• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with a one time charge of 40.00 dollars
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shea's PAC/Downtown Theater District
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Seneca Niagara Casino
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Kleinhans Music Hall
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily parking while a registered guest of the hotel is complimentary. Park and fly packages are available for long term parking (up to 7 days) with overnight accommodations.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:7128

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a
View More

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a ride on the Maid-of-the-Mist or explore Frank Lloyd Wrights architecture with a visit to the Martin House complex. If you're interesting in doing a little shopping head out to the Walden Galleria, located only four miles from our Buffalo Airport hotel's location where you'll find a myriad of retail stores and restaurants.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Buffalo, New York will appreciate our 24-hour Business Center that is available for guests to catch up on work outside of the office. Our spacious meeting room can accommodate 40 guests and is well-equipped with the technology and service staff to make your event a sure success.

Step off your plane at the Buffalo Airport into our hotel's premier accommodations. An indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Center are offered for our guests' enjoyment. In addition, our free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Guests can enjoy a variety of accommodations from spacious rooms to suites. Our indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. You can also stay fit in our fitness center overlooking the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, just don't expect to get your suite cleaned This pet friendly suite hotel is conveniently located. Our suite on the third floor had a separate bederoom and nicely appointed kitchen. The central air vent is located just below the window in the living, unfortunately the sofa is also next to that window -- mkaing it very uncomfortable when the air is blowing directly on you as you sit on the sofa. The central air vent in the bedroom was just a fan coming off the central unit in the living...a noisey vent at that. We were staying four nights but, becuase it was less than a week, we didn't get any room cleaning or even extra bags for the trash cans. We "exchanged" our dirty towels at the front desk for clean ones when necessary.The doggy "walking area" was a small patch of grass behind the hotel. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What hotel doesn't have a pool these days??? Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Little disappointed that our room was never upgraded considering our IHG Reward level. We paid for our stay with points but have always received the complimentary upgrades in the past when paying with points. Staying there we were aware that breakfast was not provided like Holiday Inn Express and Staybridge but also there was not even a breakfast place close by. Not the best hotel for families that want to have a quick swim as there was not pool at this location Overall, ok hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay My husband and I were in Buffalo to drop our daughter off for college. The suite was wonderful. Very accomodating. We brought our dog along and he enjoyed his stay also. The suite was very clean. Bed very comfortable. Staff very personable. Green hotel which I LOVE (linens arent changed unless requested). Suite felt like home. This is our home away from home when we are visiting our daughter. We will be returning for homecoming/family wknd. Im very very selctive and complain often.....no complaints here. Thanks Candlewood!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great stay Excellent staff, went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Friendly, curtious, and willing to to work with me, I definitely recommend this hotel to stay at when you are in the Buffalo/Niagra Falls area. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks Platinum Hospiatlity For me this is one of the worst IHG/Priority experiences I have had since being a loyal IHG member(platinum). When I checked in they told me there were no larger upgraded suites available even though I had a confirmed printed reservation using points that showed a larger room. The staff 1st told me that the better rooms were reserved for paying guests( not for IHG point awards) then later the next morning changed the story and just plain denied larger suite availability. The staff seemed indifferent to any courteous response over our 3 day stay and made no attempt to re-assign or find us a different room even after the 1st night, when we know larger rooms became available. I believe this has demonstrated that loyalty to IHG properties and frequent stays pays no dividend and other hotel chains value frequency/loyalty more. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I found the staff to be extremely courteous and attentive to my personal needs during my recent stay (08/04 through 08/30). It is a pleasure to be greeted by name and asked if there is anything needed to make your stay more enjoyable. I highly recommend this property whether your stay is an extended visit or just for one night. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere Great staff, very accommodating. Very private and clean hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly place This was our second year for staying here and what a great clean friendly place to stay,. We have been coming up & staying in different hotels the same time of year for 10 years and I have to say these people are great! Nice clean rooms. We are already planning our trip for next August!!! No complaints at all..... August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Spent a couple of nights and it was good. Front counter was very helpful. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good trip We've stayed here before. It's convenient to the interstate, near everything we needed and close to family. We enjoyed our stay and will probably return. