• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with a one time charge of 40.00 dollars
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walden Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster/Depew
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Motorsports Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
WNY Event Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily parking while a registered guest of the hotel is complimentary. Park and fly packages are available for long term parking (up to 7 days) with overnight accommodations.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:7128

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a
View More

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a ride on the Maid-of-the-Mist or explore Frank Lloyd Wrights architecture with a visit to the Martin House complex. If you're interesting in doing a little shopping head out to the Walden Galleria, located only four miles from our Buffalo Airport hotel's location where you'll find a myriad of retail stores and restaurants.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Buffalo, New York will appreciate our 24-hour Business Center that is available for guests to catch up on work outside of the office. Our spacious meeting room can accommodate 40 guests and is well-equipped with the technology and service staff to make your event a sure success.

Step off your plane at the Buffalo Airport into our hotel's premier accommodations. An indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Center are offered for our guests' enjoyment. In addition, our free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Guests can enjoy a variety of accommodations from spacious rooms to suites. Our indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. You can also stay fit in our fitness center overlooking the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, quick, quite excellent Welcomed with a smile and our two rooms were together. Breakfast typical American, adequate choices, fast enough service to get on to business. Couldn't find anything wrong with the rooms, nothing to suggest improvements on, even a little bit. Clean drawers, suitcase stand right where you want it, plenty of towels and pillows, comfortable chairs to plop down and sit when you're done with the day, nice beds. Walk a few steps to Allentown for interesting time, food, and libations. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel was a nice start to our 200 mile bike ride on the Erie canal. It was about one mile from the start of the bike trail and they did not balk at bringing our bikes into the room. The only thing I didn't like was that they had Fox News on in the breakfast room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Buffalo New York The hotel was totally booked but quiet Great location Friendly staff Great breakfast choices Great location July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Bathroom ceiling needed to be repair. Stucco finish was peeling for the ceiling due to possible water damage from the floor above. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I have stayed at this location many times in the past. I always have the same level of outstanding customer service. This particular trip was due to a death in my family. Brian in particular was professional and accommodating to my needs, as well as Linda. Whenever I go to buffalo for a visit, the downtown holiday inn express is always and will continue to always be my first choice. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable We enjoyed our stay and would like to do it again! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun filled weekend We enjoyed our stay in the Downtown Buffalo area, it was easy to get to our venue, as well as explore the area July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun place! As always, the staff was super friendly and super helpful. Front desk staff was great. The bar is a great place to unwind! Food is excellent! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服务有待提高 这家酒店位于旅游城市布法罗市区,酒店位置方便,楼下就有一家walgreens。总体来说酒店房间设施陈旧,卫生间浴缸边缘发霉 ,门口严重掉漆。更重要的是服务态度普遍不好。前台接待面无表情,缺乏其他酒店前台经常使用的服务用语,给人第一印象就不好。在餐厅晚饭的时候,我朋友拿了个butter吃,一个女服务员居然跑来说,这个不应该这样吃,而且面无表情,甚至让人怀疑带有明显的种族歧视色彩,如果不是因为赶了一天路才入住这家酒店,我们会直接投诉这个服务员或者退房走人。 July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location My family of 5 stayed for one night. The hotel is in a very good location and the reception area was well maintained. The rooms are definitely dated but worked well for our quick stop. An interesting find was the Teddy Roosevelt Inaugural Site across the street - did not know it was there. We took the tour which was very well done and informative. Did not use the restaurant - when to Duff's for wings. It would've been great if breakfast were included in the price. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover Stopped over in Buffalo on the way to Canada.Chose the hotel because familiar with US Holiday Inns and it was close to downtown.However,Amtrak train very late so ate in hotel.Nice dinner,good service and a decent pint of craft beer in the bar beforehand. Breakfast OK but waiter dropped plate of ham,fortunately on the floor rather than on me! Front desk very helpful in booking taxi to cross the border. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy parking location. Very nice front desk employees. Employees at this property seem to strive to keep guests satisfied. Would recommend when traveling. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again I picked up a new customer in the Buffalo area and will be returning 5-6 times a year and I will not be staying here. The A/C was subpar and the room was very humid and uncomfortable. The options at your restaurant were limited, especially with beer. No Yuengling in upstate New York? There are 20 bars/restaurants/ hotels within walking distance that were better options June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, accommodating staff From complementary airport runs/ 24-7, to food at their restaurant (that I'd go for if it were at home), to pleasant accommodating, English-speaking staff, to comfortable beds and bedding, TV channels -- well, this was several steps up from what I would have expected from the Holiday Inns of my youth. Great value, great people, Older property with PLENTY of on-location parking. It is a great location in town, an older property, and the experience is 5 star. My one quibble: Beds were about 3 inches taller than I like - and that is true at all of the best hotels I've stayed at. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Militrary Reunion Planner The Hotel was a great location and the restaurant food was exceptional and the prices were very acceptable. The breakfasts were very good. The selections of food were good, from sandwiches to steaks and seafood. You couldn't ask for a better staff in the restaurant and the overall working staff, the housekeeping people and maintenance were always trying to do their best and do a good job. Went out of their way to make sure things were the way you wanted them to be. The banquet facilities and staff were exceptional. The banquet meals and set up decor were exceptional, perfect presentation. The best staff I have worked with in the past 11 years. The shuttle service is great, they do their best even during the road construction that was going on around the entire buffalo area. The hotel was always clean everywhere and parking was adequate even though the hotel was a total sell out. The only thing we would like to have was our room a little cooler, but we like a colder room than most people anyway. Only about 25-30 minutes from Niagara Falls and Canada. We will definitely return in the future. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissapointed Our room were not as clean as they looked in pictures. Bathroom was not cleaned properly since there were hairs under the toilet. Room had odor which made it hard to sleep. Rooms need updating. Service at the restaurant were horrible. Girl that served us both mornings was very rude and unfriendly. We felt like we were bothering her when we requested something. Web site should have told us we could not park at hotel during Festival which what happened to us which made our parking not free. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food and service our breakfast and evening appetizers were very good and the staff was cordial and service was excellent. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay Excellent service from the friendly staff. Very comfortable sleep, clean and very accessible to the downtown area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, facilities and location This hotel is a regular stop for me when coming to Buffalo due to the friendly staff, well maintained facilities and the excellent location. The neighborhood is safe and has many options for walking and dining. Parking is complimentary and convenient. A pleasant place to be when away from home on business. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, caring staff I had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff went out of there way for us, very friendly and caring. The people that work at this hotel understand and practice true hospitality and professionalism, we felt very at home here. If I ever return to Buffalo this is where I would stay again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I asked for a room with a fridge, and got one with a fridge and microwave, Shannon at the front desk was very helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very nice. Food good. Pool nice. Great location. Beds very comfortable. Staff friendly, and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Fine The Holiday Inn was perfectly acceptable. We stayed 2 nights. In town for a family wedding. My one and only complaint was that not only is there no free breakfast, the cost of the breakfast at the hotel restaurant seemed extremely high. For that reason, we didn't partake in the hotel restaurant at all. Other than that, we thought it was a nice hotel and would stay there again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a view - at a good price Friendly and personable reception with dinner/restaurant tips to boot. Got a spacious, quiet, clean room on upper floor with nice view over downtown Buffalo. Comfortable king bed, fridge (with freezer shelf that does not freeze), micro wave oven. flat screen TV, analog programming. The manager on duty allowed my motorcycle to park in a corner under the awning/entry roof to have rain protection (MC riders appreciate that kind of thing). Coffee shop waitress must have had a really bad Monday, she was gruffy, slow and argumentative (with other guests). Just so you know: There is no free breakfast - or included in your rate. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! The staff at this hotel are wonderful! Especially the people at the front desk. They go above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. They gave me directions several times and answered many questions, always with a smile. One of the the young women even helped me find an apartment for my son(my reason for being there). The room was nice and clean. I had breakfast in the restaurant and it was very good. I will definitely stay here again! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We were there for the Rod Stewart/Santana concert and staff told us the best way to get there(Metro train) only 3 blocks away wisks you there cheaply and fast. We come from Ottawa and need a subway like Buffalo. Room was great and quiet. Restaurant appears to have Mexican flavor but lots of bars and grills in area for other tastes. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convienient, but not perfect. I would look for a free breakfast next time I need a place in Buffalo. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by location perfect location for downtown Buffalo and walking in unique neighborhoods the inn itself being older needs some make up but the location is what we paid for. The breakfast was hard to take to get a cup of coffee one had to either order room service or sit in the dinning room and pay for coffee the room maker was too small and impossible to use. BUT the location is what we wanted and we got. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There are better Holiday Inns The beds were not very comfortable. The pillows were too soft (requiring they be stacked at least three high to get comfortable), and the mattress was too hard. Unlike other H.I. hotels I've stayed in, this place did not include breakfast, although no big loss considering the quality of the food. The pool, disappointingly, was basically an oversized jacuzzi out back. Waste of space. TV wouldn't bring up the guide (assuming one was available), which meant channel hopping to figure out what was on. WiFi is functional. Connection quality and speed were inconsistent. On the plus side, the staff was courteous and professional. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cable, internet and street closing Half the cable channels were out during my stay. Internet was hit and miss. Delaware Avenue was closed because of the marathon, so if your car was in the parking lot you were trapped at the hotel until the race was over. I travel a lot for work and stay at a lot of Holiday Inns...this one disappointed. May 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading