Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable and quiet Excellent, friendly and professional staff. Only wish they had a valet to take my luggage to my room. Having a disability, I could have used some help. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF GREAT BREAKFAST HIGHLY RECOMMENDED HOTEL FOR THE AREA July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We needed to extend our stay and the staff worked hard to make it happen. We really appreciated it. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Was surprised at the room size as stayed in another express and the room was half the size of this one . Staff was great and room was very clean. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business trips Alive and comfortable, great service and friendly staff always willing to help. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay I had a wonderful stay while at the Chester Holiday Inn Express and would reccomend it. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Chester Goshen, New York We were visiting friends in the Chester area and had a wonderful experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Chester, New York.. The room was clean and comfortable soft bed, great TV, Large bathroom. My husband is handicapped and they had a shower chair in the bathroom. We especially liked the breakfast. eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes.. The attendant as very friendly and helpful. He even offered us bottled water to take with us. The pool was very pretty with large windows. Desk staff friendly and helpful. A very pleasant stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motion Sensor Thermostat = Sweaty Sleep The hotel is very clean and the breakfast was great. Got to the room and it was 76 degrees and very humid. Lowered the thermostat and went sight seeing and returned 2 hours later to a room that was 76 degrees and very humid! It was 91 degrees outside. Called the front desk and they had two maintenance guys come to check the room. They laughed as they told me that there is a motion sensor on the thermostat and after 20 min of no movement, the thermostat reverts back to 76. Wow talk about customer service? I did not appreciate the snickers as they left the room. Sooo, While working I had to get up and move in front of the thermostat every 20 min, and sleeping was even worse, I threw pillow and anything that was near the bed at the thermostat to get the system back on, but had to get up. NOT A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP! I do understand energy management and savings, but please don't do this at the cost of the customer. I complained to the desk in the morning and the clerk told me there are no motion sensors, obviously he has never stayed in one of his rooms. I will not stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Stay. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Would return. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location when traveling Nice hotel. Easy access from 17. Staff very nice. Good breakfast. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good But Room For Improvement Clean and spacious feel to building....room not ready after 300 mile trip and reservation...our family cooled our heels for 15 minutes while room was prepared....good breakfast served by friendly, efficient staff members....apart from breakfast area, no visible recycling options....need much stronger, faster enforcement of handicapped parking regulations (big redneck pickup allowed to stay in handicapped spot without appropriate mirror hanger or special license plate....front desk unstaffed for at least 15 minutes around midnight....minimal fitness equipment....decent but not excellent value for money spent. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hoilday Inn Express Chester NY is Great Been here for a project since early May 2014, biggest thing I appreciate is the front desk staff as they have been outstanding at dealing with multiple shipments to me. Also been wonderful at assisting me to send packages to vendors as needed. Great crew at this hotel and the cleaning staff has done a wonderful job as well. Would return to the hotel again and would highly recommend. Carl June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Do not recommend extreme noise, hard to get a good nights sleep for what we had to pay due to West Point Commencement. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but annoying Guests. I booked two room for a slumber party for for my daughters. I requested connecting room and was told that I could have them when i made the reservations in March. When I called back to confirm the reservation they said that they could not give me connecting room because they were having a baseball team in and I could have a suite and a room across the hall. I had no choice but to accept that since I had already received responses from the parents. The rooms were not bad. We had more than enough space. However it was very hot in the room and they had to come and check the air and heating system. I decided to take the girls to the pool and the baseball team took over the whole pool being bery inconcerate of others in the pool and people sitting around the pool.. They were playing a game that involved a volly ball and there was no room for other guest in the pool. We decided to leave the pool and go to our rooms to eat. The baseball team decided it was ok to run through the hall paying a game. Because we had rooms across the hall the other guests in the hotel were annoyed and when they saw us in the hall going to our 2 rooms they assumed it was us running up and down the hall between floors. The front desk then called and said the guests were complaining. I took a walk to the front desk to explain that we were polishing toes and eating pizza. They apoligized but I dont think they believed me.The manger said many guests were complaining all night about the noise in the hotel on all floors with the boys running through the halls. The staff was very nice and the hotel was good but the guests were horrible. We never went back to the pool and were subject to stay in the room. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 out of 5 stars Clean building,clean rooms great selection for breakfast and over all It's a good value. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Night Stay My husband & I very much enjoyed our stay @ The Holiday Inn Express. I would definitely reserve a room again , if I am in this area. Very clean neat , comfortable ............... April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel We would like to commend both Gina and Morris for helping our family in 4 different rooms comfortable and welcome. Thank you!! I do have to note that the weekend was very noisy requiring a couple of us to phone down to the desk to quiet the sources of the running in the halls and stomping feet in the rooms overhead. But overall, it was a good visit and we would come back. Thanks again! March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Excursion We go up to this location for a weekend out of the city getaway and to hit the outlets. We always enjoy our time here. This time, not so much. Even though it was supposed to be a smoking room, it REALLY smelled like a smoking room. There should be a better way of deoderizing it, especially if there is only 1 smoker in the group. Pets are only allowed in smoking rooms so it's not a win win. Also there was a group of families up this time and each evening and morning all you heard was the yelling and running of the children up and down and up and down the hallways. That's not exactly how I would prefer to be woken up at 7 a.m. The parents did zilch to stop it and I wasn't about to waste my time calling the front desk (who yes, would of been very helpful, we love the crew there# but you just knew the famiies wouldn't of heeded the request. Also right next to us was a family whose parents were consistently yelling and screaming at the kids while in the room. Also, people really need to learn sticking the latch from the top lock in the door way does not excuse you from holding the door as it closes. That loud bang is also an annoying wake up call, especially when it's done 4-5 times in a row! This are complaints really about the people, the hotel itself #except the room smell/deoderizing part) is in a great location for a lot of things. The restaurants, bar, bowling and movie theater within walking distance is a great plus! March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to lay down!!!!!!! Very nice, professionally-run inn. Staff is attentive and eager to please. Highly recommended! March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restless Sleep We had to move from our original room to the 1st floor because of plumbing problems. The ceilings are paper thin, and the people above us stomped loudly, interfering with My Family's sleep. Not a good experience! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful overnight stay We stayed with our three children while stopping over for the night. They loved the pool. The room was very clean. The bed was a bit firm, but that's just a personal preference. There were so many breakfast choices. We couldn't have been more pleased. The staff went out of there way to be helpful. We would absolutely stay again. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by out of order hot tub... When we first walked in the room, I found chewing gum on the carpet. The ice bucket was still wet from the previous guest, and the corner guard on the wall was broken. I asked to switch the room. The staff was nice and changed the room right away. Then, when we went to the pool, the hot tub was out of order. We stayed for 2 nights, but they didn't fix the tub. That was a big disappointment for our family. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay there again if in the area Overall the experience was good. - The room was reasonably clean and comfortable. - The pool area and hot tub were clean and warm which was nice in the middle of winter. - Food in the morning was good Area's for improvement: The gentleman working the front desk made any request I had seem like an inconvenience for him - (request for extra towels, two plastic forks for food I had to bring because my daughters have allergies) I stayed in a room that could accommodate 5 (2 adults, 3 young kids) but I didn't know I would have to pay $15/night extra for a roll away bed. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel this location could be considered as one of the best Holiday Inn express that I ever stayed (and I did stayed all over the world) . so I can give them 4.5 for: food quality, location, friendly staff and Atmosphere... only issue that there was no Platinum Members Recognition..!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed/room A great room very comfortable and clean, we enjoyed our stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refrigerators We were very disappointed in our stay this time, not because of the staff, they were all extremely friendly and helpful. However, we were unhappy, to say the least, with having to pay extra for a refrigerator in our room. If it had been just an overnite stay, it would have been not as bad, but we were there for 3 nights and you don't provide some things 24 hours. We never had to pay a fee for a fridge in our room before. We may have to rethink our accomodations for next holiday. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO WIRELESS IN ROOM!!! This was too bad that wireless was not working at all in room. All we have to do was to go downstairs and connected to internet. Besides, breakfast is not that good. The only convenient thing is the location closes to the Woodbury Common Premium Outlet. This will be the only reason I choose to stay there. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HIE Experience Ever I booked on line for a late arrival. I checked in after midnight and was put in a smoking room because that was the only vacancy. The room was cold and the heat did not work. There was open jelly packs on the night stand next to the phone. When I pulled back the blankets the sheets were filthy, I'm not kidding, there was foot prints where someone stood on the bed. The bedding in general was unkempt, it looked like it was never changed from the last guest. I called house keeping, no one was working but the front desk clerk (he was cordial and apologetic and discounted the room because there was no vacancy anywhere else). He brought up new bedding, which I had to change myself. The sheets were queen size, the bed was king size... and the story goes on but you get the point. I travel frequently and HI is my preferred hotel, this was by far the worst experience I've had! No excuse for this fiasco from a reputable chain! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fair laminated flooring is damaged and looks old. breakfast is really simply. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went above and beyond, the stay itself was so-so What made our stay here extraordinary was the staff. Our luggage never arrived and all our warm clothes and dress clothes (we were in NY for a family wedding) were in our suitcases. The staff was extremely helpful in accommodating us. One staff member called us on our cell after we had left the hotel to let us know that he had two coats - one men's and one women's - and hat and gloves to help us stay warm, if we wanted to borrow them. He left them in our room, in case we decided to use them. They also spent a considerable amount of time looking up phone numbers for us to call the airline. Also, the internet in our room was not working and the staff bent over backwards to find a computer that would not only have internet access, but also printing capability - none of which worked in their public computer room. But, they brought us into their office and let us use the computer there. That was very nice. Finally, the wedding party held a small get-together after the wedding in the main breakfast room in the hotel. I wanted to make myself a hot-toddy and asked if they could get me some tea, lemon, honey, and hot water to make my tea. The did it with a smile and brought extra stuff, in case I wanted to make several cups of tea. I can't say enough about the staff. The rest was more on the mediocre side. The beds were not very comfortable, the pillows had feather stuffing, so they compressed to nothing. My husband did not get any sleep because of that during the first night. The internet did not work, we did not have a fridge in the room, the coffee at breakfast was stale and weak, and the food was not great. All-in-all, though, the staff made it all worthwhile. December 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>