• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with a one time charge of 40.00 dollars
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walden Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster/Depew
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Motorsports Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
WNY Event Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily parking while a registered guest of the hotel is complimentary. Park and fly packages are available for long term parking (up to 7 days) with overnight accommodations.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:7128

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a
View More

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a ride on the Maid-of-the-Mist or explore Frank Lloyd Wrights architecture with a visit to the Martin House complex. If you're interesting in doing a little shopping head out to the Walden Galleria, located only four miles from our Buffalo Airport hotel's location where you'll find a myriad of retail stores and restaurants.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Buffalo, New York will appreciate our 24-hour Business Center that is available for guests to catch up on work outside of the office. Our spacious meeting room can accommodate 40 guests and is well-equipped with the technology and service staff to make your event a sure success.

Step off your plane at the Buffalo Airport into our hotel's premier accommodations. An indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Center are offered for our guests' enjoyment. In addition, our free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Guests can enjoy a variety of accommodations from spacious rooms to suites. Our indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. You can also stay fit in our fitness center overlooking the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There are better Holiday Inns The beds were not very comfortable. The pillows were too soft (requiring they be stacked at least three high to get comfortable), and the mattress was too hard. Unlike other H.I. hotels I've stayed in, this place did not include breakfast, although no big loss considering the quality of the food. The pool, disappointingly, was basically an oversized jacuzzi out back. Waste of space. TV wouldn't bring up the guide (assuming one was available), which meant channel hopping to figure out what was on. WiFi is functional. Connection quality and speed were inconsistent. On the plus side, the staff was courteous and professional. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cable, internet and street closing Half the cable channels were out during my stay. Internet was hit and miss. Delaware Avenue was closed because of the marathon, so if your car was in the parking lot you were trapped at the hotel until the race was over. I travel a lot for work and stay at a lot of Holiday Inns...this one disappointed. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs work Your front desk people were often distracted by their handhelds. At check in, my status was not recognized, and I missed out on deals that the person I was working with received. Your bartender also had a really snooty attitude when I asked to taste a local beer that I had never had before. I really did not feel like sticking around after that. The hotel otherwise was clean and in a great location. For the basics, I got what I needed. It might be time for a changing of the guard. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! As always, the service at HI/Downtown was wonderful!!! The people from the front desk to the bar to housekeeping are all super friendly and super helpful. It's a great place to stay right in the middle of everything! May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down hotel Look at the ratings, that should say it all. The best thing about this hotel was that they had a restaurant, but then again, they all do. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great staff at front desk..great staff in lounge,and Resturant. Great staff Re room service and maid service. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY!! The hotel is located in an EXCELLENT area within walking distance of local night life or entertainment. Front desk staff very courtious. Reported broken shower head to clerk who reported problem immediately to maintenance. There is a 24 hour national chain drug store located right next door for any last minute things you may have forgot to bring. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay We found this hotel to be very conveniently located to the downtown night spots. A shuttle took us right to our venue. The food was excellent in the restaurant. Beds were comfortable. As most hotels walls were a little thin to the hallway. Overall I would recommend. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dates but great! Went to the Cher concert and stayed at the Holiday Inn on Delaware. Very clean and comfortable. A bit dates but great service from the front desk. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not As Good As Holiday Inn Express Several issues with this hotel, having stayed in lots of HI. Twice I found a long black hair, once on towels. The staff left a bottle of cleaner in the bathroom and sheets on one of the beds. Not very conscientious. A member of the restaurant staff, a male bartender, was arrogant and abrasive. Don't count on room service. Finally, due to the age of the hotel, I had repeated problems with the key card. Please enter the 21st century!! Overall, I'd rather stay at a HI Express. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very comfortable bed and pillows. Service was average. Breakfast in the restaurant was not very good. Server did not seem happy to be there. Great location, next to Allentown. Short walk to bars and nightlife. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food! Hotel bars and restaurants many times get overlooked by customers, this place shouldn't. The service and food here is wonderful! When you sit at the bar it's like sitting with a bunch of friends. Great people! