• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with a one time charge of 40.00 dollars
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walden Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster/Depew
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Motorsports Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
WNY Event Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily parking while a registered guest of the hotel is complimentary. Park and fly packages are available for long term parking (up to 7 days) with overnight accommodations.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:7128

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a
View More

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a ride on the Maid-of-the-Mist or explore Frank Lloyd Wrights architecture with a visit to the Martin House complex. If you're interesting in doing a little shopping head out to the Walden Galleria, located only four miles from our Buffalo Airport hotel's location where you'll find a myriad of retail stores and restaurants.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Buffalo, New York will appreciate our 24-hour Business Center that is available for guests to catch up on work outside of the office. Our spacious meeting room can accommodate 40 guests and is well-equipped with the technology and service staff to make your event a sure success.

Step off your plane at the Buffalo Airport into our hotel's premier accommodations. An indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Center are offered for our guests' enjoyment. In addition, our free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Guests can enjoy a variety of accommodations from spacious rooms to suites. Our indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. You can also stay fit in our fitness center overlooking the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Room The room was very comfortable to relax in and get the needed sleep. The service was excellent, especially when given the option of (2) queen beds or (1) king size bed; I took the king size bed during my stay. The food was very good during the evening and in the morning. I will recommend this hotel to my other drivers if they are in the Amherst area. Thank You for your great hospitality. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting colleges We spent one night here while visiting colleges. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived late and the lobby coffee was shut down for the night but the staff managed to get me a cup of coffee. The room was clean and bright. The bed was very comfortable and we each had plenty of pillows. The bathroom was also clean, but it may have needed a new bulb or brighter bulb for the shower. The vanity lights were bright but the single bulb for the shower could have been brighter. The shower/tub, sink, toilet and floor was clean. Easy access to the internet and a nice big desk to work on. The breakfast wasn't free so we thought we'd try "The Original Pancake House" down the road. The pancakes were delicious! The eggs were good too but the pancakes were out of this world! January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We booked this because of great deal on the room for one night and park and fly. We arrived and the staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good. In the morning the shuttle driver, Spencer, took us to the airport and he was friendly and very easy to chat with. Unfortunately our flight was cancelled but we called the hotel and they sent the shuttle back and were able to get us a room. Spencer was our driver again and again great. After our 2 week vacation we were picked up quickly after we called and as luck had it, there was Spencer picking us up. We were late arriving and decided to stay over so Spencer called ahead and arranged for a room. Again we were greeted very warmly. All 3 rooms were clean and quite large. Although we did not use the pool it looked very nice. There are several off site places to eat nearby. We would definitely stay here again. January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy I booked a suite room for 4 nights one month in advance, and I paid the full amount of money as I booked it as non refundable, however on arrival to the hotel I was told that my suite room is not available for any single day, as another guest decided to extend their stay so they had to give my room. I really do not think that was appropriate, at least some one should have tried to contact me in advance, and since the room is already booked they were not supposed to extend the other guest stay in that specific room. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel fine but specific room not great Staff was very friendly...price competitive,airport shuttle driver courteous yet tapping noise in the room ALL night. Only two hours sleep :( , January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by travel Had to pay to have tea in the room instead of coffee, no hot tub in pool area. Room was cold and drafty. had to place towel under door to keep it warm December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for airport Very comfortable stay prior to my trip but unfortunately Buffalo had a snow storm before I return and my car was totally ploughed in so I was unable to move it. A gentleman from the hotel dug me out with a shovel so I could be on my way. Since this was at 2am this was really appreciated. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in November We recently stayed for two nights at this location and we had a great experience. Staff was SUPER helpful and ALWAYS polite. Enjoyable for our kids because of the well maintained pool and kid friendly breakfasts. Looking forward to our next stay at this central location for shopping. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The beds in our room were not comfortable at all, woke with a bit of a sore back the first morning and and even worse one the following day. Would recommend softer beds. Customer services ws awesome and the housekeeping staff were super friendly. Cheers, December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 2 nighter. Having never stayed in this area before, end up staying closer to the border at least twice a year, it was an excellent location and great value. We shopped until we dropped. and then took part in a few beverages to celebrate. Staff were excellent, talked right up to us, and even helped load stuff up in the truck. Thanks again for a great time and we'll definitely see you again. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed dirty covers everything was great however, the bathroom door was too close to the toilet , and the sheets had yellow spots on them December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courtious, comfortable and clean Feel we received value for our money. Bought 2 night thru WagJag so good discount.. Stayed before and after as we are from Canada and this made it easier. The attached bar and grill serves good food! Were able to leave vehicle there for 8 days without any cost or problems (good plus) Staff was efficient and courteous. Shuttle was prompt and reliable. Good location for shopping! Never asked if possible; but would have like a feather pillow. Not a fan of foam. Also to hotels credit, they are working hard to maintain building. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room Nice, clean convenient. The shuttle provided was definitely an added bonus. Made transportation very easy. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HELPFUL STAFF THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK AND IN THE RESTAURANT WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFULL. THEY MADE CALLS FOR US FOR WAIT TIMES AT RESTAURANTS. THE SHUTTLE DRIVER WAS EXCELLANT TOO. SEE YOU NEXT TIME November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable staff I have never been to a hotel where each every staff person spoke when passing in the halls. How refreshing. Front desk staff, friendly, accomodating and efficient. Extremely clean, large rooms. Ammenties clean and nice. We will return! Thanks for a great wkd! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We found this hotel through a Jaunt deal. We stayed overnite and then left our vehicle for a week while we flew out. The shuttle service to the airport and back was excellent and prompt. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service from ALL staff We make the cross border shopping trip annually each November and seem to select a different hotel each year. This year it was the Holiday Inn, Amherst. Although it may not be the most "modern" facility, how much time do you really spend in your room? However what is most important is the service and friendliness of the staff. Without a doubt the staff, from the front desk to maintenance and housekeeping were top notch! In fact I made a point of saying so before we left. We know that next November, we will be returning to the Holiday Inn, Amherst. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service but please fix the toilet in room 412 We were in town last weekend for a Buffalo Bills game, upon entering your hotel your staff was warm and welcoming. It was consistent throughout our stay. Breakfast was also good and was included with our stay, again a great server. But....the toilet in room 412 was noisy and problematic. We were only there for one night and didn't discover it until late into our stay. :( Unfortunately it affected what would have been a great stay. But due to the service we received and the cleanliness of your hotel I would still recommend your hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bar at night is great This property is good but the breakfast staff is a joke. We waited all three mornings more than 30 minutes to place our order. The rooms are old and outdated. I asked for breakfast vouchers and the manager said no but my boss who is also a platinum member got free breakfast vouchers right in front of me during check in. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, service issue Room was good, front desk girls were nice. However, went to exercise room, no cups for water and no towels. I went to front desk and Male employee said ok would send someone down. 30 minutes later still no one.. Went back to desk and he said he had no one to send down. Why tell me your sending items down then send no one ??? October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, but details were overlooked Really not a bad experience, and I should start right out saying that at no time did I contact management about any of the issues below. They just weren't important enough to me to interrupt a very busy visit. The first night in the room, I was on the bed and looked over at the wall under the desk. There was an envelope stuck behind the baseboard, but still very clearly visible. I pulled it out - the card inside was dated for May 30, and my stay was in October... The only other negative I have is that each day I would put my used towels/bathmat in the corner of the closet. Each day of my stay, my room was made up, and fresh towels were provided. However, every dirty towel I used was still on the floor, in the corner of the closet, when I checked out on Monday. So nothing awful, but details in housekeeping are important. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay I am from Canada travelling across to the US border with two kids. So I was looking for a nice, safe place for my family. The hotel is easy to find, very clean, nice decor, friendly staff at front desk. Breakfast was excelente and nice price paid with reservations. Beds were very comfortable. Parking was convenient. Close to restaurants, gas stations and shopping. Would definately recommend! October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by guest very so so property needs updating bathrooms are very old - rust/stains around tubs October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good place for coffee The hotel was nice and seemingly clean which is very important. But they have a coffee service that is supposed to be available 24 hours. When we asked for more creamer we were sent into the restaurant and then told that the creamers were "locked up" and they couldn't give us any. So I guess black coffee only is available. Until that runs out. Also in the room by the coffee make they mention there are other flavors available, ask at the desk. At the desk we were told there is a charge for additional coffees. You are also given 2 "free" breakfast with your room and 20% off additional people. There were 4 of us. We did not take advantage of this (I feel) gimmick and paid less at Wegmans for all of us than I'm sure this "free for 2...." would have cost us to eat at the hotel. There are other hotels in the area that I would prefer to stay in with better customer service. For a Holiday Inn I feel that were really cheaping it out. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service. We stayed October 4 & 5, 2013. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, UB, and has an indoor pool and restaurant. Housekeeping couldn't have been nicer, and the service in general was excellent, although the morning we were leaving, we had breakfast at the restaurant and it was clearly understaffed. Our waiter did a wonderful job, though and the food was very good. The only complaint would be the lack of a hot tub. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service!! The service staff was extremely kind and courteous. They went out of there way to make sure my visit in Buffalo to be hussle free. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weenkend at buffalo university and the falls Nice hotel ,was close to alot of shops and food places.Enjoyed the pool hours was 6am -10pm, went early in the morning and late at night which was real nice. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, Odoriffic & terrible housekeeping My room had a bag of trash behind the chair missed by housekeeping so that explained the smell but it was too late to dissipate. Housekeeping missed my room the next day so I had no fresh towels. The bed would've been ok if not for the crunchy liquid blocking mattress pad and being put at the absolute back of the hotel up a brutal flight of steps with an artificial knee didn't help either. True handicappers would be doomed without an elevator. Dated and very poor lighting at the entry by closet as in none. The staff was very nice and offered a free breakfast for the trash thing but I chose not to gamble anymore so I checked out. I won't be back to this hotel ever. I consider this a deluxe motel and that's about it. Housekeeping was deplorable. Ya gotta love pube hairs all over the shower walls when they wiped them down. I suggest a fresh towel and cleaning under the toilet seats as well. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay- value and great service I have been staying at this location every week for almost a year...there is no better value in western ny. The location, the restaurant, and most notably the staff. Never underestimate the value of great service and this place has it. The front desk staff is so completely committed to doing whatever they can to improve your stay....a total team effort. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aged but well kept. Was initially a little worried about staying here due to previous reviews describing the age and cleanliness (or lack thereof) of the property. Upon arrival it is evident that this is an older Holiday Inn; however, it is very well kept. The room (more importantly the bathroom) was very clean. The walls are a little thin as you could hear activity in adjacent rooms and in the hall, but not to the point where it was annoying. The front desk staff was very accommodating in allowing us to check in early after driving in overnight. It was somewhat confusing finding our room, but other staff was very helpful in assisting with that as well. The only negative was the appearance of the room carpet which was not horrendous and the request not to use the ice machine for coolers when there was no fridge in the room. Overall we were pleasantly surprised with the stay and would stay at this location again. October 1, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport near the Buffalo Airport
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport near the Buffalo Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport near the Buffalo Airport Niagara Falls, New York Easy drive to Downtown Buffalo, New York Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave Across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading