• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We will accomodate only registered service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Turnbull National Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:9.2MI
Attraction:
Eastern Washington University
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • As a registered guest of our hotel parking is on a first come basis and complimentary to all our guests. Upon check in we will document your make, model and plate number of vehicle for security purposes.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Our Cheney Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA hotel, one of the leading hotels near the Spokane International Airport. Our hotel's located at the corner of Betz Rd and Hwy 904, minutes from the Eastern Washington University and near many businesses and attractions. We have reasonable rates and a name you can trust. You can "Stay Smart." with us.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business
View More

Stay Smart at Our Cheney Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA hotel, one of the leading hotels near the Spokane International Airport. Our hotel's located at the corner of Betz Rd and Hwy 904, minutes from the Eastern Washington University and near many businesses and attractions. We have reasonable rates and a name you can trust. You can "Stay Smart." with us.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our hotel has free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center, a Great Room for receptions & a 288-sq ft boardroom. With a location near Fairchild Air Force Base, Triumph Composite Systems and BF Goodrich, the Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA is the best place to stay near the Spokane International Airport.

Our hotel's perfect for families as we are close to many area attractions including the Turnbull Wildlife Refuge & the John A. Finch Arboretum. Spend a day golfing at Fairways Golf Course or cheering on the Eagles at an Eastern Washington University football game.

We offer and array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a good stay, including a complimentary shuttle within a 7 mile radius. Our hotel's other free amenities include a hot breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and indoor heated pool. You'll find quality, contemporary accommodations when staying with us, so make your reservation today at our Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA hotel!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's complimentary shuttle will take you within a 7 mile radius from the hours of 8am to 4pm seven days a week. We offer shuttle service to and from the Spokane International Airport for a small service charge. Any needs for shuttle service outside of the set hours may be available with 24 advance notice. Hours may vary during special events.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by totally enjoyed staff and accommodations, shuttle service were all super January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Beautiful on the inside and out. Great breakfast! Friendly staff! Clean comfy rooms!! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service and comfort We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Spokane with our boys basketball team. The staff were exceptionally accommodating and friendly. The rooms were very nice and clean. They have recently remodeled the entire place and it is beautiful and very nicely done. There was only 1 thing missing for a team staying there, no washers and dryers for the guests. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flag Ship of the Chain! Holiday Inn Express in downtown Spokane is the flagship of the chain and sets the standard against which every Holiday Inn Express should be judged. From the physical property itself (Beautiful) to the rooms (spotless and upgraded) to the staff (Bend over backwards for you) this is a hotel for both business and pleasure. Ideal downtown location. Easy access to I90 and downtown shopping/dining. I can't say enough about everything. Even the breakfast which is the same as every other Express tasted better because of the spotless break fast area, the really nice dining area and the wonderful woman from Bosnia who dotes on your every need without being annoying. No pool is the only downside. My son wished they had a pool January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place!! This is the only place I care to stay when in Spokane. Staff are accommodating, service is excellent. The breakfast lady brightens my mornings. Rooms are well-kept and clean. the remodeled lobby is gorgeous. It is super-relaxing to sit in front of the fireplace and munch on nightly milk and cookies! January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff except for the fact that there was what looked like blood on the wall next to the sink. I notified the older gentleman who works Dirty wall and shuttle not warmed up when it was freezing outside. Also having trouble with this site. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, newly remodeled, free airport shuttle This facility was recently remodeled and everthing felt fresh and updated. The staff exceeded our expectations. Food was good and there was ample parking. Free shuttle from airport to this downtown location was a real plus. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice stay The staff was extremely friendly. The lobby is awesome with a very high ceiling and hanging chandeliers. the room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was great with omelets, sausage, bacon, cinnamon rolls etc. Very tasty. Better than most motel food. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Our stay was great and it was due primarily to the staff. Our initial reception was outstanding, very knowledgeable and friendly. Every morning we were greeted at breakfast by the best host possible. She was very helpful and friendly, a wonderful way to start the day. Thanks to the great staff at the Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Spokane. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early Morning Airport Run My daughter, her best friend and I decided to stay at the hotel since we had to be at the airport at 6:30 am and were trying to avoid driving from Idaho in bad weather. We had a relaxing evening in the hotel (usually frantic before my daughter leaves) and it was wonderful to get up 30 minutes before we had to leave for the airport, instead of two hours early. We weren't able to use the shuttle which starts at 7 am, or have the complimentary breakfast which starts at 6:30 am, but the remodeled hotel looks fabulous, the rooms are comfortable and beautiful (and have a large flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and iron), and the staff was helpful and friendly. The girls loved the freshly baked cookies and milk served in the evening. A complimentary shuttle also runs in the evening to take guests to area restaurants (within 5 miles). BTW: the "sleep quality" rating had nothing to do with the bed--I have a pinched nerve. The girls said they slept well in their room. Overall, it was a great relaxing way to end the visit with my daughter and made for a stress-free trip to the airport. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay Friendly staff, cleanliness, fabulous breakfast! Enjoyed ourselves immensely. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sour dough at desk, otherwise terrific We arrived late anticipating another great experience, but were met with a desk clerk who was unfriendly and seemingly annoyed at looking us up from the previous week. Otherwise everything was terrific December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. Good free breakfast. We were so pleased with the staff that made us welcome the moment we walked in. We entered our room and they were clean, updated. The bed was comfortable and very quiet. I loved the fact that room included a refrigerator and microwave. The free breakfast in the morning was good. The staff was constantly cleaning or setting out new food when food was getting low. At the same time the staff was friendly saying hello to everyone that walked in. Thank you Holiday Inn for making our experience so positive. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality & Convenient The rooms were very nice and I loved the convenience of the breakfast. It had a good selection of items and the food was decent. Definitely a good place to stay. We enjoyed the Space Needle and being able to walk there from this hotel. The only drawback is that parking is an issue. We were able to find a place to park, but the first night it wasn't easy. We were afraid to take the car out and not get a place to park coming back. However, we consider this minor to the overall good experience. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent staff and location! We love this hotel and were really impressed this time especially as they were prepared for their guested as being in the city to shop as they had a special room set up with gift wrap, ribbons, tape, scissors etc for their guests to wrap gifts. Also a free and delicious dinner was provided the night we stayed. The are a pet friendly, full service, beautiful hotel in a great location that I recommend to everyone! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location walking distance to downtown and river walk. The personnel at the Inn provided excellent service and went out of thier way to address any questions we had. They were kind and helpful at all times. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast service was outstanding in a very comfortable atmosphere. Parking was very convenient. We enjoyed being in walking distancr to the downtown mall restaurants and the river walk. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We have stayed with these guys before and the experience has always been great! This time we stayed in the pet part (as we had our very large 12 month old Akita with us) of the hotel and it was awesome. There was another door that led directly outside which was very handy. Also, the room was very clean! You couldn't tell at all that other pets had stayed there. This will definitely become our "go to" hotel in the future! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking??? After a long business day traveling, I drove up "the rock" at 10PM with reservation, to find the parking lot full and 3 cars coming at me...honking. A contractor had apparently milled off half the lot and blocked off half or more that night... was advised to park down the street in over flow... drove down the hill, but no guidance, no signs, raining, cold... waiting on the shuttle for some time, because walking up a block or more with luggage at age 62 in the cold rain.... was not the expected experience at a Holiday.... for rate..that night. The two girls were great at trying to handle the situation... but manager went home just after 10..... THERE WAS NO PLAN to over come the situation....... Beautiful river... rapids... city.. Visitor from Missouri. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay, love the new lobby. The remodel of the lobby is a huge improvement. The breakfast area is open and spacious. We will stay at this hotel again in the future. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed for a week as part of a wedding. The staff, from reserving the rooms, to the breakfast staff, to the cleaning staff were all great, friendly, and helpful. They exceeded expectations in hospitality! The rooms were great, clean, and spacious. We had over 50 people staying at the hotel and we so enjoyed hanging in the lobby! The new lobby is wonderful with several different areas to hang out with different feel in each one. We almost felt like it was home and the staff was part of the family. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always great hotel Holiday inn express gets it right, friendly and helpful staff and great rooms. Well appointed bedding and cleanliness to match thank you November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond My wife was in Spokane for a convention and I had her stay at your hotel. She said the staff could not have been more helpful taking her around to get a computer power cord. She said the rooms were recently re-done and very clean and comfortable. Thank you for going above and beyond !! The staff is extremely competent. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel The hotel is so nice and the staff is very friendly. the beds are comfortable and the size of the room was ok. the breakfast is nice and the hotel serve coffee all day and snack during the evening time and all of that is for free. It has been recently renovated and it was really nice experience. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful property i have wanted to stay at this hotel for a long time and when i did it was not a disappointment. it would be nice if there was better breakfast, but the hotel is right next to the river park and if you are healthy within walking distance of downtown and many good restaurants. there may be a shuttle to town from the hotel but if there is they dont let you know.. if there is not there should be. rooms are nice but the beds could be better for the price October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The service was excellent. The staff went above and beyond to be of assistance and help with any questions. The hotel was under renovation at the time but we did not experience any discomfort. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Spokane This is the best place I've stayed in Spokane. Everything was clean and comfortable. This is where I'll stay next time I'm in town. The only thing it's missing is HGTV. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable Traveled on business with some pleasure outings. Great locations and great customer service. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful comfortable place to be. Very nice views The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The breakfast is great and the lady that oversees it is an absolute doll. I have never been in a place that is so accomadating . Anything you need is there. Your remodel is beautiful. I stayed there a couple of years ago and it was nice then but is even better now. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! Very accommodating! Had my own reserved parking spot the first night. Personable staff. Keeps me coming back! Thank you! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent care from the staff... I was participating in an expo the next day and requested a non smoking/pet free room. I was assigned a room on the 4th floor and the bed was not comfortable. The staff immediately changed the room for me and had an excellent attitude. The bed in the 2nd room was comfortable and the room looked pretty much like their advertisement. It was clean and provided everything I needed. It even had a view and a small balcony which I enjoyed. The next morning I found a "Thank you" card had been placed under the door, wishing me a good time at the Expo. I did not partake in any breakfast by choice. October 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Front Desk
Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Front Desk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.