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I was one of many travelers stranded in Buffalo during the Blizzard of 2014. I am very thankful I was at the HI/Downtown! The staff couldn't have been more attentive or helpful. Many of them were stranded for up to 2 nights. Despite their inconveniences, they performed wonderfully and couldn't have been nicer. NICE JOB HI/DOWNTOWN! January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to area businesses Average Holiday Inn with friendly staff. Not as good of priority club perks as compared to others. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Staff! After a great evening at the hotel, we had a great breakfast at the coffee bar and checked out quickly. After driving 2 hours home we realized we left a laptop in the room. 1 phone call to the front desk, and before you know it the item was recovered and waiting for us. Thanks to all the staff of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown for your quick reaction and understanding of our predicament. We can't wait for our next trip your hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lights and Blankets The light on my side of the bed was not plugged in because the plug could not reach the closest outlet. Needed an extension cord or surge protector to get it to work. But when my girlfriend was cold on the first night (even with the temperature turned up) we got extra blankets for the bed. If you want to go downtown to the clubs and bars you're only a few blocks away. But it was too cold to walk. :-) The staff was very kind. It was over Christmas so there were only a few people working. At any rate, they were very nice. I always stay here when I visit my family in Buffalo. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My boyfriend and I recently stayed at your hotel and it was great. We were only in town for the one night stay but wished we could have stayed longer. Everything is great the staff the hotel and our room. My boyfriend couldn't get over on how comfortable the bed was. He LOVED IT!! The hotel it self is in a great location and we will definitely be staying there again when we are in town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Our room was dated and old. The bed was very hard and the pillows were so soft, even the "firm" ones, that I could never get comfortable. The ceiling in the bathroom was so low that I kept hitting it with the hands when I was drying off from a shower! The entire building needs to be remodeled, now. The only bright spot was our waitress/bartender. She was delightful and attentive beyond her duty. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was cold! The exercise room was left unheated in the middle of winter. It was so cold I could see my breath. The room was also drafty due to the large old windows. Avoid the restaurant. The salmon I ordered came out cold. The waitress explained that it was poached earlier in the day and supposed to be served cold. My guest had a burger that wasn't fresh - just cheap and frozen. I won't return to this location. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, solid, dependable hotel I could stay at any number of hotels each week for business. This property and its staff are worth returning to each week! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are A++ Upon arriving, the Staff was extremely helpful assisting me with transportation in the area. In the morning, the woman working in the café was polite and sociable. They made for a really great experience. The only caveat is that it's rather obvious that the rooms need some updating. But they are clean and comfortable. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Graet location. Nearby amenities permitted me to limit need to drive, I will return when in the area. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and modern hotel Very good hotel, parking included. Great bar for happy hour. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall expeience help and one of the night managers were great. Manager went far beyond the call. Thanks December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the help! The maintenance staff was wonderful in helping me with a minor issue. They are always super helpful and friendly! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere! I recently met 5 associates in the lounge at the hotel. The atmosphere was great, the food was great, and the staff couldn't be more friendly and courteous! They said they would come back any time! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! I was attending a training session and stayed the first night at a different hotel and had a horrible experience. The staff at the Holiday Is compassionate and caring. The manager Judy went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable. The staff at the restaurants were great as well. Thank you! November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience I was staying there the night before an interview actually a couple of the people that were interviewing were staying also there. There wasnt any sleep going on in the floor I was on you kept trying to make them stop screaming and laughing and talking but it went on until 4:30am. If they know there are people on interview cause they give you a "special deal" (which wasnt that great from the actual price) for interviewing at a near by hospital couldnt you at least place everyone going to interview on the same floor and the basketball, volleyball teams on another??? Just saying! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We stayed for an overnight college basketball tournament and the room was spacious and clean, the staff from check in, to the restaurant to checking out was very pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view comfortable bed It was a great experience from the time we walked in the door, we were upgraded to a king suite and had the most beautiful view of the city. The room was great, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast in the in house restaurant was delicious , I would defiantly go back November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading