Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top end of HI Express standard Staff friendly and attentive. Good parking. Outside impression of the somewhat dated look of the hotel is not an indication of its much better than average overall experience. Have stopped there before and will do so again. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy,despite asking for a quiet room........ Disappointing,with hardly any sleep due to a range of outside factors. Noisy neighbours in adjacent room, outside compressor running all night, trains until early hours and then a wake up call from contractors cutting trees!! A noisy Saturday morning in warm weather, requiring the window shut, June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is right next to the racecourse and an easy walk straight into the City centre. Although there is no restaurant as such in the hotel, there is a huge range of local restaurants to suit every pocket The parking is free of charge and actually on site so very convenient. From the outside, the hotel looks very functional but lounge/lobby is comfortable with TV and bar facilities. The breakfast buffet has an adequate selection of continental style provisions but the hot options consists only of sausage, baked beans and scrambled egg. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, good value This hotel is ideally placed for sightseeing in Chester: the centre is a few minutes' walk away, but there is ample free parking. The rooms are comfortable - it's not a suite at the Ritz, but the beds are comfortable, the shower's good, Wifi works, it's all perfectly clean. Breakfast was much better than the usual budget hotel "continental" offering: sausages, scrambled egg, fresh (not tinned) fruit salad, plenty of other choices. Only criticism was that the room was too hot, but I have hardly ever been in a hotel room that wasn't, for me! Well worth a visit. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Large bedroom, ridiculously small bathroom and small double bed. Badly designed room. With all the space of the large room a king size bed could have been installed. My partner is 6'4" and very well built. I was unable to sleep in the bed with him and had to try and get some sleep on an unmade settee/pull out bed, covered by an impressively large bath towel. The bathroom was so small it was necessary to dry off in the bedroom, quite impossible in the bathroom space. A very disappointing overnight stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Spent 2 days at this hotel and was really impressed. The location is great just a short walk into the Centre. The location of the hotel was great made it so different to any hotels in the city. The outside seating area was very welcome for a wee seat in the sun after breakfast and having a coffee after we returned from the town. The tea and coffee is free for guests all day. Very clean modern hotel everything was immaculate and the towels and bed were of 5 star quality. The breakfast was very good and the area was kept clean and tidy at all times by the staff. I have been at buffet breakfast dining rooms that have left a lot to be desired by the time some of the guests have helped themselves. The bar area was sociable for evening drinks and it was very busy but all very agreeable. The staff both in the hotel and on the Racecourse were all so friendly. In fact one of the guys showed us around the Restaurants on a golf buggy, just added to the holiday. It was noticeable in the hotel that all the staff we saw were working as a team, they just done what ever was needing done whether that was their main position or not and it worked like Clockwork. This hotel Manager should be very proud of all his staff. Both Restaurants we used 1539 and The White Horse were excellent and so good to have them on your doorstep. There is a 10% discount on the total bill for hotel guests. We had booked our break without realising it was Chester Rocks weekend and thought about cancelling as we are in our 60's. However all the activity just added to our experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position Good value for money hotel. Have used it before, Great location with good parking. Friendly staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good location Nice budget hotel don't ask for room 123 this is noisy first thing in morning.Breakfast could be better with some more choice i.e. Bacon Grilled Toms June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For the price, excellent We stayed in a family room and therefore there were effectively two double beds which makes the room rather small. Otherwise the hotel, staff and facilities are excellent. The breakfast is basic but adequate. For the price a very good experience and the free parking a bonus is Chester. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for visiting town. Great location. Friendly staff would recommend this hotel and would stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but noisy room We booked the hotel for 2 nights as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We have stayed in Chester many times, but never at this hotel. Arriving in the afternoon, the hotel was full. a very noisy table celebrating a 30th birthday greeted us in the reception area. Our room was 1 of 4 downstairs rooms at the front of the hotel, near to the bar and facing the road and near the railway line. After our first night we enjoyed the breakfast, although we were advised to get there early to avoid the busiest time. The lady on duty was very helpful and worked hard in seeing the food was replenished. After spending time in the city we returned to the hotel during the afternoon to unwind. The adjoining room had a number of guests who were a disturbance to us because of the adjoining door. We chose to leave the hotel instead of staying the 2nd night as no other room was available. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by adjoining room We were not told that our room was a adjoining room,there was no problem the guest in the next room were quiet but i would have like to have been notified. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good location Great location for sight seeing, and shopping, lovely hotel we,ve stayed here twice now and enjoyed it both times, It would be nice if they had bacon on the breakfast buffet, although they do have a good selection, Will be staying again. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our chester Weekend The hotel is nicely positioned right on the racecourse & within walking distance of Chester city centre, which is a beautiful city & really worth a visit , we spent two nights & it wasnt long enough to see everything.I booked our stay at the hotel in January & was given two prices , one without breakfast & one with which i went for but on my paperwork from the hotel it stated the breakfast was free, so i showed it to the recepstionest when paying the bill & she told me that i shouldnt have been told that but i was , so take care when booking & get the name of whoever takes your booking.Other than that we had a nice stay at the hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel was in a great location, walking distance from the shops. The bed was really comfortable. For the price I think the hotel is excellent. This is why we use holiday inn's all the time. Thank you May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by V friendly staff at reception and cleaners Enjoyable stay would not hesitate to coming back. Only grip bed wasn't great but that may be due to my preference. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the city centre Ideal for a 1 or 2 night stay. Many rooms overlook the race course ours had a view of the car park ! Which did not matter as we were hardly ever in our room. Car parking adjacent to the racecourse or across the road is plentiful. A 5 minute walk and you are in the city centre . May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room size If I had a prolonged stay at this hotel, the only objection I can think of is that I would find the rooms a little small for 2 persons and would like more wardrobe space. Other than that, first class and would not hesitate to recommend it. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bedTh The room was ideally situated for me opposite the lift as I have a mobility problem , It was bright and clean and the bed was very comfortable. the staff were very friendly and booking in/out was quick there could have been a few more choices at the buffet breakfast eg. fruit tomato, yet it was very nice. Close to the city wall ideal for visiting the city. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had a great stay here, stay for two nights. the room was of good size double bed, tea/coffee kettle with in room, good size tv room was very clean. walk in shower big bath towels you also get shower cream. hand cream. the hotel is on Chester racecourse. the bar was good with lots of drink. b/fast of a morning was very good tea, coffee, hot beans eggs sausages. toast jam etc., etc., we will be coming back to this hotel as it location is about ten min walk into Chester town centre which was very good. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality on a budget An excellent hotel an easy walk from the city centre and attractions, just outside of the famous walls walk which is only a minute away. Good value and a nice experience. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good all round hotel for very short stays A nice hotel with excellent location to town and restaurant's and of course the race course. I would only stay again for a maximum of two nights as there is no wardrobe space only a few coat hangers so clothes stayed in suitcase. But as the name states it is Holiday Inn EXPRESS. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unglaublich großzügig Wir kamen bereits morgens um zehn im Hotel an, konnten aber erst um 14.00 Uhr einchecken. Wir fragten, ob wir gegen Bezahlung frühstücken gehen dürften. Die Antwort war "Yes, help yourself" und wir mussten keinen Pfund dafür bezahlen. Auch bei den Getränken durften wir uns bedienen. Das war wirklich sehr gastfreundlich und großzügig. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, shame about road noise Nice clean hotel, cleaners seemed to be cleaning 24/7, only downfall was the noise from the road, particularly hot night so the window had to be open, I'd stay again but ask for a room on the other side of the hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by caring staff I would like to take the recepion staff on duty during our recent stay i was poorley and they looked after my husband and made sure I had everything I needed with the offer of a doctor.we were in room 317 comfortable room. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Trip Enjoyed our visit, excellent location, wonderfully quiet at night. Pity they wouldn't take dogs but that is regrettably common. Pity that on the day of the Chester Half Marathon they stuck to 11:00 check out time while had they extended it to 11:45 the runners could have had a nice shower having completed the course. However, we will go here again. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy neighbours (229) My 18-yr old daughter in 228 had to go to a telephone in the CORRIDOR at 03:15hrs to call the front desk! Serious security flaw! The neighbours (hen party?) went silent by the time the security person arrived on the floor. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Standard experiencing with an Express hotel... I was especially surprised at the quality of the bath linen, very thick and large. Room was good... was away from the rail line. Bed comfortable and nice to be able to open the window. One suggestion for the breakfast area would be to move the breakfast trays and cutlery station closer to the logical entrance to the breakfast serving area. I didn't notice that it was on the far right wall until after I had made two trips back to my table with orange juice and fruit. May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room This hotel is adequate for a single night and rooms are large enough for a single person, but not a couple. There is no wardrobe or drawer space, so for a three-day break, quite inadeqaute. There were several stag/ hen parties when we were there, although there was no problem, perhaps we were just lucky. The breakfast is all self service and a reasonable choice, but the same each day/ no variation. The bar area in the evening is not very relaxing, but fine for a quick drink. Parking was free and there were ample spaces. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great view if Chester racetrack 2minutes from town centr Very friendly staff highly recommend to all May 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>