Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good hotel five minutes walk from Chester Centre, room clean and comfortable, bed good and lovely fluffy towels. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast good. Liked that you could have tea/coffee from the machine all day. Would very much like to stay again at this hotel and explore more of Chester. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We visit various Holiday Inn hotels during the year. Chester provides the best breakfast of any and particularly better than at Kettering where the scrambles egg option has always been poor - chunky, not hot. At Chester the scrambles egg was delicious. Why cannot this be the same at all Holiday Inns? January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good with excellent breakfast Room was ok with a good sized en-suite, large flat screen Tv with a good choice of channels, tea and coffee facilities and comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and quality was very good. The only downside was the bar and lounge area which was not welcoming and more like a factory canteen than a place to relax- spent my money in a local pub instead. Overall a nice stay and may use again especially for the great value that this hotel offers. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Chose to stay here as the location is very good. Parking facilities are good. Service is very good and room always tidy. Some work required to upgrade the bathroom facilities will be required in the future. Great break. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by acceptable Convenient location. Good service. Despite being a modern hotel the rooms looking a little dated. Potential for better cleanliness in bathroom and bedroom. Convenience of location, service by staff and value for money are this hotel's selling points, without any of these I'd look elsewhere. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night visit Very enjoyable stay, the only negative was the mattress being so soft that you rolled into the middle of the bed January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chester Racecourse Very handy hotel close to Chester City Centre, easily booked via Android App. at the last minute. The breakfast is a pretty basic buffet, but perfectly enjoyable if you aren't coeliac January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback I was quite happy with the stay .I was actually on a business trip round the country and stayed in multiple HI or HI express. The stay was decent however have a significant complain about the internet. I had a tremendous negative experience about the internet in Bristol HI and prior checking in I requested that whether it is predictable to have a similar issue. The answer I have received is that there are no complains from other guests and all should be ok. Honestly the page did not download to type user name and password. When couple of customers were checking out in the morning, there was a mixed feedback that someone can connect and some did not which apparently made me clear that the Service was quite poor. I was offered a welcome drink however I clarified that I want to opt for points and I was told, Ill get both points and drink but at the end I did get the drink but no points. Overall the sleep and stay was comfortable and hospitality was indeed customer centric but satisfaction is not as promised expectations January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant for the money The staff were all friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cooked breakfast, pastries, cereals, toast - who could want for more. We were extremely impressed, excellent value for money. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience a wonderful time had by all of the family a very welcoming place to stay only a short walk into Chester with every attraction within easy reach. very clean and comfortable room staff were a delight especially the breakfast staff very helpful to your needs and pleasant mannered. After a mix up with the sofa bed being made up on our arrival the problem was resolved quickly after being identified as being broken we were moved to another room by a member of the night staff who was very helpful and went out of her way to help us thank you Emma. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A good hotel. Staff welcoming and helpful. Location is really good for visiting Chester itself. It is 5 mins walk into centre. And free on site car park is a bonus. Trains run past hotel, but not very often, so noise from them is not a problem. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed And really nice staff. Stayed here for 1 night with my girlfriend, staff were really friendly and welcoming. The room was quite small and basic but that wasn't a problem to me as I was only staying for one night. Very clean room and the bed was really comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The only thing that let's it down a bit is that is a tad expensive but that's probably just due to the location. I would definitely stay here again. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for city break. Stayed at this hotel before and returned because of value for money and great breakfast included. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comedy The welcome and public area was good but then came the room. We booked a room for three we had one double bed with a very uncomfortable mattress. The third person had to sleep on a pull out bed which was hard uncomfortable and which self folded in the middle whenever you moved. The heating system had seen better days. We called the front desk and a very helpful lady came up and fixed the heater. The problems with the beds were unfixable, the hotel was full. So after an uncomfortable sleepless night we went down to breakfast which was ok. When we checked out we were given a £35 discount on our bill. The staff were really the only saving grace. I don't think we will go back. Holiday inn need to invest in the hotel if they want to get return customers. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ANOTHER GREAT BREAK IN CHESTER My wife and I always look to book the Holiday Inn Express at Chester. We feel that the location is perfect for access to the city and an added bonus is the free car parking. The staff are always friendly and helpful and add to the experience of a pleasant stay in a very good hotel. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new years eve at Holiday Inn Express - Chester Racecourse Comfortable, relaxed atmosphere along with a lovely clean and fresh room, my only complaint was that there was only one coffee sachet and not enough milk!! Obviously an oversight but wouldn't stop me booking this hotel again. Very friendly and helpful staff, even offered us use of an umbrella as it was pouring down. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable but rooms not of usual HIE quality Negatives: The room was very cramped with little space to unpack clothes and toiletries. The worst Holiday Inn bed I have ever slept in - it was too soft and springy. Positives: Excellent and friendly staff. Good breakfast, wtih coffee and cereal also available outside b'fast hours. Great location. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel close to city centre(with in walking distance) short drive to zoo and cheshire oaks reception staff excellent, nothing is too much trouble January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay at Holiday Inn Chester My wife and I had a lovely stay at Holiday Inn in Chester before Christmas.We booked to do some pre Christmas shopping in Chester. As a couple who holiday on a regular basis and stay in hotels quite a lot we were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were very friendly,the room was very nice with a very comfortable bed,and we enjoyed the breakfast the following morning.We would recommend this hotel to family and friends,and its location is very close to the centre of Chester with on site parking. John & Barbara January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience shame about the service Clean, modern and perfect for an overnight stay with a 3 year old. Great room, breakfast was an unexpected extra - functional but still some choice. Generally a perfect overnight stay for a shopping trip into Chester. Only downside was first and final impressions - poor customer service on check in and then check out by one member of staff - for which other desk staff apologised. The rest of the staff were helpful and friendly. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay in chester room was as expected having stayed many times previously at this hotel. Internet connection was a bit patchy. Breakfast choice was limited and could have been more hot options. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service Excellent room very clean and comfortable bed, staff were very friendly and helpful to our needs nothing was to much trouble would highly recommend. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was fantastic, over looked the Racecourse and a 5 minute walk up into the town. Plenty to eat at Breakfast, but lacking Bacon! Rooms are very nice and spacious, but the bed was a little soft, but pillows brilliant. Great value for money and the location. Fantastic restaurant on the Race Course called 1539, and well worth the money. Only downside was the rooms say for bookings for the above restaurant please see reception, on speaking to them she did not seem to care or know, not sure which. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great for a cold shower We stayed in the HIX as we were attending a wedding. We had a room with no hot water in the shower ,or any shower gel, a loo roll holder which kept falling off the wall, a duvet which was very thin, and a door which was hanging off it's hinges and had to force closed. The staff were good and the breakfast not bad but wouldn't recommend January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK FOR THE PRICE We stayed 1 night 27th December..The stay was ok but when we checked into the room it had a smell of stale smoke so I informed a member of staff and asked if we could have some air freshener...she wrote our room number on her hand but never came to the room....Also the room was quite cold and the heater wasn't very good.... On the plus side the hotel is well placed, only a 2 minute walk into the heart of Chester...Large car park (Free Parking) Breakfast was fine with plenty to choose from... January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent deal Nice breakfast with sufficient choices. Clean and reasonably furnished room. No negatives, excellent value for money. Convenient for the shops in Chester. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks all the boxes Great location being within the Chester Racecourse grounds – very large car park and good to see ‘free’ parking. Five mins walk to main shopping area in the town. The Hotel is an impressive modern building. Nice touch with photos of race horses on the walls of reception. Staff were very friendly. Room was fine with view over the racecourse, great location if races are on but suspect room price does increase somewhat !! The room itself was clean and fit for purpose. Comfy bed and pillows. The only possible complaint would be to be allocated a room at the far end of the hotel as this backs onto a busy railway line. The track is on bridge arches so rooms on the second floor are at train height. Also there is a busy road on one side. Ask for a room overlooking the race course as these will be quieter. Breakfast was fine in the large reception / bar area. Hotel has nice open areas with lots of natural light, which creates a very relaxed atmosphere. I would stay here again. December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for one night We were just staying for one night and got the room at a reduced rate. It was ok for the price we paid but would have been disappointed if we'd paid full price. The room was small, but ok for 1 night. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast wasn't great, poor selection of hot food - only sausage, beans and scrambled eggs. Free parking was a bonus in Chester. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Lovely clean hotel, we stayed with our 7 yr old daughter for the Chester Winter wonderland, got a really good deal. Ideal location, good parking, lovely breakfast. Cannot fault. 10/10 December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and room for good price. The room was clean and had everything we required for a night away. The only fault we could find with the room was the radiator didn't seem to be efficient - we were quite cold in the room with the windows shut and the radiator set to its highest temperature - it was only a mild winters day. The bar is lovely and the staff friendly, although some of the prices for wine was quite steep, especially as there was only a limited selection of house wines. The lack of bacon as an option at breakfast was slightly disappointing. As a Gluten Free customer, I was limited to a pot of Natural Yoghurt (which isn't to everyone's taste - mine included), a small selection of fruit and the scramble egg. I had to check with the chef if the scrambled eggs were Gluten Free as the breakfast assistant didn't have a clue. Sadly, in my small portion of scrambled eggs, I must have got the whole egg shell. For the price we paid, especially during the Christmas period, we got exactly what we paid for, cheap and cheerful. December 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>