Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Chester This is a great location for walking into town - particularly if you are a race goer .. the hotel is such great value for money and the staff are really nice and friendly May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel and rooms excellent for a 2 night break-which we have had many times before-no complaints as usual. Thank you May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Had a great stay. The staff were very attentive and the position is absolutely excellent. Only downside was the bed(s).... not enough to complain about but the mattress was very soft and the sofa bed was very hard. Apart from that, had a wonderful stay - we will be back I am sure. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NICE WEEKEND SPOILED The survey does not ask the right questions, but just to point out, I found all the staff pleasant and willing to help in any way they could. I could not criticise any of the staff, The security tried their best to make our stay more pleasant by talking to the Rugby players who were in the hotel bumping banging door and making a lot of noise, until 4am on our first night, after the security spoke to them, they were better behaved and a good sleep was had on the second night, It also helped that we were moved rooms, however, I do think that the door slams need attention, you could hear all the doors in all the rooms slamming on being closed. I know this is a Express but normally wherever we go we are looked after and chocolate and drinks are placed in the room because we are platinum priority club members. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable facilities Had a great stay here hotel staff are excellent and very obliging - room was very comfortable - and very relaxing bar and lounge facilities. Only criticism would be the breakfast - the hot buffet only had sausages scrambled egg and beans - a bit limited - but there was a variety of cereal and fresh fruit - they advertise this as free so shouldn't complain - but I think really the cost is included in the room rate. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location The staff could not have been more helpful, excellent location close to chester town centre, great value for money April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, comfy room Good stay overall. Great service from all staff enountered - thank you. Comofortable rooms. Good location and free parking. Acceptable breakfast. Price on this occasion at upper end of scale for a budget hotel though - any more expensive and you may as well go to a mid-range hotel and have a little more luxury. Please change the in room coffee sachets - its horrid! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST LOCATION IN CHESTER GOOD LOCATION , AND A SHORT WALK TO THE CENTER OF CHESTER April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff This hotel has a good location in many respects, with some rooms overlooking the Racecourse. However, one end of the hotel is right next to a fairly busy rail line and my room was on the corner next to the rail line. This resulted in disturbed sleep as the noise of the trains was intrusive even with the window closed. I found the mattress on the bed to be very 'bouncy' too and not particularly comfortable. However, the staff were excellent and very helpful, and checking in and out was effortless. The included breakfast was ok, with a reasonable range of choices and everything seemed fresh (no bacon though!) I may stay here again, but would want a room away from the railway line. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel Great location ideal for city centre,Clean and comfortable.Fantastic breakfast and outstanding value for money.I'll be back for a third time !!!!! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 day trip Excellent location, near the city centre, with ample facilities and free Wifi. No sure if it would be such a good location if the horse racing was on as I would imagine it could be extremely busy. Overall a very enjoyable experience April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent comfortable over night stay with a excellent breakfast. This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. The first was my daughter's hen party, I enjoyed my stay that much I booked to come back one month later with my husband. He was not disappointed and enjoyed his stay too, we are looking to stay again in the near future. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing good place to stay as always stay every time we come to chester, any problems and they are sorted straight away staff very helpfull April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable room Chester HIE is to be highly recommended by those wishing to enjoy the sights and delights of the City of Chester. This was our first visit and we would hope to return some day. The staff were very helpful, especially as I have dietary needs for breakfast - a big thank you from me. The whole building was pristine and all the staff were cheerful and helpful. We find the inclusive breakfast a wonderful start to the day and have decided to always look for an HIE when we stay in locations across the UK. Free Wi-Fi is also a great boon. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Great location. Clean, comfortable and convenient with welcoming staff. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central to Chester and good breakfast Would definitely recommend to friends and stay again myself. 5-10 mins walk to shops. Lovely room, spotlessly clean. Staff very well to help with anything. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and comfortable I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it is my preferred choice for stays in Chester. Good hotel with a new feel to it, the staff are particularly friendly and helpful. Room is good quality, although the WiFi could do with being a little faster. Breakfast surprised me in terms of the cooked options (for an Express hotel), if there was bacon to go with my sausage it would be even better. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Enjoyed a couple of nights with girlfriends. sofa bed was more comfortable than expected (three people in one room). would heave liked bacon in the breakfast choice. Request for triple room was not ready on our arrival 11:15pm, that was disappointing. However, this was quickly sorted. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfy always stay when coming to chester because you know you are going to have a good stay March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 319 When we checked in we were allocated the room 319, which suited my std requirements to be away from the railway. However after a little while we noticed a steady drumming sound within the room, we tried to ignore it but it was too invasive. I mentioned this to reception, who confirmed this was caused by the heating A/C unit on the roof above this room and the immediately adjacent ones. The staff immediately offered to reallocate me to room 309 , an offer which we took up. There was no such complaint with this room. My point is that if this is a know fault with these rooms on the 3rd floor why are they used when the hotel is not full, ie only use them as a last resort , or better even still still fix the problem !!! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Excellent hotel free parking, great location, only two minutes walk to the walls, ten minutes to Chester City center. comfortable bed good breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff in all departments. Would definatly book here again, and will recommend to friends and family March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay but hotel looking 'tired' As a shareholder and former employee, I have to say that I was disappointed in my stay at this hotel. I thought it looked like one of the original designs for the HI Express brand and was in need of a complete refurb.Although the property was basically clean, furniture and carpet were stained and the bed was not very supportive. I could not reccommend as good value for money March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, very friendly and helpfull my sister and I stayed here, when we were first given our room I found it was next to trains going past and next to a main road, as I requested a quiet room when booking I went to reception on which I was told we could have another room which was slightly better apart from this staff and service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Great Location. Excellent stay, plenty of parking, great location, only five minutes walk to the main pedestrian area of Chester City centre. Good breakfast and good wifi, pleasant and helpful staff in all departments. Would 100% book here again, and will recommend to friends and family. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Days This hotel is perfect for your break in Chester, we have stopped here on more than one occasion and will stop here again. Rooms, bedding, bathroom ideal for short breaks. The hotel is clean and the staff are helpful, only down side is the breakfast could have a better selection but the food which was available was of a good standard. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for visiting Chester Good value hotel within walking distance of Chester town centre. Parking facilities and good accomodation with breakfast inclusive in price. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff. Great location, comfortable rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SLEEP & SHOWER VERY POOR BED. NEEDS REPLACING BOTTOM SHEET TOO SMALL FOR BED TO TUCK IN PROPERLY NO SOAP AT ALL IN SHOWER SQUEEZIE LITTLE OR NO SOAP IN BATHROOM SQUEEZIE BAD HOUSEKEEPING A VERY CHEAP NIGHT BUT POOR OVERALL March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atención en recepción Amables , serviciales y muy profesionales. Me sentí muy cómodo y seguro en todo momento. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great power shower We stayed on the evening of the 2nd March, from the moment we walked in our stay was memorable, friendly and helpful staff, spacious and comfortable room with a great refreshing power shower, looking forward to our next stay. Perfect location for walking into Chester centre, and free parking. Thank you March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>