• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking at hotel available only to registered guest. Paved and stripped.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East! Cheektowaga's newest Holiday Inn Express is located in a great shopping area with many other local attractions. Guests enjoy the convenience of our hotel’s location. Situated just off I-90 and within a short driving distance to a number of attractions, businesses and surrounding cities. We are within easy driving distance to the top destinations in our area. We are only minutes from Buffalo International Airport (BUF). For guests traveling
View More
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East! Cheektowaga's newest Holiday Inn Express is located in a great shopping area with many other local attractions. Guests enjoy the convenience of our hotel’s location. Situated just off I-90 and within a short driving distance to a number of attractions, businesses and surrounding cities. We are within easy driving distance to the top destinations in our area. We are only minutes from Buffalo International Airport (BUF). For guests traveling for leisure, there are a variety of fun, educational indoor and outdoor activities near our Cheektowaga, NY hotel. Plan a trip to Niagara Falls and ride the Maid-of-the-Mist. There is also the Galleria Mall and other great shopping destinations within minutes of our hotel. Feel free to take advantage of our on-site amenities. For example, you can relax at our indoor heated pool or burn off some calories in the Fitness Center. Our corporate travelers are treated to a long list of amenities that make their trips more convenient. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel so that guests are free to surf the web from the comfort of their rooms. In addition, our meeting room can accommodate up to 50 guests and is well-equipped with amenities to make your next meeting or event a success. Also, check out the Express Start breakfast bar every morning. Our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee are delicious ways to start the day.
View Less
Features
When compared to most Cheektowaga, New York hotels, our hotel has an ideal location. Only a few miles separate us from attractions like Lake Erie, Niagara Falls, Casinos and the Erie County Fairgrounds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Ammenities Excellent service provided by staff- the cook actually circulated the breakfast area to speak with guests and check to ensure that they were okay.. Break fast was great with a wide variety of freshly prepared, delicious hot and cold items. The bed was very comfortable, the suite was clean, and spacious. We appreciated the fully equipped kitchen, utensils, dish soap etc. Also, the hotel provides a great outdoor patio space, and a separate TV room for guests to enjoy. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. WE loved it, however the pool was a deal breaker as it was not in use due to maintenance, we were upset, as were the kids. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise This was my first Staybridge stay, and I found it very pleasant. The facility was clean and up to date. The location was convenient for what I needed to accomplish in the area. The evening social meal was unexpected, and had I not made previous plans I certainly would have partaken. The breakfast was a step above most other similar properties. I will utilize this location again when in the area. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Visit Disappointing We loved our first one-night visit, place for kids to rest half way through our trip. We chose because light dinner meal and Breakfast are included, kids love the two room suite. Please note that our stay was one-night, not extended stay. The hotel is PERFECT for extended stays. I feel a little bad writing this review since we only stayed one night, but this time, our visit was disappointing. First of all, NY State Thruway view room, way too much traffic noise (trucks) kept wife and one child up very late. The food offering at the Social Evening Reception was uneatable, potato skins were dry with old melted cheese that had solidified, canned chili, canned cheese sauce - YUK! "Greek Salad" no Feta, no olives, ranch dressing, sliced tomatoes #obviously from a hamburger garnish tray# Just terrible - not even close to a Greek salad. Ended up ordering out for dinner which added cost to the trip. Breakfast - I watched an unaccompanied child sneeze into his hand and they rifle through the bagels with the same hand. - yum! The fruit in the fruit salad was hard and tasteless, powered scrambled eggs, some kind of sausage, but not appropriate for breakfast. Soggy French toast sticks #steamed to a limpness that resembled overcooked pasta#. Yogurt, OJ and fresh made Waffles saved the day - the make-yourself Waffles are WONDERFUL! One of two elevators was closed for new tile installation, which was scheduled at the same time new roles of carpet were delivered and installed on 3rd floor. Line at single working elevator - guests and carpet installers with 12' wide carpet rolls. On the plus side, the kids enjoyed the pool, great cookies at the front desk, very friendly and helpful staff, good coffee. Rooms clean and comfortable #except for traffic noise#. We will be back, so I would recommend this property based on our first visit, which was wonderful. Our first visit was during the summer, outdoor grilled hamburgers for evening reception were great - kids really enjoyed. Since we only stayed one night, I can not comment on daily housekeeping, but our room was clean upon arrival. Kudos to the staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping and maintenance staff, everyone is friendly and respectful - made us feel very welcome. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for teams our volleyball team stayed here for one night. great choice. Variety of rooms to meet all needs - athletes staying with other families could have privacy and still be in the same unit with 1-and 2-bedroom options as well as studios. Excellent breakfast and the availability of fountain drinks and snacks at any time was wonderful. Fridge, dishwasher & cooking ability in every room is great bonus. First-come, first served media room only seats 9 people, but does so very luxuriously for watching a movie. Staff are VERY friendly and helpful. Very close to the Buffalo Niagara Court Centre February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate I travel a lot for my company, but this is the first Staybridge that I have stayed in. This was a personal trip with close friend to an event for our daughters. We were very pleased with the suite and the hotel in general. The only issues we had were minor, such as, no place to get ice upon arrival (staff did give us some but with a little attitude), and the pool was heavily used and didn't appear to be taken care of properly. (my wife sells pools and spas and wouldn't let our kids in the pool) February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service Service was great! Staff was wonderful. Anytime we asked for anything, they were accommodating. It was a great experience. I would recommend this hotel. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were not very clean though. There was dust on lamps and tables and the kitchen floor was dirty as well. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great hotel, felt very relaxed and comfortable. Made my stay pleasent. I would stay here everytime when I am in the area. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Could not have expected any more from a extended stay hotel January 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experience with Staybridge West Seneca - Slade The services and kind of treatment meted out in this hotel is awkward. I may not have enough space to write everything here. The most awkward thing I heard as per staff is as per the hotel policy every food is supposed to have either meat or egg which is ridiculous. I have been staying here for 3weeks now. Forget this, yesterday the room was not even cleaned. At least couple of days in every week, the dustbins (one of them) is not emptied. Even during full clean the rest room was not cleaned. Now the kitchen roll paper is empty and they said it will be refilled during next cleaning which they don't know when it will happen. This hotel is suitable only for non-vegetarians. The chef was nice to acknowledge the situation. The internet is simply awkward. My laptop never connects to internet with Wi-Fi where as it works well with LAN cable, also the Wi-Fi works well in outside. My bath towel after replacement has a worm which I showed to the staff in reception. They just simply responded that since they wash in a bulk, they can't check individually. I raised the cleaning issue to the hotel staff, the elderly lady in the reception was very rude and she started to respond before I finish. I stayed in same hotel in Salt Lake City and it’s a wow, good. You people must put some trained staff and who should at least know how to smile, of course we don't stay for free. Prefer this hotel only if you don't have any other option. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely Return Fantastic room with all the room amenities. Great staff. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I stayed here while on business in Buffalo. During my stay we had a snow storm that closed all the area roads for a full day. The hotel staff selflessly stayed and ensured the comfort and needs of the hotel guests were met. They ensured the same quality of service I am use to at a Staybridge was met throughout the storm as the travel ban prevented anyone from leaving the hotel. They provided me and my colleagues a place to get some work done, and they made lunch for all the guests, and provided very delicious brownies and cookies. Great place to stay - highly recommended. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff over all the room was nice , staff was great ...food was good poor pillows they were kinda worn out you can hear people out in hall and other rooms like they were in your room you cane hear people in there rooms like you were in theres January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and caring staff I stayed here for 3 weeks and was very impressed with the caring and compassionate staff. I was in town because my father had passed away, and one of the staff members in particular took the time to listen and went out of her way to make me more comfortable. In addition, the room was perfect, and I was able to bring my cat (which was of great comfort to me at the time). I highly recommend this hotel. Very much worth the bit of a further drive away from the airport. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient We used the hotel as overflow during a family holiday visit. The hotel was very conveniently located. It was nice to have 2 extra bedrooms January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Living away from home Staybridge Suites is a comfortable place for people that travel to work. Breakfast every morning and dinner Tuesday - Thursday. Well worth the money paid. Room was very nice, and made for a home away from home. Staff was very courteous and always friendly. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 Visited Buffalo to be with family at Christmas. Hotel beat our expectations. Roomy, clean, convenient. Wish pet owners would clean up after their pets outside. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price for a great hotel We have family in Buffalo so frequently travel here from our home 3 hours away. In the past we have not been able to get into this hotel for a reasonable (to us) price for the type of room we needed (two double beds). The last couple of times we looked for a hotel in Buffalo that was not the case. We got a good price for what is, by Buffalo standards, an exceptional hotel. This will be our first choice for any future visits to Buffalo. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very homey and comfortable We enjoyed our stay at the facility in Buffalo NY. The staff was friendly and we felt at home. The suite was pretty and comfortable. It was a good value. However, the cleanliness of the rooms was not very good and we were shocked to find an open condom wrapper under the bed in one room.. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our "Home away from Home"! We've been staying at the Staybridge in West Seneca since they opened in 2009!.....and our First Grandson had just turned "1"! We stay 2-5 times per year.....anywhere from one week to four weeks! The Staff is outstanding! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 Having traveled a lot with my job (military) I have been to many hotels. The Staybridge Suites in West Seneca, NY is hands down the best hotel I have stayed at. Having arrived at 2 am, the hotel staff was there waiting for us, issued us our keys within 5 minutes and we were set. Their breakfast was just what we needed. This wasn't some continental breakfast, this was eggs, bacon, pancakes, waffles, fruit and breakfast desserts. Although we did not partake in the evening get together, they had food readily available. The rooms had a kitchenette with a full refrigerator, microwave, and small stove If you happen to be traveling with animals, this is the hotel for you. We were grateful to find a hotel that accepted pets. Whenever we come back to visit the South Buffalo area, this is the place we will be setting up camp. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge this is a great property. I grew up in Buffalo and this is the 1st hotel I check when ever i go home. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We are a family of seven, including Grandma, who stayed for seven weeks. No one wanted to leave. Staff is exceptionally helpful and accommodating, even hid christmas presents for us. Beds are very comfortable and breakfast was great! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Overall good experience. Enjoyed the breakfast and service. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Upgrade, great staff I was pleased that the staff had my room ready with keys all set. The room was also upgraded to a suite (IHG Priority Club perk). The breakfast buffet was well stocked and clean, and the staff was cheerful and helpful with the food as well. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly courteous staff I loved the roominess of the rooms. The continental breakfast was better than most. The complimentary drinks and light supper meals on Tues, Wed and Thurs were a real plus after a busy workday.I would rate this stay as excellent. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything but the internet. I had a good experience while staying at this hotel. The food during the guest reception was okay but condiments like salad dressing for the salads was either not available or not placed to make it reasonable to find. My room quality was wonderful, the pillows were soft and the rest rooms and cooking area was very clean and organized. A down side is that the room I stayed in did not have a colander strainer of any kind so when I was cooking pasta I was not able to strain the noodles easily. I really believe that any extended stay hotel should have one of these since dishes like this are a staple for people who travel but don't like to eat out. Work out room was small but acceptable and the pool area was clean and inviting. The location is confusing to get to especially at night, and the driveway is not clearly marked and easily missed. The internet on the other hand was a disaster, ping times ranged between 50ms to 3000ms with it constantly averaging 500ms or more on a wired connection, wireless was no better. This made tasks as simple as browsing the web unbearable. While I understand that this is provided as a benefit for my stay it would be nice if they connection was reasonably stable since I like to play internet games while I out of town for work. I understand that ping times can spike depending on server load but there is obviously something wrong with this hotels internet. Maintaining an average ping time of 200ms isn't something I would consider and unreasonable request from a guest. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel!!!!! My son and I stayed here while we were in town for my grandmother's funeral. The hotel was close enough to her house, Wegmans and I 90. The suite was great to come back to after having such a difficult day. The hotel is quiet. We used the pool and hot tub every night wed were there. The parking was fine with plenty of spaces. What makes this hotel truly exceptional is on Tues-Thurs nights there is a reception for the guests at the hotel. We came in on a Thursday and was so surprised to find out that there was pizza and salad being served. After a long day of flying, it was a welcomed treat to not have to go out to eat. I will stay here when we come back into town!! I highly recommend! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find! home away from home. I recently stayed at the Staybridge for 2 nights while visiting family. The reception staff was very courteous, and even recommended several restaurants nearby for dining. My room was large, with full kitchen, complete with a complementary popcorn for microwaving. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the sheets smelled fresh and clean. There was a basket of peaches at the desk for munching, and when I left! there were little bags of "breakfast to go" on the counter......nice touch! I had a delightful stay here, and will definitely return! September 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading