• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a one time fee of thirty dollars . Pets must be crated while you are out of hotel, a cell phone number must be provided to the front desk in case of barking.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castle Fun Center, Chester
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Main Street, Sugar Loaf
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
Mansion Ridge Golf Club, Monroe
Distance From Hotel:8.5MI
Attraction:
Galleria Mall, Middeltown
Distance From Hotel:9.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self park on all sides of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Chester Hotel's Scenic New York Locale Delight Guests

From gorgeous state parks to race tracks to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet Center to big businesses, Chester, New York has something for everyone. Experience it all from the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chester-Monroe-Goshen. This Chester hotel's location is close to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet Center, Stewart International Airport (SWF), Stewart Air National Guard Base and West Point.

If you're visiting
View More

Chester Hotel's Scenic New York Locale Delight Guests

From gorgeous state parks to race tracks to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet Center to big businesses, Chester, New York has something for everyone. Experience it all from the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chester-Monroe-Goshen. This Chester hotel's location is close to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet Center, Stewart International Airport (SWF), Stewart Air National Guard Base and West Point.

If you're visiting for work in Orange County, New York, the hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center can help with business needs. These hotel is close to Chester Industrial Park, Tetz Industrial Park and major companies such as Pep Boys, so traveling to meetings is stress-free. If you need to host an event, you'll have access to two impressive meeting rooms.

Visitors can discover unique opportunities for fun amidst stunning Hudson Valley, NY scenery. The hotel's guests can shop at the popular Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, ski at picturesque Mount Peter and Tuxedo Ridge and sample wines from Brotherhood Winery. For those seeking big-city thrills, NYC is only 60 miles away.

During your stay in wonderful Orange County, New York, unwind in the hotel's heated, indoor pool or sweat off stress in the Fitness Center. Wake up every morning to the complimentary full, hot breakfast that includes gooey cinnamon rolls. Book now for an unforgettable visit.

View Less
Features
Convenient to everywhere you want to be in the Hudson Valley, NY area, this hotel's address is near seven wedding venues, the Rock Sports Park, two industrial parks, ski resorts and the Big Apple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff and Accommodations I was in Middletown for a family wedding. I nearly met with disaster when my dress did not arrive at my home in a timely manner. No sweat! I called ahead to the hotel where I had arranged for it to be sent. The GM personally received it and held it in his office until my arrival. The whole staff was very friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and assistive. The facility is set off the street, surrounded by plush trees and land. There is an indoor pool and a huge outdoor one. The restaurant was superb! There is nightly kareoke--my family loved that. There are nationally known chain restaurants in walking distance and many others close by. The mall is very close (3-5 minutes) and has a WIDE selection and variety of nationally known stores and restaurants. There are outlet malls close by, as well. The area is very rustic and scenic. I enjoyed my stay here, although I was a bit concerned by a review I had read prior to my visit. It obviously was not true! I will lodge there again if I am in the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks For A Great Time It was nice to go away and feel so relaxed. My son loved your pool so much. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I enjoyed my stay at this holiday inn. It has great amenities. The indoor pool was amazing. Upon my arrival I was warmly welcomed by the staff and felt very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this location again and again!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs cleaning Both the room and bathroom need better cleaning. I have had stayed here many times and the room being clean is hit or miss. you need to have the rugs steam cleaned. The young lady at the front desk was friendly. Half of the time I stay there the drains are slow to drain. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel is conveniently located near Woodbury Common and right off the highway. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Was somewhat surprised when I arrived at the hotel. Did not know what to expect but found the Inn to be modern, very clean, well maintained, staff very professional and overall a good stay. Exceptional were the beds and linens providing for an excellent night's sleep. Buffet breakfast on Sat. morning using $4 voucher was extremely reasonable. Food was fresh and very good [loved the xtra large sausages!] and a good selection of hot and cold foods, etc. Staff was very attentive and nice. Overall very impressed with the hotel and the accomodations. Will certainly consider the HI again in the future! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We only stayed one night at the hotel and were very happy with our service and the room. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Everything was excellent except for the nasty Manager. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun stay Overall the experience was enjoyable. The staff and front desk managers were great! They were polite, welcoming, and enjoyable. You could tell they enjoyed what they do and their attitude resonated throughout the hotel. However, I did think the property itself was a bit outdated. The pools, while clear, could benefit greatly from renovations and the gym was small, cramped, and limited. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there myself without any reservations based solely on the merit of the staff's skills and the spirit of excellence they give off. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by oldie but The Holiday Inn is in desperate need of updating. It should really be considered. Also, the road construction there has been going on for ever. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Back sliding property is falling back to its old ways, sub par housekeeping, no recognition of guest level, had to ask for welcome gift at check out. the welcome gift was taken care of before I left. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool; but hotel needs updates This hotel is old, and it shows. The people are great, but the rooms seriously need some updates. The room appeared dirty, not that it was, just had old carpet and furnishings. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We really loved our room--very comfortable beds. Very clean. Breakfast was not free but they gave us vouchers for the restaurant and so the cost was lower by a lot. The breakfast was very good. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible breakfast service!!! the staff here are not good with the exception of the bartender. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improving Property I stay in the Middletown NY often and have stayed at competitive properties in the area. This Holiday Inn location is a good value for the money. It satisfies my business needs. I just wish they would update the rooms, particularly the bathrooms as they feel like 1980's compared to what is available in the area. I stay here because of the value for the price paid for the room. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleasent experience My husband and I enjoyed our stay and had no complaints. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Our room was clean, inviting and the bed very comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast in the restaurant, and, again the staff very friendly and responsive. We would definitely recommend and stay in this facility again. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating For the most part, I like Holiday Inns but, this hotel shows neglect and needs to be updated My room was damp and musty and smelled of smoke. The sheer curtains were discolored and the room was dark and dreary. This hotel reminded me of the 1960's I generally stay at other hotels in the area, but all three were sold out. I've stayed at this hotel before, but it's usually my last choice. If this hotel gets an update, I would give it a second chance June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not a great stay Place was okay - staff didn't seem to care about guests. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bang for your buck the overall hotel is decent. The property is quite outdated however. asside from the newly renovated lobby, it feels like the hotel is stuck on its old decor, upgrading the hallways and the outside look and feel of the hotel would be a plus. but even better would be to update the bathrooms... low sinks and a smal round toilet seem like have never been changed since the original construction happened. Other than that no complaints whatsoever. The staff was helpfull and friendly. the mattress was comfortable, and everything was well cleaned. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience! I want to thank everyone at the Holiday Inn Middletown Goshen for giving me another great stay. Doris and James at the front desk made me feel right at home - Doris even lent me an audio book for my ride! Raoul makes every dining experience a pleasure, and Chef Jordan's offerings are great! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by management If not for management, specifically the manager Matthew. this hotel might be a fine property to stay at. I welcome corporate office to contact me but I don't want management from this hotel to contact me. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Middletown Good food in restaurant, nice bar, great pools, decent room. Bathrooms are odd configuration and a bit dark. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very nice. TV was great with good selections. Food vouchers were provided to use in the dining room, although they didn't cover the entire cost of breakfast. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I have stayed in better holiday inns Staff was friendly but not helpful. Clothing was lying on the bed when maids came to clean but was missing when we returned to our room. Called the front desk and they had to check with daytime manager. She said to expect a call from manager as to the whereabouts of the clothing and I never received a call. Breakfast was bad. The pancakes were rock hard as if they had been sitting there for a few days. No one came over to wait on us and we decided to just get the buffet. Waited 1/2hour to get check and then I was charged a 20% gratuity on top of leaving a tip. I was unaware of the 20% until after I paid the check. Overall experience was disappointing. Will never stay there again if it can be helped. I am a rewards member and was not treated as such. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rate, outstanding staff, comfortable bed and room... We 'upgraded' to the Holiday Inn on short notice when original hotel in the area was substandard... and so glad we did. It was a very nice hotel, staff and services exceptional... quiet and comfortable on weekday evenings. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stop This was a very convenient location for being poised to head to Newark Airport. They are doing a great job, in spite of all the construction surrounding them! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back! We love staying here. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. We love the pool. You feel like you are really on vacation. The quality of the food and service of the dining room staff are excellent. We love going on Friday evenings to listen to the great Jazz music at dinner. It is located close to the mall and other stores. Easy access from 17. We will go again! My kids love it! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed is very comfortable and the manager was very professional The manager at the hotel went out of his way to accommodate me and the woman of my life. He works the evening shift. Thanks a lot. Keep up the good work. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay there again! This was a positive experience overall. The front desk was more than accommodating and very helpful. I had difficulty with the room safe and after calling the desk, an employee was there in under 2 minutes to help. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The linens and bed were super comfortable. If I could fit the pillows in my suitcase and take them home, I would have!! The room was clean also. They offer a free voucher for dining in their restaurant and we had the breakfast buffet in the morning which was really good. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Service My experience at this hotel was exceptional.My room was comfortable and I was treated with remarkable hospitality when I checked in. The convenience of the hotels' restaurant/bar/lounge was a plus for my stay because I didn't have to go far for a luxurious meal. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a home away from home in the heart of Middletown,NY. They offer outstanding service. April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk/Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Lobby View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading