• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking at hotel available only to registered guest. Paved and stripped.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East! Cheektowaga's newest Holiday Inn Express is located in a great shopping area with many other local attractions. Guests enjoy the convenience of our hotel’s location. Situated just off I-90 and within a short driving distance to a number of attractions, businesses and surrounding cities. We are within easy driving distance to the top destinations in our area. We are only minutes from Buffalo International Airport (BUF). For guests traveling
View More
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East! Cheektowaga's newest Holiday Inn Express is located in a great shopping area with many other local attractions. Guests enjoy the convenience of our hotel’s location. Situated just off I-90 and within a short driving distance to a number of attractions, businesses and surrounding cities. We are within easy driving distance to the top destinations in our area. We are only minutes from Buffalo International Airport (BUF). For guests traveling for leisure, there are a variety of fun, educational indoor and outdoor activities near our Cheektowaga, NY hotel. Plan a trip to Niagara Falls and ride the Maid-of-the-Mist. There is also the Galleria Mall and other great shopping destinations within minutes of our hotel. Feel free to take advantage of our on-site amenities. For example, you can relax at our indoor heated pool or burn off some calories in the Fitness Center. Our corporate travelers are treated to a long list of amenities that make their trips more convenient. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel so that guests are free to surf the web from the comfort of their rooms. In addition, our meeting room can accommodate up to 50 guests and is well-equipped with amenities to make your next meeting or event a success. Also, check out the Express Start breakfast bar every morning. Our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee are delicious ways to start the day.
View Less
Features
When compared to most Cheektowaga, New York hotels, our hotel has an ideal location. Only a few miles separate us from attractions like Lake Erie, Niagara Falls, Casinos and the Erie County Fairgrounds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area The hotel is in a great location with lots to do within walking distance. There was a problem with the wifi while I was there but I will likely go back to this hotel if I have to stay in Buffalo in the future. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location and easy parking. The staff were very helpful and friendly. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Right in downtown I'm working in Hamurg but chose to stay downtown so that my after work activities wouldn't be limited to southtowns / the rooms are a little outdated and my shower was clogged but other than that I have nothing to complain about! The hotel bar is fun and the staff is nice and remembered me from a previous visit! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and comfortable pillows! The staff at this hotel is absolutely wonderful! I live 8 hours away and I will be using this hotel when I visit my son in college! I feel safe and welcomed and completely at ease here! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Positive Stay, Definite Parking Issues Overall, this hotel was awesome. The location was great and rooms were spacious and clean. The only issue encountered was with parking. One night during the week the hotel was totally booked, as the front desk lady explained, and there were no parking spots available either in the lot or the parking garage. Upon inquiring as to where I should park, the front desk staff told me there was parking 'across the street and down an alley' that many people park at. This was not a Holiday Inn lot and signs in the mentioned lot referenced another building entirely. Not to mention it was 10 at night and dark and I was being asked to park in an alley and drag my suitcases there the next morning. Other than the parking headache, the hotel itself was very nice and the staff personable and friendly. While I didn't eat at the hotel, the restaurant and bar had a nice atmosphere and very nice bartender. Overall I would stay here again! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people! Not only is the convenient location great but the people are fantastic! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great quality for the benefits, such as meals in a central Buffalo City location I was very pleased in the friendly staff, a GREAT breakfast that beats the chain stores ! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice property The property itself is a bit older but immaculately maintained. You just can't beat the location though. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom was reasonably spacious. Ample, free parking. There's a Wal-greens right next door and plenty of restaurants within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. For me, while the physical aspects of a hotel matter considerably, it is ultimately the interaction with the staff that differentiates a good hotel from an excellent one - by this measure, the hotel is indeed excellent. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff and plenty of them always at hand to answer questions, make restaurant suggestions etc. and always with plenty of smiles. Well done - you made all the difference during our stay and we would be happy to return and recommend the hotel to our friends. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Look elsewhere Burn holes all over my non-smoking room, stains on the walls, stained linens, closet-sized bathroom in my king room, noisy 24/7, awful parking lot. Overall, look elsewhere in Buffalo. I'm a priority club member and I still got an awful room. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Nice stay and room. Wish there was free breakfast! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay The hotel was generally clean. The staff was helpful with an upgrade. I was surprised that there was only one suite on the property. We stayed on a Tuesday night and was pleasantly surprised with the managers reception with beer and wine. Could use an update in areas of the hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People Cons: No indoor pool and hot tub. They had carpet being installed in a few rooms on my floor therefore they had to put all the furniture from the rooms into the hallway, not easy to get around August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Wi-Fi but a Great Pool Arguably the internet connection at the Buffalo-Downtown Holiday Inn was the slowest I have experienced since the 1990's. (And no it wasn't my computer since it worked fine when I took it to my conference over at the Hyatt.) What I liked, though, were the people who worked there, all of whom were great spirits, looking for ways to help, and efficient at their jobs. I also loved the pool out back. Why not keep it open longer hours though? As somebody in town for a conference, it would have been nice to do a few laps in the morning. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really, 5 stars? I can honestly say that I don't give out 5 star ratings often. Or, at all for that matter. Buffalo earned it. There is no flash. They execute the fundamentals at a very high level. At the Front Desk check in they were more than helpful and friendly. Top that off with them giving you the wireless code (I always have to call down to the desk once I get there), and letting you know of discounts at the restaurant and coffee bar they were off to a great start. My last stay in a Holiday Inn was in St. John's, Newfoundland. It was the pits compared to Buffalo. Think about that for a second. It's true. The room was clean, the air conditioning worked to perfection, and the room didn't have that 'funky-hotel-room-smell' that a lot of them do. Scheduled wake up calls that actually came at the correct time, worked. All around, I'd recommend it. Next time I'm back in Buffalo and need somewhere to stay, this hotel will get my business. Guaranteed. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay the night. Very nice location. Clean rooms. Very nice staff. Nice restaurant downstairs. Wish we could have stayed longer. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and relaxing This was bust weekend for this hotel as some kids sports teams were in town and many stayed at this hotel. My check in was flawless, simple and fast. Never heard any kids running thru hallways or creating a disturbance. Nice jod by the staff. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom & wifi We are a family of five (three generations) and had two adjoining rooms. The rooms where very tired. The bathrooms where very small and dirty. Most of us skipped our usual morning shower. We could not talk ourselves into having a shower and opted to wait until we got home. The Wifi was so weak, none of us where able to connect to it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient location. Hotel was a little pricey but great location and comfortable . August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We stayed 3 nights here and it was a nice stay. The staff was very nice and even when we slept late, they came to our room and cleaned it up for us later in the day. Nothing to complain about! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to downtown. Nice surprise! While the building may look older the hotel was well decorated, very clean. The room was very clean and comfortable providing great night's sleep, Food at the restaurant was great. I would stay here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Great Location We were able to walk to the best neighborhoods. It's close to downtown, accessible by short cab ride or train. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean, with great cable. We will definitely stay here again. (Family of four) August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very small bathroom We have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express Hotels in the the past and just assumed that the Holiday Inn would be similar. The hotel room was a fair size, but the furniture was not in great condition. There were missing handles on the dresser and the room smelled like pickles. Yes, it smelled like pickles. The bathroom was extremely small with very low ceilings. Two people could not get ready comfortably in this bathroom. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed one night. Efficient and very nice staff. Clean room. Really big room and huge beds. Compared to european standard this is great value for money. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose Staff were superb, kind, helpful, thoughtful. Room was clean, bathroom dated and grungy: spots of something splattered on the back of bathroom door, tub had no-slip etched bottom but speckled black, ceiling above toilet shows sagging from old damage (? Old leak?) poor ventilation in bathroom. The way the bathroom is situated it's essentially using the bedroom. The bed itself is cozy. The mattress cover felt like plastic as I woke up several times clammy on whatever side I was laying on. The room did what we needed: place to crash after a late night. I would search for other places in the future or return if the price is the best choice then. Hopefully they are renovating suites or considering to in the future. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortble Bed, Bathroom needs improvements We booked this room as a last minute 2 night stay in Buffalo due to it's availabilty. There is nothing spectalular about this hotel, it is older. Our room was basic and small with a good view of downtown Buffalo. Service was friendly, there was no additional fee for parking. Our queen size bed was very comfortable and outfitted with lovely white linens, so we rested well; however, the coffee maker didn't work, the A/C didn't keep the room as cool as we would have liked and the bathroom fan did not work (was also hanging with dust). Location was great as it was close to the inner harbor, restaurants, etc. Overall, we were disappointed with the value for our dollar. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo Wonderful location and great staff. We had a great stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient! On top of the fact that this facility has the friendliest staff around, the food is great and the bartenders are wonderful!!! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and knowledgable staff The location was ideal for our weekend getaway with friends. Since we were going to the ballgame we were able to walk and take local transit to the ball park. The staff was very good and right on when they suggested a local restaurant for a late lunch. Loved having a paper delivered to our room each morning. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service The staff were very helpful and made our stay very relaxing. I especially enjoyed the pool and the gym while my partner watch the Tour de France on TV. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service at Holiday Inn Downtown Buffalo Cari ann and brian were both awesome during my stay. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. The airport shuttle and driver were also great! July 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading