Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and great hotel atmosphere I would highly recommend this hotel for the business traveler or family vacation, it is well suited for both August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service I always stay at this location when in the area. The management takes time to get to know repeat customers and treats them well. Awesome staff and easy to work with. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Having a different type of pillow to choose from was an attention to detail that I didn't expect, but much appreciated. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel. Hotel was in convenient location for my nearby business meeting the next morning and was easy to access from the highway. Hotel looked relatively new and the room/amenities good. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some updates! This is an older Holiday Inn Express and definitely needs some updating! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good but the guest bathrooms were very disappointing. The shower and floor had cracked tiles, the shower did not drain properly so I was showering in water up to my ankles, and the towels were frayed and dingy from use. I would recommend staying in another Holiday Inn Express in the area! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel but a bit pricey for staying in Chelsea The hotel was fine. The room was fine and breakfast was just fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that it was expensive for just staying in Chelsea during the week! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The front desk was very helpful, I would like to thank them for going above and beyond to help us extend our stay. Thanks and keep up the great hospitality. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all around Very clean rooms and excellent service from the moment I walked in, I would recommend to everyone coming to the area August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean room comfortable clean room in a nice town, friendly front desk staff August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this place I was very displeased with this hotel. -The room was not clean -I had to "take care of" 2 bugs in the bathroom -Walls were very thin. -I was not aware at booking, that they allowed dogs. There were multiple people that I saw with dogs, and even had a dog in the room next to me. I am a dog person, and do not look down on people travelling with their pets, but I wish I would have known that before booking, so I would have booked someplace else while on business. -The Bed and pillows were not very comfortable -Hotel staff was not very friendly. I asked them if they had washers and dryers on site, and they said no, but somewhat rudely referred me to a place to go. When I drove to the place based on their directions, it was not in the shopping center they mentioned. It was over a mile further down the road. I had to do the leg work myself to find where this place was. I travel to this area once a month, and all in all, I did not like staying at this hotel, and will look to stay someplace else next month when I travel. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Welcoming! I reserved the "kidsuite" as it's advertised for my daughter's birthday party. I actually work for a hotel in the area but chose this hotel specifically b/c it's in my hometown AND has a suite designed for kids. Before I could even go up to our room, I was questioned by someone at the front desk regarding whether or not I was having a party, if I was swimming, when I'd be swimming, how many people we'd have in our room, etc. I have never felt so uncomfortable or unwelcome at a hotel before. I realize that maybe other guests have exceeded the limit of guests per room or maybe were unruly but as I mentioned, I myself work for an area hotel & understand the importance of not being loud or destructive. We never planned on exceeding the # allowed per room b/c I didn't want to deal with more kids than I could handle. So the 100 questions before I could even see my room left me feeling bad before I was even to enjoy my stay. I entered our suite & was disgusted by the condition of the room. The suite has bunk beds, a queen bed & a pullout couch. It also has a desk & chair, a kitchenette with table & chairs & a sitting chair next to the pullout. The chair was covered in stains & when we lifted the cushion there was garbage left from the previous guests. The pool was small but fine enough at first. Later in the evening when I went back there was a baseball team that had checked in & was playing in the pool. They splashed water everywhere. That's fine, it's a pool, and they are kids. I expect that. What I didn't expect was to have to wear boots or have to roll up my pants b/c the drain on the floor didn't allow the splashed water to drain. It was so high on the floor that it was a mini pool itself. I probably would not have even commented on here had I not been treated so poorly by the manager at the front desk. I would never expect the staff at the hotel that I work for treat a guest the way I was treated. I felt humiliated and unwelcome. I will definitely take my business elsewhere in the future. I guess if they don't want kids to stay in their hotel, maybe they shouldn't have "kidsuites". Just a thought. