Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff needs training Night staff was very pleasant and gave us a better rate and accepted our service dog, but only after we (politely) explained it was a legal requirement. I was waiting for the receipt (which in the other 3 Holiday Inn Expresses we'd stayed in on this journey had come in overnight) and we were anxious to leave because it had snowed and the weather was grim where we were traveling. Went to the front desk to ask and the desk manager ignored me, without any acknowledgement, and continued what she was doing: instructing the housekeeping staff (who was on the customer side of the counter) about how to deal with Do Not Disturb signs. I had to interrupt to ask about the receipt, and after being visibly surprised that I would do so (I felt sorry for the housekeeping young woman - not her fault) she went into an explanation blaming the night manager's leg injury for the receipt not being delivered... but I still had to ask for it. The motto of a desk person is "don't explain, don't complain." The answer to the comment "I was expecting the receipt under the door," should be, "Let me print it for you now," not blaming or explaining. We were pleased with Holiday Inn Express (and stayed with your brand all four nights of our Christmas road trip - Knoxville, Texarkana, Henderson and Chattanooga) and I'm sure this location will improve, but if our journey had been reversed, we seriously might have switched to Hampton or Comfort Inn. You never get a chance to make a first impression. (I'm assuming your reviews are monitored and that this will not post... this is for your corporate edification only. Great job on branding. :)) January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very clean and comfortable. Would stay there again and highly recommend. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room comfortable , but breakfast not so good we have stayed at many HIExpress locations over the years. this one many time up till one yr ago. Service fell, quality fell, we moved on. Decided to give it another try. Remodeled room, good, bed comfort, good, cleanliness, good. Went down at 9 for breakfast, 2 of 4 cereals out, did not get filled up. No sausage, no gravy. did not fill up. We questions breakfast clerk, she said they would not fill up any more. 20-25 people there to eat several asking for food service, she did not seem to care, no concern and advised she would not fill up any thing even though there were many people still waiting to eat with 30 minutes to go. We will not be back. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking room During my visit there were a few problems. 1st at night you cannot close the shades.. they are sheer and there are giant lights that shine right through the windows. It kept the room bright all night. 2nd I complained about the loud guests running and screaming at midnight and nothing was done it continued on for hours. I stayed at this suite because it was close to all the attractions I wanted to see. I had to drive over 600 miles home on very little sleep due to the conditions. I personally would not stay here again. A room should not only look great but be functional for what it is meant for. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sound Proofing Rooms need better sound proofing. We could hear everyone as they walk the hall. We could hear every semi passing in the highway! Had to sleep with earplugs! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Pit-Stop for a LONG trip I stopped here on my way from Houston to New Jersey and back. I pulled-in around midnight on November 11th, did not have a reservation, but got a room with no issues. The girl at the counter was kind and we had a good conversation; comforting after a long, 12-hour first leg of my trip. On my way back, I stopped and checked-in on Nov. 19, again with no problems. I had another good conversation with a young man who misses the Whataburger chain in Houston! In conclusion, I had a peaceful stay both times. The free breakfast was fresh, and the warm cinnamon rolls are the best; tasted even better with those COLD mornings. I will stop here again when traveling this direction. December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable great experience, would recomend and will stay there again December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night's stay This hotel was nice. Had nothing major wrong with it. Few minor details of vanity had flaws, such as a sink that was peeling. Nothing that affected our ability to sleep there. Only staff encounter was at the front desk, and she was polite and very detailed. Though I don't plan on going back through the area any time soon, if I do, I certainly will considered stopping here again. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Recent vacation getaway Unfortunately, my work has me at hotels about 100 nights a year. About 75% of that goes to a Holiday Inn property somewhere. Normally, I never contribute to these reviews and expect this one to be edited away. This is the type property that is dangerous to the HI brand. You may stay and have no problems. You may stay and have a small inconvenience. Or you may stay and have major screw-ups as I did. So take your chances with this one. As for me, I probably won't avoid all HI properties - there are some really good ones out there. But I will look at alternatives as well as avoid this one property. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Manager Breakfast manager provided excellent customer service and was engaged with everyone. He obviously enjoyed his job and it translated into an enjoyable experience for us. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Check In My room was ready for me and I am sure glad as I was delayed getting to the HIE. Everyone was great. Room was clean and quiet aned I could get the room pretty dark...I like almost absolute darkness to sleep. Food was good and coffee was hot. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. We were looking for convenient comfortable accommodations near the highway for easy on/off accessf...this was perfect and the staff were very friendly. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We loved our stay! Just 10 minutes to downtown Chattanooga, without the downtown prices. The hotel staff were very courtious and friendly. Jeremiah was AWESOME! The hotel was clean and the bed was sooooo comfortable! The fresh afternoon cookies and the breakfast cinnamon rolls are not to be missed. We will be back! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where comfort and hospitality meets value and service The staff at this hotel goes out of their way to make each guest feel welcomed. Their service is unparalleled. The rooms are oversized and clean. Although the hotel is not downtown, it is convenient to local amenities---and you can be downtown in less than 10 minutes. I have stayed at this hotel over 30 times in the last 3 years. I have had a great experience every time. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by :-*:-*Great Time The hotel was very nice and easy to find. I like the pool area and the breakfast would have been excellent if the hotel supported people that don't eat pork or beef. The bed and room were very comfortable. Overall outstanding!!!!!:-*:-* November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great room and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this property to all my friends and family. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Pros: Clean, new nice interiors, good size rooms and passages, guest laundry on the floor if you need (still have to pay $ 2/3), friendly staff, in room microwave, refridgerator, conviniently located to the attractions, Nearby Taco bell, walmart, mexican food Cons: Not in the downtown, next to main road (Sleep was not an issue though), not great views from the room Overall worth for the money. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! I never take the time to write reviews, but I feel like I need to this time. This hotel was our last stop after staying at a Disney resort hotel, sailing on a Carnival Cruise Lines ship, and staying at another hotel in Cocoa Beach. This Holiday Inn was our favorite place to stay out of ALL of the others I just mentioned. The staff were SO friendly and helpful. The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable. The pool was great. The breakfast was wonderful and had so many choices that my family of four had everything they wanted. We were told that the hotel was fully booked due to a marathon the next day, but we never noticed. It was quiet and relaxing. I definitely will be back if we ever pass by this way again. This is the BEST place to stay. Thank you for your Southern hospitality. It was GREAT! November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good location Cannot remember night front desk clerk's name, but he was outstanding. In addition to setting us up for our room, he provided lots of info about local eating establishments and tourist sites. Very personable. Morning clerk was fine also. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much highway noise at night The trucks on the highway woke me up at night. We checked out a day early because of the noise. If the had the air unit to where you could run the fan continuously it would have drowned out the noise. But they had the type of fan control that the fan cuts off with the thermostat. Problem could easily be resolved with that change. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families The staff that checked us in was GREAT! We requested a crib in one of our rooms and the staff had one to the room and was waiting on us before we made it to the room. Boys were able to relax in the indoor pool which was big enough to get out energy after driving three hours. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, a few little errors It appears to be a newer property. The room was clean. Some IHG properties have installed a metal frame around the underside of the bed, presumably to keep items from getting under the bed. They tend to squeek when rolling over or moving on the bed. This can be annoying. A couple of hours after checking into the room, I noticed that there was no shower curtain in the rod in the bathroom. I called the front desk and one was brought up right away. That was good. When I opened the door, the gentleman who brought the shower curtain just walked in without saying a word. Not even a hello. Small complaint but at least a hello would have been appropriate. Upon hanging the curtain he said "There you go" and walked out. As most IHG properties staff tend to be very friendly and customer service oriented, I found this a little offputing. Other than that I would say that the rest of the stay was acceptable. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gotta Be Back - Great Service I've stated at other HIEx hotels and the stay was ok, but this one was the best I've ever stayed at. From the greeting as you walked to check in, to the friendliness of the cook at the breakfast area. I've already told my friends, coworkers, and family memebers about this place. HIEx Chattanooga Lookout Mnt will most definately have me back for a longer stay. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room was not good the chair at the desk was not made to go with desk it stuck out so far we had to move it to go to bed I looked up and a big bug was on the ceiling I sent it to the desk but they never said a word, .Bathroom wall and ceiling paint coming off I have stayed in many holiday inns also this one will 2 years in march October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Nice Staff The room was clean. Staff was very friendly. The breakfast was over crowded. There were not enough seats. The pancake maker stopped working. The next morning we did eat breakfast at a restaurant. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff! We were there for my daughter's wedding. It was a very clean room. The staff was also very friendly. We would definately stay there again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager Thanks for a great stay, and upgrading me! The general manager was so nice, and help with all my needs. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Get-Away Stay I was looking for a convienent location in Chattanooga for my Birthday weekend. And the staff did not disappoint. I requested (and received) a "Mountain View" room. It was great waking up every morning with the sun slowly lighting the mountains. Every staff member was kind, courteous and attentive. From food recommendations to a simple greeting each day, they all were customer service oriented. You are literally minutes from most major Chattanooga attractions. And after a full day of exploring Chattanooga, you came back to a quiet room and comfortable bed. I would recommend this location to anyone going to or passing thorough the area. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable room, good service, and great breakfast. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This is the best location for a hotel on I-24. Right off the highway and in a cluster of restaurants. A very well built building that blocks all outside noise, even from the Interstate traffic. The beautiful corner room has windows on two sides and is larger than normal. The corners are at the end of the hall so these are quiet rooms. Dr. Don from Florida October 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>