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff very accommodating and helpful Over the five nights of my stay I got to see quite a few of your staff. They are a valuable asset to the hotel. I will be looking for this hotel chain in future travels. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our high expectations! Initially I needed to change my reservation 24 hours before our arrival...I was pleased with the courteous and helpful front desk as they cheerfully handled my request. At arrival we were greeted with even more smiles and pleasant conversation. The suite was wonderful. Clean, spacious and comfortable are a few of the words to describe it. The next morning we were again greeted and wished well by the front desk staff. I would highly recommend this specific hotel for it's ambiance and great location.. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again. As an IHG Platnum Ambassador member having stayed all over the world, this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. Change your own towels, and very noisy. The room was the size of a walk-in closet. Never again. My status as a PM meant nothing. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room key? only 1 negative.............and all else was as usual very good! room key failed on two different days............staff very cooperative, defective door key sensor is all I can figure? I will be back for my next businees trip to the area- super friendly staff- as always- felt at home immediatley. ..........not the staffs fault for key problems. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again for Buffalo/Niagara The big room and kitchenette with full size frig were perfect for our family of 4 and the location can't be beat. We were 10-15 minutes from the Buffalo Zoo downtown, barely 25 from Niagara. Clean, Convenient, easy to find, significantly less than the competition and every bit as nice. I don't need a pool, or a free breakfast -- easy access to everything Buffalo, even as people who had never been, was key. Never got lost even once! Would definitely stay here again. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great facility!! i stayed here for a couple weeks, and each week was great. rooms were very clean and comfortable. the staff was great and helpful with everything!! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We have stayed at alot of hotels in our life, but never had the friendly and helpful staff your hotel had. Thanks March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place. Its like home away from home The staff at Candlewood suites make you feel right at home. The rooms are very CLEAN and relaxing after a long days work. My company only stays at Candlewood when we are traveing for business. If you are staying for just a day or a week you will not be dissapointed, wake up refreshed and ready to take on the day. 5 stars all the way March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Candlewood excellent hotel, I fly from Buffalo often, this is great place to stay, rooms are in perfect condition, cheery efficient staff. February 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed with this my second visit to Candlewood Suites. Our last visit was very good and so I really didn't think of going elsewhere. This time, however in the room assigned to us , the TV didn't work and we had to pack up and move to another. This room had a large bug crawling up and across the walls. Again we had to call downstairs for someone to come and remove it. The third incident involved our room key being deactivated and finally on the last day the toilet wouldn't flush. I'm not sure I would stay here again - I also didn't care for the fact that the beds are not made - I understand the concept of not replacing towels/linens every day I do feel that the cost of the rooms should at least include the beds being made daily. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel! Had a wonderful stay, as always, during our semi-annual retail therapy session as the hotel location is central to shopping and restaurants and is by far the best hotel in the area! The rooms are exceptionally large, bright , very clean and the kitchen area is a wonderful addition. The staff are absolutely the best as they are always accomodating and cheerful. It is always a welcomed pleasure to spend the night here after a long day of shopping! November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miss My mother is very particular with her accommodations. I chose this hotel because I reviewed other comments on this specific property. It did me and most importantly my mother proud. We both would like to return! It was very much a pleasure to stay at your establishment. It was recommended to get a meal at the hotel across the lot. NOPE! That was a real bad idea and a waste of our hard earned money. The wait was over an hour and the food short of dog food. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! Great Place to stay. Clean, comfortable and the staff is super helpful for everything from calling a taxi or giving recommendations for things to do and places to eat. I stayed here for three months for work. They did a super job when cleaning the rooms weekly and the ability to exchange out your towels and sheets without the hassel of going to the front desk is fantastic! November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean rooms with a fully supplied kitchen to make being away from home so much easier Awesome facility. I only wish i had known about it when my daughter first started at the university of buffalo. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff This hotel is aboveboard in all areas. I have utilized IHG for all of my work related stays and the Candlewood at Buffalo Amherst is the best of the best. I cannot recall one instance where I or my colleagues have not been treated with the utmost courtesy. I highly recommend this to everyone. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! My family and I have stayed here a few times. This is a very nice hotel and the rooms and hotel is always clean. The rooms and beds are comfortable. The staff is always professional and helpful. I already have a room reservation for the ending of this month when my family and I go back to visit our son in college. October 6, 2012
<<prev2
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.