc. need some help. I stayed recently in york penn, The best ever July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Great Stay Very clean room - great free breakfasts - large bathroom with nice-sized counter space around sink - interior corridors - friendly, helpful front desk staff and breakfast attendants - fridge and microwave - all the expected amenities, even ice water and freshly baked cookies in lobby. I had the feeling the inn cared about the small things and appreciated their guests. I will definitely stay here again in the future. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I have stayed in The rooms were very clean and the staff was well mannered and polite July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Hixson was a very pleasant experience. All of the staff (front desk, breakfast area) were very friendly and helpful. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The entire the staff made my family and I feel like VIP's. The hotel was very good, but the staff made it so much better. I'm bad at remembering names, but Ellen checked us in was a fountain of good information. Can't wait to stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff in a comfy hotel When we arrived in Chattanooga we were greeted kindly. Our room was spacious and comfy, and the hotel was located near several freeways and an outlet mall. Breakfast was great and the manager checked in to make sure our stay was nice. Would stay here again if I am passing through Chattanooga in the future. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE My family and I were visiting for one night and the staff was very professional and polite. The dining area and attendants were so polite. The room was very clean and accommodating. My kids enjoyed the pool. Would recommend this hotel highly. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay. Since I'm in Chattanooga at least twice a year, my first choice is the Holiday Inn Express in Hixson. The accommadations are a great value. The staff never fails to provide more that is necessary to insure a very pleasant stay starting at the front desk and continuing on to those who care for the rooms. An added bonus, aside from the pool and workout room, is the more than sufficient breakfast provided each morning in a very friendly and warm atmosphere that starts my day on a very positive note. Holiday Inn Express in Hixson will always be my first choice anytime I'm in the Chattanooga area. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Managed correctly Finally a location where caring management shows----Although the location may not be ideal for liesure travel, this hotel has come a long way in the past year or so to offer clean rooms and amenities to guests that make it an ideal hotel for persons needing overnight business lodging. This kind of improvement can only happen through attentative management. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place ever Four day visit to Chattanooga...Actually looked forward to returning to hotel for 'quiet time" after busy day. Staff was most cordial and helpful ... Breakfast room was impeccably clean and its manager continually "tidied up". Enjoyed hot delicious coffee throughout the day. Linens fresh...Beds very comfortable and CLEAN!!! Only "downside" was that we reserved only four days...could not extend because hotel was booked solid for the upcoming weekend...not surprised...great reviews travel fast! Also indoor pool/spa area and towels clean and well maintained. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel comfort Nice hotel, able to relax great night of sleep great breakfast good variety of food June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and nice pool/sauna This is the second time I have stayed here and it was a very good experience. The staff was so nice and the pool was great to relax in. Plenty of hot water in the shower. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms great service The staff does a great job. the breakfast has a great selection,the house keeping does a great job on cleaning the rooms.the beds are very comfortable. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptionally helpful staff We enjoyed our stay at your facility. The front desk staff were so helpful, making a map for directions in the area, as well as putting a screw back in my glasses! They were friendly and went above and beyond expectations! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfortable stay for a family event We had a group reservation for a family event, and the staff was very cordial and helpful for the entire visit. There was a little confusion with one person's reservation but it all turned out well in the end and the group rate price made it very affordable. Our group especially enjoyed hanging out and visiting in the breakfast room, even when food wasn't being served! We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express all over the USA and always feel like it's great value for the price. I especially appreciate the queen size beds with good quality mattresses for a comfortable night's sleep. We also love the duvet covers on the beds and wonderful showers. :) May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff, Super room The room and staff were awesome! However, the parking lot was a pain in butt. It has one entrance and exit and it is easy to get it confused with the liquor store next door. The breakfast satff were awesome! The manager is so super sweet and thoughtful. I'd love to stay again. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business trip Very friendly staff! Great place to stay. Really enjoyed May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Overall it was a great stay. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and neat. Cleaning staff made sure everything was well stocked. Front desk staff was very knowledgable about the surrounding area nad points of interest. Will vist again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone was very nice and proffesional. I will stay here every time I am in the Hixson area. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly & helpful staff I can honestly say every staff person I encountered was friendly and helpful. It is nice to have a place to relax during trips to see family in the area. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would definitely stay here again! This is a very clean hotel. It has a pleasant smell. The beds were comfortable & we slept well. It was not a noisy location despite heavy traffic during the day. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. There is a great place to walk or bike beside the river that is nearby. Very professional, friendly & helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Excellent Customer Service Room, hallways & all other rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. We will definitely stay here again when in Chattanooga. March 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Tennessee River View from Lookout Mountain Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading