• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with a one time charge of 40.00 dollars
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walden Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster/Depew
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Motorsports Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
WNY Event Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily parking while a registered guest of the hotel is complimentary. Park and fly packages are available for long term parking (up to 7 days) with overnight accommodations.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:7128

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a
View More

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a ride on the Maid-of-the-Mist or explore Frank Lloyd Wrights architecture with a visit to the Martin House complex. If you're interesting in doing a little shopping head out to the Walden Galleria, located only four miles from our Buffalo Airport hotel's location where you'll find a myriad of retail stores and restaurants.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Buffalo, New York will appreciate our 24-hour Business Center that is available for guests to catch up on work outside of the office. Our spacious meeting room can accommodate 40 guests and is well-equipped with the technology and service staff to make your event a sure success.

Step off your plane at the Buffalo Airport into our hotel's premier accommodations. An indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Center are offered for our guests' enjoyment. In addition, our free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Guests can enjoy a variety of accommodations from spacious rooms to suites. Our indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. You can also stay fit in our fitness center overlooking the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Loved the people and loved the stay. I would stay again. If you need the shuttle, be sure to call them and they'll come pick you up. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom fan The stay was very comfortable and I would recommend to others. Improvements needed: Bathroom fan very noisy and runs when the bathroom light is turned on. A separate fan and light in the bathroom that is close to the bed would be better for night time use and it wouldn't wake up another person who is trying to sleep. At the continental breakfast care should be taken to make sure food is hot in the pans provided. Perhaps it needs to be stirred periodically as the food on top seemed to be cold. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming staff & comfortable rooms The staff was welcoming and friendly. I went during a very busy weekend, but the staff did an excellent job even with the high volume of guests that they were taking care of. The room was very clean, comfortable and had lots of space. The breakfast was really nice too with fruit, cereal, a waffle bar, eggs, bacon/ham and pastries. A pretty property with lots of space to walk your dog too. I enjoyed my entire experience and will stay here each time I am in Buffalo. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the area I really enjoy staying at this property when I visit the Buffalo area. It is ideal for me as a business traveler with competitve price, great work area, laundry and kitchen. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! We stayed from Thursday to Sunday. The weekends were cheaper, unlike most other hotels. This was great for our visit with family. We did not use any maid service, but our contacts with the desk staff were just fine. The only thing I found lacking was we didn't have a back-up roll of toilet paper. This was easily resolved. The room was quiet and clean. We usually don't enjoy hotel buffet breakfasts. This one was a BIG step up from all the others. The food was fresh AND good! There was a good variety. The hot selections changed daily. I never saw a moment when there was not someone cleaning, re-filling or tending to the breakfast in some manner. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like home Staybridge is a well designed hotel brand an I would like to stay at their locations as often as possible. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Visit The polite and friendly staff made my visit very good. I enjoyed the special ways they found to help me during my visit. For every question or concern I had they had a answer that was complete and helpful. The meals were well prepared, good choices and a very clean and neat atmosphere. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep The staff was extremely sweet, helpful, and always greeted you with a smile. Our only issue was with the toilet handle would get stuck, light bulbs above the sink mirror needed to be replaced and our phone did not work. These are the little things that need to be checked by housekeeping on a regular basis. Any complaints were immediately fixed, with a pleasant attitude. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome experience This hotel experience was awesome, we attended after a mud run in a nearby town. the hotel staff was fantastic, greeted and treated us like welcomed guests. the outdoor pavilion and cooking are were great places to hang out and relax. this hotel is highly recommended. great location, awesome staff. well done. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Accomodations Truely spacious and homey. Interior and exterior grounds offer a gret opportunity for an extended stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the Top Customer Service If you have to be away from home for business, this is the place you want to be. From the time you enter the front door you are welcomed by an outstanding staff. Tina and Jennifer at the front desk do everything to make you feel extremely welcome. During breakfast hours you are greeted by Sue and Brian who help start your morning off with a smile and fresh food. The social hours on Tuesday thru Thursday are well planned out and executed. The staff do a great job of making you feel at home even though you are not home. Kudos! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Inviting and quite Comfortable We very much enjoyed this hotel. We only had the one night, but after being on the road for nine hours this was an excellent choice. The suites were large, clean and extremely comfortable. The staff was attentive. Check in and check out were both quick and courteous and we realized how convenient the location actually is. Would stay here again in the future....no problems. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, amenities and helpful staff Great stay. Impressed by how clean this location is kept. Great coffee available. Wonderful food service. Staff was always available to answer any questions. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for room A nice place, great pool, good breakfast. Room small for $$, A/C blowing window curtain uncomfortable. Would like to stay again if price lower. Also, a bit suspicious re: pricing when making a reservation by phone. The agent quoted me a price higher than what I'd seen online. When I mentioned that, she immediately dropped the price to the online. I made the reservation over the phone b/c the website said only smoking rooms were available, but when I called agent, a non-smoking room was available. Not confidence building all around. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service. My family recently stayed for eight days at the hotel. We changed rooms twice during our stay due to family preferences. The entire front desk staff was understanding, courteous and patient while promptly accommodating our requests. Their dedication and commitment to immediately resolving our concerns was exceptional. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really nice place Everything at this hotel was nice. The staff, rooms, pool, fitness and casual areas were all very nice. This was probably the quietest room I have ever been in. We had a major thunderstorm roll in one night and I never even heard it. The place is real clean. The staff is very personable but not intrusive. I stayed for two weeks and honestly felt like it was almost home. If I had one small thing to change I would tweak the breakfast a little bit as far as what is offered. Thats just me being picky though July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True comfort for our extended stay. The Staybridge Suites was immaculate, comfortable, and efficient in the anticipation of our every need. We were greeted by personable staff each day. The free breakfast provided many choices, delicious coffee, and with china and silverware was a true dining experience with free USA today copies available. The laundry facilities were FREE (provide your own soap) and clean. The workout room was more than ample and quite spacious. There were free movies in the movie room, and free dinners Tues - Thurs, which we did not sample. Our suite provided us with ample storage, and the kitchenette was clean and well stocked. We are totally spoiled now. No other chain can possibly be as lovely. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Room Had the 2 bedroom suite. Was large enough, but musty smelling. Couldn't wait to get out of the room. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, good location, great amenities. Price slightly high. Luggage rack would be helpful. Second toaster needed in breakfast area, too long a wait. Barb at front desk most helpful & pleasant. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brian ruined an otherwise perfect stay Our stay was great. Everyone, except Brian, were most friendly, courteous and accommodating. Brian, on the other hand, chose to argue with us when we advised him our room had not been visited by housekeeping. He immediately blamed us, saying we must have had our 'do not disturb' sign out .....which absolutely was not the case. In the four days we stayed the sign was NEVER used. After being argumentative he finally agreed to provide us with fresh towels and toilet paper, which was all we wanted in the first place. A second incident occurred on another day, early evening....I shall say it was simply a matter of Brian strutting his weight around. He closed and locked a door to the swimming pool, during operating hours. We can understand why he may have chosen to preclude entry from the patio; however, we were left with only one exit....through the corridor, as we were unable to exit through to the patio area. No explanation was provided, just huffy Brian doing his thing. Otherwise your hotel would have received an A+. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I made my reservation through calling the hotel directly, not the web. I was quoted a rate on the phone and upon my arrival on a Sunday I was told that the room rate would increase for the weekdays. I was not informed prior and needless to say I was not happy and very surprised. I spoke with the hotel manager and she honored the rate that I was quoted on the phone. Her name was Amy and I am sorry that I do not know her last name. I stay at this location every year for atleast 4or 5 days as does my sister. We have a brother in a nursing home near by and this is the closest location to Clarence. I have stayed at this location as has my sister for the last several years and will continue to do so.I am most grateful to Amy for dealing with the issue of the rate increase. I would also like to add that the woman who prepares breakfast is delightful, always attentive, cordial, and hard working. My one negative comment regarding the rooms would be the pillows...they are awful. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Buffalo After a 5-night stay, our suggestion is that the room backing up to the elevator shaft should either be taken out of service and converted to a storage room or a disclaimer should be provided to the guest at check-in that the room backs up to the elevator shaft and is quite noisy. During the week, the noise from the elevator started around 5:00 a.m. through most of the morning and on the weekend the elevator ran until 2:00 to 3:00 a.m., which provided for a very poor overall experience and is reflected in our guest ratings. Earplugs helped some, but our sleep was still disrupted every morning and/or night we stayed at the hotel. We were very disappointed in our overall experience. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I really like the this place. Great rooms, fridge, full kitchen, jacuzzi, etc. Not sure why, but this place does have the same lousy hotel tv system. While the lobby has Directv with all HD channels, rooms have only a few HD, the rest shown in the wrong aspect ratio. The food at the breakfast buffet and dinner socials is good, not great. But this place only has tiny kitchen that can heat items, not do real cooking. Strange, since every room has a full kitchen. Nevertheless it is quite good for what it is. And the draft beer and wine are a huge plus! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds the beds are fairly comfortable, but my husband and I prefer a very firm mattress. It would be nice to have an option for firmness of mattresses. One other negative is the noise from rooms/halls above us- we could hear children running around which is somewhat annoying to listen to. The air conditioning is somewhat difficult to control. All in all a great hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staybridge - clarence good room, excellent breakfast, good location with restaurants around. not much of a recognition for being a priority club member. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is always nice and ready! You're a 10 We stay at your Hotel every visit to Buffalo. It's convenient, clean, reasonable, confortable in all seasons and you have wonderful personnel. See you in June. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again! Had a great time for New Years Eve with family and friends. Would recommend hotel for those coming into town. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF STAYED 60 DAYS FELT JUST LIKE HOME STAFF WAS WONDERFUL COULD NOT ASK FOR ANY BETTER THE FRONT DESK WAS ALWAYS THERE IF YOU NEEDED ANYTHING THE ONLY THING NEG I WOULD HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THIS PROPERTY IS I DIDNT STAY AS LONG AS I WANTED December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best facilities This hotel had the best of the facility. The hotel room service staff was alright except few however the hotel staff overall were the best. I was staying long term in this hotel and had best of the experience here. It is located in best area from which the airport, my office and all shopping needs were closest. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I loved this place! I could not talk enough about my wonderful experience. Co-workers met me at Staybridge and will be staying there next time! Thanks for the great place to come back to after a long day at work!! November 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading