• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time fee of thirty dollars . Pets must be crated while you are out of hotel, a cell phone number must be provided to the front desk in case of barking.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castle Fun Center, Chester
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Main Street, Sugar Loaf
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
Mansion Ridge Golf Club, Monroe
Distance From Hotel:8.5MI
Attraction:
Galleria Mall, Middeltown
Distance From Hotel:9.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self park on all sides of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Chester Hotel's Scenic New York Locale Delight Guests

From gorgeous state parks to race tracks to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet Center to big businesses, Chester, New York has something for everyone. Experience it all from the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chester-Monroe-Goshen. This Chester hotel's location is close to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet Center, Stewart International Airport (SWF), Stewart Air National Guard Base and West Point.

If you're visiting
View More

Chester Hotel's Scenic New York Locale Delight Guests

From gorgeous state parks to race tracks to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet Center to big businesses, Chester, New York has something for everyone. Experience it all from the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chester-Monroe-Goshen. This Chester hotel's location is close to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet Center, Stewart International Airport (SWF), Stewart Air National Guard Base and West Point.

If you're visiting for work in Orange County, New York, the hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center can help with business needs. These hotel is close to Chester Industrial Park, Tetz Industrial Park and major companies such as Pep Boys, so traveling to meetings is stress-free. If you need to host an event, you'll have access to two impressive meeting rooms.

Visitors can discover unique opportunities for fun amidst stunning Hudson Valley, NY scenery. The hotel's guests can shop at the popular Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, ski at picturesque Mount Peter and Tuxedo Ridge and sample wines from Brotherhood Winery. For those seeking big-city thrills, NYC is only 60 miles away.

During your stay in wonderful Orange County, New York, unwind in the hotel's heated, indoor pool or sweat off stress in the Fitness Center. Wake up every morning to the complimentary full, hot breakfast that includes gooey cinnamon rolls. Book now for an unforgettable visit.

View Less
Features
Convenient to everywhere you want to be in the Hudson Valley, NY area, this hotel's address is near seven wedding venues, the Rock Sports Park, two industrial parks, ski resorts and the Big Apple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Staff was nice. Only thing was that I would say is that I got a non-smoking room and it looks like someone did smoke in there. I told the front desk about it in the morning and they gave us a free breakfast. Other than that the room and accommodations were good. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently excellent One of my favorite holiday inns to stay at. Staff isbalwaus pleasant and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The hotel has a welcoming appearance on the outside and inside. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Everything was updated (except the bathtub, it was wavy). The room was clean, bright, and very comfortable. I didn't use the restaurant or pool, but it looked very inviting when I peeked in. The price was very reasonable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant food After driving 11 hours straight, it was a nice surprise to arrive at a hotel with a friendly, helpful staff - including late service in the restaurant. Everything seemed well attended to in the hotel, i.e. our room smelled normal and was clean. The restaurant food was very good -really - not just because we were tired and hungry. The staff was professional and pleasant. Chef Jordan did a great job with our meals and was enjoyable to talk to as well. I would recommend staying and eating here. Almost forgot, but they had a jazz singer in the lounge which was nice as well. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Disabled Friendly Not willing to make a below knee amputee comfortable. No shower chair when told there would be one there for me when reservations were made months in advance. Poor choice for a state rally host hotel! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we stopped My daughter and I checked in about 1 am - exhausted. We were going to drive home to CT but it was just too late. The man at the desk was great! Accommodating , helpful and put us at ease at such a late hour! The room was clean , affordable. All in all - a great experience. If we go to another concert at Bethel Woods we will definitely stay at Holiday Inn!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. The General Manger in particular was warm and friendly. Great location This great location is blessed with a warm, helpful and friendly staff. The property is extremely clean and orderly, the checkin process smooth and quick and any inquires I asked for (extra towels, directions locally, special dining requirements, special services ( refrigeration for special medical treatments) ) where all met with an enthusiasm and quickness that was extraordinary. They should all be commended. The General Mgr in particular .....Mr Horan......was attentive and enthusiastic. Our room was well lit, clean, ready for an early checkin and very quiet. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Thank goodness for an experienced Front Desk Supervisor, Doris. She is quite efficient, caring and eager to please. Nice to see someone who knows her job and practices it with great alacrity. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service It's a great place to stay for any occasion and convenient to all locations. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs some attention asap.. the rooms, towels, beds etc need an upgrade. dingy carpeting, bedding, towels looked to be 20 years old. im sorry this place needs some attention July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great - owners questionable We were there for a statewide event. While the staff bent over backwards to make our event a success, the owners consistently placed obstacles in our way. The organizer of the event was able to work around these obstacles but the event could have been more successful for both the attendees and the hotel had the owners been more open and communicative with the event organizers. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury, Friendliness and Comfort I would like to take this time to thank the manager whom made himself available for the entire (3) day stay, for the rally. He was more interested in the needs of the patrons than any other manager that we have ever dealt with. The only complaint was the construction, which he had no control over. The staff at the front desk was also very helpful and very professional. We wish all hotels/motels would step up to the professionalism and courtesy that we óbserved this week. Thank you very much for a wonderful experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no answer The front desk staff did an good job. They appeared professional and well trained. The room was dirty but the bathroom appeared clean. The mix up with the conference was not the staff's fault but rather that of the owners and that left us with an inconvenient location July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by .horrible stay rude check in employee. told it was a certain price but it was more. pool smelled and was dirty. restaurant was gross and took so long. room smelled of smoke and have children July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff and Accommodations I was in Middletown for a family wedding. I nearly met with disaster when my dress did not arrive at my home in a timely manner. No sweat! I called ahead to the hotel where I had arranged for it to be sent. The GM personally received it and held it in his office until my arrival. The whole staff was very friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and assistive. The facility is set off the street, surrounded by plush trees and land. There is an indoor pool and a huge outdoor one. The restaurant was superb! There is nightly kareoke--my family loved that. There are nationally known chain restaurants in walking distance and many others close by. The mall is very close (3-5 minutes) and has a WIDE selection and variety of nationally known stores and restaurants. There are outlet malls close by, as well. The area is very rustic and scenic. I enjoyed my stay here, although I was a bit concerned by a review I had read prior to my visit. It obviously was not true! I will lodge there again if I am in the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks For A Great Time It was nice to go away and feel so relaxed. My son loved your pool so much. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I enjoyed my stay at this holiday inn. It has great amenities. The indoor pool was amazing. Upon my arrival I was warmly welcomed by the staff and felt very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this location again and again!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs cleaning Both the room and bathroom need better cleaning. I have had stayed here many times and the room being clean is hit or miss. you need to have the rugs steam cleaned. The young lady at the front desk was friendly. Half of the time I stay there the drains are slow to drain. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel is conveniently located near Woodbury Common and right off the highway. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Was somewhat surprised when I arrived at the hotel. Did not know what to expect but found the Inn to be modern, very clean, well maintained, staff very professional and overall a good stay. Exceptional were the beds and linens providing for an excellent night's sleep. Buffet breakfast on Sat. morning using $4 voucher was extremely reasonable. Food was fresh and very good [loved the xtra large sausages!] and a good selection of hot and cold foods, etc. Staff was very attentive and nice. Overall very impressed with the hotel and the accomodations. Will certainly consider the HI again in the future! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We only stayed one night at the hotel and were very happy with our service and the room. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Everything was excellent except for the nasty Manager. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun stay Overall the experience was enjoyable. The staff and front desk managers were great! They were polite, welcoming, and enjoyable. You could tell they enjoyed what they do and their attitude resonated throughout the hotel. However, I did think the property itself was a bit outdated. The pools, while clear, could benefit greatly from renovations and the gym was small, cramped, and limited. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there myself without any reservations based solely on the merit of the staff's skills and the spirit of excellence they give off. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by oldie but The Holiday Inn is in desperate need of updating. It should really be considered. Also, the road construction there has been going on for ever. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Back sliding property is falling back to its old ways, sub par housekeeping, no recognition of guest level, had to ask for welcome gift at check out. the welcome gift was taken care of before I left. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool; but hotel needs updates This hotel is old, and it shows. The people are great, but the rooms seriously need some updates. The room appeared dirty, not that it was, just had old carpet and furnishings. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We really loved our room--very comfortable beds. Very clean. Breakfast was not free but they gave us vouchers for the restaurant and so the cost was lower by a lot. The breakfast was very good. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible breakfast service!!! the staff here are not good with the exception of the bartender. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improving Property I stay in the Middletown NY often and have stayed at competitive properties in the area. This Holiday Inn location is a good value for the money. It satisfies my business needs. I just wish they would update the rooms, particularly the bathrooms as they feel like 1980's compared to what is available in the area. I stay here because of the value for the price paid for the room. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleasent experience My husband and I enjoyed our stay and had no complaints. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Our room was clean, inviting and the bed very comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast in the restaurant, and, again the staff very friendly and responsive. We would definitely recommend and stay in this facility again. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk/Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Lobby View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading