• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We will accomodate only registered service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eastern Washington University
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI
Attraction:
Turnbull National Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:9.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • As a registered guest of our hotel parking is on a first come basis and complimentary to all our guests. Upon check in we will document your make, model and plate number of vehicle for security purposes.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Our Cheney Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA hotel, one of the leading hotels near the Spokane International Airport. Our hotel's located at the corner of Betz Rd and Hwy 904, minutes from the Eastern Washington University and near many businesses and attractions. We have reasonable rates and a name you can trust. You can "Stay Smart." with us.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business
View More

Stay Smart at Our Cheney Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA hotel, one of the leading hotels near the Spokane International Airport. Our hotel's located at the corner of Betz Rd and Hwy 904, minutes from the Eastern Washington University and near many businesses and attractions. We have reasonable rates and a name you can trust. You can "Stay Smart." with us.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our hotel has free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center, a Great Room for receptions & a 288-sq ft boardroom. With a location near Fairchild Air Force Base, Triumph Composite Systems and BF Goodrich, the Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA is the best place to stay near the Spokane International Airport.

Our hotel's perfect for families as we are close to many area attractions including the Turnbull Wildlife Refuge & the John A. Finch Arboretum. Spend a day golfing at Fairways Golf Course or cheering on the Eagles at an Eastern Washington University football game.

We offer and array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a good stay, including a complimentary shuttle within a 7 mile radius. Our hotel's other free amenities include a hot breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and indoor heated pool. You'll find quality, contemporary accommodations when staying with us, so make your reservation today at our Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA hotel!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's complimentary shuttle will take you within a 7 mile radius from the hours of 8am to 4pm seven days a week. We offer shuttle service to and from the Spokane International Airport for a small service charge. Any needs for shuttle service outside of the set hours may be available with 24 advance notice. Hours may vary during special events.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Power outage Thee was a power outage, which was not holiday inns fault, but you would think they would discount your stay a little. Nope full charge on the room! No desire to return to holiday inn in Spokane. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay before 7:25 AM flight This Holiday Inn near the Spokane Airport was a great choice for a last minute booking decision. The two queen bed room was very comfortable. I'm not entirely sure if all the bathrooms are as big as room 402, but ours was pretty big by hotel standards. It may have been an upper level handicapp room, but I'm unsure if it was or not. Another think that really stood out was that the TV was acutally decent. Having spent about 3 months of the last year and a half in hotels, I'm sort of tired of getting to my room and there being a 27" or 32" flat panel in the room. The TV in my room was probably a 42" and the HD programing looked great. It's the small things like this that stand out to me. On top of the perks like this, the room was clean and I didn't notice the Interstate noise like I've seen in a review below. Hotel tip, if there's noise distribing you like road noise, turn the AC fan from auto to on so the fan will run all night without interuptions. It does a good job of drowning out the noise throughout the night. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel is great if you are flying in/out of Spokane Airport or if you are visiting the Spokane Country Raceway. Much better value than most other Spokane area hotels - and way cheaper than staying downtown. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for one night... While the room was nice the rest of the property was not. There was trash in the hallways and elevators, room directory signs laying on the floor. Besides trash being in the elevators they did not look like they had been cleaned or seen an elevator for an an extended period of time. The room key didn't work several times requiring a trip back down to the front desk. Was NOT the typical experience that I have had at other Holiday Inn properties, and I don't think I will return to this particular site. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Friendly We will plan on staying at Holiday Inn Spokane every time we travel to Spokane It was a very clean, quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rest! This is one of the most comfortable Holiday Inns in which I have had the pleasure of staying. The FREE breakfast was fantastic ! Nothing like the cereal and bagel breakfasts. I would recommend this particular Inn to every one that will listen. My family and I fly in and out of Spokane often. This is our "place" now. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! What a staff! Huge kudos to Courtney and Travis for making my week-long stay so great! So personal and attentive to details. Thank you! Great property. Very clean and serviced rooms. Will absolutely be back! July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would rate EXCELLENT but mattress was very poor If mattress is upgraded on ground floor, would rate this experience a "5". Staff and services exceptional. Mattress was so soft with little support that back ached the next day and unable to sleep. Was told that the floor is scheduled for an update soon and hope quality mattresses are used as in other Holiday Inns. Other HI have had very wonderful mattresses. Again, staff were EXCEPTIONAL!!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I was only there for a couple of nights on the weekend for business, but my stay was very good. The only things that I really missed were a way to contact the hotel from the airport for a ride (I was expecting that they would be on the accommodations board at the airport) and free breakfast. Other nearby hotels had both of these features available to their guests for the same price. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly, helpful staff it was a joy to stay at this facility. The staff was friendly and helped us to find our was to the area where we had business, even printing out a map and directions for us. Would like to have seen a complimentary breakfast for the price of the room, but the coffee provided in the room was quite good. Would definitely stay there again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall High Quality At this location, we stayed one night that our organization paid for and was able to get a second night at the discount price. This made it easier for us to stay and not worry about getting to the airport too early. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service from everyone The entire team at this Holiday Inn are about making your stay the best.. They go out of their way to do things for you and they really dont have to. If you want a great place to have a meeting, I suggest you book it at this location and have them do your catering as well. Very good food and they do their best to meet your needs. Great place to stay and to hold meetings at. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soft sheets and friendly staff I've stayed at this hotel twice and have been satisfied both times. Everyone very friendly and rooms have been in great shape, and clean. That's a big thing with me. When we return to the Spokane area, this will be the first property I check with (although I don't like the central reservation set up). July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had problems with paint fumes We got in late and after discovering that the shuttle stops running at 12:30and had to take a cab that was rough, but understandable), we were given a room on a floor undergoing active remodeling. The odd of paint was very strong in the hall, less so, but still noticeable in the room. We would have changed rooms, but were dog tired and so we went to bed. We both woke up with headaches and felt 'hung-over'. We left in a hurry to get fresh air. I am not so sure it is a good idea to put people into rooms that soon after being painted. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very nice hotel with a very accommodating staff. The rooms are awesome, clean and very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Hospitality I facilitate meetings in many different hotels in the Northwest. Spokane Washington Holiday Inn is by far the best and most hospitable team I have encountered. Connie and Mike go way above to check on our needs and to make sure the meeting room is perfect for us each day. During the meetings we never have to ask for our coffee and water to be refilled as well the team cleans the room at each break. We dont even have a schedule to give them for our breaks, but they are always there to take care of us. For lunch they give us menus in the morning so that our attendies can choose what they would like to eat. The Holiday Inn restaurant, Peppers then has everyones lunch ready so that no time is wasted. We eat at the restaurant Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner because the food is very good and the price is very reasonable. The team even brings us , The facilitators our food in the meeting room for breakfast and lunch each day. They are truely amazing and deserve to be told so. Mike and Connie truely have a great sence of hospitality and care about thier customers. They have trained thier team very well. Well if you are wondering about the rest of the hotel such as the rooms, bar , pool etc. they are very nice , clean and well maintained. The price is reasonable and the beds are more comfortable then some of the more expencive places I stay at. I highly recomend this Hotel. Have a great stay and or meeting. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College Graduation Stay nice hotel with easy access to highway and local attractions. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is next to the interstate - 3 room changes Hotel is next to the interstate - we had to change rooms 3 times. The most unpleasant experience with a hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to begin Vacation We were flying out at 6:45 AM from Spokane International and live 2 hours away. We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn the night before we departed. The room was large, very comfortable bed and we could not hear noise from adjoining rooms or hallway. We had a great nights sleep and woke up refreshed and ready to start our vacation. We only had to drive across the street from the Hotel for Airport Extended Stay Parking and took their Shuttle to the Airport. A very relaxing start to our family vacation. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unifinished room? Both times my family has stayed at the Airport Holiday Inn, we have stayed in a King Suite. I am confused as to why there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Granted when the mirror fogs up all you have to do is open the door and wait a few minutes, but there are other things it would be useful for. Also, your renovation on the room appeared incomplete. There was masking tape on the sprinkler head above the microwave. There was no moulding on the wall to the right of the door as you walked in. I understand that during this time of year, rooms are hard to come by. When we stayed in October, I believe we were in the front of the building. This past stay, we were in the back with the freeway just a stones throw away. Even with the TV on you could hear the vehicles running down the road. We will continue to use your location near the airport and the one in Cheney as we need, but I felt these were things that should be brought up June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spokane -- Great Team! Staff was friendly, helpful, and very professional! Facility is excellent! Highly recommend--I'll be staying again when back in Spokane...thanks, and God Bless!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An upgrade from our usual pre-flight stayover in Spokane Everything about the location was fine, except for the inconvenience of limited ice machine availability. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel fne but no comfortable chair to relax in Why can't they put a comfortable chair in a room? Do the executives of this company ever stay in the rooms? I don't think so. Every thing else was fine except for the price of the room for the quality of the hotel. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed and great shower Got a great deal from the books you can get with hotel deals at Denny's restaurants. Wished a breakfast was included but other than that and no coffee int the lobby, the place was great! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Vacation Stay! My Mother, Daughter and I stayed here for a total of 3 nights. This was a wonderful experience, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant that is attached to the Hotel. The service and food was both great. We also used the room service one of the nights and the food was great, they were very efficient, and friendly! This was a trip for my Mom who is terminally ill and I am so glad that she had a wonderful place to stay and rest. Thank You! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet The location of this property is such that there isn't a lot of traffic or airplane noise yet it is convenient to the airport. Ample parking and space for large rigs or those with trailers. The check-in process was relatively quick May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed here two times on our way to and from Seattle. Having a restaurant on site is a plus, too. Staff was courteous and friendly. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy weekender My family was only in town for the weekend to attend our niece's graduation from WSU. We had to make reservations in Spokane because everything in Pullman was fully booked. Staying at this Holiday Inn, Spokane Airport was the best. Our stay was comfortable and we were always greeted by a friendly smile. Our accomodations was one less thing to worry about, and made it a stress free weekend. We highly recommend this place. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love your beds and wonderful pillows I had a wonderful night's sleep in a quiet, temperature controlled room. Shower head was a delight. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we intended to stay one night and ended up staying three. I would recommend this hotel. May 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Front Desk
Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Front Desk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading