• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHELSEA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Policy 25 pound weight limit 2 pets maximum in any room 40 Dollars non refundable deposit per pet No Pit Bulls Dobermans Rottweilers or any aggressive breeds

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jiffy Mix Factory
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, free parking is located on all sides of the hotel and accessable from secured guest entries on three sides.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0497

Chelsea Hotel's Award-Winning Service Impresses Guests

Located off I-94, only 16 miles from Ann Arbor, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chelsea is the perfect option for travelers seeking a quiet retreat from the bustle of city life. Hardly one mile from the unique, laid-back atmosphere of historic downtown Chelsea, this hotel's accommodations pair genuine hospitality with modern innovation for an award-winning combination.

Leisure travelers seeking hotels in Chelsea near NASCAR's
View More

Chelsea Hotel's Award-Winning Service Impresses Guests

Located off I-94, only 16 miles from Ann Arbor, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chelsea is the perfect option for travelers seeking a quiet retreat from the bustle of city life. Hardly one mile from the unique, laid-back atmosphere of historic downtown Chelsea, this hotel's accommodations pair genuine hospitality with modern innovation for an award-winning combination.

Leisure travelers seeking hotels in Chelsea near NASCAR's Michigan International Speedway agree: this is the pit stop of choice. Wolverines howl in approval, too, praising the hotel's proximity to University of Michigan athletic events. The birthplace of the teddy bear, Chelsea's charming downtown is where visitors find the famous Chelsea Teddy Bear Company. Jeff Daniels' beloved Purple Rose Theatre is also downtown.

With companies like Amcor PET Packaging and Chrysler Proving Grounds only a short drive from the hotel's location, business in Chelsea, MI is a breeze. Medical professionals appreciate convenient access to Chelsea Community Hospital, too. With free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, our guests can even conduct their business without leaving the hotel's property.

While in Chelsea, MI patrons can start each day with a hearty meal from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. The on-site Fitness Center and indoor pool are terrific resources for exercise, relaxation and fun. "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
The ubiquitous hospitality and impeccable service provided by this hotel's staff in Chelsea has won the Michigan Guest Services Representative of the Year award. This impressive crew is one of a kind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not as clean as I expected This is the newest hotel in the Jackson area and the best things about it are it has food and has a bar. The other hotels in the area do not. Unfortunately because it is new, the walls are paper thin and it can be noisy, the wireless internet connection is at best flakey and if you end up with a room on the front side of the hotel it is subject to noise from the highway. My latest stay also involved bathing whilst showering as the plug hole was blocked, something I have experienced a couple of times at this hotel. The staff are friendly although some of the front desk staff are new and are very robotic at what they do. The food menu is boring although it has the same food on it as every other restaurant in the area.... August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean and friendly new Holiday Inn. The full restaurant is a definite plus. Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly. It is a little difficult to find - it is basically behind the Meijers. Close to the freeway but not noisy at all. Convenient to Albion where I was working for the week. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel to stay at in Jackson This is an excellent hotel, clean, quiet with superb staff. You can not go wrong if you need a place to stay when in the Jackson area. I can not more highly recommend it! August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional service Usual room and cleanliness. Service left much to very desired. I will only stay again if the other area hotels are booked. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Rooms were clean friendly service Need more choices for the breakfast July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay in Jackson... ...because of the gracious hospitality of the employees. We were a bit wary of the staff before we went from a telephone conversation we had prior to leaving California; however, when we arrived the staff could not have been more accommodating! This was our thirst consecutive year to stay there and you can be assured that we will stay there again when visiting our family in Jackson, Michigan. One quick suggestion--you can save money by turning air conditioners down in the hallways on the floors where there are the rooms.. It was extremely cold...costly! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and both times have been very enjoyable. The only thing I wish is that they had a complimentary breakfast so you weren't forced to either pay more for your stay or leave the hotel. But, other than that, it was an excellent experience. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms Great overall experience for business travelers. The room was clean and comfortable and the wireless network connectivity was very good. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay! This is a great hotel. Perfect location, right off the freeway, next to Meijer. Rooms are large and comfortable. We had a King... Bathrooms are large and very well lit. Bath and Body Works shampoo/conditioner... I highly recommend this hotel! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Was working only stayed at the hotel for about an hour so some stuff could not tell you but the manager at the front desk was the best I have ever dealt with she was super friendly, genuine and courteous! I signed up for the 'rewards program' because of the exceptional quality of staff at this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn I've experienced I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations at the Jackson NW - Airport Road Holiday Inn. The hotel was pleasantly modern and updated and the staff friendly. My room was well appointed for my business needs and clean and comfortable. All-in-all I had a nice stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good visit I was nervous when I saw it was across the airport, but it was NOT a problem. It was fun watching the small planes come in and out. They did stunts too. The food was FAB!!! The bed was as close to perfect as you can get If you need a quiet, clean, and friendly place to stay this is it. Oh, I didn't get to use the pool but it looked great. It even has a play area for kids to play July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay We used the Holiday Inn Jackson for our wedding. Natalie was the contact we used throughout the process. She was extremely attentive to our needs and prompt with responding to any phone call or email inquiries. All of our requests were met and all of the 30 additional guest rooms that were booked had happy guests. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy in and out nice hotel, nice and clean rooms, large bathroom. wonderful staff. breakfast was a breeze even with a party of 20. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Very comfortable bed. The only thing I would say that is negative is that the pool water was cold. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and quiet rooms I found the guest room to be quite spacious. Despite being next to a very busy freeway, my room on the 4th floor faced away from the road and was very quiet. Within walking distance to a Meijer Store where picking up groceries or sundries was easy. My only negative comment is that while my room was clean, there were several very large stains in carpet which should have been cleaned. The front desk staff were friendly and attentive. Overall, a very good place to stay in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by new construction, thin walls I was able hear conversations in the room next to me. I could also hear the flow of traffic from the highway 100+ yards away. There are plenty of other IHG properties near by I'd recommend over this one. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel that meets expectations Staff was courteous room was immaculate easy location to find and close to local restaurants. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Beautiful The lobby was so very nice and updated. The rooms were clean...comfortable...and pillows fantastic. I wanted to take one home (but didn't...) Breakfast was great and so different than the ordinary free complimentary breakfasts that are normally offered. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Johnny and June... I have to say my fiancee and I were delightfully surprised by our stay here for my sister's wedding on June 7. Staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms and grounds were clean and updated. Thanks! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and amenities I liked the room, the beds, the feel of the hotel, and especially the staff. This is the best in Jackson May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, gracious Staff My husband and I give excellent ratings in all areas, but the best part of our stay was the staff. From the front desk clerks, to the restaurant servers, to the cleaning help - they were the best! Always gracious, warm, and helpful - they made our stay wonderful! May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed This is a great place to sleep but if you want food and drinks you will need to go somewhere else. The service is slow and not very friendly April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by extended stay I was at this hotel for approx. 6 months and the staff was very kind, helpful and professional. Overall experience was very good. Small fridge and microwave was not ideal for extended stays. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Finally, a worthy successor to the prior Holiday Inn in Jackson, MI. They have great pillows (and if you've stayed in a lot of hotels, this is far rarer than it should be), nice beds and bedding, and even if it's a new property, it's still in great shape. A little bit disappointed that they don't have lunch in their restaurant, but there are a lot of good chain and undiscovered gems in the area bounded by Albion, Lansing/East Lansing, Ann Arbor and Jackson. And it's a bit confusing to get to, but simple: It's right behind the Meijer on Airport Road. Just go into Meijer as normal and keep to the right as you do so. Stay outside of the Meijer parking lot on the circulator drive and you'll be just fine. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Oh my goodness our stay was wonderful! We reserved the Extended Stay Suite which was equipped with a full size refrigerator, cooktop, and microwave for our company Christmas party. We enjoyed appetizers and beverages in our spacious room before leaving for our dinner reservation. All the accommodations were just perfect for our needs. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by regular coffee always low/out Overall a great place to stay. Major drawback is that the regular coffee always seems to be out. Fitness machines could be upgraded , they are a little old and noisy. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff excellent, rooms kind of crummy Upon checking in the front desk staff was wonderful. Very nice and helpful, even called 2 minutes after we got to our room to see if everything was o.k. The room was a handicap room, as we requested an adjoining room with our daughter. The carpet was awful. Lots of stains and just generally dirty looking. The size of the room was great, but the bathroom was not the cleanest. My daughter's room had black hairs all over it. Both bathrooms had pink mildew as well. Also, the beds were comfortable, but the pillows were not. I was kind of surprised at the condition of the rooms, being that the hotel is only two years old. We had other friends staying there who also commented that they were surprised that the ooms didn't look better for such a new hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SMOKING ROOM WHEN A NON SMOKING ROOM WAS REQUESTED As we opened the door to the room, a stench of smoke slapped us in the face. I called downstairs, and the advice I was given was to turn the air conditioner for the evening to try to the clean the air. It was 35 degrees out. They were not able to move us because the hotel was full. I used Febreeze but unfortunately that just made the room smell like smoke mixed with Febreeze. Upon check out I noted my concern and the gentleman told me that a manager would be at 4: p.m. and would call me. No phone call. On Monday, I called the Hotel and I spoke to a Manager for a possible credit, and the response: "Well you decided to stay at the hotel after you saw the room". Response: Really? I pre paid the room and it was 10:00 p.m. where was I going to go? Answer: "That is not our problem". Customer service at it's finest. November 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading