Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk clerk We had a great stay, mostly due to front desk clerk Alicia. She was very helpful and cheerful. All the staff was great but Alicia went out of her way for us with a smile on her face. It is always good to see someone who takes pride in her job. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds we payed a lot of money to stay in disney in florida and it was not as comfortable as our stay at holiday in express August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms for the price great rooms, great breakfast. Shopping close Easy to get to downtown area, but now having the higher prices August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lookout Mountain Alicia and Greg were outstanding!! I was recognized as an IHG elite member immediately and upgraded to a suite without asking, cannot ask for any better treatment. Hotel was clean and safe. Plenty of places to eat nearby and a Walmart very close. Overall excellent stay and would recommend this property to everyone going to Lookout Mountain. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stayed 2 nights and it was very clean, staff was friendly, close to the area attractions; if in the area again, will stay at same place. The only thing I recommend is they need more seating in the breakfast area and already cooked oatmeal! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Very attentive staff. Recognized everyone equally and ensured the check in process was painless. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service We just returned from a trip (vacation) to Chattanooga and stayed at the Holiday Inn. The overall stay was great. Check-in went very smoothly, the staff was very friendly and helpful. When we got to our room we had a view of the post in the front of the hotel. We called the front desk and asked for a better view. The front staff told us to give them a few minutes and someone would be right up. In less than 10 minutes a staffer was at our door with keys to another room. And the next room had a lovely view of the mountains. We had a Jr. Suite, which was very nice. The bed was comfortable, two choices of pillows, firm and soft. We had amply supply of towels, toiletries and if we needed anything, it was just a phone call away. The breakfast was not your normal "complimentary" breakfast. It was very nice and you had several choices. They have the coolest pancake machine, press the button and in one minute out come your pancakes. AND every evening at 6:00 they put out warn cookies. OMG the oatmeal raisin cookies were wonderful. Overall the room, service and price was great. Oh, and it is conveniently located to most attractions and downtown. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chattanooga/Gatlinburg vacation We spent (2) nights in Chattanooga at the Holiday Inn Express - Lookout Mountain. The rooms, beds and staff were great. We were close to Ruby Falls and Lookout Mountain so that was nice as well. The trip downtown was not bad either. The Hwy noise was there in the background, but turn the AC on and enjoy the beds. They are great! The breakfast is great, however, the room is small so get there early so you will have room to sit. We were there on a Tuesday and Wednesday morning and the room fills up quick, so i am sure over a weekend it will fill up quick as well. The food is great!!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual high standards but no microwave The bed was comfortable, the bathroom wonderful. The room had a refridgerator but I have come to expect a small microwave oven in Holiday Inn Express. Not in this one. Perhaps they would have let me use one in the breakfast area. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Stayed one night on way home from Florida vacation. Check-in was quick and the room was perfect. I would recommend this property to others. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Chatanooga attractions. Room very comfortable. The location was convenient to entertainment attractions. The bed was pillow top I think, it was very soft, but still had good support. Heating and Air unit was thermostat controlled, where it came on shut off based on the setting of the digital thermostat the way it was supposed to. The room seemed a tad small but adequate for moving around. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Iromman Training The HoildayInn Express was a wonderfull saty for us. We had been in Chattanooga one month before and stayed at a different hotel and it was not good. But from the moment we got to the HolidayInn it was very clean July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great, especially the cinnamon rolls. The beds were very comfortable and the environment was secure. I would highly recommend this hotel to people who are bringing their families to this area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations! I did my homework in finding this particular motel to be suitable for our family. I did much shopping in areas of price, location, continental breakfast, room amenities, and reviews of other guests. Also it did not allow pets, which was important to us. I requested all 4 of the rooms we reserved to be together and on the end - 2 rooms with 2 double beds and 2 with King beds. Everything we requested was done. The price was right, too! Thanks you so much for your helpfulness in making our stay so enjoyable and memorable! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is an excellent choice for travelers on I-24 through Chattanooga. The views are not the best - located in a mixed business and industrial area - but it is no worse than a typical interstate interchange location. Being close to Lookout Mountain tourist sites is convenient. Staff and service were very good. Accepts AARP rate. Overall a good choice. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, delicious breakfast Completed this in another section of the review. Please look at previous info. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice view the hotel was clean and the front desk was helpful. we were unable to eat the breakfast due to the overwhelming crowd in the room, but a Cracker Barrel is right next door. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality We really had no complaints or great stories. We have enjoyed Holiday Inn Express in our travels and this one was good. Indoor pool was nice, the multiple wall jacks for laptops in the dining area was a plus! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent place to stay Very good location to Chattanooga and the surrounding areas. Excellent staff. Breakfast was great. Room was large very well kept. Have always been very satisfied with Holiday Inn Express. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Highly Recommend!! This hotel experience was, by far, the best experience we have ever had at a Holiday Inn Express! The hotel manager and staff went above and beyond to accomodate our family, which was having a family reunion in the area. Our daughter was travelling from the east coast in storms to get to the hotel, and had gotten lost. The staff went out of their way to help us guide her to the hotel. And their breakfast was one of the best we've ever had at a hotel. We are very impressed with their high level of cutomer service, and will be back to stay here for the next reunion! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and location Staff was great. Location close to Ruby Falls and only 15 mins from downtown. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TN visitor I throughly enjoyed my stay and all the staff were very nice and helpful. The room was great. One question is why hasn't the 500 point -vs-gift package showed up on my account? July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Unobtrusive When we went to our room, unless we requested it, no one bothered us. No calls, no knocks, no loud noises. We went to dinner about a block away and came back to plenty of parking. Superior services. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest MaryAnita was excellent with everything, you should double her wages because she is the best, also the staff was all excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay in Chattanooga The hotel is located near the interstate in this beautiful area of the country. The high point was the Foodservice worker who went out of her way to care for us during our early departurre. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and comfortable Conveniently located. Quite welcoming to road weary travelers. We will return to this hotel when in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently reliable. We find the Holiday Inn Express to be the hotel we can count on to be clean, comfortable, and accommodating. We particularly like the breakfast, especially the cinnamon rolls. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! Our room looked right out onto a mountain and had a very comfortable bed and was roomy, clean and comfortable! We think we got a great price considering it is right off the interstate and so close to Lookout Mountain and attractions and has a breakfast and indoor pool! There is also a Cracker Barrel and Taco Bell that are right next door within walking distance. The staff was friendly and we will for sure stay here again when in the area! July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience again This is a normal stop for me when in the Chattanooga area. My last visit was a nightmare with a fire alarm battery dying and after repeatedly asking for something to be done for 3 days in a row, the problem was fixed. This past visit was no different. The room smelled like a baby's butt after changing a diaper. I inquired at the front desk to the smell with no resolve. My four night stay was miserable with the smell. When going through the channels, often the cable would fail. I questioned the front desk and they said everything was fine. They are not a customer service friendly facility. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property in need of updates. I was a little disappointed on the overall appearance and cleanliness of this hotel. Being an IHG member this hotel fell short of the normal standards and quality of hotels. Based on my stay, I will pursue other options for my next hotel stay. July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>