Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Minimal amenities, excellent staff, breakfast and location Great location near shopping and broad selection of dining. The continental breakfast was better than any I've experienced anywhere and the staff was exceptionally pleasant. The room although fairly small was well maintained and clean. Unfortunately there were absolutely no room amenities (clock, iron, soaps or wash clothes) which I found odd and the wireless signal was poor at best. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Once again we stayed at this hotel while visiting Cheltenham, but because of the street noise on our previous stay, we asked for a room away from the road. For some reason the hotel was particularly busy, so we were put in a room still on the side road but off the main road. We had to accept that the traffic noise was there to a degree, but people coming in all through the night, obviously having had a good night out and still wanting to share it with those who were trying to sleep was just too much. Traffic noise would not be obvious if the hotel had double glazing and perhaps notices up around the hotel reminding people to remember that others value their sleep would not go amiss (Premier Inn has certainly excelled in this department) AND could not the evening/night staff on the desk remind those noisy revellers as they come into the hotel that others are sleeping. We really like this hotel, but feel a lot could be done to be fair to all and really do not want to look for alternative accommodation. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Used the hotel twice now and have found the service and the room Excellent value for money . November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I do not like sausages egg or beans so I would have liked more variety of hot food. Bacon please. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Perfect location for shopping and socialising in Cheltenham. Discount in NCP car park a bonus. Breakfast was fab. Filled us up till lunchtime. Def staying again! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay adequate Overall not too bad an experience. Room clean and tidy, slept reasonably well once the buses stopped running. Live duo in the bar at night were good and a surpirse. Good job restaurants were nearby. Breakfast was not a memorable experience, no one around for guidance as to what to do. Food only fair, toasters had to be used twice to get any color on the bread,hot food inedible, thought the "scrambled" eggs tasted as if were dried and reconstituted, not very warm. Would not repeat the experience. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - helpful staff Great helpful and knowledgable staff , Central location, NCP parking very close (with discount for staying at hotel, ask reception), lovely atmosphere. would definately stay here again ! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tids2 One of your desk staff needs to take a customer service course , not helpful when asked if one of the rooms could be changed , no apology no eye contact no nothing. Not happy or good start to my sons graduatio November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience A very pleasant experience all round with staff being very helpful and adhering to our requests. We also took advantage of the discounts which were offered by the hotel including; free gym/swim admission and 10-25% off local restaurants. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tid1 Booked two rooms in June thinking I would get two doubles, only to be told on arrival at hotel in November that they had given me one double and one twin , did ask if they could change , told no by receptionist as full , ok I take that on board but make eye contact with me when talking to me and would have been nice to have say sorry , maybe offer a double quilt or something . Did even get hope you enjoy your stay or anything. Not a good start to my sons graduation , so thanks for that Holiday Inn. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wont be back Why do HIE continue to try and put me in disabled access rooms and when I decline I end up in a single bed!! November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Been to this hotel a few times, always clean and pleasant. Staff are helpful, bar area is comfortable and modern, breakfast has a good variety for all. Would recommend this hotel to all. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great staff Overall, value for money. The food could be better - the quality of sausages poor. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheltenham Choice We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cheltenham, because of location to the town centre, a pleasant atmosphere, really helpful staff and excellent food. The only downside was the noise from the outside of the hotel from passers by, which was not blocked out by the windows in our room, mostly late night revellers. Would recommend asking for a room at the rear of the hotel, away from the main street. Overall though, this was a great hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean hotel with very charming staff Myself and a group of 7 friends stayed here and found everything to our satisfaction. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rush to check me out ruined my stay The stay was fine. I was aiming to check out at 12 as although I had checked the booking confirmation and the information the hotel had given me - it didn't stipulate this as far as I could see. At 11.30 I had a phone call telling me I should have checked out but I could stay longer for an additional fee. I said I assumed the checkout was 12 and was told I was wrong. Helpful! I said I would only be half an hour and then the guy said he would have to check - and put the call on hold. As I was interrupted from the shower, i put the phone down and carried on to leave. The tone particularly when information is not clear is not great and spoilt my stay. How many people would be booking in at 11.30 on a Sunday anyway ?? October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff Great staff. Great location. Bed too small. Television too small and position not adjustable. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by V good value Much better than I had expected.Modern v clean rooms spacious beds comfy bathroom neat and functional.Bar good and breakfast fine.Staff really nice and helpful so overall v pleasantly surprised. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good Service Very comfortable base. Good central location, convenient NCP car park next door for which you get 25% discount. Restaurants opposite in the Brewery great - and flat walk into town centre about 15-20 minutes. Staff helpful and courteous. Breakfast times were busy - but guests able to site in the adjoining bar area - so not a problem. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A stay in Cheltenham. Having arrived in Cheltenham we found the hotel easy to find and were welcomed by friendly staff who gave us help and information which was useful. The cleanliness of the hotel was of a high standard and the room was extremely clean and comfortable. Negotiated reductions at local restaurant's was handy and very worth while, also the 25% reduction in car parking fees at the very close by NCP car parks was essential as the NCP charges are relatively high. All in all a nice stay and would book there and recommend this hotel to others. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable , Only gripe is not being able to check in earlier , 3pm is too late. 12 or 1pm would be better . Also please use semi skimmed milk in rooms , the full fat is horrible . The staff in the cheltenham Holiday in we're great, very nice, helpful. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheltenham Festival This is a great place to stay for the festival as it is an easy walk from the main venues and even closer to some good restaurants. I would have liked an easy chair in the room along with the desk chair. After all the room is meant for two. Breakfast would be great if there was bacon. Bacon, bacon, bacon...can you hear me? October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and comfort I have no complaints at all. From the moment I was able to find a Street Parking slot on a Saturday afternoon to our departure down High street on Sunday morning, we were impressed and satisfied. We had a room for 3 adults- something that we are quite used to- and we were all suitably satisfied. Breakfast was good- very good. Plentiful and varied, though not as full an ingredient counter as luxury class, but it was thoroughly satisfying. A very minor point - for observation rather than critical, was the uncertainty we had regarding the Free wifi. It was marked in the confirmation form and the initial Home page, and indeed the whole hotel as being free, but a form - probably an old copy- was handed to me with what I considered exhorbitant wifi charges printed on it. I was reassured by reception that this payment was no longer expected, and that the free wifi was the order of the day. It could have frightened some people away, and I am glad that Holiday Inn have adopted the free policy. Just take the other details off the wifi specification sheet!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable, quiet room Excellent welcome at reception on check in, with clear information about available nearby car parking and offer of an early check in. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in an excellent central location, with discounts at many local restaurants. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very convenient The hotel is close to the Brewery, a boulevard of restaurants and movie theaters. Very comfortable, clean and practical. Free internect connection is a plus. Really recommended. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Perfect location for both business and pleasure. Directly opposite a great choice of restaurants and the discounts available for simply staying at the HIE were really good October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor menu at night. Staff worked hard and were very helpful friendly & polite. But food was limited and poor. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Cheltenham address Since my 13 year old has started school here , I have lived here twice already. The 2-single-bed room is more spacious than the bed and sofa-bed combination...I suggest one opts for the former. The housekeeping is of good quality and the rooms are good value at the price, the only shortcomings being lack of clothes storage/hanging space and absence of a room-safe deposit box. Breakfast is nothing to write home about....but welcome at the inclusive-price. The staff are all well-mannered and helpful...no complaints on that front! I suggest anyone going to Cheltenham for a short stay would find this place pretty good value for money. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Overnight stay. Thorough introduction to hotel at reception on arrival. Fabulous central postion. Bar facilities comfy. Breakfast could be a little more inspiring, Fresh fruit salad would be good. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Great for a stay in Cheltenham, opposite Brewery with a wide range of restaurants many with a discount from the hotel. Hotel was very clean throughout, room was nicely decorated and spacious. Only slight issues were:- Lack of hot choice at breakfast (no bacon, only beans, sausage and scrambled egg). No recognition of IHG Platinum Elite Membership:- greeted by name, Welcome drink or bonus points. But overall very satisfied. September 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>