• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed with a one time charge of 40.00 dollars
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walden Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster/Depew
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Motorsports Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
WNY Event Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily parking while a registered guest of the hotel is complimentary. Park and fly packages are available for long term parking (up to 7 days) with overnight accommodations.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:7128

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a
View More

Our Buffalo Airport Hotel's the Best Around

Conveniently located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport, our hotel is the premier place for business and leisure travelers wanting convenient access to the airport and easy drive times to downtown Buffalo. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service for destinations within five miles of our hotel in Buffalo, New York.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy area activities such as a visit to Niagara Falls and a ride on the Maid-of-the-Mist or explore Frank Lloyd Wrights architecture with a visit to the Martin House complex. If you're interesting in doing a little shopping head out to the Walden Galleria, located only four miles from our Buffalo Airport hotel's location where you'll find a myriad of retail stores and restaurants.

Corporate travelers to our hotel in Buffalo, New York will appreciate our 24-hour Business Center that is available for guests to catch up on work outside of the office. Our spacious meeting room can accommodate 40 guests and is well-equipped with the technology and service staff to make your event a sure success.

Step off your plane at the Buffalo Airport into our hotel's premier accommodations. An indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Center are offered for our guests' enjoyment. In addition, our free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee provides the perfect start to your day.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is located across the street from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Guests can enjoy a variety of accommodations from spacious rooms to suites. Our indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a busy day. You can also stay fit in our fitness center overlooking the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I'm a regular customer at the Buffalo/Downtown location. It never ceases to amaze me how friendly, courteous, and helpful the staff is. Any request is always handled with a smile and immediate action. They continue to be my Holiday Inn property of choice because of the people! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All of your services, and staff!!! Everyone was very friendly-always smiling. Enjoyed the drink sampes and conversations with the gentleman in the lobby. Room was immaculate. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Month stay review Pros: I had loud neighbors and after a phone call to the front desk it was resolved and never happened again. Cons: Received wake up calls I did not want or ask for. The leg to my bed was broken off and I had to insert it back on to keep my bed level. Water cooler in fitness center is always empty. Most of cable tv stations do not work. They have been working on it for weeks and still have not fixed it. No A/C in the rooms, only heat. Fan was broken in one of my rooms which made it really hot for a week. Some of the lamps on the tv stands do not work because there are no available electrical outlets to plug into. Rooms are dark. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistency value and location after multiple stays i continue to er extremely satisfied. congenial and helpful staff May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Our location put us close to our daughter (A freshman at Buffalo State), the Anchor Bar, Elmwood Village and downtown Buffalo. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Staff The staff is very friendly and accomodating. A pleasure to stay here when in Buffalo. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located Place was easy to find after crossing the border. It's clean and located near the Anchor Bar (a Buffalo institution) as well as many other downtown dining spots. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff were all great. customer service was exceptional. Woould recommend this location to others. Food Service waitress was excellent. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Had to change room as the AC was not working properly & window would not open. Maintenance was right there in minutes and the staff accomodated me to a new room quickly. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location My work takes me to Buffalo from Albany several times a year. Each time I go to Buffalo I choose the downtown Holiday Inn. The location is central to any office I need to visit, it's always comfortable after a long drive and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by broken heater, but great staff This hotel is in tough shape. Heater was broken and it was about 100 degrees in the room. Fortunately the staff was there to open the window for me. The tv didn't get half the channels and the channel guide didn't correspond to any channels on the tv. There was no desk to sit and work at. Everyone who works there is really friendly and helpful, but the rooms are really dated. Nice and clean, at least. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE UNIVERSALLY WONDERFUL STAFF! EXCELLENT VALUE. CONGENIAL STAFF. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great locaion and close to everything Great restaurant and bar. Close to down town and major highways. Easy to get to and friendly staff. Have stayed there before and will continue to stay in the future. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel I stayed here for one night and it was a good experience. Excellent priority club perks - free drink, free appetizer, and scratch off card for other prizes. Staff was very friendly, and granted my late checkout, with no questions. Only problem was they charged me tax, after I had filled out a tax exempt form. They quickly corrected it when I called and talked to the manager about it. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Lousy Catering Overall the hotel portion of this property was wonderful. The rooms are what you would expect for an older holiday inn (but with up to date decorations, linens, and TV). WIFI internet worked just fine, and we used the exercise room to get a workout in after too much Pearl Street. The front desk staff was wonderful (every person we interacted with). They were very friendly, and incredibly helpful. The one thing I would caution against would be using their banquet service. We were attending a 100+ person banquet in their ballroom (basement, no windows). The price was too good to be true. The food was good, but what frustrated me, was that they only had 2 bartenders for our 100 people. Add to that the fact that one of the two bartenders didn't know how to make basic drinks. Overall, stay here for the rooms, skip here for the banquet. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service with lots of ammenities. Great location. Walking distance to Metro. Onsite "free" parking. Very comfortable double room. Loved that pillows were labeled "soft" or "firm". Spacious. Included table and chairs where I enjoyed my room service and watched TV with lots of station options. Room service was prompt and food was hot and delicious. Server was very respectfull. Two dining facilities on site. Grabbed a cappuccino at the coffee/wine bar. And a great breakfast in the restaurant. Bathroom hand soap smelled great. And liked shampoo and conditioner. Only clitch was when I tried to use the iron it set off the smoke detector in the room. I had placed the ironing board right underneath. That was where I could reach the nearest outlet in the bathroom. No outlet near closet area where the iron is stored. Overall enjoyed my stay. Would definitely stay there again. As a priority club member received free coffee/wine and discount off dining. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location, paper thin walls Location was perfect: walking distance to restaurants etc. Staff was friendly and nice. Bed was comfortable and a variety of pillows (firm, soft etc) were made available. Walls were paper thin, our room was right next to the elevator and it got super noisy especially when we were trying to sleep. no fridge or microwave in room, no free breakfast April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay We found this hotel to have very comfortable beds and nice pillows. The shower was good, but we took issue with not being able to control the temperature in the room with the thermostat. They had not yet switched system to air conditioning so even at the coolest setting warm air was coming out. We had to turn off system and open the window which let in a lot of street noise. There was also a problem getting one of the tv stations that we REALLY wanted to watch for our favorite program. They sent someone up asap and he tried to reboot system but that didn't work. We were then offered to move to another room or just go and watch the show in another room-which is what we did. VERY accommodating. Thank you. We will return in the future. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the room was ok I think the hotel was overpriced, it was small, the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom is very small and i think the room is very overpriced. you don't get a breakfast included. we paid almost 150 a night and nothing is included. the only good thing that we thought was it is very close to the train station to take you to the arena for the hockey games. we woke up the next morning and noticed we had a dirty blanket, also the front desk was not very friendly. would not recommend the hotel. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Although it is a downtown location an older building it was well managed with some upgraded amenities. The view of downtown from our 11th floor room was very nice. The Wine and espresso bar is a nice touch. Service was very congenial and helpful. Breakfast was good. Thanks for a nice stay, we will be back. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of the hotel was excellent for getting to a function at First Niagara Centre and the local transit. The hotel itself is old but the room was clean. The air conditioning did not work, only heat came out so we had to open the window. The hotel staff were very nice , the problem was with the restaurant waitress on Sunday morning. The restaurant was open but when we entered we were told to go down the hall to the bar to have our breakfast. When we returned to the dining room she was extremely rude to us. It appeared we were a real inconvenience to her. I expect to be treated better than that when I go out o eat.Not a very nice way to finish a great weekend in Buffalo. We will stay elsewhere the next time we are in town. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very positive experience Staff were wonderful at this location, particularly at the front desk. The property itself is a bit shabby and in need of renovation. Room cleanliness was good, not great. Coffee shop was a pleasant experience. I'd stay here again, no question. Great value for the money! March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Excellent customer service and recognition for Priority club members March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convenient I have stayed at this hotel for several times. The location is convenient for visiting the downtown area. The service is excellent and the room is clean. Good experence. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Unfriendly I had stayed in Holiday Inn Amherst which is one of the only two Holiday Inn hotels in Buffalo the day before I check-in this hotel, I called the front desk and asked if they can picked me up at Holiday Inn Amherst. They refused and claimed that they can only pick me up at the airport. The airport is as far as Holiday Inn Amherst, it does not cost you anything since you can provide a free shuttle to the airport. When I finally arrived, I asked if there is a discount for the guest in their resterauntant, which is normally provided in other holiday inns, the staff was like mocking me by replying "No, we never provided that." Really? I got four discount voucher at my last stay in this hotel. So, you NEVER provided? really? The staff is kind of rude and unfriendly. Will never stay here again. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay - accomodating staff We stayed 1 night for a concert at the First Niagara Center. Staff very accomodating in assisting with transportation. After visiting though I believe next time we will take our vehicle. I would suggest your staff/managers have an awareness of large events taking place in downtown and the needs of customers coming in for those events - you could even charge $10 bucks a head for guests who would gladly pay Enjoyed our stay - thanks!! March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Wonderful experience. Needed 2 light bulbs though in the room February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Great wine bar...great Staff...outstanding manager Judy Thanks February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above the call of duty Starting the day with a snow fall, one guy and I forgot his name took it upon himself to brush off the guests cars in the parking lot. This saved me time for what I had planned for the day. When in Buffalo I stay at the Downtown property because of the people that are behind the desk and workers on the other side. I always feel welcome in Buffalo, NY February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This is a quirky, kind of old HI, from a building standpoint. Pool is outside, no hot tub, and the elevators should have a man sitting in them pushing the buttons. However, the service is so good, that I think they lost money on me. Pickup at the airport. Dropoff at the hospital desination. Pick up at hospital, drop off at airport. Real nice bag o goodies in the room. Provided me with a phone charger as mine broke. Happy hour wine with snacks. Very friendly and easy to make requests of. And the best chicken wings are around the corner... February 11, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Exp Buffalo Airport overlooking Buell Ave Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading