Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 698 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

698reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    20

One night in Chester

By

August 09, 2016

club

One night stay in this hotel, and thankfully on a warm day, the room cooled down once we opened the window and left it open while we went into Chester for a bite to eat. The room was recently re-decorated and is has a lovely fresh feel, with a excellent bathroom. Noise levels within the hotel were minimal, and the public areas good.
Would recommend this hotel with excellent views of racecourse, but this side of the hotel has the train track, and the afternoon sun.

Read More
Read Less

chester

By

August 05, 2016

club

Poor quality breakfast with lack of choices. Bed was uncomfortable and room was noisy next to rail line very hot couldn't open window due to noise. Been here previously and had a better stay will think carefully before returning

Read More
Read Less

Lack of aircon, no recognition

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

Room need aircon, especially during the summer. Room was too hot to sleep!

Hotel looks a bit tired, even the refurbished rooms aren't great. Location is great for racecourse, not is on a busy main road.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and well located

By

August 03, 2016

club

Lovely views across the racecourse and nicely located for a walk around the city walls. We also appreciated the guests' discount at the racecourse's excellent restaurant!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Chester

By

July 29, 2016

club

Ideally located and ease of parking is paramount in Chester Within walking distance of the town Great location for sightseeing and shopping Check out the The White Horse Pub located within the racecourse for a great location and food Get 10% off your bill if you stay at the Holiday Inn and mention that you are a guest

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Location and service

By

July 26, 2016

club

Hotel was in a great location for the city centre. Also received a good quality service for breakfast and front room staff were efficient and friendly. The room was newly refurbished, which was very clean and updated to good standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse. We are very lucky to be located just a five minute walk from the city centre for our guests to explore the wonderful city of Chester. I am delighted to hear that you experienced our high standards of customer service and will be sure to pass these comments on to the team. Once again thank you for your recent review and we hope to welcome you back soon to experience a newly refurbished room with new bed. Kind regards Lucy Hammond Revenue and Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

nice well located hotel

By

July 26, 2016

club

very nice convenient hotel to visit Chester. I would highly recommend it to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Issue raised but ignored

By

July 26, 2016

nice hotel and great location. unfortunately my personal experience was poor. issue raised by email and no response received. check out was a mess as charged incorrectly and given tickets to racing which belonged to someone else. female staff member at check out NOT interested. Male Manager did lightly apologise for the situation. Could not use this hotel again as a result which is disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 24, 2016

Lovely location. Excellent service from the whole team. I was poorly whilst I was there and the reception team organised for my wife to have food from a local take out as they do not serve food here at night. Already planning to go back here

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse. We are very lucky to be located just a five minute walk from the city centre for our guests to explore the wonderful city of Chester. I am delighted to hear that you experienced our high standards of customer service and will be sure to pass these comments on to the team. Once again thank you for your recent review and we hope to welcome you back soon to experience a newly refurbished room with new bed. Kind regards Lucy Hammond Revenue and Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

WONDERFUL CHESTER

By

July 18, 2016

club

WE PICKED THIS HOTEL FOR ITS LOCATION AND WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED,IT WAS GREAT TO RELAX AFTER TOURING WALES AND WHERE BETTER THAN THE CITY OF CHESTER,THE HOTEL ITSELF WAS VERY CLEAN AND TIDY,EVEN THE CAR PARK ATTENDANT WAS PLEASANT AND VERY HELPFUL,
IF ANYTHING COULD HAVE MADE THE STAY BETTER IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A ROOM WITH A BETTER VIEW,POSSINLY TOP FLOOR,ESPECIALLY AS WE WERE STAYING FOR THREE NIGHTS.
BUT OVERALL A VERY PLEASANT STAY.

Read More
Read Less

Great price and central location

By

July 14, 2016

Nice clean hotel and a great location and reasonably priced.Bit disappointed with the breakfast and had to wait for ages for the ice machine to make ice!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 12, 2016

club

Attended wedding at racecourse, Very handy for racecourse and city. Beds could do with being more comfortable and bathrooms had no facecloths and only had liquid hand soap no block soap to wash face. No air-conditioning.

Read More
Read Less