• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with a one time charge of 40.00 dollars
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walden Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster/Depew
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Motorsports Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
WNY Event Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily parking while a registered guest of the hotel is complimentary. Park and fly packages are available for long term parking (up to 7 days) with overnight accommodations.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:7128

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a
View More

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a ride on the Maid-of-the-Mist or explore Frank Lloyd Wrights architecture with a visit to the Martin House complex. If you're interesting in doing a little shopping head out to the Walden Galleria, located only four miles from our Buffalo Airport hotel's location where you'll find a myriad of retail stores and restaurants.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Buffalo, New York will appreciate our 24-hour Business Center that is available for guests to catch up on work outside of the office. Our spacious meeting room can accommodate 40 guests and is well-equipped with the technology and service staff to make your event a sure success.

Step off your plane at the Buffalo Airport into our hotel's premier accommodations. An indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Center are offered for our guests' enjoyment. In addition, our free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Guests can enjoy a variety of accommodations from spacious rooms to suites. Our indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. You can also stay fit in our fitness center overlooking the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family retreat. My daughter and I and 3 grandsons had a "back to school" shopping couple of days. We found the hotel comfortable and the pool lovely. We were pleased with our accommodations and best of all the kids stayed free and were able to eat free at the hotel restaurant off the kids menu which was ample. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Effort made, but the hotel needs work The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly and tried to please. However, the property is old, the room was only moderately clean and the noise level (many very loud slamming doors in the hallway throughout the night) greatly diminished the quality of our stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room and bathroom were both very clean and the bed was comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculous No customer service, no feeling of being a special customer, and no assistance offered if seen struggling. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Good area near all the restaurants and shops. Staff is riendly and helpful August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel condition The hotel interior and exterior just felt tired and old. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleaning issues If you wish to have a clean room at night when you return, this is NOT your hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice heated pool! Staff were so nice. We were greeted by very pleasant people that couldn't be more helpful. There was a lot of maps and brochures in the lobby to let us know of things to do in the area. Room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the pillows were just awesome! The indoor heated pool was nice. This is the 3rd time staying there. We'd stay there again August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough If you need a room in this area, there may be better choices which include a nice breakfast. This property is clean, but very dated with a difficult layout. The hotel staff was friendly but couldn't do anything about the old layout. It seems like this was just an old motel that was enclosed and the hallways smelled musty. One can find better values elsewhere. This property makes me appreciate a new Holiday Inn Express any night. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review This appears to be an older property. Cleanliness is definitely not a core value for the owners or managers of this location. I stay at a Holiday Inn weekly and the rooms at this location are the dirtiest of any one I have visited. The cushions in the chairs had dust around the edges, the room carpets were worn and filthy (we had to put towels on the floor to walk on to keep our feet clean), the bath tub needed to be resurfaced (we thought it was dirt until we looked closely and saw the surface was coming off), the room had a damp and musty feel and smell, and the towels and bed linen were worn. Being an older property does not mean rooms have to be in the condition of the one we had. I write this from a Holiday Inn in DC that is older, yet it has been properly maintained. From what we saw, it appears this location gets a large vacation population and not much repeat business so the owners and management may not care about the condition of the rooms. If nothing is going to be done to keep this place up, then it is only a short matter of time before it becomes a true flop house. I only write this to warn people. I get no pleasure out of having to be this frank. One additional comment - housekeeping tends to get blamed for situations like this. To clarify, the wear and tear on the room we had was not the result of housekeeping. They appear to be doing the very best they can. I feel sorry for them. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Amherst Excellent hotel, and the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at so far:) No issue's at all, and would love to come back in October. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party at this Hotel I don't normally stay at Holiday Inns. I preferr hotels with complementary breakfast. The staff here was great, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, and very easy access. Overall a good stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Just stayed one night while shopping in the area. Had planned to use the pool, but just too tired. Disappointed that we had to go to the front desk to get info regarding pizza delivery- they encourage you to use the hotel restaurant. Overall a nice stay- but I've stayed in less expensive places with the same/similar amenities. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location Was with a large group. Liked the hotel, location. What I did not like is no elevator to 2nd floor and had to lug my 2 bags up the steps. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service Recently stayed here for one night - arrived after midnight and chose this hotel for it's proximity to Niagra Falls and the full breakfast. We arrived at the restaurant for breakfast and after a full hour passed, asked our waiter for a container to use when our food arrived, since we were already behind schedule. He rudely asked, "did you pay?" First of all, it was included with our room package. Secondly, "NO we didn't pay because we NEVER even saw our food!. My son's milk didn't arrive until we went to the bar and asked for it (20 minutes after ordering it!). August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness Long black hair left in tub and on the bathroom floor. Popcorn found between the cushion and chair in the room. Cleaning staff needs to dial it up! August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine. Restaurant service was atrocious Stayed in the suite. Worth the extra few bucks for a sitting area. Not fancy as it is a Holiday Inn but comfortable and clean. Would have preferred a king bed. Reasonably priced. Breakfast included with suite but restaurant service was very bad. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay Room wasn't up to par. Toilet problems, and mildew. Hotel staff failed to clean my room between my two night stay, and only offered to clean it when we needed to use the room. I've had great stay's at other Holiday Inn's, but not this one. I would not recommend this hotel to friends and I will not be back to this Holiday Inn. Lots of noise from adjoining room. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KATIE AT FRONT DESK Came to the falls for my wife's birthday, the hotel was in a great location, the staff was very helpful and anticipated my need,. I wanna give two thumbs ups for a young lady name KATIE who wored at the front desk. She help deliver the big suprise for my wife. I wanna Thank her again for helping me and delivering the at you side service ihg pushes for. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant staff Kristie is a sweet and wonderful waitress. You need to train her so she is not so apologetic and is knowledgeable about things like mashed potatoes (garlic mashed are very different), how to present wine to a table (really, the bartender did not take off the foil?), etc. Your breakfast "helper" was surly. Period. I would have fired him if I ran that place. I could say more. . . . August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast included while booking only in theory paid for 3 hotel room, was promised breakfast would be included, when I showed up for breakfast, they said that it was not included!! Even after talking to the manager on duty, I ended up going out with my group for breakfast outside. I do not trust the breakfast included part of the hotel booking any more. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean Disappointed with a dirty bathroom and a toilet that could handle one flush every hour...not a very pleasant experience. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average rating My husband and I came and stayed with this hotel while we were celebrating our 2nd anniversary. We arrived an hour early and we were made to sit and wait in our vehicle another hour after we had spent hours in our travel! When the next hour finally arrived we went back in to check in and the woman at the desk had told us that our room that was reserved was not ready. So, they offered a handicapped room instead. We took it due to being tired from our travel. The room wasn't especially clean but it wasn't awful. We didn't sleep or relax well with the neighbors next to us all night each night. The restraunt connected to the hotel was poor, we waited to be seated for at least 20 min and there was only maybe 5 people at the bar in the entire place. When we finally were seated it took another 15 min to get our drink order. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Room was clean The reason for giving this a lower rating is the guests staying next to our room were smoking! This is a "No Smoking" hotel. We complained to the front desk, but every night and morning we could smell a very strong cigarette smell in our room. Other than the smoking this is an older Holiday Inn, so it is very spread out. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed with the room quality. My husband and I had been returning home from a trip to Lubbock Texas and were looking forward to a nice room and relaxing stay here. Unfortunately the rooms we were given were far from great. The first room was very dirty. The bed skirt was black in several places with dirt and the rug was stained. We were given another room to try with the same results. When we were moved to a third room I just gave up. The rug was okay but the bed skirt was the same as the other two rooms. Because of this it was hard to relax and enjoy our stay. On the positive side the staff and front desk were very nice and tried hard to remedy the problem. I hope this hotel does try to fix the cleanliness problems soon. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Friendly staff Overall a good hotel in a good location. For the tariff I think breakfast should be included. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Great place to stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for quality The location of this hotel was great but the quality of the rooms are just average. A little run down but I hear it has improved. The room door did not keep the hall noise out. The attached restaurant was decent. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed stay I saw bad reviews on this hotel when I was checking About it. I thought maybe they were being to picky! Well no They were not! I wish I would of listened to what I read. I was not the only one complaining, there were several others as well. I even went to hotel manager. She did not go out of her way To make it better or do what she said to accomadations our stay. Unbelievable service. I stay at a lot of These Hotels, never before have I experienced so many issues. Stay next door instead, you'll be better off! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome indoor swimming pool This hotel has the best pool of any I experience. It has a filtration system that does not use chlorine. I is a really large pool and it is sparkling clean. We stayed for six days and used the pool every day. We have stayed here several times in the past, and the pool is the primary reason we come back. Also, we were very pleased with the others aspects of our stay. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading