• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with a one time charge of 40.00 dollars
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shea's PAC/Downtown Theater District
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Seneca Niagara Casino
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Kleinhans Music Hall
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily parking while a registered guest of the hotel is complimentary. Park and fly packages are available for long term parking (up to 7 days) with overnight accommodations.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:7128

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a
View More

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a ride on the Maid-of-the-Mist or explore Frank Lloyd Wrights architecture with a visit to the Martin House complex. If you're interesting in doing a little shopping head out to the Walden Galleria, located only four miles from our Buffalo Airport hotel's location where you'll find a myriad of retail stores and restaurants.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Buffalo, New York will appreciate our 24-hour Business Center that is available for guests to catch up on work outside of the office. Our spacious meeting room can accommodate 40 guests and is well-equipped with the technology and service staff to make your event a sure success.

Step off your plane at the Buffalo Airport into our hotel's premier accommodations. An indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Center are offered for our guests' enjoyment. In addition, our free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Guests can enjoy a variety of accommodations from spacious rooms to suites. Our indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. You can also stay fit in our fitness center overlooking the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, service issue Room was good, front desk girls were nice. However, went to exercise room, no cups for water and no towels. I went to front desk and Male employee said ok would send someone down. 30 minutes later still no one.. Went back to desk and he said he had no one to send down. Why tell me your sending items down then send no one ??? October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, but details were overlooked Really not a bad experience, and I should start right out saying that at no time did I contact management about any of the issues below. They just weren't important enough to me to interrupt a very busy visit. The first night in the room, I was on the bed and looked over at the wall under the desk. There was an envelope stuck behind the baseboard, but still very clearly visible. I pulled it out - the card inside was dated for May 30, and my stay was in October... The only other negative I have is that each day I would put my used towels/bathmat in the corner of the closet. Each day of my stay, my room was made up, and fresh towels were provided. However, every dirty towel I used was still on the floor, in the corner of the closet, when I checked out on Monday. So nothing awful, but details in housekeeping are important. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay I am from Canada travelling across to the US border with two kids. So I was looking for a nice, safe place for my family. The hotel is easy to find, very clean, nice decor, friendly staff at front desk. Breakfast was excelente and nice price paid with reservations. Beds were very comfortable. Parking was convenient. Close to restaurants, gas stations and shopping. Would definately recommend! October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by guest very so so property needs updating bathrooms are very old - rust/stains around tubs October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good place for coffee The hotel was nice and seemingly clean which is very important. But they have a coffee service that is supposed to be available 24 hours. When we asked for more creamer we were sent into the restaurant and then told that the creamers were "locked up" and they couldn't give us any. So I guess black coffee only is available. Until that runs out. Also in the room by the coffee make they mention there are other flavors available, ask at the desk. At the desk we were told there is a charge for additional coffees. You are also given 2 "free" breakfast with your room and 20% off additional people. There were 4 of us. We did not take advantage of this (I feel) gimmick and paid less at Wegmans for all of us than I'm sure this "free for 2...." would have cost us to eat at the hotel. There are other hotels in the area that I would prefer to stay in with better customer service. For a Holiday Inn I feel that were really cheaping it out. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service. We stayed October 4 & 5, 2013. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, UB, and has an indoor pool and restaurant. Housekeeping couldn't have been nicer, and the service in general was excellent, although the morning we were leaving, we had breakfast at the restaurant and it was clearly understaffed. Our waiter did a wonderful job, though and the food was very good. The only complaint would be the lack of a hot tub. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service!! The service staff was extremely kind and courteous. They went out of there way to make sure my visit in Buffalo to be hussle free. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weenkend at buffalo university and the falls Nice hotel ,was close to alot of shops and food places.Enjoyed the pool hours was 6am -10pm, went early in the morning and late at night which was real nice. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, Odoriffic & terrible housekeeping My room had a bag of trash behind the chair missed by housekeeping so that explained the smell but it was too late to dissipate. Housekeeping missed my room the next day so I had no fresh towels. The bed would've been ok if not for the crunchy liquid blocking mattress pad and being put at the absolute back of the hotel up a brutal flight of steps with an artificial knee didn't help either. True handicappers would be doomed without an elevator. Dated and very poor lighting at the entry by closet as in none. The staff was very nice and offered a free breakfast for the trash thing but I chose not to gamble anymore so I checked out. I won't be back to this hotel ever. I consider this a deluxe motel and that's about it. Housekeeping was deplorable. Ya gotta love pube hairs all over the shower walls when they wiped them down. I suggest a fresh towel and cleaning under the toilet seats as well. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay- value and great service I have been staying at this location every week for almost a year...there is no better value in western ny. The location, the restaurant, and most notably the staff. Never underestimate the value of great service and this place has it. The front desk staff is so completely committed to doing whatever they can to improve your stay....a total team effort. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aged but well kept. Was initially a little worried about staying here due to previous reviews describing the age and cleanliness (or lack thereof) of the property. Upon arrival it is evident that this is an older Holiday Inn; however, it is very well kept. The room (more importantly the bathroom) was very clean. The walls are a little thin as you could hear activity in adjacent rooms and in the hall, but not to the point where it was annoying. The front desk staff was very accommodating in allowing us to check in early after driving in overnight. It was somewhat confusing finding our room, but other staff was very helpful in assisting with that as well. The only negative was the appearance of the room carpet which was not horrendous and the request not to use the ice machine for coolers when there was no fridge in the room. Overall we were pleasantly surprised with the stay and would stay at this location again. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best holiday inn It was adequate. No breakfast included, bathroom in need of remodeling, could hear when any neighbors took a shower or flushed the toilet. Pool was very nice, roomy fitness center, clean room. Not up to the level of many other holiday inns I've stayed at, but could be due to its location by niagra falls? September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made up for a unfortunate start I came to Buffalo by train and had made prior arrangements to be picked up by the hotel shuttle. Unfortunately when I arrived the phones were out at the hotel so I couldn't call for a ride from the station. Quite upsetting! The taxi ride was $30. But when I arrived the staff was very apologetic. They gave me two coupons for free breakfasts for the days I stayed, as well as discount coupons for my other meals. They next day the manger refunded the cost of the taxi in cash! The room was clean, crisp and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate at all to stay in the future Thank you for turning a bad situation into a good one! September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toliet backed and second room shower backed First room toliet backed up, staff came and said they fixed it tried after they left still backed up. This was with no paper in bowl. Was given second room had a stale smell in it, left door open smell eventually went away. Got up in the morning used shower, tub filled up with water did not drain properly, was standing in water when done showering. Hey toliet at least drained. Staff gave us 1 free drink in bar and 20% off restaurant. Not eating in restaurant that has toliets and showers backing up in. Also went to use microwave near room it was dirty and food was on the floor, same food was on the floor when we left and microwave was still dirty. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There are Better Choices This property falls far below other IHG properties. It's an old hotel and it shows its age. No elevator. Checked in and went to a room with a very bad odor. How does that even happen? September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, relaxed, friendly, great customer value, superb staff Over the past year and one-half my husband and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn - Amherst on numerous occasions. We have been treated like we were special guests every time. The staff is well trained and provides immediate response to any concerns. Best of all, every time we return it feels like home. The staff is excellent and do their work with enthusiasm and genuine friendliness, and care. The rooms are well appointed, quiet and very comfortable. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for the price Basically we only stayed here because it was the cheapest place I could find with a pool that was avaliable on the date we required it and it wasnt even that cheap for what we got! The room itself was comfortable and adequate but we did find someone else's water bottle left by the side of the bed! The decor in the hotels hallways was a little strange and mismatched and also a few signs telling us how to get to pool would have been great and I did mention this to a hotel worker that I saw while we were walking around trying to get to the pool there was also a lack of towels when we did get there. The Keurig coffee machine was great but it would be nice if there were 4 cups and 4 pods of coffee! It was an ok stay in an ok hotel! September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff and uncomfortable room Air conditioner broken. Water leak in other room created loud noise whole evening and night. Can't Slept. Staff showed disrespect and impatience when asked when the problem would be fixed. Staffs brushed us off by promising that they would come back and updated us about the problem. Never did. Staff showed no help when asked if we can switch room. Ruin our vacation. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money compared to other Holiday Inns Positives: As I am an IHG Rewards Club Member, I received a complimentary drink at the bar which was great. There was a pool that looked nice however we did not use it. The free Wifi was useful. The location was good as it is close to the border. Negatives: Our room was at the back of the building. We drove all the way to the back and discovered neither of our keys worked. We then had to drive all the way to the front again. When we finally got in our room we were disappointed. We have stayed in other Holiday Inns for about the same price and this did not compare. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very average OK facility. Hard to get out going south. Tile around tub needed cleaning. Very little sound insulation in wall between rooms. Staff friendly and pretty accommodating. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CANCELATION We atepted to cancel the room a week prior to our stay and were told that we could not get a refund. I havn't heard of that. it's the only reason we stayed. everything else was fine except that the carpet in our room was positvely FILTHY! I won't ever book a holiday inn again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by little noisy We were moving a family member to the area and didn't have reservations. Check in staff was very friendly and most accommodating. Our room was on the first floor and was noisy (next to the laundry facilities). Other than that it was clean and price was reasonable. We would consider staying at this location upon our next visit. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad experience Was not my first time here. I like the new renovations. The only disappointment was the cleanliness. I stayed for a couple of nights and the sink had hair in it and so did the bathroom floor. It also looked as if the room was not vacuumed. I would be willing to come back and give it another chance, but if it happens again I will definitely not come back. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monique and staff deserve a bonus! it would be nice if the owners reinveste to bring the quality of the rooms up to the same amazingly high standard of their staff. New wall coverings, bathrooms, the ability to upgrade igh members would allow the outstanding staff to excel even more. The wonderful team is onlylimited by the confines of the physical makeupof the facility. Anyone who rates their visit less than a 5 can onlybespeaking about the actual building (which this team cannot control). Never und estimate the value of your team here. They make it worth coming back! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very quiet. The only way I knew people were in the rooms next to us was when I saw them in the hallway. We will be staying there again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best experience I recommend this hotel completely! THe room was large, comfortable and clean. The air was QUIET-Hallelujah! THe beds was large and oh, so comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. We would stay at this hotel again, and again.. It is so nice to stay in a hotel that is really like they advertise. Great job! It was close to Niagara Falls and Buffalo without being right in the chaos. Very easy to find. The pool was wonderful. I truly relaxed while I was here. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MRS The hotel in general needs to be renovated. The wall paper and carpeting in the halls are old, dirty and mis-matched. I also found a but crawling in the bathroom sink. The room also had a musty smell. Luckily the window opened to air-out the room. This was the third time I had stayed at the Holiday Inn Amherst and probably the last. I am a travel agent from AAA Michigan. I would not recommed this property to my clients. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay This was the worst experience that I have ever had in any hotel. It was very hot & humid the week that I was in Buffalo. The hotel did not appear to have any sir conditioning in the halls and lobby. I was first directed to a room which was not ready yet when I checked in around 5 PM. I called the front desk and was told that they would move me. This room seemed fine until I came back from dinner and the AC was no longer working. Someone came to look at it & could not get it working so he went to the front desk to move me to another room. He gave me the key to the room and when I got there, the key did not work. At the front desk, the woman behind the counter was completely unprepared to handle my complaint. She offered me free drinks in the bar. It was 11:00 PM and I had been shuffled through 3 different rooms in 6 Hours in extreme heat. I have already filed this complaint once without any response. As a platinum member who stays exclusively at IHG hotels, I find this rather concerning. I may need to look at other options in th future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great service I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are always extremely clean and the beds are very comfortable. The food is really good and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water I have not stayed at this Holiday for awhile and i remember why. The food in the restaurant was good, but service was not. Waiters and waitresses were more concerned with chatting it up than serving customers. When I got to take shower it took almost 5 minutes for hot water that never got really hot and the drain was clogged so I was in ankle deep water by time I was done. Not the way I wanted to start the day. August 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave Hotel Lobby Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading