• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking at hotel available only to registered guest. Paved and stripped.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East! Cheektowaga's newest Holiday Inn Express is located in a great shopping area with many other local attractions. Guests enjoy the convenience of our hotel’s location. Situated just off I-90 and within a short driving distance to a number of attractions, businesses and surrounding cities. We are within easy driving distance to the top destinations in our area. We are only minutes from Buffalo International Airport (BUF). For guests traveling
View More
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East! Cheektowaga's newest Holiday Inn Express is located in a great shopping area with many other local attractions. Guests enjoy the convenience of our hotel’s location. Situated just off I-90 and within a short driving distance to a number of attractions, businesses and surrounding cities. We are within easy driving distance to the top destinations in our area. We are only minutes from Buffalo International Airport (BUF). For guests traveling for leisure, there are a variety of fun, educational indoor and outdoor activities near our Cheektowaga, NY hotel. Plan a trip to Niagara Falls and ride the Maid-of-the-Mist. There is also the Galleria Mall and other great shopping destinations within minutes of our hotel. Feel free to take advantage of our on-site amenities. For example, you can relax at our indoor heated pool or burn off some calories in the Fitness Center. Our corporate travelers are treated to a long list of amenities that make their trips more convenient. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel so that guests are free to surf the web from the comfort of their rooms. In addition, our meeting room can accommodate up to 50 guests and is well-equipped with amenities to make your next meeting or event a success. Also, check out the Express Start breakfast bar every morning. Our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee are delicious ways to start the day.
View Less
Features
When compared to most Cheektowaga, New York hotels, our hotel has an ideal location. Only a few miles separate us from attractions like Lake Erie, Niagara Falls, Casinos and the Erie County Fairgrounds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Always have a great experience at this hotel. Would highly recommend. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business/pleasure We particularly enjoyed the manager (Rick's) complimentary cocktails/snacks on the Tuesday evening. Quite enjoyable. The front desk and long term parking availability was also top notch. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Clean, affordable and close to the airport with free shuttle. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager's reception Always a great time! Perfect end to the day! Staff is always very attentive! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night Staqy Due to cancellation of my flight, I booked a room at the hotel by the airport. Overall a very good experience, the room is clean, the location is very convenient. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Always find the staff to be very helpful and service is great! I make it my home when passing through. A great value! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home Very convenient to airport. Rooms need updating but they are clean and bed very comfy. Restaurant is awesome. friendly bartender makes you feel very welcomed. Food is very very good. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Very friendly. Very clean. Superb restaurant. I would recommend anytime. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so... I don't wish to be critical but the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling from moisture and the window had been left open a crack by someone so the room was absolutely freezing. It took a very long time to warm up. Yes, I could have complained but was too tired to bother. I am unsure if I will stay at this location again. On the positive side the staff were pleasant. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Service I know that I will be attended to and cared for when I stay at this Holiday Inn. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father of the Bride Out of towers stayed here for our recent wedding. Enjoyed by all................first timers are made to feel at home, Staff of hotel and Max's top shelf!! February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Loved the drink ticket and food next door. No complaints about the room. No hassle access to the airport February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm BACKKKK After months- I returned to HI Airport.........still the same- All Good. The staff made me feel like I was coming home! Hotel Management, the Front Desk personnel as well as those at Max's Grill- Great! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location with all you need Close to the airport, comfortable rooms, excellent service. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good relaxing stay with quality service Had a great stay, and enjoyed the staff's service. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, stayed here for weekend for university, was comfortable clean, fast check in, and great service. Will book again. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! Great location. Staff friendly and professional. Upgraded as a Platinum Member easily. Great room and price!!! January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was basic, clean, and comfortable. I was not recognized for being a priority club member, and was disappointed that my room did not have a hair dryer (but did not ask the front desk for one). January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient The staff was very friendly and pleasant. The food at the restaurant was inedible at times. There were few healthy options and the food was simply bland and boring. The room had no desk and there were no areas to sit down with colleagues and work. The only business area was in the lobby which was loud and obnoxious. In order to work with colleagues we had to huddle by the uneven table in my room which made me uncomfortable due to the invasion of privacy. There really was no recognition for IHG members. Offering a free cocktail is nice, but not for people who don't drink. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, clean room and cozy bed Good service, clean room and cozy bed. Good food and nice atmosphere. Close to the airport. Nice pool. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canuck 101 Great staff and service. Clean rooms, shuttle service. Enjoyable experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by practicality 100% we fly from buffallo airport and this is the best immedaite easy location... its like a second home. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was greeted as a platinum member and received an upgrade. The room was very comfortable. GM Rick greeted us. Breakfast was excellent. Food and service manager Laura greeted us and wished us Happy Holidays. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo Airport Holiday Inn Front desk staff very friendly and accomodating. We received a platinum upgrade instantly! Room was very spacious, well decorated and very quiet! Overall great stay and will return again when in the area! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I came in really late and tired. The front desk staff was very helpful in getting me into my room. The next morning the staff in the restaurant were very helpful. Because I was recently in the press, they allowed me to be separated from the rest in the restaurant and made me feel very welcome when they heard about why I was on the news. I will stay here again when in Buffalo! December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced - Worn out Showing it age, worn out. Poor internet, poor quality TV. Staff not customer focused. Only stay due to shuttle/restaurant, and the service in the restaurant is equally as poor December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A PLEASANT SURPRISE HELLO.............We stayed at this hotel many times over the years , usually when we are heading south to warmer climates. It has always been a pleasant beginning to our upcoming vacation. This time was different however........... We were in town staying over to catch a Buffalo Sabre Hockey game and of course enjoy the shopping as well. Talk about a surprise........ We checked in and headed to our room... When we opened the door , we were floored and speechless. We received an upgrade to the king bed Jacuzzi suite.A great surprise and a great way to end the day very tired. A big thank you to the front desk and even the room keeping staff who had the bed turned down and the heat at just the right temperature .............even left a light on for us. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn for anyone either daytripping or heading south. Thank you again Holiday Inn. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude awakening The facility was fine but the cleaning staff was knocking at my door at 8 am on the day we were checking out. I've never had that happen before; they usually wait until you check out. A few minutes later the vacuum started outside my door. Many hotels leave vacuuming the hall till later in the morning. Not appreciated on a saturday morning. Next time I'll be sure to use a Do Not Disturb sign even the day I'm checking out. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dated but clean Stayed there for last night before flying back. I am a Platinum member but was only assigned basic room on second floor (no elevator that I know of) even though premium rooms were still available online for purchase. Rooms are clean but basic and dated and could use a facelift. Restaurant had very tasty food and good service. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business I stayed her effort the first time and had to get the shuttle from the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even with the blizzard goin on outside. The Tuesday reception is great. I will stay here again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean and comfortable. Richard and his staff do a great job of making your stay as pleasurable as possible. December 15, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading