• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking at hotel available only to registered guest. Paved and stripped.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East! Cheektowaga's newest Holiday Inn Express is located in a great shopping area with many other local attractions. Guests enjoy the convenience of our hotel’s location. Situated just off I-90 and within a short driving distance to a number of attractions, businesses and surrounding cities. We are within easy driving distance to the top destinations in our area. We are only minutes from Buffalo International Airport (BUF). For guests traveling
View More
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East! Cheektowaga's newest Holiday Inn Express is located in a great shopping area with many other local attractions. Guests enjoy the convenience of our hotel’s location. Situated just off I-90 and within a short driving distance to a number of attractions, businesses and surrounding cities. We are within easy driving distance to the top destinations in our area. We are only minutes from Buffalo International Airport (BUF). For guests traveling for leisure, there are a variety of fun, educational indoor and outdoor activities near our Cheektowaga, NY hotel. Plan a trip to Niagara Falls and ride the Maid-of-the-Mist. There is also the Galleria Mall and other great shopping destinations within minutes of our hotel. Feel free to take advantage of our on-site amenities. For example, you can relax at our indoor heated pool or burn off some calories in the Fitness Center. Our corporate travelers are treated to a long list of amenities that make their trips more convenient. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel so that guests are free to surf the web from the comfort of their rooms. In addition, our meeting room can accommodate up to 50 guests and is well-equipped with amenities to make your next meeting or event a success. Also, check out the Express Start breakfast bar every morning. Our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee are delicious ways to start the day.
View Less
Features
When compared to most Cheektowaga, New York hotels, our hotel has an ideal location. Only a few miles separate us from attractions like Lake Erie, Niagara Falls, Casinos and the Erie County Fairgrounds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near the Buffalo Airport My family recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express across from the Buffalo International Airport. We were very happy with the condition of the hotel rooms, common areas, pool and exercise room. But the exceptional staff at this hotel stood out. From front desk, to house cleaning to the servers in the breakfast room, the staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a great one. Staff was friendly and attentive and always said hello as we passed them in the hall. The breakfast staff worked double time to ensure that the morning selections were topped up and fresh. The advice we received from staff about what to do and see in the area was also helpful. We'll definitely be back. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Great choice for Amtrak stop-over or BUF airport connection. Reliable shuttle service. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snowy Day Staff at this hotel were excellent. No complaints about the property - on par with other Holiday Inn Express properties, would stay here again. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location! Property was easy to find and located close to several Restaurants and shopping. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean and neat. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canada says good to go!! Just great!! though pillows were too soft, but l am use to harder. Great, clean and will be returning. Would like less soap bubbles in the hot tub though. Well Done AD November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room The room was neat and clean, very comfortable. Good internet connection, great breakfast November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent and comfortable We had a quick nap at the Holiday Inn Express before a very early flight the next morning. Hotel is right beside airport, clean with friendly staff. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Front desk personnel were very friendly, courteous and professional. The room was very comfortable and clean.Highly recommended November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Nice hotel, I have stayed here before for business travel and find the location good for my needs. The hotel is clean and quiet for the most part but you do hear the planes from the airport across the street. The only issue I had was with the air conditioner which was pretty loud and old. Food was the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast, nothing too special. Hotel was a little pricey but for New York, it is about the average. I'd stay here again if I had business in the area. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey stay in Buffalo Overall nice hotel, clean and close to everything. Some of the breakfast items like the eggs could be improved, and the bathroom and shower are out of date. But very doable. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE, RELAXING Spent an enjoyable evening with the grandchildren...They enjoyed the pool area and hot tub, even had to try it a second time before leaving in the morning. The staff at the front desk were great, helpful. We did have a rollaway brought to the room and that was the only problem...it was too wide and not enough room for it to be open. We did not alert the front desk about this, so they werent aware, and cant fault them for this. Otherwise beds were comfy..slept well. The hotel isnt far from family activities.... we were able to visit the Falls, Aquarium and Science museum. Despite the airport being close, we had no problems with noise. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I use this hotel whenever I have to work at BUF airport. It is close, the staff is great, always friendly. Would recommend this to everyone. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff and accommadations excellant Always will stay at this location. Flying into Buffalo, near great restaurants, and the staff was OK in my world. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Buffalo Airport Clean room, comfortable beds. The Staff was very friendly and accommodated some extra requirements that our family had. Close to Airport but it wasn't underneath a flight path. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service comfortable and great price Great overnight for early morning flight. Fast check in and out. great price. has long term parking. 5 mins to airport front doors November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Excellent place to stay...great friendly staff. The location really worked for us. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay We enjoyed our stay. Comfort, cleanliness, relaxing, helpful staff & quality of the complimentary breakfast were good to excellent. You're close to the airport so there will be some noise from planes either landing or taking off, but amazed actually how the sound was not as bad as when you were out in the parking lot. Would we stay here again. Most definitely. Thanks for a wonderful stay & experience at your hotel. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service This Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to stay. Close to the Airport, Clean rooms, Friendly staff. Very convenient to get to any are in and around the Buffalo market area. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, consistent service Very consistent in all areas important to a regular business traveler. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love HI Express I am never disappointed with Holiday Inn Express. Love the Priority Club and points, love the hotels. My stay in buffalo was comfortable and very pleasant. If I had to be critical of anything it would be that I could no adjust volume of the televisions in the fitness room. Trust me NOT a deal breaker, THANK YOU for a wonderful stay in Buffalo October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel convienient to Airport This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express. Nice clean rooms and very close to the airport. You do get some noise from the planes landing but not anymore than you might expect so close the airport. Upgrade to a suite was very much appreciated. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellend Stay The hotel was great, the hallways were very cold but the rooms were temperature wise very good with some adjustments. Food was excellent for breakfast will definitely be back soon!!! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our trip was comfortable cuz of the stay at this Hotel The stay was very comfortable. Reasons: Very professional front desk staff / Nice and clean room and bathroom / Very comfortable Mattress and pillows(please tell me where i can get the same for home) / Breakfast was really good and had refills till the end. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a great hotel and close to the airport. My only suggestion is that breakfast be served earlier. Many people fly out early and being able to at least grab a yogurt and some fruit would be wonderful. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Canadian Traveller Good location, friendly staff, rooms are adequate and quiet considering the hotel is close to the airport. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Van Shuttle The van shuttle service is fantastic. No need to rent a car as they can get you to and from the airport and willing to take you anywhere for dinner, etc. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night in buffalo hi, we checked in to this hotel, as it was close to the airport and also close to the border. Nice big rooms, and good healthy breakfast. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in buffalo hotel was very clean - breakfast was very good - hotel staff were friendly - would definitely stay there again. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location across from Buffalo Airport Comfortable and consistent with the Holiday Inn Express Brand October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport Nice pool area, breakfast is OK, standard. Close to airport - able to hear planes in morning. October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading