Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheltenham for the races The staff at this hotel are excellent. very friendly and welcoming. the room was pretty good for the price and breakfast was certainly better than good enough considering it is included in the cost. The bar/lounge area is pleasant with attentive and friendly staff and the coffee is nice and not over prices. Very good spot to stay for the races, only £5 in a taxi. Good cinema complex (cine world) across the road with a huge choice of well known eateries. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great breakfast This hotel is well located close to many restaurants in an area known as the brewery. It is also convenient for the racecourse. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, clean Situated a stones throw from the Brewery complex (cinema, gym, restaurants), the Holidat Inn Express gave me a really good nights sleep (no disturbances at all during the night). Staff were attentive and efficient. Breakfasts though were disappointing... very little choice for cooked breakfast (scrambled eggs, beans and pork sausages). January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin with great service. Good location makes this an ideal hotel for visiting the town. Staff were some of the best I have seen in the industry. Decent room was clean, although the staff failed to find any softer pillows on request. Breakfast is OK on the hot buffet side (3 dishes) but a reasonable choice of cereal and bread. Its a budget hotel but the service was beyond that status. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay Good Hotel, rooms clean and tidy, the Breakfast is poor. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stop over Stayed here for business good central location of full use of fitness first gym January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Nothing really stands out but everything okay. The only complaint is car park not connected to hotel. Overall okay. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Overall it was great value for money as it was booked through Groupon offer. The staff were very helpful and checked us in early as requested because we were going to a Wedding . The room and bathroom was clean, comfortable although we didn't spend much time in the room. The self service breakfast was adequate with a varitey of choice and the staff kept the tables clean. I would use Holiday Inn Express when visiting another town. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location great Hotel This hotel is bang in the middle of town but not in the middle when it comes to decor and room size, it is undoubtably at the top end. Great location, modern, clean and bright. Offers great rooms at affordable prices. Really quite and comfortable. Really got their act together and it shows. Would strongly recommend this hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean hotel Nice reception area, reception staff friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices good would be nice to have had bacon. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money The cost for a Saturday night stay was very reasonable.Having stayed before we knew it would be a buffet style breakfast which did not disappoint.The room was clean but basic and the bed comfy. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay at the Holiday Inn express Cheltenham Mostly all I could have expected. Staff, appearance and cleanliness were great. A Spa is available for use free of charge but it is across the road and a First fitness suite which was fine. Parking was in a NCP car park within easy walking distance for people carrying cases (Maybe disabled folk may have a problem) although they did have a waiting/drop off bay on the road outside the lobby. The car park was not expensive and you get a ticket for discount as a hotel guest. You also get a card for 15% off Mon - Fri at Flynn's Brasserie which is well recommended. The only negative point is that I booked 2 double rooms well in advance of 30 days and upon arrival we were told that only one double room was available and my guests had to have a twin room. Not so good if you plan a romantic getaway but did not necessarily impact greatly upon our overall enjoyment of staying here. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND STAY First time stay at Holiday inn express cheltenem. The hotel and staff couldn't have been better. clean, comfortable and excellent value for money. The staff where friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms where comfortable, clean and well appointed. I would definitely be stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others. January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location & price but not a great experience The location & price were excellent and this is why we booked but had 3 complaints: (1) Hard, uncomfortable pillows (2) Noisy heating system in hotel The above 2 meant a very poor nights sleep (3) As a Platinum member was asked on arrival if I wanted a free drink or snack or 500 points - I chose the latter, was given a voucher. In looking at it later on arriving home it is for 300 points January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean new hotel Nice hotel centrally located. No parking available so drop off was a challenge that was not helped by the one way streets. The bed was too soft, not much support from the bed mattress and both my husband and I ended up with back ache. Very friendly staff. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Our stay was shortly before Christmas, and although there was a party downstairs, we were not disturbed at all. Ideal location for going out for a meal and hotel was comfortable and clean. January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unmade up room We are Holiday Inn customers of over 30 years but recently have used other brands. We stayed at this hotel because we attended a race meeting on New Years Day. After a really miserable and wet day we checked into the hotel at 4.30pm and we were looking forward to having a shower and getting warm. When we entered the room it had not been made up. The bed was a mess used towels had been thrown around the room and the cups were half full of coffee. I phoned reception and was told to come back and have a complimentary drink whilst the room was cleaned as they had no spare room. When we got to reception a room had appeared from somewhere and we went to it. Later at night someone phoned our room with an apology that I accepted and was told that 10000 reward points would be credited to my account. On checking out I was given another apology that I accepted again and was asked for my e-mail address so that a manager could get in touch. I can understand that these things can happen but can not accept that no complimentary drink was offered, no reward points have been credited to my account and no one has got in touch. The only reason I am submitting this poor review is not because of the unmade room but because of the poor after care. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, comfort and cleanliness We had a very comfortable stay. Everything we needed for a short break.. Excellent value. only one complaint the 'free' breakfast was not worth having. No problem though as excellent location to pop into the town to find somewhere. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is ideally placed for the heart of Cheltenham, being a two minute from restaurants in the Brewery centre, and five minutes on foot from the centre of Cheltenham and the Promenade. Easy parking next door in an NCP is discounted at front desk. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option For a short budget stay, Hoilday Inn Express Cheltenham is well worth considering. Clean rooms, modern interiors, helpful, friendly staff. Great location for walk into town. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay at this hotel I stay at this hotel at least a couple of times a year on trips to the horse racing. I know that the rooms are generally basic but the rooms are always clean, the breakfast is great and the staff are always super helpful and friendly. The last time I was there in December 2013, I asked for an early check in which was provided. I will be back for my next stay at the end of January 2014. Thanks to all the staff at this hotel. It was about time I wrote a review to say how much I like the hotel and its staff! Keep up the great work. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location and friendly staff Cheltenham was a revelation itself and the HI Express was located perfectly for shopping, partying and of course horse racing. We will definitely be back! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable As usual I found the hotel comfortable and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient. The breakfast was plentiful and the choice was good. The staff members I encountered were curtious and helpful. The hotel was busy but this did not adversely effect our stay. We lol forward to our return. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Booked two rooms to attend a wedding in town. Spent little time in the hotel but it was conveniently situated, quiet and clean. Arrived early and was delighted to find that one room was already prepared so that we could leave our luggage. Came in late at night to be greeted heartily and courteously by the steward on duty. Pleased to note we could get a coffee in the bar at that time. Excellent night's sleep. Car park conveniently next door and appreciated discount organised by hotel January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great location Low but fairly comfortable beds, service was pretty good though. Ideal location for exploring the bars restaurants and shops. Parking can be a bit of an issue, as there is no car park for this hotel, but you can get 25% discount off a nearby NCP car park, 2 minutes walk from front door of hotel. Most of nearby streets are parking for permit holders only. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Very helpful staff, clean and comfy room with very good shower. Excellent for the town center January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for money The staff were excellent over the Christmas period, they couldn't be more helpful and friendly. We have recommended the hotel to others. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas evening Turned up at 11pm and staff had to check if room was ready! Told sofa bed would be made up but wasn't. In time it took to make up bed my daughter (2) woke up in the car where my partner was waiting outside. She then thought it was morning and took til nearly 3am to go back to sleep. Free Breakfast was ok, would be lots better with bacon. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the bed! Our fourth visit here, sadly the beds are still very hard and uncomfortable. We asked for a topper, which was no more than a quilted sheet! We love everything else about this property - such a shame we don't get much sleep! Breakfast good and hot. Rooms always very clean and well equipped. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots and lots of road noise Moved out after one night and had to complain to a manager for over 10 minutes to get my money back for the nights I didn't stay! The second room I stayed in after getting moved due to road noise had a very dirty, soap scummed shower hose. I must add that I had to complain twice and past midnight before another room was found to be available. I was also woken up by people chatting in the corridor around 4a.m (could have been staff). Found it very difficult to function the next day at a very important business meeting then stayed at a cheaper hotel that promised a good nights sleep or my money back and functioned much better the following day. December 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>