• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. We will accomodate only registered service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Turnbull National Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:9.2MI
Attraction:
Eastern Washington University
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • As a registered guest of our hotel parking is on a first come basis and complimentary to all our guests. Upon check in we will document your make, model and plate number of vehicle for security purposes.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at Our Cheney Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA hotel, one of the leading hotels near the Spokane International Airport. Our hotel's located at the corner of Betz Rd and Hwy 904, minutes from the Eastern Washington University and near many businesses and attractions. We have reasonable rates and a name you can trust. You can "Stay Smart." with us.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business
View More

Stay Smart at Our Cheney Hotel

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA hotel, one of the leading hotels near the Spokane International Airport. Our hotel's located at the corner of Betz Rd and Hwy 904, minutes from the Eastern Washington University and near many businesses and attractions. We have reasonable rates and a name you can trust. You can "Stay Smart." with us.

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our hotel has free Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour Business Center, a Great Room for receptions & a 288-sq ft boardroom. With a location near Fairchild Air Force Base, Triumph Composite Systems and BF Goodrich, the Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA is the best place to stay near the Spokane International Airport.

Our hotel's perfect for families as we are close to many area attractions including the Turnbull Wildlife Refuge & the John A. Finch Arboretum. Spend a day golfing at Fairways Golf Course or cheering on the Eagles at an Eastern Washington University football game.

We offer and array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a good stay, including a complimentary shuttle within a 7 mile radius. Our hotel's other free amenities include a hot breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and indoor heated pool. You'll find quality, contemporary accommodations when staying with us, so make your reservation today at our Holiday Inn Express® Cheney, WA hotel!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's complimentary shuttle will take you within a 7 mile radius from the hours of 8am to 4pm seven days a week. We offer shuttle service to and from the Spokane International Airport for a small service charge. Any needs for shuttle service outside of the set hours may be available with 24 advance notice. Hours may vary during special events.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and very good food/service Thanks to the entire staff for a very pleasant stay! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable - shuttle was a bonus We stayed at the HI to attend a concert at the Northern Quest. It was a great price, shuttle service to the casino was excellent, and the hotel was very quiet despite being totally full. Elevators were not too busy, and breakfast was great the next morning. No problems - would stay again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay It is always a home away from home. The staff are always friendly and very friendly. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great service. The room was neat and clean; the beds and comfortable; and I can't say enough about the courtesy and respect received from the staff. Thanks for a great experience. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was excellent i did not want to get out of bed. Every thing about our stay was perfect. When i go to spokane i will stay at this Holiday Inn for sure. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad I don't know if we would recommend this property for a couple of reasons. We stayed a couple of days and we did not receive maid service. We played in the pool but there were no towels available. The ATM was not working. There were parties going on with pretty young people (not over 21) and the hotel did not seem to have a problem with this. The fire alarm when off at 6:45 am and hotel staff did not show anyone the way out or communicate what the problem was. The only good thing about this hotel was a young man that worked at the front desk. He was very polite and helpful and I just wish I would have remembered his name. He was there when we checked in *and* in the morning. He seems to be a very dedicated employee. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff is very friendly and helpful we enjoy staying at this hotel everytime we are in spokane. the rooms are clean and comfortable. everybody treats us very well. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and quiet Had a great experience at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I woke up refreshed and ready for another day of traveling. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - excellent restaurant Our stay was enhanced with an upgrade to a suite - it was terrific The dinner at the restaurant exceeded our expectations. I'd recommend a stay here!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort, nice rooms, continental breakfast, All was well. Didn't stay long but the stay was pleasant. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Convenient location to airport. Nice hotel and good value. Friendly staff. Only regret was I stayed there at the same time as a girl's baseball team and they were quite noisy and it was difficult o fall asleep. Not the hotel's fault and I didn't want to complain. Recommended place to stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Julie Very comfy and relaxing. Room and bed were very clean and comfortable, not to soft nor to hard just perfect. I only wish you had an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Room service was great. You should take the photo out of the book of the Asian chicken salad as it was misleading. I had too much iceberg (white, bitter and throwaway) lettuce and very little greens. Loved the business center as I was able to print our boarding passes. I felt very secure with your Internet access, that was a Big Plus!! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but noisy The room was clean which is the most important feature to me. There was a party in the foyer and on the deck that was so loud I had a hard time checking in as there were loud, drunk People everywhere and the noise kept us up (We were on the second floor) for hours. I beleive the hotel needs to control these events when people are trying to sleep (it was 11:30 at night). There was not a complimentary breakfast Like most Holiday Inns but we had a good breakfast in the restaurant there. If it weren't gir the noice this is a decent hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend and great service I do recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly and quite helpful. We had a group of 6 and they were able to help us coordinate shuttles to the casino and return trips--the hotel shuttle only runs until 12:30am but they had a taxi service and were very helpful in giving us that information. The breakfast was excellent and well cooked. We had the buffet on Sun. and just ordered off the menu on Saturday. The rooms are clean and well kept. We were on the first floor right next to the entry door and the room was very quiet. Thank you for contributing to a very nice weekend. BMG August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowded, but that isn't a bad thing For some reason the night I stayed at this property was very crowded. That's OK, and my room position never created a noise problem. Room was fine, and actually offered a comfy chair, something that can't be expected at all HI locations. Website said regular tv, but a flatscreen greeted me, to my surprise. Overall, a good experience. No free breakfast, but I understand this is not a regular feature at Holiday Inn. Yes, there is a resturant on premise, but I preferred to move on elsewhere for my morning meal. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center Overall, good place to stay - easy access to airport and other key establishments. Staff is helpful and friendly; restaurant has limited menu but items served are quite good. The fitness center seems a bit neglected - tread mills were in poor state of repair. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty elevator My first impression after the lobby wasa broken elevator and a dirty second one. The lifts can break but if one does, the cleaning staff should make sure the must used lift is clean. There were trays from room service in the halls...but thankfully the room was clean. The beds were good. The pool area was not clean either. Very small pool. Towels were heaped on the floor and in a laundry basket. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff were adequate but golf package did not meet our expectations. We expected more out of the golf package we booked. We were surprised to see that a "breakfast voucher" for 2 people was one $5 coupon discount at the hotel restaurant. I would not call that a breakfast voucher. Also the golf ball gift package only applied to the first night and nothing for the second night. Not a big deal but we expected a little more. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Quiet We stayed twice at this location & found it was clean, quiet & was not too far from the freeway. Staff was friendly & we had a great breakfast! July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food, just one gotcha I cannot speak highly enough of the restaurant at this property. Peppers Restaurant is one of the tastiest places I've ever been to. The Prime Rib is excellent but my favorite was the chicken pot pie. Simply Amazing and very affordable. "Juan" in the kitchen should be working somewhere in Beverly Hills or NY. Truly amazing. The wait staff is also very good. Travis in the bar was great and very helpful. The hotel is clean except for the dust on tables in the elevator waiting areas. While this may not matter to most travelers, it does to me as it is an example of the overall cleanliness of the place. My room was kept clean by the staff. My only dislike of the property was how they doubled the prices of their rooms (as everyone did in Spokane) during some stupid three on three basketball tournament being held in Spokane. No concessions to me or any of my co-workers staying there for THREE WEEKS. You'd think the management would recognize guests staying that long and keep the room rates as is for that weekend for them??? When I asked one of the front desk people about this I was met with a blank look and a long "UHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH". I was also not recognized as a Platinum Rewards member. Overall the place is good, the restaurant is great, it's located in a quiet location. The management needs to learn what loyalty means. I would recommend it. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast It is very confusing when some Holiday Inns and Holiday Inns Express offer free breakfast and some don't. I think ALL of the hotels in this group should offer FREE breakfast and then there would be no unpleasant surprises. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not satisfied Me and my coworkers were here for business related issues. I really do not enjoy delivering bad news, but I work in the customer service industry and things have to be addressed. The issues that I had was when house keeping came to clean my room they did not change my sheets because my hair was still all over the sheets and pillows. Then they left the floor nasty and did not replace any towels. I had to leave a note to tell them what I wanted them to do. Then i reported my refrigerator not working to the front desk and nothing ever happened. I had to trash all of my frozen dinners. Then sometimes when I got off from a 14 hour day of work I would get to my door and the key would not work. This was so annoying. Then with all the issues my coworkers had the manager he gave all of us this coupon voucher for 20 dollars for breakfast or dinner. The voucher specifically stated good for your entire stay with the dates and everything. So after around 5 maybe 6 days, my coworkers went down to eat and the server presented this letter from the manager saying that he was taking the voucher back and that it was only good for one day. This was very unprofessional. I feel like if he wanted to say something to us then he should of came to us. Me being a loyal customer, I feel like your platinum members should receive a little more than just a drink coupon. Nevertheless, I commend the shuttle drivers. They were great. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Location We arrived at hotel at noon after long drive & were allowed to check in early. We were able to get a nice nap before the Poison concert @ Northern Quest Casino. We used the computer in the Business Center to bring up our work schedules for the next week. We will definately stay here the next time we come for a concert! July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, but Front Desk Not Helpful Everything was pretty good except the front desk staff wasn't too interested in helping out when I mentioned that I had left my Dell laptop charger at the previous Holiday Inn stay, and could they check their lost and found for a similar charger (very common) that I might borrow. They said housekeeping was gone for the day, sorry, not going to try to look. I understand it was my problem from my mistake, but customers really appreciate it when you can at least try to help, rather than dismiss helping them immediately without effort. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff Our stay was for 4 nights. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and roomy as was the bathroom; the beds were comfortable. It was quiet except for the people upstairs, which happens everywhere. Our only complaint is that there was no continental breakfast included. Will probably not stay again for an extended stay because of this. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Un-responsive desk personel and noisy I have a standing note on my reservations. "high floor away from elevators". Upon check in, got a room on the 1st floor. Asked for the top floor. Got the noisiest room they have! Happened t weeks in a row. No newspaper many days. Didn't get greeted or recognized as a Priority Club Platinum member as they are required to do. Dirty floor/grout in the bathroom. A bit of scrubbing would fix this. Useless table and dining room chair in the room instead of a desk. As a business traveler, I really appreciate a comfortable desk chair for working. I travel ALLOT and I appreciate these things. I spend 10s of thousands of $$ at Holiday Inn. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent location close to airport. Used this hotel for overnight stay before flying out the next morning, clean comfortable rooms, reasonably priced. Ordered room service for kids, they had to substitute some items as they were out, all in a very professional matter. Would recommend and likely will stay again. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to find a Holiday Express with a bar!! Everything was great! Haven't had a bar inside hotel for years, and the bartender was very professional. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service!! We stay here each time we fly out of Spokane airport and find this hotel excellent in every way. Check in was very quick and conducted by a very friendly staff. Our family stayed here both on our away & return flights and both times were exceptional. We left our vehicle here for two weeks and had no problems when we returned. We were picked up at the airport very quickly at midnight and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast here in the morning before we headed back to Canada. We plan on definitely returning to this hotel. Clean, friendly, and efficient in every way. Thanks!! April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and amenities are awesome Although, when I came to check-in, the usual Priority member free Welcome bag was not presented to me. I'm not sure if they were out or just didn't offer it at that location. But I am sort of used to it, so I kinda expected to happen, especially coming from a long drive and it was my birthday that day. Either way my stay was quite comfortable so I enjoy it regardless. April 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Front Desk
Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Front Desk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Cheney - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading