• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with a one time charge of 40.00 dollars
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walden Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster/Depew
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Motorsports Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
WNY Event Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily parking while a registered guest of the hotel is complimentary. Park and fly packages are available for long term parking (up to 7 days) with overnight accommodations.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:7128

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a
View More

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a ride on the Maid-of-the-Mist or explore Frank Lloyd Wrights architecture with a visit to the Martin House complex. If you're interesting in doing a little shopping head out to the Walden Galleria, located only four miles from our Buffalo Airport hotel's location where you'll find a myriad of retail stores and restaurants.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Buffalo, New York will appreciate our 24-hour Business Center that is available for guests to catch up on work outside of the office. Our spacious meeting room can accommodate 40 guests and is well-equipped with the technology and service staff to make your event a sure success.

Step off your plane at the Buffalo Airport into our hotel's premier accommodations. An indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Center are offered for our guests' enjoyment. In addition, our free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Guests can enjoy a variety of accommodations from spacious rooms to suites. Our indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. You can also stay fit in our fitness center overlooking the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice property The property itself is a bit older but immaculately maintained. You just can't beat the location though. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom was reasonably spacious. Ample, free parking. There's a Wal-greens right next door and plenty of restaurants within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. For me, while the physical aspects of a hotel matter considerably, it is ultimately the interaction with the staff that differentiates a good hotel from an excellent one - by this measure, the hotel is indeed excellent. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff and plenty of them always at hand to answer questions, make restaurant suggestions etc. and always with plenty of smiles. Well done - you made all the difference during our stay and we would be happy to return and recommend the hotel to our friends. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Look elsewhere Burn holes all over my non-smoking room, stains on the walls, stained linens, closet-sized bathroom in my king room, noisy 24/7, awful parking lot. Overall, look elsewhere in Buffalo. I'm a priority club member and I still got an awful room. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Nice stay and room. Wish there was free breakfast! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay The hotel was generally clean. The staff was helpful with an upgrade. I was surprised that there was only one suite on the property. We stayed on a Tuesday night and was pleasantly surprised with the managers reception with beer and wine. Could use an update in areas of the hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People Cons: No indoor pool and hot tub. They had carpet being installed in a few rooms on my floor therefore they had to put all the furniture from the rooms into the hallway, not easy to get around August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Wi-Fi but a Great Pool Arguably the internet connection at the Buffalo-Downtown Holiday Inn was the slowest I have experienced since the 1990's. (And no it wasn't my computer since it worked fine when I took it to my conference over at the Hyatt.) What I liked, though, were the people who worked there, all of whom were great spirits, looking for ways to help, and efficient at their jobs. I also loved the pool out back. Why not keep it open longer hours though? As somebody in town for a conference, it would have been nice to do a few laps in the morning. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really, 5 stars? I can honestly say that I don't give out 5 star ratings often. Or, at all for that matter. Buffalo earned it. There is no flash. They execute the fundamentals at a very high level. At the Front Desk check in they were more than helpful and friendly. Top that off with them giving you the wireless code (I always have to call down to the desk once I get there), and letting you know of discounts at the restaurant and coffee bar they were off to a great start. My last stay in a Holiday Inn was in St. John's, Newfoundland. It was the pits compared to Buffalo. Think about that for a second. It's true. The room was clean, the air conditioning worked to perfection, and the room didn't have that 'funky-hotel-room-smell' that a lot of them do. Scheduled wake up calls that actually came at the correct time, worked. All around, I'd recommend it. Next time I'm back in Buffalo and need somewhere to stay, this hotel will get my business. Guaranteed. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay the night. Very nice location. Clean rooms. Very nice staff. Nice restaurant downstairs. Wish we could have stayed longer. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and relaxing This was bust weekend for this hotel as some kids sports teams were in town and many stayed at this hotel. My check in was flawless, simple and fast. Never heard any kids running thru hallways or creating a disturbance. Nice jod by the staff. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom & wifi We are a family of five (three generations) and had two adjoining rooms. The rooms where very tired. The bathrooms where very small and dirty. Most of us skipped our usual morning shower. We could not talk ourselves into having a shower and opted to wait until we got home. The Wifi was so weak, none of us where able to connect to it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient location. Hotel was a little pricey but great location and comfortable . August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We stayed 3 nights here and it was a nice stay. The staff was very nice and even when we slept late, they came to our room and cleaned it up for us later in the day. Nothing to complain about! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to downtown. Nice surprise! While the building may look older the hotel was well decorated, very clean. The room was very clean and comfortable providing great night's sleep, Food at the restaurant was great. I would stay here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Great Location We were able to walk to the best neighborhoods. It's close to downtown, accessible by short cab ride or train. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean, with great cable. We will definitely stay here again. (Family of four) August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very small bathroom We have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express Hotels in the the past and just assumed that the Holiday Inn would be similar. The hotel room was a fair size, but the furniture was not in great condition. There were missing handles on the dresser and the room smelled like pickles. Yes, it smelled like pickles. The bathroom was extremely small with very low ceilings. Two people could not get ready comfortably in this bathroom. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed one night. Efficient and very nice staff. Clean room. Really big room and huge beds. Compared to european standard this is great value for money. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose Staff were superb, kind, helpful, thoughtful. Room was clean, bathroom dated and grungy: spots of something splattered on the back of bathroom door, tub had no-slip etched bottom but speckled black, ceiling above toilet shows sagging from old damage (? Old leak?) poor ventilation in bathroom. The way the bathroom is situated it's essentially using the bedroom. The bed itself is cozy. The mattress cover felt like plastic as I woke up several times clammy on whatever side I was laying on. The room did what we needed: place to crash after a late night. I would search for other places in the future or return if the price is the best choice then. Hopefully they are renovating suites or considering to in the future. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortble Bed, Bathroom needs improvements We booked this room as a last minute 2 night stay in Buffalo due to it's availabilty. There is nothing spectalular about this hotel, it is older. Our room was basic and small with a good view of downtown Buffalo. Service was friendly, there was no additional fee for parking. Our queen size bed was very comfortable and outfitted with lovely white linens, so we rested well; however, the coffee maker didn't work, the A/C didn't keep the room as cool as we would have liked and the bathroom fan did not work (was also hanging with dust). Location was great as it was close to the inner harbor, restaurants, etc. Overall, we were disappointed with the value for our dollar. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo Wonderful location and great staff. We had a great stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient! On top of the fact that this facility has the friendliest staff around, the food is great and the bartenders are wonderful!!! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and knowledgable staff The location was ideal for our weekend getaway with friends. Since we were going to the ballgame we were able to walk and take local transit to the ball park. The staff was very good and right on when they suggested a local restaurant for a late lunch. Loved having a paper delivered to our room each morning. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service The staff were very helpful and made our stay very relaxing. I especially enjoyed the pool and the gym while my partner watch the Tour de France on TV. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service at Holiday Inn Downtown Buffalo Cari ann and brian were both awesome during my stay. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. The airport shuttle and driver were also great! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay I will stay there again up my return to Buffalo, Staff was very plansent. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some improvements need for this location. I was assigned to a bed room just around the corner. The room is very humid and filled with mouldy smell. On top of that there were stains in the shower. I chose Holiday Inn, because I had some great experience with them when I was travelling in Europe. However, this particular Holiday Inn is disappointing. Lastly, the breakfast was all right, but the service in the restaurant has room for improvement. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We stayed here because we were attending the Taste of Buffalo and mistakenly thought it was closer to the event than it was, although it was really only a 5 minute walk North.The HI Buffalo-Downtown is a very nice hotel. It is a bit older but aside from the small, outdated bathroom, you would never know it, as the rooms seem to be completely renovated. We stayed in a 6th-floor room next to an overly-rambunctious bunch of young women, so we heard them through the wall until they went to bed. Recognition of my Platinum IHG status was fine and included a coupon for a free coffee/wine in the bar but no breakfast. My only concern (aside from the lack of free breakfast) was that there was broken green glass under the bed and beer bottle caps under the dresser. We made the front desk clerk aware of this upon checkout, he apologized and called housekeeping right away to ensure that they were aware of it. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, an excellent stay Travel to Buffalo frequently for business. Always stay at this property, and never had a bad experience. Very accommodating and convenient! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Being right downtown is a huge advantage. It gives you the flexability of being in the city but at the same time the ease of getting to the suburbs. Plus the fact fact that its an all around great hotel experience! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good night Had a relaxing night here would recomend it to anyone needing to stay in downtown area. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around Good all around service. Good lounge/bar. Everything was very clean. AC was a little weak in the room, only neg thing I can say. July 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave Hotel Lobby Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading