• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with non refundable fee of thirty dollars . Pets must be crated while you are out of hotel, a cell phone number must be provided to the front desk in case of barking.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Castle Fun Center, Chester
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Main Street, Sugar Loaf
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
Mansion Ridge Golf Club, Monroe
Distance From Hotel:8.5MI
Attraction:
Galleria Mall, Middeltown
Distance From Hotel:9.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self park on all sides of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Chester Hotel's Scenic New York Locale Delight Guests

From gorgeous state parks to race tracks to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet Center to big businesses, Chester, New York has something for everyone. Experience it all from the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chester-Monroe-Goshen. This Chester hotel's location is close to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet Center, Stewart International Airport (SWF), Stewart Air National Guard Base and West Point.

If you're visiting
View More

Chester Hotel's Scenic New York Locale Delight Guests

From gorgeous state parks to race tracks to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet Center to big businesses, Chester, New York has something for everyone. Experience it all from the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chester-Monroe-Goshen. This Chester hotel's location is close to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet Center, Stewart International Airport (SWF), Stewart Air National Guard Base and West Point.

If you're visiting for work in Orange County, New York, the hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center can help with business needs. These hotel is close to Chester Industrial Park, Tetz Industrial Park and major companies such as Pep Boys, so traveling to meetings is stress-free. If you need to host an event, you'll have access to two impressive meeting rooms.

Visitors can discover unique opportunities for fun amidst stunning Hudson Valley, NY scenery. The hotel's guests can shop at the popular Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, ski at picturesque Mount Peter and Tuxedo Ridge and sample wines from Brotherhood Winery. For those seeking big-city thrills, NYC is only 60 miles away.

During your stay in wonderful Orange County, New York, unwind in the hotel's heated, indoor pool or sweat off stress in the Fitness Center. Wake up every morning to the complimentary full, hot breakfast that includes gooey cinnamon rolls. Book now for an unforgettable visit.

View Less
Features
Convenient to everywhere you want to be in the Hudson Valley, NY area, this hotel's address is near seven wedding venues, the Rock Sports Park, two industrial parks, ski resorts and the Big Apple.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great staff. at front desk and restaurant, Faxed a bunch of papers for me with no charge. Pillows are excellent. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel clean&quiet one night stay, we would stay again.breakfast was fine. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Have stayed before. Would recommend. Close to many amenities. November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY Parties all night. People returning to their rooms between 2 and 6 AM, talking loudly, doors slamming, woke up constantly for 4 straight hours.......Brutal November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by who needs a cold shower after a poor night's sleep? Hard to imagine a major hotel chain in 2013 that has difficulty providing hot water in the morning for a shower. Inexcusable and reason enough never to return. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no complaints stayed here several times. friendly, helpful staff. easy check in/ check out. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed entire trip of 25 days. Service was outstanding. Employees at front desk were friendly and helpful to suggest places to eat. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE CAME FOR FAMILY EMERGENCY. CHECK IN WENT VERY WELL. ROOM VERY CLEAN , BED FAIRLY COMFORTABLE. WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT THERE WERE NO WEIGHTS IN THE FITNESS ROOM. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND NICE LOBBY I was disappointed with the bathroom the toilet was dirty and the towels looked old. Because they were old they looked dirty but, they weren't. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Middletown I was in town for the meeting that wouldn't end.I had expected to drive back home after the meeting, but the meeting kept going. I resigned to stay the night. I called the Holiday Inn from directory assistance on my phone and made a reservation directly with the hotel. Doris was very friendly and assured me that my room would be ready when I was, she sounded empathetic, and I felt comfort that I had made the right decision. After the meeting, I drove to the hotel, to check in and freshen up before dinner. No one was at the desk. One lady, with no namebadge showed up from across the lobby and Chris arrived through the front doors, I had just entered. The check in process after that was just as I had come to expect from Holiday Inn. Leaving the room in search of dinner, I was met by the Asst GM Matthew. He told me about the restaurants in the area but suggested that the hotel restaurant could accomadate me just as well. The table were appointed elegantly even though the room was obviously used for other meals.My waiter Raul was attentive and took my order promptly. The steak meal was served hot. After a few bites of everything, the chef appeared from the kitchen and asked about the taste of my meal. I haven't seen that level of commitment from a chef in awhile.After a pleasant exchange, he disappeared back to the kitchen. Raul never let my glasses get empty, even though the place was busy. I was made to feel as if I was their only customer. After dinner, I walked outside to enjoy the night air and met Matthew again. He was looking around the outside of the hotel and making notes about something.We chatted for a few moments. He asked about my meal and if the room was to my liking... we had a very nice visit, again as if I was the only guest in the hotel. I retired to my room and awoke for breakfast. I went to same restaurant, which seemed to be transformed for breakfast. That meal was as good as the steak the night before, delicious! I was puzzled for a moment, when a blonde woman walked through the room, as if she owned it, spoke to noone as she made her way to the kitchen and emerged with a cup of coffee then, left in the same manner. Was she a regular guest, or an employee? Did she have business there? Was there no coffee in the to go station outside the restaurant? Puzzling?Tanya brought my attention back to my meal as she asked if I wanted anymore coffe? Again, I was comforted by the level of service at this hotel. Check out was quick, until we had to wait for the printer to warm up to print my receipt. Robin stated that it does it all the time. As he was the General Manager, I relayed my experience to him, when he asked. However, I did note that he was the only one at the desk and would have to juggle exiting guests and the phones and worried if he could handle the volume of activity. Over all, This was a fabulous hotel and a welcomed distraction, when my meeting went long. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ! out of 3!!! I live in Canada, Montreal. I was on vacation for a week around New York area. During this trip I visited 2 other Holiday Inn hotels, just to have some issues and bad customer service at the front desk. This one at Middletown offered us a good customer service and we got no complaints at all. Thanks to the other two I can say this was my last visit to a Holiday Inn hotel, after all' there're some other good hotels out there, were I'm sure I'll receive a fair treatment. Cordiallly, An angry customer.... October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by an okay stay The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was not particularly helpful or friendly. Hotel staff kept propping open the door at the base of the stairwell near my room bypassing the locking mechanism. I saw them smoking outside on two separate ocassions. I was concerned about safety, anyone could have come in or out? October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We travelled for two weeks out east and stayed at several hotels. This was by far the nicest place we stayed for the price! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, warm, helpful customer service I was filming a TV commercial in Middletown and had to house almost 100 people for 4 nights. The Holiday Inn Middletown was by far the best experience of all the hotels in the area. Warm, clean, pretty, and best of all, everyone at the front desk and in customer service, from Audrie to Kris to Althea and Matteo and all the rest, were so wonderful, helpful, accommodating, kind, and funny. What a truly great experience. Next time I am in Middletown for business or pleasure, I will be sure to book the Holiday Inn. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The facility was excellent, the restaurant staff was excellent, the front desk seemed inexperienced and when the front desk person got the manager to help with a WiFI problem, the manger was agressive, rude and generally not appreciative of his customer. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service From the girl at the front desk to the bartender and waitress in the Restaurant the service was outstanding. These employees went out of their way to make sure every request was accomplished and then some.I'd recommend this hotel to everybody. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with Excellent Staff The staff is absolutely amazing at this place. Really helpful going out of there way. The washrooms are clean but a little out dated. The ac\heating unit is extremely loud and it is very hard to sleep because of that. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed nice room- nice getting $4 off breakfast- should advertise that. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home It was great to be greeted by Matthew when I arrived. The front desk staff was friendly and checked me in efficiently. ( walking through the lobby several times during my stay the desk staff was uninterested in the goings-on of the hotel, but jumped right up as a car pulled up). The new food and beverage manager met me at dinner and asked my opinion about the menu and food. It was very nice to be asked. A new menu is coming and will be great. The housekeeping staff is great at cleaning, there was no complaints about the room. This hotel will be on my list of frequent visits for any business in the area. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weary traveler We stayed while traveling through the area and this motel met our needs for meal and sleep. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay stayed four nights this august and enjoyed the stay. The staff was very friendly , breakfast was great and rooms cleaned and stocked each day. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service in dining room The dinner we had was great they really go out of the way the pool was good and plenty of parking August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The hotel was centally located near the mall and near enough to my daughter's camp, who we went to pick up on a Saturday. It was nice to not have to drive all the way home after pickup since we left the camp late that night. The only thing I think that could be improved was the Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi signal was strong however we could not access any websites so strong Wi-Fi signal through out he property but not enough band width to get anything off of the internet. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding This hotel has a bar and a beautiful lobby. Carole and her partner (sorry I forgot your name) were awesome. They kept those drinks coming!!!! The staff is cheery and welcoming and very accommodating. The bed was to die for, very comfortable. The room was very clean. I know that this hotel was given a facelift recently but I do hope all the rooms are fully renovated in the future. Although the rooms are clean and the beds and furniture are brand new...They are very dated. There is no masking the MUSTY odor in the rooms either! A thousand air freshners would not have helped. Sorry guys, it is not your fault! I think there is a serious pipe issue that needs to be addressed immediately. The water in my tiolet bowl was almost filled to the rim. I seriously thought about not flushing for fear that it would overflow, but thankfully it did not. In due time and with a full renovation your hotel will be top notch. Good luck. P.S. This is a great place to stay regardless of some minor cons. I hope to stay again in the near future. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and nice staff Stayed only one night passing through the area. Bed was comfortable, nice area around pool which was clean. Would stay again. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Hotel appears to be old and run down. The wear and tear is showing. The biggest problem was the internet was not working so I could not get online to work on tasks that I needed to get done for the following day. On top of that neither of the two phones in the room were working. I had to walk down to the front desk and let them know about both of these issues and I was told nothing could be done until the next day - after I was scheduled to leave. The guy at the front desk admitted they often have problems with internet connections in some rooms, but obviously they don't think it's that important or they would have fixed the problem. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. As a platinum member I was very disappointed in this hotel and hope I never have another experience like this at a Holiday Inn ever again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience of staying one night Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast (4$ value for each person over 12)which included in room price is bit tightly but good enough for each of our family. There is a small indoor pool which we loved. My teen son and toddler son both had a good time playing in it. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE WE STAYED OVER NIGHT ON A SATURDAY....POOL OUTSIDE WAS FREEZING..SO WE HAD TO USE INDOOR, WHICH WAS TOO HOT...ALL IN ALL..NICE HOTEL..WILL RECOMMEND..STAFF FRIENDLY...MAINTENANCE GUY VERY NICE TOO... August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop My Wife and I stayed there for 3 nights and we couldn't have been more pleased. A very nice room, good breakfast and great bartenders! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by remodeling Breakfast was good. The lady working was wonderful. The best bacon ever. Not enough healthy choices. The manager of hotel was very nice. The cleaning ladies were great. They were remodeling the rooms on our floor and the guys were staying in the hotel. They would smoke in the hall and make a ton of noise. We had just driven cross Country and were extremely tired but couldn't sleep. They also kept going in and out and having phone conversations in the hall. The beds were comfortable and the room was fine. No microwave. They havea free whet and dryer. The workout room is nice. Overall it was good. Minor issues. Would stay again. We stayed for 5 nights and had two rooms. August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk/Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Lobby View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading