• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHELSEA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Policy 25 pound weight limit 2 pets maximum in any room 40 Dollars non refundable deposit per pet No Pit Bulls Dobermans Rottweilers or any aggressive breeds

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jiffy Mix Factory
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, free parking is located on all sides of the hotel and accessable from secured guest entries on three sides.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0497

Chelsea Hotel's Award-Winning Service Impresses Guests

Located off I-94, only 16 miles from Ann Arbor, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chelsea is the perfect option for travelers seeking a quiet retreat from the bustle of city life. Hardly one mile from the unique, laid-back atmosphere of historic downtown Chelsea, this hotel's accommodations pair genuine hospitality with modern innovation for an award-winning combination.

Leisure travelers seeking hotels in Chelsea near NASCAR's
View More

Chelsea Hotel's Award-Winning Service Impresses Guests

Located off I-94, only 16 miles from Ann Arbor, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chelsea is the perfect option for travelers seeking a quiet retreat from the bustle of city life. Hardly one mile from the unique, laid-back atmosphere of historic downtown Chelsea, this hotel's accommodations pair genuine hospitality with modern innovation for an award-winning combination.

Leisure travelers seeking hotels in Chelsea near NASCAR's Michigan International Speedway agree: this is the pit stop of choice. Wolverines howl in approval, too, praising the hotel's proximity to University of Michigan athletic events. The birthplace of the teddy bear, Chelsea's charming downtown is where visitors find the famous Chelsea Teddy Bear Company. Jeff Daniels' beloved Purple Rose Theatre is also downtown.

With companies like Amcor PET Packaging and Chrysler Proving Grounds only a short drive from the hotel's location, business in Chelsea, MI is a breeze. Medical professionals appreciate convenient access to Chelsea Community Hospital, too. With free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, our guests can even conduct their business without leaving the hotel's property.

While in Chelsea, MI patrons can start each day with a hearty meal from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. The on-site Fitness Center and indoor pool are terrific resources for exercise, relaxation and fun. "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
The ubiquitous hospitality and impeccable service provided by this hotel's staff in Chelsea has won the Michigan Guest Services Representative of the Year award. This impressive crew is one of a kind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very loud !! Very hard time sleeping since we could hear everything above us and out in the hallway. Water park was very disappointing, more for littler children. Will not be returning to this location !! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Room nice. Wi-fi did not work our entire two-day stay and we needed it for some work. The water park was not open all day on Monday and we were not aware of that when booking. Also the water park had some areas needing repair and lacked just a plain pool where kids could play basketball and such. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay ;great room while I thought this was a little on the expensive side it was well worth the look on my daughters face when she saw the water park. what ever she wanted she got since it was spring break. the food in there little restaurant was surprisingly very good and the portions were far greater than I expected making it a great deal especially sense children eat for free with a paid grown ups meal. I will go back again and hopefully spend more time in the water park with my daughter. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to take the Grand Kids We took a 3 day winter getaway with our 3 grand kids and other family members. We had adjoining rooms that each held 8, 4 adults and 4 kids. The rooms were comfortable, the master suite bed was very nice. The other adults must sleep on a hide-a-bed which was not the best, but then I didn't sleep on it so....... The only down side was the door to the wing opening and closing all night long, we fixed that the next night by putting a rock in the door jam. Otherwise you could not sleep in the outer room. Strong points are a very nice indoor water park geared to younger children. They is also a regular pool in another part of the hotel. The restaurant offers a kids eat free plan that is fine for dinner. Restaurant is too small for the hotel, so we went out to eat for most meals. Food was fine. Cabala's is just across the street and offers some great shopping for the out of doors types, or those that want to look like they are. Kids enjoyed the large number of mounted animals from all over the world, many in the trophy class size. We would highly recommend this water park/ hotel for a family getaway. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restraunt staff very rude food not very good had vouchers and was told I could not have that when I ordered on friday and it cost me a lot of money with a voucher over 20 dollars not right and food not good cold and ordered a ham steak and got several thin slices of ham put together to look like a steak and tasted old and was not good at all then we were told we had to sit at two tables and they would not put them together for us did not like that wanted to sit with my family. I was not happy with restraunt I will not eat there again but hotel was great. Get a new restraunt to work with you. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rollaway given away I requested a roll away prior to our arrival. We checked in and when our roll away never came by 9pm I called. I was told another employee gave our roll away away so we went without. It was a very restless night due to two developmentally disabled ladies had to sleep together. They both are not used to sleeping with anyone and found it very difficult. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great servive Great stay with our 5 Grand kids . Park was full with families. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family visit All 10 of us had a great time. It was good to be someplace warm - (indoor water park) March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great We were not happy overall with this stay. We have been here three times and this time we were unable to eat at the waterpark restaurant due to the kitchen being backed up ( The food is not that great anyhow) and the drinks were terrible but at least they were free since we left unhappy. I was also disappointed there was no free breakfast only for the kids. Seems like I remember a free breakfast and free pizza deal our first time and second times being here. One would think for all the money we paid, we could be accommodated. Also everything is way over priced. We will not be back ever again. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to get help Staff was busy, but unable to take care of simple requests such as bringing more pillows to the room. We asked, and three hours later asked again. Finally we got them. Just not good customer service in general, especially for the premium we paid to stay there. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay. no breakfast Very clean property and very convenient. Disappointed there were no perks, such as free breakfast or bonus points for Platinum members. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and clean rooms This was our first stay at Splash Universe and I will definitely bring my family back and recommend it to my family and friends. The only complaint I could possibly have is that since the hot tub area is enclosed, the chlorine vapors are harsh on the eyes. Excellent staff, super friendly and helpful at every turn. The rooms were very clean and up to date. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review The rooms were clean. But of the price i paid to stay an the hotel would have expected to have firdgeraider and microwave in the room. And there was no continental breakfast. Now the Water Park was okay. My kids have good time. But was surprised there where not family locker rooms. With being a single father that has one boy and one girl this many it hard. The lock room where in very clean at all. that have a bad smell and just seemed dirty. Plus there were only four shows and there were not benches or any were to set to get changed. there were not place to put your bag but on the wet floor. The hot tube area, looked nice but with me be a single parent i could not use it. you need to be 18 or old to go in to the area of the hot tube. With the white fence they had around the hot tube you could not see your kids. I would be nice to have hot tube like pool for the kids to warm up in too. I wish the would not serve beer at places like this. The slide them self were nice and safe and fun. Life Guard staff were great. Pools and water was clean. My son told me that he wish there was a pool that he could just jump in to do Cannonballs in. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Servive We had reserved a cot in our room and it took five phone calls through out our first day there before it finally came. They told us numerous times that they were full so it wasn't their fault. Also we had to call not once but twice to have to complain about the room smelling like someone had just smoked a cigarette. They informed us that it was there ventilation system.....(seriously?) Then a janitor came to the room spraying everything causing all the little ones to gag. Look the kids have fun no matter what. Are the parents who pay for everything coming back to this place ....NO!!!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a nice break in the winter not far from home. Room nice clean a nice size. Water pk ok thought it would be larger,locker room so so. Also used excercise room decent/ eliptical machine not working (electical part not showing up) able to use it but had use ipod for timer. Overall grandkids had a good time. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had an awesome time will go back but alittle high in price February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wall heating unit We had a wonderful experience at the hotel, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the food and service was excellent and the park was everything we hoped for. The only drawback throughout our whole trip was the wall heating unit developed a high pitched squeal at around dinner time. I notified the front desk and the person on the phone said she could hear it and would send maintenance up to check on it, but no one ever came. The sound quieted down until 2:30 a.m. when it woke me up again, the noise kept me up until about 3:30 a.m. when I was finally able to doze until I got up a little before 6 a.m. I found out later that the kids slept fitfully because the noise kept waking them up as well. This is our only complaint throughout. Thank you February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service great stay check in was wonderful Layla at the front desk was great very nice and pleasant to speak with. Val at the front desk also helped us out with a few suggestions for dinner every one at this facility was pleasant and went out of their way to help. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Over President's Day weekend we had our two grandsons and stayed at the Holiday Inn Dundee. The water park was amazing, but it was crowded with all the families trying to get away from Michigan's horrendous winter. We did not eat at the hotel after we paid way too much for drinks at the snack bar. Again, we had an excellent time spending the vast majority of time inside the water park, eating elsewhere. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ... and a good time was had by all!! Two adults and two boys (10 and 8) for a one night stay. The staff was very pleasant at both the hotel and the water park. Loved the room with the bunk beds for the boys and a king bed for me and the mrs. as we each had our own t.v. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in each room too. The water park was nice and warm in both the air and water temps, as advertised and the chlorine was not as bad as at other water parks we have been in. Besides not having any facial tissue in the bathroom the room was great. The restaurant food was so-so although the service and waitstaff were very good. Would definitely go back as there were several other places to eat in the area if our taste buds want better. Having Cabela's near by was a great plus too. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and water park fine,, food how ever.. the pub and grub is a waste of money and the service is down right rude!!! was told during dinner that we needed a reservation and it would be an hour and half wait..this was not noted any where in the building, room, or even on the fliers handed to me at the front desk..Kids it free is a joke, cause all they offer before 4 is pizza.the service is terrible..There was nine of us and nothing was done in a timely manner..Will never go there again..Better yet save your money money and just get day passes to the park..Spent one night, on a Sunday and spent over 400.00..Made my kids happy but not my wallet February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A cold water trip We have stayed at the Dundee Holiday Inn and Waterpark more than once, and this was a very disappointing visit. The most significant problem was the water and air temperature in the park on the Saturday we arrived. It was freezing. We could not stay long, and it was no warmer later in the day. It was fixed the following day, but the bulk of our time there was to be Saturday. We received no offer of a reduced rate for that visit or on a future visit. The park also had far too few two-person tubes. My son is disabled and cannot ride the slides alone, and many parents want to ride with small children. There were only 10-12 for the entire park. More than once they were out of towels as well, even shortly after the park opened. We spent far too much money to have this little time in the park when it was warm enough to actually do anything. The hotel staff and the lifeguards were great, and the room was fine. But the waterpark, and the hotel's response to its mechanical difficulties, was abysmal. We will not return; there are too many other choices for waterparks. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Daughter's Birthday at the Waterpark We wanted to have a special Birthday celebration for our 8 year old daughter. Having heard how fun Splash Universe was we decided to go and check it out. It was very disappointing for us because the temperature in the waterpark was so cold that you could only stay warm if you were in the water. Needless to say the girls did not play very long because they got too cold. To make things worse we tried the buffet breakfast and am surprised that some of that food was served. The biscuits were very hard as if they were old and did not soften up even in the gravy. The sausage patties were cold and after one bite I did not finish them. I am a Priority Club Member and have been for a long time. I have never had a bad experience like the one I had last weekend! February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy service and inept staff. Asked for refrigerator and microwave. Got neither. Room had ONE hanger. Asked for more. Three hours later, asked again. An hour later, got two bent WIRE hangers. Service in restaurant non-existant. Took twenty minutes just to pay the bill. Food service at pool horrific. ONE person working counter. I'll go to Sandusky the next time we go to a water park. Never again at Dundee. Staff had little to no interest in assisting with problems. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kid's can't wait to come back! We took our 4 children to Splash Universe as part of their Christmas present. They were so excited! We stayed in the room with 2 sets of bunkbeds plus a queen bed. The kids thought this was just the coolest. Pretty nice room, however a little overpriced. We recieved a discount.. and probably would not have went without one! The hotel overall was great, but something happened with the pipes due to the cold weather, and the waterpark was FREEZING! We only played in there for an hr or so, before the boys were shivering so bad and we went back to our room. The staff were great about it, we recieved a slight compensation for not using the park as long as we hoped. The arcade there was fun, the waterpark had somethign for everyone, and the restaurant was good, not a huge selection but very decently priced! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent selection The atmosphere is awesome! The view of the waterpark from the restaurant was beautiful. Staff was friendly and service was excellent and expedient. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold pool and burnt food We have been several times but the lazy river pool area is far too cold for the kids to enjoy. The morning chef burned everything both days we were there. We will be finding another waterpark next time. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ingenious idea-bunk beds in the room We stayed overnight on Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s birthday weekend (Sunday night/Monday). The bunk beds and TV just for the kids was great. We were pleasantly surprised to find a microwave and small refrigerator in the room also. We had pizza delivered and it came quickly and was hot and delicious. We also had some cheese bread that was tasty. The waterpark was lots of fun for the two 9 year olds and grandma enjoyed the lazy river. There were plenty of lifeguards and they were very attentive at their posts. There is lots for children to do and even if we weren't able to take advantage of the other activities, they seemed well planned. I would recommend this hotel/waterpark for any one with children and even for adults without children! The room was clean and comfortable. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not clean There was food left in room, not clean. Front desk refused to ring my room when a family memeber called. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel I stay here every time I visit Michigan. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very friendly. January 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading