Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access, courteous Friendly Staff, Comfort, Clean I enjoyed my stay very much. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. The staff was very accommodating and nice. I liked that we could exit and enter thru the door by the parking area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great service. staff was friendly. service was great. breakfeast was excellent. room was clean. beds were a bit on the soft side. great location close to highway. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some good, some horrid I stayed here while on a drive from New England to the Midwest, and this was as far as I expected to get that Thursday. Starting from my arrival late evening (~8:30 PM): (Plus signs are positives, minus signs are negatives, multiple negatives show extra emphasis) + Friendly front desk staff on check in - No "IHG Club" freebie - no bottle of water, bag of chips, whatever -- Public hallways, both first floor and third floor, and elevator were filthy - I do not think they had seen a vacuum in a week. -- Elevator was blazingly hot -- Third floor was blazingly hot + Room was clean and well made up - Room smelled STRONGLY of chemically pine. My nose became accustomed, but I noticed it again when I returned from breakfast. - A/C coils were partially clogged, which could be seen through the vents. +- Room was 76 and the fan was off when I arrived, took 90 minutes to get it down to 70. + Breakfast area was clean, and breakfast food was plentiful and fresh. --- VERY unfriendly front desk staff on checkout Summary? I won't stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way over priced! Room had no knobs on air conditioner unit. Went on by movement.... Kept waking up so it would click on. I could've stayed elsewhere close for half the money with out door pool and kitchenette. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast, Clean Room and Great Staff Our family had an excellent experience at this hotel. The front desk was very helpful with directions on how to get to the hotel from Syracuse. Our room was ready for early check in as requested. We were in a rush and needed to change rather quickly to get to the wedding on time. Everything worked out perfectly and our children enjoyed the pool area at night. The staff was incredible and passed by the pool area offering ice pops and thanking us for staying with us. I was blown away by the customer service given by the staff. The rooms were very big and clean which was a surprise to us. If I ever come back to this area this will be my number one choice... I recommend eating at Brother Bruno's Thank you Gina, Frank and Sandy. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and the resort was very clean. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed This stay was very disappointing, due to the fact that I've stayed at that establishment before, there was a dead bug in the bathroom floor. I took a picture of, also the front rep. Lauren does not deal with people to well. I felt that are different (shade).. not willing nor helpful. ...in finding a solution. ...nor did she follow up on the issues. Some of her comments where not professional. Pertaining to the company as a whole, as well as the issue too. I never experienced such disgrace, disappointment and solitaire. MEANING: I FELT ALONE WITH THIS ISSUE THAT I WAS DEALING WITH AND THERE WAS NO MANAGER ON CALL SO I WAS TOLD. Lauren was able to do want ever she pleased, but to find out Stephanie was on board as I began to question what her position was and she was a manager. But, I was told she a sales manager. Lauren stated she cant do anything for you. I was livid with the lack of concern and responses. Although, I saw their customer relation between others were quite different as I observed while at the front desk. You can't change people from who a d what they are however, you should not work in customer service jobs if you are not a people person OR a problem solver. My stay there was horrible that was only the tip of the iceburg too too much to write. Ive called HCO. The manager of the Chester, NY reach out I called HCO but has not reached back out to be as of yet with a follow up. And, all I was offered was 2,000 pts. And that was not even by a manager. It was by the gentleman on the morning I checked out, he was very apologetic for his coworker behavior. The manager spoke with me after returning and said he would be in touch with me. The manager asked me what would you like me to do...that shouldn't be the question. Resolve the problem and issue. Dont loose a rewards member and make them want to return or continue to book with the companies establishments. Stilling waiting to hear the follow up. NOTHING!!! Cant use nightmare because someone already used. Oh and people's kids were running up down the hall. Hard to fall asleep. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Overall Experience This Hotel is a Real Pleasure to use as a Great Lodging Facility. Very Friendly and Helpful Staff as well as Excellent Accommodations. You Will Not be disappointed :-) July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay for the $ Legit continental breakfast - many options. Good value, clean and the staff is Amazing! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and very friendly staff This hotel is incredible! The staff was very friendly and willing to print out directions and recommend restaurants in the area. I will be back! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel and good for a one night stay The hotel is fine for an overnight stay as a stopover to a final destination. The property is in good proximity to stores, shopping and restaurants. The rooms are satisfactory, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and children will be happy with the pool area. This is a popular and reliable property and meets the needs of most families. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service We can't wait to come back in October!................................................................................................. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable and quiet Excellent, friendly and professional staff. Only wish they had a valet to take my luggage to my room. Having a disability, I could have used some help. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF GREAT BREAKFAST HIGHLY RECOMMENDED HOTEL FOR THE AREA July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We needed to extend our stay and the staff worked hard to make it happen. We really appreciated it. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Was surprised at the room size as stayed in another express and the room was half the size of this one . Staff was great and room was very clean. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business trips Alive and comfortable, great service and friendly staff always willing to help. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay I had a wonderful stay while at the Chester Holiday Inn Express and would reccomend it. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Chester Goshen, New York We were visiting friends in the Chester area and had a wonderful experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Chester, New York.. The room was clean and comfortable soft bed, great TV, Large bathroom. My husband is handicapped and they had a shower chair in the bathroom. We especially liked the breakfast. eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes.. The attendant as very friendly and helpful. He even offered us bottled water to take with us. The pool was very pretty with large windows. Desk staff friendly and helpful. A very pleasant stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motion Sensor Thermostat = Sweaty Sleep The hotel is very clean and the breakfast was great. Got to the room and it was 76 degrees and very humid. Lowered the thermostat and went sight seeing and returned 2 hours later to a room that was 76 degrees and very humid! It was 91 degrees outside. Called the front desk and they had two maintenance guys come to check the room. They laughed as they told me that there is a motion sensor on the thermostat and after 20 min of no movement, the thermostat reverts back to 76. Wow talk about customer service? I did not appreciate the snickers as they left the room. Sooo, While working I had to get up and move in front of the thermostat every 20 min, and sleeping was even worse, I threw pillow and anything that was near the bed at the thermostat to get the system back on, but had to get up. NOT A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP! I do understand energy management and savings, but please don't do this at the cost of the customer. I complained to the desk in the morning and the clerk told me there are no motion sensors, obviously he has never stayed in one of his rooms. I will not stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Stay. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Would return. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location when traveling Nice hotel. Easy access from 17. Staff very nice. Good breakfast. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good But Room For Improvement Clean and spacious feel to building....room not ready after 300 mile trip and reservation...our family cooled our heels for 15 minutes while room was prepared....good breakfast served by friendly, efficient staff members....apart from breakfast area, no visible recycling options....need much stronger, faster enforcement of handicapped parking regulations (big redneck pickup allowed to stay in handicapped spot without appropriate mirror hanger or special license plate....front desk unstaffed for at least 15 minutes around midnight....minimal fitness equipment....decent but not excellent value for money spent. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hoilday Inn Express Chester NY is Great Been here for a project since early May 2014, biggest thing I appreciate is the front desk staff as they have been outstanding at dealing with multiple shipments to me. Also been wonderful at assisting me to send packages to vendors as needed. Great crew at this hotel and the cleaning staff has done a wonderful job as well. Would return to the hotel again and would highly recommend. Carl June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Do not recommend extreme noise, hard to get a good nights sleep for what we had to pay due to West Point Commencement. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but annoying Guests. I booked two room for a slumber party for for my daughters. I requested connecting room and was told that I could have them when i made the reservations in March. When I called back to confirm the reservation they said that they could not give me connecting room because they were having a baseball team in and I could have a suite and a room across the hall. I had no choice but to accept that since I had already received responses from the parents. The rooms were not bad. We had more than enough space. However it was very hot in the room and they had to come and check the air and heating system. I decided to take the girls to the pool and the baseball team took over the whole pool being bery inconcerate of others in the pool and people sitting around the pool.. They were playing a game that involved a volly ball and there was no room for other guest in the pool. We decided to leave the pool and go to our rooms to eat. The baseball team decided it was ok to run through the hall paying a game. Because we had rooms across the hall the other guests in the hotel were annoyed and when they saw us in the hall going to our 2 rooms they assumed it was us running up and down the hall between floors. The front desk then called and said the guests were complaining. I took a walk to the front desk to explain that we were polishing toes and eating pizza. They apoligized but I dont think they believed me.The manger said many guests were complaining all night about the noise in the hotel on all floors with the boys running through the halls. The staff was very nice and the hotel was good but the guests were horrible. We never went back to the pool and were subject to stay in the room. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 out of 5 stars Clean building,clean rooms great selection for breakfast and over all It's a good value. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Night Stay My husband & I very much enjoyed our stay @ The Holiday Inn Express. I would definitely reserve a room again , if I am in this area. Very clean neat , comfortable ............... April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel We would like to commend both Gina and Morris for helping our family in 4 different rooms comfortable and welcome. Thank you!! I do have to note that the weekend was very noisy requiring a couple of us to phone down to the desk to quiet the sources of the running in the halls and stomping feet in the rooms overhead. But overall, it was a good visit and we would come back. Thanks again! March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Excursion We go up to this location for a weekend out of the city getaway and to hit the outlets. We always enjoy our time here. This time, not so much. Even though it was supposed to be a smoking room, it REALLY smelled like a smoking room. There should be a better way of deoderizing it, especially if there is only 1 smoker in the group. Pets are only allowed in smoking rooms so it's not a win win. Also there was a group of families up this time and each evening and morning all you heard was the yelling and running of the children up and down and up and down the hallways. That's not exactly how I would prefer to be woken up at 7 a.m. The parents did zilch to stop it and I wasn't about to waste my time calling the front desk (who yes, would of been very helpful, we love the crew there# but you just knew the famiies wouldn't of heeded the request. Also right next to us was a family whose parents were consistently yelling and screaming at the kids while in the room. Also, people really need to learn sticking the latch from the top lock in the door way does not excuse you from holding the door as it closes. That loud bang is also an annoying wake up call, especially when it's done 4-5 times in a row! This are complaints really about the people, the hotel itself #except the room smell/deoderizing part) is in a great location for a lot of things. The restaurants, bar, bowling and movie theater within walking distance is a great plus! March 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>