• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are accepted with proper documentation. No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rock City
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ruby Falls
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Erlanger Hospital
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking on property

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0684
Enjoy Breathtaking Views at Our Hotel in Chattanooga, TN Nestled at the foot of the mountain, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Chattanooga, TN - Lookout Mountain is just five minutes from the exciting downtown area. Our location is perfect for travelers who want to be close to attractions while enjoying a peaceful atmosphere. Corporate travelers may utilize our business center, featuring print, fax and copy services. We also offer free wi-fi to make staying in touch easy. While visiting
View More
Enjoy Breathtaking Views at Our Hotel in Chattanooga, TN Nestled at the foot of the mountain, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Chattanooga, TN - Lookout Mountain is just five minutes from the exciting downtown area. Our location is perfect for travelers who want to be close to attractions while enjoying a peaceful atmosphere. Corporate travelers may utilize our business center, featuring print, fax and copy services. We also offer free wi-fi to make staying in touch easy. While visiting Chattanooga, TN, families enjoy spending the day at the nearby Tennessee Aquarium and then hopping aboard the Southern Belle for a cruise along the Tennessee River. Raccoon Mountain Caverns, Rock City and Ruby Falls all offer great outdoor adventures, too. Guests may want to see the site of a Civil War battle at Point Park, just minutes from our location. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff works hard to ensure your stay a positive experience. We invite you to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our property also has a heated, indoor pool, so that the kids can go for a swim, as well as a fitness center so you can keep up with your workout routine. Travelling with a group? Our group sales office is available to handle group bookings, meetings, and tours. Group leaders can call our sales office direct at (423) 308-0116.
View Less
Features
Our Chattanooga hotel welcomes you to enjoy our newly renovated property! Make this your home base as you explore all that Chattanooga has to offer. Our front desk staff can assist you in making the most of your time in the Scenic City.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & easy access Needed to stay in the area for 3 nights & was very pleased with my room & the breakfasts. Not just a sweet roll but actual breakfast. Very much appreciated! Thanks for providing a quality room @ affordable prices! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - Great Place to Stay The staff is very friendly and everyone works hard to accomodate each guest. I certainly enjoyed the complementary breakfast which was wonderful. A well managed property! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night's sleep in a long time! Hubby and I spent the night here over the Thanksgiving holiday because we have family in a city over. I can honestly say that the beds were so comfy, the rooms so clean, that I got the best night's sleep in a long time. We didn't get to go for the free breakfast but I am sure it was just as good as the rest of our stay. A little pricey for the area but really worth the rest! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Revamped Holiday Inn. Rooms are small; bathrooms cramped, plus no ventilation fan in bathroom, so mirror fogs easily. Dining area could use a thorough cleaning (pretty dusty beneath the chairs and on woodwork). Location was convenient to the highway and several dining choices nearby. Unsure if I'd stay again. Depends on what 's available closer to Chattanooga. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Consideration My Wife and I stayed here on the night of November 2, 2013 on our way back home from Florida. The morning of November 3, 2013 we went to have breakfast at 6 a.m. because we wanted to get an early start home. When we got to the dinning area it was completely filled with college kids and all of their luggage. Every chair and table was taken even though half of the kids we just talking and not even eating. After trying to find a way stepping over all the loose luggage just piled on the floor to the serving area, we encounter a long line and not much food left. We finally got what we could to eat and had to go back to our room. I ate in a chair and my wife ate on the bed holding her plate in her hands. REALLY GOOD WAY TO START THE DAY. I fault the management of this location for not advising the customers of this, especially IHG Reward Club members because they new this was going to happen. . You should be trying to take care of your repeat customers. We travel through this area on average once a month, but apparently Holiday Inn Express does want not our business . We have stayed in other locations recently and those locations are in need of serious repair. This is why we chose to stay at Kimball this time. What a BAD decision!!!!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the Brand We were road weary and stopped here to stay because we enjoy the basic consistency of Holiday Inn Express. We were greeted in the most pleasant way, immediately assigned a room and given a bottle of water. That, in itself was something that filled us with relief. We'd been driving for thirteen hours and cool water was a better treat than any other. There seemed to be one person only and I bothered her several times with questions and the phone kept ringing but she never lost her nice helpful demeanor. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean and worked. We were not the first to arrive at breakfast but when we did, we noticed it was being constantly restocked. It was delicious and varied and the chairs were comfortable. I would stay here again for sure! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower requested a handicap room and did not get one. Toliet very low and it was a problem. Also as a rewards card member did not receive a bottle of water upon checkin. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice location and good staff, We had lost our water at our house and needed a room for a couple days. It was like a mini vacation. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Joy Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the stay. Couldn't have been better. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback Room (329) needed repair work. Very much over priced for the condition of the room. Very disappointing quality. The worst Holiday Inn Express room we've ever had. AC cover was on floor away from unit, lamp shade above table had big crack, large stain on carpeting, toilet lid cover was cracked, refrigerator freezer compartment did not freeze water over night, refrigerator wobbled around in its compartment. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights sleep We have been to the Kimball area twice the last two years, and had stayed in another hotel the first time (which we did not get very good sleep). We stayed at this HIE just recently and had a very good restful sleep both nights. Even with the events going on in the area, we didn't hear any disturbances throughout the two nights. The staff is excellent and were always cheerful and ready to assist us in any request we had. The only thing I could "ding" them on would be the egg omelet, which was just an omelet style egg with american cheese in it (didn't taste very good). The other days bfasts we had were excellent and was a good start for the day! I would recommend this hotel over the others in the area hands-down :-) August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff The staff was very nice and friendly. I enjoyed talking with them. We got there late at night after a very long day of driving. I wanted to sleep. We got into the room and the carpet felt wet. I thought it was my socks but no, it was the floor. Then I climbed into the bed and it was wet too. I felt uncomfortable, disgusted and I had a hard time sleeping. The next morning, I went to the front desk, complained about the wetness and I figured they would comp the room. No. I got a, yeah it's real humid down here. I'm going to give you extra points. No free room and not enough points to get a free room elsewhere. Then she had me sign a piece of paper saying she addressed my concerns which wasn't the case and today, I have a cold. Guess why I think I have a cold. The staff was friendly, the place was clean, breakfast was good but the odds of my staying there again are pretty minimal. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Robert and I appreciate the staff at Kimball and their courtesy to supply and meet our needs. The service is above average. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ammeneties. Great overall value. Very impressed with Holiday Inn Express Kimball. Very clean room had comfy queen beds with soft and firm pillows. I stayed for three nights and the housekeepers made the beds and supplied fresh towels everyday. Shower had good water pressure and hot water even into the third persons turn. Nice size fridge in room. Room was quiet except for the second morning, they started cutting grass before 9am. Swimming pool was very nice. Breakfast was awesome with a big variety. I will definaty stay here again next time. A+ August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and staff. Not the newest, but certainly acceptable. Staff are excellent, large selection of fast food joints nearby. Neighborhood does seem a little iffy, but zero problems encountered. Biscuits and gravy! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and quiet Easy to find property. Used by many railroad and construction workers during the week. Concerned there would be noise issues, however, very quiet, clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Few restaurant options on this exit, but enough to work for tired travellers. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and relaxing sleep We did have an issue with our reservation, but when all is said and done our experience with this hotel was good. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Have stayed here on a number of occasions over the years and have always had a good experience. The room was clean, however, our room was noisy, mainly because of the location - third floor near the elevator. Other visits here have not had this problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and we will be back. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kimball This was a very good facility. The beds could be upgraded, but the overall cleanliness was very good and I would stay here again. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Limited Parking The hotel was wonderful.. The rooms were nice, the staff were friendly and helpful... My only complaint was the parking situation. We would come back to the hotel late in the evening and there wouldn't be any parking available. We'd have to park in a "No Parking Zone" in order to park. It's a minor complaint - The rest of the hotel was wonderful. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for our trips between Florida and the MID-West States Will keep this Motel on our list as a excellant stopping over night when traveling in this area. We did not enjoy the Breakfast Bar and especially when the scrambled eggs are setting in water and cold.. You are wasting more food when it is not properly prepared and to watch people dump food items in the trash. It appeared to us the "Breakfast Hostess" wasn't too experienced in food preparation. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First bad experience I only stay at Holiday Inn Express when I travel. This was the first bad experience I have had. The walls are paper thin and the room was very loud. You could hear the room above, next to, and the hallway traffic. The room had a nice appearance, but then I discovered that both of the beds headboards looked like somebody rubbed Crisco on them. They obviously had not been clean for a long time. The bathroom did not have a ventilation fan, but had a vent in the wall. The problem with this type of ventilation system is you can hear your neighbor’s kids whining while you’re taking a shower, because all of the rooms are linked together. The included breakfast was nice as usual. The staff on check-in and check-out were obviously not concerned with customer service neither. This is the first Holiday Inn Express that I cannot recommend. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay most important, the room was clean. It was quiet at night. The ladies providing breakfast did an excellent job. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some suggestions Holiday Inn Express is my 1st preference of hotels. However, I would like to make 2 suggestions from experiences at not just this hotel but others as well. 1. I find the beds to be uncomfortable as the night goes on with those that have a plastic backing on the mattress pads. It heats up and becomes uncomfortably hot as it retains body heat. Are these used in every room or just those who get AAA or senior discount? 2. Personally, I don't like seeing the front desk staff outside under the porch for a smoke. Is there a way to relieve the staff to allow them to go to another spot if it is necessary for them to smoke? Even with these 2 items, I will still continue to go to Holiday Inn Express. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover from fl to Chicago Rooms were clean, food was good. Quite for a good nights sleep May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Place to Stay! My wife and I were there for the Cornbread Festival and found the hotel a convenient location to stay close by and with a relaxing atmosphere. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Everything about our stay was excellent. I had ask for two rooms next to each other and there was no problem in doing this. The Lady that runs the Breakfast Bar did an excellent job. She was very friendly and helpful. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best, but still better than the rest Five stars for easy to find location and seamless check-in. Three stars for up keep. Just not quite up to what we have become accustomed to from HIE. but, still better than some others. One star off for spotty internet and not recognizing us as PC members. Picky? But, I've been SPOILED! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place at a grate rate A constant stopping point our way to and from Florida. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stop over checked in late night. The desk clerk could have been more friendly but over all great place to spend the night. H I Express needs to update their breakfast food. We had to stay at another motel a few nights later and the breakfast food was superior to H I express and the room was a little cheaper and just as nice as HI Express...just sayin.......... March 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Lookout Mountain
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Lookout Mountain
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Lookout Mountain Rest from work and travel at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.