• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with a one time charge of 40.00 dollars
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walden Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster/Depew
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Motorsports Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
WNY Event Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily parking while a registered guest of the hotel is complimentary. Park and fly packages are available for long term parking (up to 7 days) with overnight accommodations.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:7128

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a
View More

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a ride on the Maid-of-the-Mist or explore Frank Lloyd Wrights architecture with a visit to the Martin House complex. If you're interesting in doing a little shopping head out to the Walden Galleria, located only four miles from our Buffalo Airport hotel's location where you'll find a myriad of retail stores and restaurants.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Buffalo, New York will appreciate our 24-hour Business Center that is available for guests to catch up on work outside of the office. Our spacious meeting room can accommodate 40 guests and is well-equipped with the technology and service staff to make your event a sure success.

Step off your plane at the Buffalo Airport into our hotel's premier accommodations. An indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Center are offered for our guests' enjoyment. In addition, our free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Guests can enjoy a variety of accommodations from spacious rooms to suites. Our indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. You can also stay fit in our fitness center overlooking the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and great service friendly staff, great free internet, comfortable beds and a nice sized pool June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except for the pool! Everything was GREAT at the hotel except for the pool room where we found it to be too hot if you are not swimming. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfy bed, clean rooms, all amenities Highly recommend. Price is reasonable, and includes a refrigerator - which I have since found out is an extra cost in other HI. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service When I arrived, the desk clerk was polite however informed me she did not have my confirmed corporate reservation. Another staff member (Judy) related she had it but forgot to enter it. A sales Mgr (Paul) then came out and was arrogant informing my team the computers crashed and the data had to be re-entered. He then developed a very poor, and somewhat confrontational, posture relating part of the problem was that we arrived before 1500 hrs. Once in the room the A/C was malfunctioning reading 85 degrees. Rather than switch my room; maintenance was sent up and made some adjustments. I went to the fitness room in order to allow the Estimated two hours for the room to cool off. The fitness room was dirty and I had to request disinfectant as there was none available. I was brought a spray bottle of solution by a very polite and apologetic staff member who informed me they had run out of the disinfectant wipes for the wall mounted dispenser. The equipment was dust covered and sweat had dried on the equipment for some time. The conference rooms we reserved, and the main floor, had a strong odor of chlorine from the indoor pool which appearantly has a leak as there is a great deal of standing water visible outside the building at the pool. Bottom line: this is a retrofit hotel of the Holiday Inn line being poorly managed / maintained. My recommendation: stay at any other hotel when in Buffalo. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This hotel is one of the nicer Holiday Inns I've stayed in. The staff was exceptional and the hotel itself is very clean. The only problem we had was we were catching an early flight and asked for a 4:15am wakeup call but unfortunately the call did not happen. Fortunately were were shuttled to the airport and made it in time. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE! Strong odor, outdated decor, and rude staff! I don't recommend this hotel at all! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was large, clean and well appointed plus great staff Used the TV and electrical outlets for CPAP machine. Excellent shower. Great cup of coffee using your Keurig Coffee machine. (pleasant surprise) No odors in room unlike many hotel rooms. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. Excellent area to park cars. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds food for event very good liked that you could pick lunch It was a nice visit and I liked that I could order my lunch for the session I was attending .THey even custom make lunch for me. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few thoughts Great spot, staff top notch, it would be nice if a voucher towards breakfast was included in the cost. Thought it was a bit petty to charge for two extra slices of bread to go with mussels, which were outstanding and we didn't want to waste any of the yummy broth! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated facility Sadly, this property has not lived up to my expectations as far as Holiday Inns are concerned. The property is dated, not kept very clean in the rooms, (the lobby and exterior is very nice) and the amenities are not what I find when I stay at HI lodgings across the globe. There was food on the floor behind the couch and stains on the couch of unknown origin... The bathroom wasn't clean in the corners so I think it has just accumulated grime over the years that is probably hard to remove. Overall, I was disappointed that they have stopped providing coffee in the lobby in the morning instead forcing you to either bring coffee from your room or pay in the restaurant... no complimentary breakfast, just the restaurant for which you pay for everything. The restaurant does do a good job and the food is good. The wait staff in the restaurant is excellent as well as the hotel staff at the front desk. I will probably choose a different place to stay next time I come to Buffalo. There is a newer HI Express near the airport that may better suit my needs. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Right by the freeway... easy in easy out. Close to a lot of food/things to do. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service! My boyfriend and I stayed one night for a little cross boarder shopping...the customer service at IHG hotels are always top notch! Check-in was quick, the young lady at the desk was very polite and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean, the bed was super comfortable. This hotel is located near many restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed our restful stay and would recommend this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice staff, needs an elevator though! Loved the shuttle service provided by the hotel. The driver was exceptionally kind. I must rave about the convenience of this hotel to the University of Buffalo campus. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of Smoke This is a non-smoking facility, however, my room had the smell of heavy smoking. The front desk was notified and responded that there was nothing that could be done. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great but dirty room Everything was great. Improvements are evident at this hotel. Unfortunately the maid didn't clean up after the prior guest in that room.... Bathroom floor was covered with sticky urine... Assuming it was urine....fresh dried puddles could be seen ALL around the toilet. I always carry a cheap pair of thong sandles just for hotel floors! I stayed 3 nights and didn't want maid service for the duration. The "do not Disturb" card was entirely COVERED in some sticky substance.... Really gross.... The shampoo was obviously refilled cause it was all over the little bottle, yet full. Other than being completely grossed out, the rest of the room was clean and comfy. I'm hoping it was an isolated occurance. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service This place has a great staff!! I was very pleased at the way they went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. there was never a doubt that they were making sure I would want to return to their location....and I most certainly will!! Thanks for everything!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to see the Falls Our room was at the rear of the hotel and we were able to park at the rear of the building close to our room. Down side was that we were not on the ground floor and had to carry our luggage up a steep stair case. Bed and room ideal. However I did not like the fact that when the coffee ran out there was a charge for additional drinks - not something I have ever experienced in any other hotel in England of the USA. The indoor pool was a real treat and we made use of it. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Holiday Inn is excellent! Good location.Excellent restaurant and bar. Employees are excellent! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inn at the Airport Holiday Inn on Genessee Ave is our GO To holiday Inn in the Buffalo area - great food, excellent customer service and close to airport and shopping. Will definitely be back. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Nothing is nothing worst that staying in a hotel and getting up in the morning to get ready for a out of town appointment, spending the travel dollars because this customer is worth it and have to take a cold shower to ready getting for this important sales call. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay We came from NYC and our stay at Holiday Inn was excellent. The location was perfect, close to the University, dining and shopping. It is also 20 mins away from the Falls. The room was very clean and the staff friendly and knowledgable. I will definitely stay there again:) Small fitness room and a heated pool makes it even more pleasurable. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sales staff superior I booked 40 rooms for two of our hockey teams to attend States. The sales staff was more than accommodating. They made our team feel welcome and important. We will definitely stay again. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a 3 day Break My teenage son and I visited this property during the 2nd blizzard of the year. When the malls and movie theatres were closed due to the weather I thought we might be doomed. Thankfully, I was wrong. We were comfortable at the hotel and enjoyed a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant. The staff all appeared to pitch in to make a busier than usual dining experience enjoyable. I would stay at this property again! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, friendly staff Just in for one night, close to shopping, very nice pool. Enjoyed dinner at restaurant. Perfect location for us , easy on/off highway. Would stay again. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a little overpriced The hotel and staff are just fine. The rooms are very clean and it has a great pool area. The price is a little high. A breakfast buffet has been added in the lounge. It is a nice buffet and not overpricer but it needs to be better tended. Some of the food was cold and the sterno cans not well tended. The hotel is located in a grerat area and with a little care will be a Class A property. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not go back Kids running down the halls screaming non stop. Called front desk twice and they only said they saw nothing when they checked. Too noisy to relax. My room wasn't ready when we arrived. Was made to wait. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is wonderful!! Thank you to all!! Service, transport to the airport, dining staff and especially front desk associates...wonderful! Thank you for an excellent stay!! March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff front desk Friendly greeting and awesome service at front desk handled situation with a hockey team checking in at the same time. They didn't get flustered or have it impact other customers checking in. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service nice room Nice upgraded room . Good food . Friendly staff . Nice pool . March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aging.... This hotel is a older than most of the other Holiday Inns in the area. It's also quite big. Many of the rooms have a variety of issues, and the staff that greats you normally does not recognize your status if you are a gold or platinum preferred - they just give you a key and point you to the room you order. With that being said.... this hotel is generally $10-$20 cheaper than the others AND it has the best pool and a great workout room. I only stay here when I have to, but normally spend the extra money and stay by the airport or in Hamburg. March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading