• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with a one time charge of 40.00 dollars
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shea's PAC/Downtown Theater District
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Seneca Niagara Casino
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Kleinhans Music Hall
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily parking while a registered guest of the hotel is complimentary. Park and fly packages are available for long term parking (up to 7 days) with overnight accommodations.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:7128

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a
View More

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a ride on the Maid-of-the-Mist or explore Frank Lloyd Wrights architecture with a visit to the Martin House complex. If you're interesting in doing a little shopping head out to the Walden Galleria, located only four miles from our Buffalo Airport hotel's location where you'll find a myriad of retail stores and restaurants.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Buffalo, New York will appreciate our 24-hour Business Center that is available for guests to catch up on work outside of the office. Our spacious meeting room can accommodate 40 guests and is well-equipped with the technology and service staff to make your event a sure success.

Step off your plane at the Buffalo Airport into our hotel's premier accommodations. An indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Center are offered for our guests' enjoyment. In addition, our free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Guests can enjoy a variety of accommodations from spacious rooms to suites. Our indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. You can also stay fit in our fitness center overlooking the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money compared to other Holiday Inns Positives: As I am an IHG Rewards Club Member, I received a complimentary drink at the bar which was great. There was a pool that looked nice however we did not use it. The free Wifi was useful. The location was good as it is close to the border. Negatives: Our room was at the back of the building. We drove all the way to the back and discovered neither of our keys worked. We then had to drive all the way to the front again. When we finally got in our room we were disappointed. We have stayed in other Holiday Inns for about the same price and this did not compare. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very average OK facility. Hard to get out going south. Tile around tub needed cleaning. Very little sound insulation in wall between rooms. Staff friendly and pretty accommodating. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CANCELATION We atepted to cancel the room a week prior to our stay and were told that we could not get a refund. I havn't heard of that. it's the only reason we stayed. everything else was fine except that the carpet in our room was positvely FILTHY! I won't ever book a holiday inn again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by little noisy We were moving a family member to the area and didn't have reservations. Check in staff was very friendly and most accommodating. Our room was on the first floor and was noisy (next to the laundry facilities). Other than that it was clean and price was reasonable. We would consider staying at this location upon our next visit. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad experience Was not my first time here. I like the new renovations. The only disappointment was the cleanliness. I stayed for a couple of nights and the sink had hair in it and so did the bathroom floor. It also looked as if the room was not vacuumed. I would be willing to come back and give it another chance, but if it happens again I will definitely not come back. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monique and staff deserve a bonus! it would be nice if the owners reinveste to bring the quality of the rooms up to the same amazingly high standard of their staff. New wall coverings, bathrooms, the ability to upgrade igh members would allow the outstanding staff to excel even more. The wonderful team is onlylimited by the confines of the physical makeupof the facility. Anyone who rates their visit less than a 5 can onlybespeaking about the actual building (which this team cannot control). Never und estimate the value of your team here. They make it worth coming back! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very quiet. The only way I knew people were in the rooms next to us was when I saw them in the hallway. We will be staying there again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best experience I recommend this hotel completely! THe room was large, comfortable and clean. The air was QUIET-Hallelujah! THe beds was large and oh, so comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. We would stay at this hotel again, and again.. It is so nice to stay in a hotel that is really like they advertise. Great job! It was close to Niagara Falls and Buffalo without being right in the chaos. Very easy to find. The pool was wonderful. I truly relaxed while I was here. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MRS The hotel in general needs to be renovated. The wall paper and carpeting in the halls are old, dirty and mis-matched. I also found a but crawling in the bathroom sink. The room also had a musty smell. Luckily the window opened to air-out the room. This was the third time I had stayed at the Holiday Inn Amherst and probably the last. I am a travel agent from AAA Michigan. I would not recommed this property to my clients. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay This was the worst experience that I have ever had in any hotel. It was very hot & humid the week that I was in Buffalo. The hotel did not appear to have any sir conditioning in the halls and lobby. I was first directed to a room which was not ready yet when I checked in around 5 PM. I called the front desk and was told that they would move me. This room seemed fine until I came back from dinner and the AC was no longer working. Someone came to look at it & could not get it working so he went to the front desk to move me to another room. He gave me the key to the room and when I got there, the key did not work. At the front desk, the woman behind the counter was completely unprepared to handle my complaint. She offered me free drinks in the bar. It was 11:00 PM and I had been shuffled through 3 different rooms in 6 Hours in extreme heat. I have already filed this complaint once without any response. As a platinum member who stays exclusively at IHG hotels, I find this rather concerning. I may need to look at other options in th future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great service I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are always extremely clean and the beds are very comfortable. The food is really good and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water I have not stayed at this Holiday for awhile and i remember why. The food in the restaurant was good, but service was not. Waiters and waitresses were more concerned with chatting it up than serving customers. When I got to take shower it took almost 5 minutes for hot water that never got really hot and the drain was clogged so I was in ankle deep water by time I was done. Not the way I wanted to start the day. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and good service The hotel was clean and well maintained. I don't know how long has it been in built, but it was clean and fresh air in the building and room like new building. Room service was excellent. My wife called front desk to ask how to use coffee machine, but staff came to my room right way and explained. If we ask any supply like coffee and shampoo, they brought right way. Swimming pool was good. Water temperature was adjusted. It was for trip to Niagara Falls. Not to far from there, and we stayed two night. Very convenient for restaurants and good shopping malls. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Hotel is hot water system is poorly designed as explained by staff. If your neighbors decide to shower before you, there is no hot water in your room. It would have been nice to have been forewarned. Hotel restaurant was excellent, great food and great microbrew selection. Staff overall was friendly and efficient. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amherst Holiday Inn People were very helpful. Service was very good Breakfast early enough for me and late enough for my wife Restaurant good enough so you dint need to go looking elsewhere. Saves time. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and good Hoiday Inn standars. Location and quality is good. Standards of Holiday Inn hotel is always satisfactory. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The good thing about this place was its proximity to Niagara Falls. But way to many negatives: 1) the room was not spacious 2) I have never seen a room with no refrigerator. The room had two queen beds, it has to have a fridge!! 3) the bathroom was way too small for a two queen bed room August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep Wonderfully maintained facility; great staff; my computerized check-in worked exactly like it should have and they even asked if I had any changes that I might like to make. The room was perfect, everything was neat and clean, and it even had a Keurig coffee maker. The mattress was great and I had a great night's sleep. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Custom Service One of the best customer service experiences I've had with a hotel, was a pleasure staying with them! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Dirty We have stayed at this hotel three times previously as we enjoy what Amherst has to offer. This time our room was very noisy as we were located right across from the ice machine and laundry station. Who does laundry at 4:30 in the morning while on vacation? Please! The carpet in our room was so damp and sticky that you had to wear your shoes. Maybe that's why the water turned black in the shower when you washed your feet? As for the restaurant, we were given a booth where the seats were dirty. When I asked for them to be wiped I was told to find another table. Unfortunately all the other tables were dirty and required wiping as well. The server was not happy when I told she better clean the booth because it had the least dirt table in the place. If it wasn't so late. and I had family with me I probably should have left. Saying that, I hope this is useful criticism for the ownership and not taken as spite. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Excellent service,clean comfortable and affordable accomodation August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great restaurant. Overall experience was great. Fantastic restaurant with great service. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Nice, clean environment! Conveniently close to Niagara attractions. The staff was great. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed redecorating The non-smoking room smelled musty (August, 2013.) The rug, split wallpaper, probably the drapes needed replacing and could have been the cause of this, although the room was clean.The bathroom was fine with a newer tub, sink etc. The sheets were not as nice as we are accustomed to having in other Holiday Inn's (we are Priority Club members and always try to stay in a Holiday Inn.) One thing that disgusted us was that the white duvet cover was stained yellow on all the corners, and when the sheet covering that was moved that was apparent. White duvet's need to laundered regularly, bleached, and when they are uncleanable, put in the garbage can. We were surprised this was a Holiday Inn. Will not stay here again. Also, 2 floors, no elevator. Breakfast food was acceptable, service curtious. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating accomodations My wife and I stayed in this hotel a couple of weekend ago as part of our family bicycling vacation. They were very gracious in allowing is to store our bicycles inside in a storage area and were both friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely stay here again if in the Buffalo/ Niagara Falls area. Convenient to the Falls and the Lockport/ Erie Canal area. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient At first had trouble finding the HI even with my GPS as it was set back from the road but after a few turnarounds found the driveway which was marked with HI logo sign. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Easy access to major roads and was glad to have Bob Evans restaurant right next door to walk to as our timing didn't work out and we needed a place to eat on a Sunday at 8pm which Bob Evans was just fine at the time. Room was quiet and air conditioning worked great. Thought I had booked with breakfast but it wasn't included. We didn't try the restaurant on site (went to Bob Evan's again for breakfast, coffee very good, breakfast good.). About 25 minutes to Niagara Falls. Stayed here because closer accommodations were more expensive. Would stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo-Amherst I read some mixed reviews before I booked my 4 day weekend at this hotel, and am I glad I went ahead with it. Monique & the staff were fantastic. I know I booked late, 3 days before my arrival, and requested a refrigerator. When I got to my room, there was no refrigerator and I brought it up. I thought I was getting the same old run around, when it was explained to me that, they could not get me a refrigerator because, I booked late, the hotel was full, etc... Monique insisted that she would do what she could & 1/2hr later there was the fridge. I put my dry cleaning in on Friday night & was told that it would not be ready until Monday afternoon, understandable for a weekend..... My dry-cleaning was back Saturday morning, try to get that service at ANY Hotel(without paying a crazy expedite fee) Even the lady that worked in the laundry, forgot her name, went out of her way to be helpful. I would not hesitate for a minute to re-book here, as I matter of fact I'm going to find a reason to go ahead & do it! Thanks to all for making this trip enjoyable! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable stay I would certainly recommend this hotel for friends and it was very nice stay with respect to all factors like hospitality, comfort, location, services etc except that we don't have microwave/fridge in room. And also the restaurant appears to be costly :) August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion From the time we made the reservations to the time we left, there was nothing but professionalism and a genuine attitude of service and caring displayed be all the staff. EVERYONE we came in contact with was quick to open doors, wait for us to ascend or descend the stairs, provide area information and make us comfortable in our rooms We all felt very welcomed and will highly recommend this hotel to any who travel to the Buffalo area August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Took my wife out for her birthday, the staff was fantastic! August 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave Hotel Lobby Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading