Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel prior to a flight out of Buffalo. It is very clean and well kept. Location is great for a flight from airport or for weekend shopping trip. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is very comfortable with fridge and microwave as well as comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean room The check-in process was very courteous and prompt. My room type and location was exactly as requested. Very friendly staff at breakfast and front desk. The hotel location was perfect for access to major highways needed to reach my appointments. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday nn Express Stay Hello, I usually travel on business every couple of weeks, and recently have decided to give the Holiday Inn my loyalty after a couple a decent stays. However, I had not experienced a stay such as this before I made that decision. When I first arrived to the Holiday Inn Express in Lockport, NY, the parking lot was pretty dirty. I had never seen one as such before. I wasn't sure if I was in the correct place, as there were two hotels next to each other, and the Holiday Inn had no display sign on he building. When I checked in, the gentlemen at the help desk did not seem to be dressed up to par. Most hotels I have been to (including previous Holiday Inns), the standard is usually casual dress at a minimum. This gentleman's shirt was very dressed down. I could not tell if he had jeans on, but I did not look too hard. When he checked me in, I specifically asked if I would be able to receive a receipt, as I needed one for business purposes. He said that their system was down, but ensured me I would have one available that next morning when I checked out. When I went to my room, there was obvious painting being done in the hallways. Upkeep is understandable. However, most of the "wet paint' signs were covering the room numbers, and there was tape covering the insert for the room keys. When I entered the room, it was indeed clean.However, there did seem to be some debris of some sort in my toilet. Later on, I proceeded to watch television. As I looked for the channel guide that are usually in rooms, I found it folded up inside the drawer with other papers. It was obvious that the channel guide, as well as the other papers were the product of multiple photo copies due to the quality of the print. When I went to shower that night, the liquid soap and shampoo was labeled Best Western. That was a surprise to me, so I decided not to use it. The next morning when I checked out, I asked for a receipt. The lady (who was dressed appropriately) at the front desk said that she would have to email me a receipt. When I received my receipt days later, it did not even say Holiday Inn at the top. So there is no real proof of which hotel I stayed at for my company. If this was the normal standard for Holiday Inn, I would not be writing such a review. However, if I would have known this from the beginning, I would not have stayed at the Holiday Inn in the first place, or joined as a Priority Club member. I was very disappointed in my overall stay and will choose carefully on where I stay in the future. Thank you Membership #: 230925897 June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sales Travel I really enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn express near the Buffalo airport. I am never disappointed!! June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by June 20th stay I would not recommend this hotel. Was on hold for >30 minutes trying to call and get someone to pick me up a 9:30 pm at the airport. Tried from cell and airport courtesy phone-both went straight to hold. Had luggage or would have just walked. Finally gave up and got a taxi, so I was unhappy before I entered the hotel. Desk clerk's only response to my issue of getting a shuttle was "oh,". I understand being busy at checkin, but this was a 7 second conversation at most to handle a shuttle request. Hotel is older and below average for HEI. Mattress cheap and uncomfortable. Luke warm water for my shower in the morning. Checkout experience and morning shuttle were fine. HEI has the poorest quality control across their brands of any hotel change. June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing My room has issues. I was only there for one night. The air conditioning didn't work. The front desk sent maintenance to my room. He was very pleasant and reset the a/c it worked temporarily I woke up around 3am unable to sleep because it was so uncomfortable. So I removed the panel like I had seen maintenance do and reset the a/c which again only worked temporarily then had to repeat the process again at 5 am and again at 7am. In addition the room had an odor of mildew. I suspect it was related to the non functioning air conditioner. I did notify the front desk as I left there was no appology or offer for compensation for my discompfort. I'm a business traveler and stay at Holiday Inn frequently but I will never stay at this one again. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room on lst floor eary access for me.. Room was great, close to the pool, and on main floor so quick asscess to checking out early for flight. Only problem is the bed was a bit too solft for my liking, other than that it was great.. My flight was late coming in...the shuttle driver was very helpful and accomadating. It was sort of nice it felt like I was coming home. Staff on front desk was warm and welcoming. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Convenient to Niagara Falls and Canada We stayed four nights and drove to Niagara Falls and Canada. We had a suite with separate sitting area and a large bathroom, Jacuzzi tub and separate toilet room. The beds and pillows were soft and we were able to sleep well. All of the staff were accommodating but the breakfast staff was especially friendly and helpful. We stay in Holiday Inn Express all over the country and this ranks up at the top for us. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed - Slept Great! The room was a great size and clean. Even though there were a few teams staying at the hotel, it was nice a quite. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff, great service, yummy breakfast! We come from the Toronto area afew times a year for a "girls" getaway. ALWAYS stay here. Great location, friendly staff, great value and rates, fantastic breakfast and "Vinny from Jersey" is always a pleasure!! He takes the time to chat and he's a welcoming face on our return :) Thank you to Christa the Manager for welcoming us to the hotel. Lisa from Canada, my mom and my sister! See you again in the fall (we were just there!) June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean, comfortable, fresh and reliable. Dependable. Don't usually participate in breakfast. We prefer a restaurant breakfast. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and furtniture I stayed two nights, non consecutive on June 1 and 4. The first night the room was too noisy as it was near the eleveator and vending. The sceond night the room was quieter but furtniture and carpet were dirty. I also found the bathroom shower and toilet to be setup in an odd and inconvenient way. Staff were good and van driver took me to pickup my rental car which I appreciated. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We only stayed 1 evening but our experience was good. Service is good and front desk people are very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and considering the number of people staying the night in the hotel, it was pretty quiet. Breakfast items were well stocked considering there were a lot of people staying at the hotel. We've stayed here before and would definitely come back. The price is right. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre Nothing stands out. Newer facility at the end of a construction site. No recognition for platinum status, did not get the room I booked, room was loud, beds not all that comfortable. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motel 6 Kind of Room Quality I stayed here several times on business trips due to my Visa Signature membership. On 4 occasions, my room was dirtied: carpet not vaccum completely; water stain on chairs and sofas; calcification on waterpik shower heads; mildew on shower tiles; grease on TV remote control - disgusting overall. I requested one wake up call and never received it. I almost missed my flight to the airport as a result. For a $100+ a night rate, I expect more than a Motel 6 room quality and service. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Location Stayed one night to accommodate our very early departure from BUF. Check in was easy however cleaning staff indicated to front desk that our room was ready and it was not. Staff let us park our bags in the room and said it was just about ready. They never came back and left a pile of dirty sheets on one of the chairs in the room. Did not restock soaps or shampoos. Other than this the room was comfortable with minimal airport noise. Another property going up right on top of this one. Not sure the brand but looks just like the HIExp. Since we were going to miss the breakfast the front desk packed us a "to go" breakfast bag. The shuttle was very timely and runs 24hrs. We returned our rental car prior to arriving here. There are no eateries within walking distance but we were offered the shuttle to take us within a 5 mile radius to find a place to eat. We opted for the delivery menus the front desk provided. I would have rated this property higher only if the communications between the cleaning staff and the front desk were on track. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. The overnight staff were friendly and helpful in checking us in. Specifically, Tiffany was cheerful and willing to drive us anywhere at 1am, and Pauline recommended a perfect diner nearby. I was wondering what breakfast would be like, considering some reviews that I had read, but we left breakfast very satisfied. The staff were very busy, as the hotel was full, but they kept the food coming, and it was hot and tasty. Yes, the pancake maker was on the counter and still broken, but who needed pancakes when there were those sinful cinnamon buns? The van driver even pitched in when the breakfast staff was struggling to keep up with the crowd, and Vince just joined in and kept it moving. The location was just right, directly across from the airport, and a quarter mile from our car rental place. We drove a bit to downtown Buffalo, and the other direction to see the falls. So we were right in the middle of where we needed to be. I am sad to say that the beds were not the most comfortable that I have slept on, and they should lose the crunchy liner under the sheets. I didn't take it out, as I figured it was there for a reason. Bedding was adequate, and the room was clean. I also found the housekeeping staff to be hardworking and efficient, giving us new towels every day, even though we deliberately hung them to dry (to be a little green). Heck, we were on vacation! We used a lot of fresh towels! I am always happy with Holiday Inn Express, they are all about the same, and they all aim to please. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced f/ busy Bufffalo weekend got trapped in Buffalo by Delta who lost my luggage. Had to grab a room for the night to wait for baggage. Price was skyhigh due to grad weekend. No local conveniences available as I had no vehicle May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room. Overall I was very satisfied. My only disappontment was with the exercise room. ( I know this seems trivial ). One of the machines didn't work ( the stair climber ) and there was no access to the volume control on the tv's. I felt the staff was helpful and I might add the dining room staff, especially one lady in particular, were especially friendly and courteous. The next time I'm in Buffalo I'll be staying in your hotel. The location proved very convenient. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A little noisy from the airport, but that's understandable. We turned on the fan, and we hardly heard the planes. Everything was great due to the staff, especially Pete, because he helped us in a time of crisis. We've had problems with other motels, not saying where, and these staff members were totally knowledgeable about everything. Even the woman who made up our room was nice!!! They care about you and your stay!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of a Renovation I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express properties and they have been good. However, this particular property is in a great need of a renovation. The rooms had stains on the walls and ceilings, the fourth floor hallway carpeting had what appeared to be bleach stains all the way from the elevator to the end of the hallway. The pancake maker was also broken. Basically, the hotel is a little run-down, and a renovation would be very helpful. Mostly the staff was very pleasant, with the exception of one of the housekeeping staff who seemed to have a bit of an attitude while trying to exchange in small talk with her in the elevator. In this current condition, I would not recommend this location to stay while in the Buffalo area. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice room. Very nice staff. Shuttle took us to return rental car, later to dinner and back and next morning to airport. Will use Holiday again i the future !! May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo Holiday Inn X We always stay in HIX but our two recent experiences have caused us to re-evaluate with respect to park and fly hotels. We stayed in the hotel near the Toronto airport and although they told us that the shuttle would arrive in 20 minutes, we waited in the cold for over an hour. Our experience with the shuttle in Buffalo was the same. We had to call twice and the shuttle took 50 minutes in spite of the hotel being across the road from the airport. Our room was acceptable as usual, but the comfort level dropped considerably when the construction started outside our window in the morning. For the first time, we were charged for parking bringing our bill to $211. We have never come close to spending this much for a HIX. While the breakfast was standard, the waffle maker was broken. I have never written a review of an HIX before, but this time price, service and comfort were below par from what we've come to expect.. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Severe water leaks First night it poured water from the top of my window frame into the room - literally raining in the room. They moved me into another room on the top floor immediately. Second night the ceiling was literally leaking onto the floor; they moved me into another room which was fine. That night I experienced the typical noise associated with "rent by the hour" airport clientele that kept me up from 11:30 to 12:30 until they were "finished". April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Awesome staff, great club room upgrade. Overall a wonderful stay everytime!!! April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here on business often I really like the staff at the front desk and dining area. Most are tops! This last visit was disppointing and building. This time the room was not cleaned from my first night- Bed not made and trash still in room. Only makes me wonder what else wasn't. Recent stays I have had dirty bathrooms or sauna. You need to be on this or I will be forced to move to another property. I was a little disapppointed in the front desk reaction when I told them. Just a sad- Sorry about that. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast host A lot of construction on neighboring property. But I'm sure this will all be nice within months. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping going down hall knocking loudly on doors at 9 a.m. With a NOON checkout, why would they allow Housekeeping to awaken those still asleep??? EXTREMELY annoying, ruined an otherwise great stay. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely loud Phone didnt work ,toilet didnt work about every 20 min sounded like somebody was banging on water pipes with a hammer and had to remind maid to restock shampoo and towels! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with family Good hotel. The only one problem i had was the girl at the front desk did not have a smile on her face to welcome us. March 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>