Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly and well appointed I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express! Great place to stay when visiting your student at Eastern Washington University! Peter Cattle February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoyed our stay there and everything was wonderful, except the noise of the heating system. It was cold during our stay so it ran frequently during the night and was quite loud. It was loud enough to awaken me multiple times during the night. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a wonderful alternative to dowtown Spokane From the check in to the young lady "Amanda" in the breakfast room, the staff was very professional, very well trained and a joy to be around while on a business trip. Great staff reflect great management. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, close to food and hopping Christmas break was over, so we returned our college student. GO EASTERN!! We normally stay in Spokane, but decided to try this hotel. We were very pleased with the friendly staff, large rooms, comfortable beds, and good breakfast service. The hotel was quiet even though there was quite a few other guests. Very nice place and we will stay again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,location that what it is all about Only problem I have is no pet allowed. I travel will my little buddy so have to board him out when we stay in Cheney. Staff works hard to keep the noise level down. Always seems to be teams staying there. I would enjoy a larger sitting area, enjoy the table out side in good weather. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This location fits our Washington needs perfectly. Comfort, relaxed and helpful to our needs We stayed in this ( Cheney ) unit the first day it was open for business several years ago. They were still applying finishing touches to the building, but they took care of us and we knew right away that they were very " guest conscious ". We have used this HI Express for every trip to Eastern Washington since then. The staff and facility was excellent from the start, and it has stayed consistent for several years. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Had an enjoyable stay, except one instance on our first night. At 4:45 am some idiot was knocking loudly on our door! They left and I heard them knocking their way down the hall. Other than that, was a very nice stay. Breakfast was very good. Service was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. We will stay here again when we come through this area. GO EAGS. Terry & Margaret. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing bed and comfort; slept great. every experience we have there is excellent, quiet and wonderful beds to sleep in. easy access everything about this Holiday Inn is wonderful. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay, Pleasant Staff I have written reviews for this property many times over the last 6 years. This is a great place to stay. The staff is always pleasant, breakfast which is complimentary if you are a guest of the hotel is always warm and tasty with a variety of things to eat hot or cold. As a Priority member when you check in you typically get a bottle of water, and snack for yourself and the room guests. I enjoy that as I have typically spent a long day on the road prior to getting here. The last two times when I've shown up and this could be because the kids behind the counter are new, I had to ask for a water, they offered me a single bottle of water and acted as if I was only entitled to one. My daughter was with me both times and when I asked the girl for another she said it's for the member. That doesn't make sense but she did give me another water on both occasions which were on different stays a week apart. I haven't had time to follow up on this but that has been the only negative of this hotel. I love staying here, it's quiet, the pool is always clean and so is the fitness room. The housekeeping service is on top of things and the manager is very welcoming whether you're coming or going and to me that's important along with a clean room, fantastic pillows and fluffy towels. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly clean and always friendly staff We love to stay here when we visit our daughter at college. Never have we had a bad experience of any kind. From check in to check out, the staff in every area is fabulous and engaging. All the way down to house keeping. I can only assume that the staff reflects the type of management they are under. Great job! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Courteous and Helpful Highly recommend this hotel. Right off the main street in Cheney and close to EWU. You do pay a little more for the room but staying close to the college is a priority for me and this hotel beats the one other hotel in Cheney. Although there are other hotels within a 10 mile radius this is the best hotel located in town. Beds are comfortable, rooms clean. Some of the hotel cleaning staff know minimal English but they are always smiling and point you in the right direction. Front desk staff is helpful, fast and courteous - they seem to understand that when you get in at midnight you are only looking for that bed and that it's not conversation time unless you have questions. Breakfast is like all other Holiday Inns, nothing special but over salty eggs and an egg/cheese thing that doesn't taste good but they do have a big selection and something for all of my picky eaters. There is a Safeway and Starbucks immediately accross the street from the hotel and a small coffee stand in the parking lot next door as well as free 24hr coffee in the lobby area. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice amenities I stay at Cheney Holiday Inn Express frequently as I work in the area. The rooms are always clean and everything still looks nice and new. There is a rare occasion that I am placed in a room right next to someone that has their TV blaring all night, but not often. I do not take advantage of the breakfast offerings, as there are not a lot of healthy choices, but it is nice to have a variety of teas, and a banana if I am desperate. The cinnamon rolls do smell good though! The staff are always super friendly and accommodating. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, recommended This is a great place to stay if you are in Cheney. Rooms are clean, so are the workout facilities and pool/hot tub. Maybe being able to rent movies on line would be nice but that is the only negative I have to say about this property. Folks are friendly and very helpful. I have stayed there twice now, my picky ex-wife twice as well and we all love our stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have a student at Eastern, so we stay at this Holiday Inn Express a few times a year. We have always gotten great service and enjoyed our stay here. The staff is very friendly and attentive and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is good with easy access to the university and freeway. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Great property. Very helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room, plenty of room to work. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Our first time in Cheney. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was a bit softer than I like but otherwise the accommodations were excellent. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay away from home This is a perfect hotel for tourists who value restful and peaceful night. We stayed for a night on our way to Seattle, but after this experience, we plan to visit again for a weekend escape in Spokane to see what the city has to offer. We enjoyed warm reception during check-in and a very restful night. Jessika in the kitchen was awesome, she was so kind and thoughtful to give our kids take away snacks considering kids don't eat much and can become hungry quicker (It worked out for them) Jessika put up a positive can do attitude and smiled all through despite the hard work in the kitchen and was noticed going around to ask everyone if they needed anything. We will visit again and highly recommend this hotel to everyone. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to re-charge after long drive Both staff and facilities were great!!! Easy walking distance to most of town and campus. Thanks for a great stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home! We have stayed here before and as usual we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are well decorated, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Whenever we are in Cheney we will be staying at Holiday Inn Express. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond My Expectations Extremely happy with the quality of the accomodations and the service provided by the staff. Very clean, well cared for and luxurious - was happiliy surprised! The staff was professional, kind and attentive. The grounds and common areas were clean and inviting. Would definitely stay here again! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place is getting old I have been using this hotel since the second day it opened. It really needs refurbishment (especially the common area carpeting). Otherwise, the staff is great. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It was a great stay, except for some of the other guests. There we several sports teams (teenagers and preteens). They were not chaperoned appropriately and were allowed to roam the halls running and being extremely noisy. I would recommend curtailing pool hours to 10 p.m. when you have large groups of kids like this. Also chaperone's should be contacted immediately if there are reports of noise. Many of us were there will special needs children and adults, some of whom have sleep disorders. It would be great if these individuals had more quite surroundings. The other minor complaint is that all the other sports teams were recognized on the reader board in the lobby, except for Special Olympics Spring Games. The Spring Games are in Cheney every year, first weekend of May. It would be nice if these kids were recognized too! Accommodations, service and staff were great otherwise. We had a great stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here regularly The Cheney Holiday Inn Express is always a pleasant stay. From cleanliness, to staff, to location ... it's a top notch operation. We use the facility because we have a son attending EWU and they've treated us very well. They have our loyalty! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Hotel is very clean, nice rooms, nice decor. I would stay here again! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Our stay here was great, despite the thin walls the rooms are great and the beds were very comfortable. They allowed our girls volleyball team to make themselves at home in the dining area at night for our team dinners and movie nights. I can't say enough how great the staff was. We would definitely stay here again. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Campus Visit with relaxing evening My daughter and I enjoyed our visit, as did her boyfriend and his mother. The staff found us rooms next to one another, and were more than helpful in accommodating our special needs. The rooms were large, beds very comfortable, and very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool and were impressed with how quiet the rooms were, given the number of students that were there. Breakfast had lots of options which was perfect for my picky eater! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for us every time! As parents of Eastern student athletes, we find ourselves in Cheney quite often throughout the school year and look forward to our stay at the Holiday Inn Express each time. The staff at the front desk is always so delightful and helpful regardless of what hour of the day or night we arrive! The property is always very clean inside and out and our rooms (we've had many over the years) have never disappointed us. The complimentary breakfast has always been just what we've needed and the staff takes pride in keeping the buffet tidy and stocked and the dining room clean. The Cheney Holiday Inn Express is perfect for us and we will continue to make it our #1 choice when in town. Go Eags! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff remembers me when checking in. Quiet atmosphere. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest were a bit on the loud and careless side at night. I found many of the guest to be loud and careless around other guests- especially in the evening with drinking to excess, and smoking outside. Generally a rude bunch with a "what's your problem buddy", attitude. Location of your property was perfect but I would not return during the State Basketball Tournament, again March 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>