Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HIE Experience Ever I booked on line for a late arrival. I checked in after midnight and was put in a smoking room because that was the only vacancy. The room was cold and the heat did not work. There was open jelly packs on the night stand next to the phone. When I pulled back the blankets the sheets were filthy, I'm not kidding, there was foot prints where someone stood on the bed. The bedding in general was unkempt, it looked like it was never changed from the last guest. I called house keeping, no one was working but the front desk clerk (he was cordial and apologetic and discounted the room because there was no vacancy anywhere else). He brought up new bedding, which I had to change myself. The sheets were queen size, the bed was king size... and the story goes on but you get the point. I travel frequently and HI is my preferred hotel, this was by far the worst experience I've had! No excuse for this fiasco from a reputable chain! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fair laminated flooring is damaged and looks old. breakfast is really simply. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went above and beyond, the stay itself was so-so What made our stay here extraordinary was the staff. Our luggage never arrived and all our warm clothes and dress clothes (we were in NY for a family wedding) were in our suitcases. The staff was extremely helpful in accommodating us. One staff member called us on our cell after we had left the hotel to let us know that he had two coats - one men's and one women's - and hat and gloves to help us stay warm, if we wanted to borrow them. He left them in our room, in case we decided to use them. They also spent a considerable amount of time looking up phone numbers for us to call the airline. Also, the internet in our room was not working and the staff bent over backwards to find a computer that would not only have internet access, but also printing capability - none of which worked in their public computer room. But, they brought us into their office and let us use the computer there. That was very nice. Finally, the wedding party held a small get-together after the wedding in the main breakfast room in the hotel. I wanted to make myself a hot-toddy and asked if they could get me some tea, lemon, honey, and hot water to make my tea. The did it with a smile and brought extra stuff, in case I wanted to make several cups of tea. I can't say enough about the staff. The rest was more on the mediocre side. The beds were not very comfortable, the pillows had feather stuffing, so they compressed to nothing. My husband did not get any sleep because of that during the first night. The internet did not work, we did not have a fridge in the room, the coffee at breakfast was stale and weak, and the food was not great. All-in-all, though, the staff made it all worthwhile. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Location Friendly Staff, Great Location, Great Breakfast, Nice Pool and Spa Hotel Rooms are a little tired, bathrooms specifically. Great facility, lots of room, very close to Woodbury Outlets. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected. Warm and friendly welcome. Spacious and clean room. Decent breakfast. Only criticism would be the inablility to control the fan speed on the heater. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel kneed no improvment.5 stars all the way around i stay at this hotel offen .staff is very friendly polite.the service is great..breakfast is very good..very peacefull.very clean .all you see is staff cleaning .watching the grounds for safty..you get a very peacefull nite sleep .rooms very clean.i kneed say no more .I give this hotel 5 stars. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 problems this stay This is the 3rd time I have complained about The employees smoking right outside the exit doors. I walk out into their smoke !! They need a designated area away from the building. The pillows are way to soft and appear very used. Not comfortable at all. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and pleasant stop on our way to visit friends, we stopped in Chester and had a restful and pleasant stop - helped us to have a fabulous vacation. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Only stayed for one night on trip to West Point. Next time may stay here again. Not too far away (20 mins) and the price was not overly expensive. Room was excellent - not sure how long it has been open, but it had the feel/smell of a new hotel. Since we were there only one night, not sure what else there is to do in the area. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chester I was on the ground floor and there are only net curtains which means no privacy and the lights from the car park make it difficult to sleep. Dirty plates and coffee cups were not removed by Housekeeping and there was absolutely no recognition of IHG Rewards. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wrapping up on upgrades Great location for my business travels. Hotel was wrapping up carpet replacements and refurnishing their breakfast room, but it did not great any discomfort on my end. Any hotel that works on upgrades to make it better for their guests is a good thing. I highly recommend this location for price and convenience. it is competitive for what you can get in NY region. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Clean room. First time staying in the area. Location was great-near resturants and shopping. Front desk staff very friendly. Check-in was quick. Room was clean. AC worked fine. Bed comfortable. Only things missing were a fridge & microwave. Would stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling n staff I'm happy the hotel is remodeling. It's well needed. Looks much better. I do not care for walking out the side door and being hit by the staffs smoking break. It's very annoying. The staff needs an area for themselves out of the guests view and out of the smoke. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before and I was quite surprised and pleased. The room was nice and large and clean and comfortable. The price was right as well. The establishment is undergoing a makeover and while there is adequate signage they really do need to do a better job of cleaning up each night before resuming work in the morning. Simple things like clean carpets in the hallways and elevators would be a worthwhile endeavor. Nice stay and I will definitely be back through there. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Surprisingly Good! I stay at hotels around the world and always look for comfort and proximity to meeting locations when searching. This Holiday Inn Express was new, so there is not much to say that is negative. I found the hotel to be immaculately clean and visually appealing from a design standpoint. The amenities were fine, not top shelf, but mid-level. For the price, amenities, and courteous staff, I will stay at this location again! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good Hotel to stay. Good Value, location is OK. Breakfast lady was very nice. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff breaks The staff takes breaks right outside the exit doors. This is where they smoke. Its very unpleasant to walk into that, and to see that. There should be a break area for the staff out of sight of the customer. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HI Chester We arrived at 5 pm- rooms were not ready- all night we heard highway traffic and the air conditioner was not working properly. I definitely woudl not stay there again or recommend this property to my friends. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place for a family The room is very clean and spacious, staff are friendly. My family enjoyed it. Only con point is the side we lived in is facing the highway, the window is not noise proof in the night. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix this place up! I stay at this location monthly. It is the only viable option for where I am doing business. Months ago I reviewed this location and rated the amenities as poor due to the lack of proper function in the fitness center. Review response from hotel was that they "fixed it", not true, went to work out today and the treadmill didn't work, the elliptical machine did not work properly, the bikes had resistance settings that were delayed. The room's AC was either cold or off. There were hairs stuck to the walls of the shower. For the "Executive Room" the so called desk had limited power outlets (only under the desk), the clock was not set properly, an hour off. I stood at the front desk for a solid 5 minutes with no sign of staff. As a Platinum member I didn't get my "goodie bag" and my reservation wasn't ready, had to wait for the slow clerk (first time dealing with him) to print my check in paperwork. The 2nd floor vending machine did not work, at all, and did not have an out of order sign on it. Very unhappy with this visit. But am forced to stay here due to it's location. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable. Mattress pad was not secure. We felt that the Motel was overpriced. The mattress pad came off under us and we ended up sleeping on the mattress. Ther was no ice machine. Breakfaast bar was sparse. We were missled as to the distance from I-84, we were told it was only 2 miles. Compared to other Holiday Inn Express Hotels this was our most expensive and worst experience. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay here again The room was large enough to spread out, but the floor in the bathroom was uneven and the grout was coming out between the tiles and the carpet looked dirty. We also had very little water pressure for the shower and 2 of the 3 mornings, we did not have hot water for showers. The general condition of the room was disappointing. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The hallway smelled and so did one of two rooms The front desk folks were inconsistent at best. Calls to confirm reservations yielded mixed results, the rooms were wrong, and they initially refused to give a key to the second room that was already checked in. Some of the front desk workers were terrific but others were woefully inadequate. The hall to the rooms smelled, and one of the two rooms smelled terrible. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice beds were comfortable The room was very roomy with 4 adults. Beds and linens were comfortable and everything was nicely clean. Bathroom was exceptional. Nice tub and shower. Would certainly stay again while visiting family in the Chester area. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry to bother you Desk staff seemed like we were interrupting them when we checked in - even though they didn't have the type of room we had requested. Then the message light wouldn't go off - when we called, Yeah we know it is on all the time. I'm sorry..... Room had tears in wall paper inside and outside the room. Property definately in need of some help. Definately at the bottom of HI-Express we have used. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky Room We reserved a non-smoking room. The room was very smoky. The front desk indicated that there were no other rooms. They deducted $20. We were still very unhappy, and we would gladly have paid $20 more for the non-smoking room promised to us. We would never stay again, and we will not avoid Holiday Inn. When asked about franchise standards, the front desk said that they are not bound by any standards because the hotel is independently owned and operated. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold showers / noisy room We are loyal to the Holiday Inn Express facilities and hope to continue with that loyalty, however, we were very disappointed with our last visit to the Chester facility. Our room was in the back of the building with extensive traffic noise from Route 17 (next time I will be sure to ask for front of building). Our shower failed to offer hot/warm water during our entire stay. The staff was attentive to our complaint, however, not successful in fixing. As an IHG member, we were a bit disappointed in our entire visit. But I do understand the hotel was booked; a very busy time. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive personnel My room for this hotel was booked for 2 nights, and unfortunately for me the way my company books rooms for business travel is that whoever is the "supervisor" books the rooms with their IHG (priority club) account which makes things very complex for the person (s) occupying the rooms to attach their own priority club account to the room to receive the credit for the say as they should (we are working just as much if not more than the person booking the rooms). I must say that Bret one of the front desk agents at this property was very accommodating to me and my request to attach my priority club account to this room by means of creating a share to the room and therefore routing all the charges to my portion of the share enabling me to receive the full credit to my account for the entire stay of the room that I occupied. Bret although he was not aware of how to perform this change in the system he was wiling to accept my assistance and walk him through this unusual process of creating a share. I commend Bret greatly in accommodating the guest as opposed to taking the easy way out and saying "well I can not change it there is already a Priority Club number on there" which many MANY IHG employees claim when asked to do such task. As a former IHG employee I greatly appreciate his efforts and give much praise to how he handled a very unfamiliar situation. Great job Bret. General Manager hold on to this guy as he is a very valuable asset to you.Thanks again for your exceptional attention Bret. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to West Point First time to West Point area and decided to stay here. It is quite convenient and relatively inexpensive compared to lodging around West Point. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Excellent place to stay. Great service at check in and check out, cheerfully greeted every time we passed the front desk (Brett) and excellent breakfast the next morning. We have stayed at this property several times over the past year and hope to stay again in the future. July 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>