Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Better Place then my Second Home at the Hotel All i can say its my second home a place i love to go a place that is kind and nice its like the cheers bar where every one knows every one that a place you want to be September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't get a good night's sleep I've stayed here twice. I forgot that I didn't enjoy my first stay here and needed to travel at the last minute and booked a room here. 3:30am wake up call by what I think was the person next to me taking a shower. The pipes were screachingly loud. I didn't bother calling the front desk because I didn't want to wait in the middle of the night for someone to come tell me what I probably already knew. I had to wait 20-30 minutes for the shower to stop. Then the walking above my room started. Picture being at home and how you can hear someone walking on the second floor, I didn't think we were supposed to hear that in a hotel facility. I won't stay here again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay. Everything was great, but one thing really stood out. It didn't matter when i came down to the breakfast area, the food, tables, counters floor looked perfect. The young lady , who took care of the area, was very efficient, and always made a quick sweep through the area, when customers were away from the counter, to clean , top off food, etc. Many hotels have food areas that are a total disaster. This one was exceptionally outstanding. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Review The only complaint that I have is that the first night I asked for a wake up call and the call came nearly 12 minutes late and I hadn't planned for that, rather, I had timed my morning routine to the minute and it set me back the entire day. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding weekend My son was married 8/24/13 and had a block of rooms for his out of town guests. we stayed Friday and Saturday nights. our room was very clean and comfortable. a family member was not so fortunate and a had an unsatisfactory room. they paid in cash and expressed their complaint at check out. nothing was done at the time of their check out. my husband became aware of the issue and returned to the hotel. after this-my family member received a phone call and was told he would be compensated with a "rewards" membership with enough points for a free night's stay. I am very happy to know that management stepped up and did remedy the situation. thanks Mgmt staff! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room. The staff was friendly and welcoming. the room was clean and comfortable. Our phone didn't work and the staff were quick to fix the problem. The breakfast was good, there were lots of options, the only thing I wish there was some bacon or sausage to have with the eggs. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Three Six feet plus people and one King Bed. What's wrong with that picture. Made reserve ration for 2 bed since both sons were traveling with me to a memorial service. After arriving early at 2pm and having no rooms ready we left to meet other family to plan the funeral, told them we'd be back after meeting up with the rest of the family. Got back and found only one room left for the night and it had the one king bed.......for 3 people over six feet tall. Glad I'm a preferred customer, hate to think what the average person off the street got. Ended up with a want to be roll away for two nights, kids glad to check out. So disappointing....and the manager said we were booked to the internet special, couldn't see that anywhere on my reserveration from their website, it said two beds......Not in the mood to argue at the time...exhausted from fly from Florida to Chicago and driving from Chicago to Chelsea....made a bad trip worse. Would have been nice if they would have offered a discount...you think!!!!!!! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed experience After a stressful trip due to waiting over 1.5 hours on the interstate due to crashes ahead of us we arrived and were given a room previously and illegally used by smokers. We were given a replacement room but instead of a king were offered a queen or two queens. this was understandable since it was late and the hotel was (thought we don't know) likely mostly full. However, the clerk was not very accommodating and did offer a discount but only of five dollars and that was only after i asked! She said she would have to talk to her manager to get a better deal. When i asked her to please do this, she did with the result being $10 off and some points. We went to the new room and found the key cards she gave us wouldn't work. She did replace the cards and all then proceeded okay. This is at least our sixth stay at this hotel and the first poor or mixed performance, especially by a staff member. In contrast, the morning staff and the rest of the one night stay was excellent. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great small town location for your Pioneer Wine Trail base camp! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice King/Jacucci suite, but Staff needs training Wife is a Platinum Exec, while I'm Gold. Wife book the hotel since I was busy. Called hotel at 7pm to inform we will arrive late ~11pm ish. Got to hotel, Counter picked up a couple phone calls and went thru the reservation while we waited at the counter, with a little baby that's crying. He could have given us the key and send us on our way instead. I asked for the reservation to be changed to my account, he didn't hear or execute. next morning when I got the bill, I tried to change it, the lady at the counter said it couldn't be done (but I have done it numerous times before). After insisting multiple times, she then change it and made it sound like a huge favor to me, and that she has never done this for anyone. Staff on this site for my arrival and check out were definitely not the best I've seen in IHG August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed and great service I would stay again at this property. Nice and comfortable room, good bed, quiet, slept well. Clean facility and great room care. Clean air, no smoke smell. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly and welcome feeling Once again, the H.I. Express in Chelsea has fully satisfied my needs during my business visit to the area. The staff is warm and friendly, and always welcomes me with a warm smile. I will continue to use this facility when I visit the area. Thank you staff. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We attended a horse show, nearby and were grateful to have this lovely room (and hotel) to return to each evening. Large, clean room. Loved the fridge and microwave. Professional, friendly staff. Breakfast each day was delicious, hot, and great tasting. Price of room was a plus. Will definitely stay here when we return for the horse show next summer! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff here are very extraordinary people.Very helpful. Best place to be.See you next year for the ride!! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice town and great value The Chelsea Holiday Inn Express is a nice hotel for the value. Our room did not have a flat screen but we had a jacuzzi room for the cost of most hotels regular rooms. Breakfast bar was good, pool area was nice but did not have a jacuzzi but we did not need one. I would recommend this hotel and staying in the area. The Common Grill is a great place to eat and Jeff Daniels Purple Rose Theatre is located nearby. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by only when I have too Traveling across Michigan with business I stay 95% at HIE across the state. I only stay here when I just can't drive anymore and I'm beat. i keep telling myself maybe this time will be better but it never is. I once got a call telling me they over booked and they canceled my reservation. I stay 50+ nights a year at HIE and they treat me like this. I don't leave a wake up call any more-I never got one.. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Every member of the staff always greeted us with a smile and a friendly greeting. Easy to get to and good location. Made going to activities in town very easy and enjoyable. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, desk service helpful. Easy to find, clean. Overrun with minors running halls, yelling, laughing. Parents not any better, drinking and socializing in the hall outside my door until 11:30 PM. Overhead sounded like a party with running the halls. Room was comfortable, environment was horrible. Unsupervised children were no worse than their parent supervision. I will screen the area for events in the future, looking for other accommodations if the lobby has numerous kids running the halls. We were in town for a production at the local theatre and dinner at one of the area's best restaurants. Disappointed with the noise after 11:00PM. I didn't call the desk to complain because I felt that it was fair to let the situation go until 11:00; it seemed reasonable to think that the juvenile athletes would need rest for their tournaments in the morning. We did not get breakfast because the dining area was crammed with children. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Great town and great hotel - its your standard HIE but quiet and in very good condition. With the Common Grill in town or a host of fast food in the same street close by where else would you want to stay February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Stay there because it is close to company office. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and would like to see Holiday Inn go to a more comfortable bed. Othere then the bed all was good. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The experience was good but you need to put more attention in the soap, shampoo because you don't replace when they are worn or every 2 days. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Always enjoy staying with youses--especially like your hot breakfasts and roomy shower January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet This is one of the best places I had ever stayed at,everybody wants to help you and make your stay the best January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and breakfast I am a platinum priority club member. Every Holiday Inn group hotels will upgrade me during check in. I was surprised that the front desk didn't upgrade my room. Secondly breakfast lady start clearing items by 9:15 am where as breakfast end time to 9:30 am Normally they will ask everyone before taking items. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a pleasant property I have stayed at this hotel several times while servicing a customer in the area. The staff is always friendly and the property is well managed. The only improvement I would recommend is adding electric doors at the entry, that helps when you have luggage and don't have an open hand. But on the whole this is above average and I recommend this property. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice overall experience Heather was a great customer service rep during check in and during our Friday night meeting. She made us extra batch of cookies during our meeting. During this stay and one earlier in October I was disappointed that there was no popcorn even though the popcorn machine was in the reception area. I will definitely stay at this place when I visit the area again. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Chelsea, Michigan The hotel and the staff made it all a very pleasant visit. Rooms were clean, food was good and the staff was friendly and accommodating. November 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Breakfast is lacking. My overall experience was average. The room was clean and the king-size bed was comfortable. However, my particular room had the small mirror over an easy chair rather than over the desk, where it is often placed. (I've stayed multiple times.) After I use the shower I like to finish getting ready in the room, while my husband showers. As a result, I couldn't easily access a plug for hair styling devices easily, nor could I use the desk light / mirror combination to apply my makeup. Also, I've not been impressed with the breakfast food offerings or staff service during any of my stays. The pancake machine was broken during one stay, and the last time I stayed, there was only 1 banana for fruit offerings, and it was so brown it should have been tossed. There was no sausage, bacon or meat offering other than the sausage gravy. Coffee cream was nearly gone, also. I had to search for an employee to restock yogurt. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Were only there for a very short time but staff very friendly and room very comfortable and clean. Would return. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3