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The hotel was spotless right from the reception area, pool, breakfast area and most important our room. The outside grounds were well kept. The bathroom had plenty of towels and amenities. You and the employees should be proud of this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY THEY HAVE GREAT BED SIDE MANNERS STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGABLE ..lOVE THE PANCAKE MACHAINE., ROOM CLEANED GREAT PRICE .KIDS LOVE THE POOL COOKIES COFFEE MILK AWAYS READY REALLY KNOW HOW TO MAKE A HOME AWAY FROM HOME COMFORTABLE..THANK YOU July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Express - Chelsea, MI Outside of ther afore mentioned problem with the message light blinking all night, we found the experience very satisfying. The food was very good July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great / Clean and quality rooms I have been staying here on business almost every week for a few months. There are a few reasons why I stay here and commute to Jackson. The rooms are clean and of the quality you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. More important is that the staff is professional, friendly, and care that guests will have a nice stay. Oh, and the Wi-Fi is always good :) and Chelsea is adorable. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one hellava bike ride/liesure great place to stay.very clean and friendly staff is very hospitable July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience, No Complaints Room was clean, updated décor, no odors, no noise issues, small for the price - we stayed in the "King Executive." Good breakfast selection / enough variety for the family. The pool was small, right by the front lobby and has the feeling of being on display like you are in a fish bowl. Location was very convenient for our purpose, right off the freeway, easy to find, close to the downtown Chelsea area and a short distance from the Waterloo State Recreation area. Television lacked good channel selections for children. Service was average and adequate. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISEY I don't know if I had bad luck or what Could hear other things going on in other rooms Did not have this problem at indigo brand Or crown plaza July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEW HOTEL WITH ATTRACTIVE AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS The staff was pleasant and professional. The Facility was new and conveniently located for my purposes. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff accommodated my request for an early check-in which I needed since I was attending an afternoon wedding in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front staff The front staff was very friendly when he checked us in. He made sure we had everything we needed and offered to assist us with any questions about the activities and resturants in town. Our friends were getting married and was staying at the hotel our second night. The groom had made back up plans to get ready for the wedding in our room if he wasn't able to check in early. The front staff told him the room was not ready yet. However, the front staff didn't end it there. He quickly contacted housekeeping to clean another room- presidential suite instead of the hot tub room they had reserved. Within minutes our friend was checked in, room upgraded, and able to get ready in his own room!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff Unhelpful Hotel is not bad, and the location is good for Chelsea and surrounding areas. However, the desk staff needs to be better trained in customer support. They won't tell you whether your room is ready, EVEN AFTER CHECKIN TIME. I have had this experience with them TWICE (so it is not just an anomaly). Something that is fixable, if management will pay some attention to this. In the first case, my wife and I just cancelled our reservation rather than drive to the hotel with the uncertainty about leaving our bags in the room. Most things about the hotel are fine. Our room had a very dated bathroom that needed significant updating. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Laundry Since their guest laundry was out of order at this time, they had us drop off at night & had washed, dried, folded & had ready the next morning for a reasonable fee. Thank you very much! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay at Holiday Inn Express Chelsea We loved the amenities in the room particularly the small refrigerator. The décor throughout the hotel was stylish-actually more than we expected. The room was a little warm when we entered. It took some time for the room to cool down. The bottom of bath tub needed to be whitened. Overall, we were very happy with the entire stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older, overpriced property Older property, dated furnishings, and poorly maintained HVAC units in the room. Not impressed. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The hotel was clean, quiet, and had excellent service from all.The staff was very kind and helpful . June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business/graduation Very convenient to where we needed to be. Great eateries in the area and golf. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I had a great stay -- Joseph the front desk manager was very nice! Room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. I travel to the area three times a year and always enjoy staying at this hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and great service This hotel was exceptionally clean. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast which is included was very good. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Lana The hotel staff was very accommodating they were always asking if they could get us anything, The cleanlyness of the hotel was excellent. The staff was always doing something to make the coffee area clean. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay from start to finish way more than i expected, this place was excellent!!! May 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>